The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Owl Surprise, Too
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-09-29
Reviewid: 54751Chapter: 1
This is really good! Please keep writing!

Reviewer: MadhuriDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28834Chapter: 1
The first time Percy's wand turned into a rubber chicken I spit water all over my keyboard. Sheesh. You'd think I would have learned by now. ;) As always, this was a wonderfully hilarious and charming story. I adored it. So much fun to read. :)

Reviewer: JoJKDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22348Chapter: 1
This is great - recommended to me for my little boy - he will love it, I'm sure, as I did.

Reviewer: Three Sickles ShortDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21751Chapter: 1
Peasegood is going to shed for a few days--bwahaha! I think I woke my neighbors up giggling over that detail.

This was such a fun story. I'm glad that Percy didn't get to Obliviate Dr. Steward. The Obliviation policy gives me the willies, and it's nice to see *some*one in an official position being forced to think about it, even if only for a second.

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21699Chapter: 1
*chuckles* I'm glad Percy gave up on the Memory Charm. (And a good thing it is he didn't get it done before she wrote to him!)

That was a surprise; I didn't think of the owl being human at first, even with the odd behavior.... You're very creative. :)

Reviewer: AkiDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11635Chapter: 1
Just wanted to say, this was a great story, a great blend of humor and more serious topics, and I think you captured the essence of Percy very well! :) I really like the Dr. Steward character too, I'm happy she didn't get memory-charmed. If you ever write an "Owl Surprise, Three", I'd love to read it!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9235Chapter: 1
Again, you write such a perfect Perfect Percy!!! So endearing! Poor young man, he's in denial about Voldemort, thinks that Mr. Crouch is only "missing" and is only worried about the extra work that all these Dark rumors give everyone to do.

Percy's strong sense of responsibility is in full gear though. I liked how he considered the `problem' of Dr. Steward his to handle.

Lovely detail, about how he's growing more proficient in dressing like a Muggle! His conversation with Janine was a pure delight. Couldn't resist offering his credentials, could he? The twins and Ron would probably say that Percy was bragging. And maybe he was, a bit. But I think that Molly would say that her boy felt that NOT mentioning his talents in a situation where they're clearly applicable, would be less than honest.

Good thing that Dr. Steward came out when she did, though.

The trick wands made me laugh, despite the tense situation, and when Arthur came in I squealed happily!! You've captured both of their endearing traits beautifully! There was Percy's protectiveness for Arthur, Arthur's fascination with the fire extinguisher and Percy's "Father, my wand?" and it was all SO PERFECT!!!

Poor Rutherford and Peasegood, Transfigured into an owl and a pussycat!! (Loved the line about Peasegood shedding for a few days.) They owe a lot to Dr. Stewart, Percy, Arthur and Fred and George.

I loved it when Dr. Steward talked `Perfect' Percy into bending the rules and not Modifying her memory. Percy, with his strong sense of honor, will not hesitate to accept the word of another honorable and responsible person. They really do have a lot in common, even if she is a bit older than he is.

I love Dr. Stewart's "gift" for George and Fred!

Reviewer: Bobcat MoranDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6159Chapter: 1
Oh, why doesn't this story have any reviews yet? It's *good.* I like your stories with Muggle/Wizard encounters. They're something different than most of the stories out there, and they're quite well-written as well.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --