The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-20
Reviewid: 145827Chapter: 12
A real good tale.

Reviewer: silverstagbeautyDate: 2006-01-26
Reviewid: 138922Chapter: 12
i love this story!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!!!!!!!! I was born with cerebral palsy, so I always like it when I find a fanfic about someone w/ a disability. You are such a good writer!!!!! I read this story all in one sitting-I couldn't tear myself away!! This is one of my favorite fanfics i've ever read!

Reviewer: QPSDate: 2005-05-02
Reviewid: 121235Chapter: 12
a very lovely story. I had skipped over it in the past because the summary didn't seem very good. Still very enjoyable though. Nice!

Reviewer: anitaDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59551Chapter: 12
I love it one of the best fics i've read.
great writing style and love the ending. Please write more fics.
1 minor point what was the blank card about?

Reviewer: anitaDate: 2003-11-10
Reviewid: 59549Chapter: 3
very interesting, I'm guessing that prof.firenze may turn out to be Brynja. well I guess I'll have to read on to find out. why are they so tired? A spell or hex I suppose I wonder where your going with this.
Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57431Chapter: 12
Yay!

Reviewer: AnorielDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57402Chapter: 12
=D what a great ending

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57374Chapter: 12
Wow! This was a great story and I'm glad I was able to read it. I adore dragons so reading about them as the good guys was a real treat. This quote from you story was really cute too.
("Nice catch," he panted. Whatever people said about dragons being fearsome, deadly creatures, he knew that at least one of them was a humanitarian.)

Wouldn't that be dragonitarian? {Hee Hee!}Please write more! You leave us with a cliff hanger and an attiction to your writing! Please! More stories quick!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57366Chapter: 6
Shenea is a great character! I've always wondered who just does all of the shelfing in the Hogwarts Libray. Now we know who. Does Shenea get in catfights with Mrs. Norris? Maybe you could write a quick story about that! Please keep on going with this masterpiece of prose. I think it is wonderful!

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57317Chapter: 12
I can't believe I haven't found this story before! <raps self soundly>. Ah, well, better late then never. 8-) The first thing I noticed, as I do with every fic, is the characterizations. You have really well-defined canons that are true to form, and the expansions on them make sense. The OCs are also deftly handled, and the interactions you write are perfect. The plot has a nice pace to it, and the writing style is wonderful. Overall, it's a marvelous fic. I get you with long fics that take forever to write, I finally finished a wopper that took almost 4 years. I'm glad you have the patience for this story, because it is definitely worth it. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54954Chapter: 9
Yay! Another chapter. I love this story. Kelsey is a wonderfully intriguing character, and I really enjoy your writing style. Drew me right in. 8-) Can't wait to read more!

-Kate Lynn

Reviewer: Open BookDate: 2002-09-21
Reviewid: 4484Chapter: 1
I can't help thinking...is there anything else about the blank Chocolate Frog card?

Reviewer: SlowFoxDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2281Chapter: 7
Cool story... what's going on between Harry and Cho, though? (not that I'm an H/C obsessive or anything, but... well, OK, perhaps I am) So it would be cool if you put those two together for a while.

I love the whole Kelsey thing (I have a post-Hogwarts fic in mind where the main protagonist is mute, but she can speak parseltongue... damn you for thinking of it first!). But how do you lose a dragon? And her sister sure can hold a grudge, right?

Anyway, looking forward to Chapter Eight...

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 186Chapter: 7
Keep Writing!!! During the delay of book 5 I desperatly need something to read (that I have any interest at all in). Also I would like to say thanks for using Natalie McDonalds name, I never see my name used in anything (probably because it so boring). N e ways I give this fan fic "two big thumbs up", "it's a masterpiece"!!!!
keep up the good work!! :)

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 185Chapter: 7
Keep Writing!!! During the delay of book 5 I desperatly need something to read (that I have any interest at all in). Also I would like to say thanks for using Natalie McDonalds name, I never see my name used in anything (probably because it so boring). N e ways I give this fan fic "two big thumbs up", "it's a masterpiece"!!!!
keep up the good work!! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --