The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: seluneDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109259Chapter: 1
This is fantabulous! My rpg character thanks yo uvery much for all this information1 *handshake*

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60548Chapter: 1
dear lord! you put my term paper for my anthropology capstone course to shame! so well researched and yet semi-fictional. very creative. lol.... if you ever feel like writing a term paper for someone....

Reviewer: NM(NarcissaMalfoy)Date: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22257Chapter: 1
<wild applause>

As a Metis person myself, I've been longing to read something about Indian magic, and this hits the spot. I know quite a bit about my ancestors' traditions, and the traditions all over the North American continent, and I was squealing with delight to see them drawn into the Potterverse.

Right, so now I need to write that fic about a Metis wizard that's been on my mind for so long...

Thank you so much for writing this. It's really made my day.

NM

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20906Chapter: 1
im sure this would be interesting if i had enough time 2 read it, but (no offense) wut exactly does this have 2 do with Harry Potter?

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18518Chapter: 1
Wow! This was an excellent piece of work. Ummm, I actually believed there was a real Magical Affairs Department in D.C. Loved the "books we wished existed" section especially "Wading in the Shallow end of the gene pool" LOL!!! Is he also the author of "Adding chlorine to the gene pool"?

I really learned a lot from this piece, especially about the magaical beasts and the symbolism of colors. I also liked how you explained the "bottom of the the totem pole." I also liked the line that explained the differences between Tribal Magic and European magic. "(It would be like a wizard using a dragon, instead of just the dragonís scales or heartstrings.)"

This was really impressive, not only because it was extremely well-organized and accessible, but because the scope of knowledge allowed me to gain several different perspectives. Very interesting and inspiring to read and research something new!

Reviewer: Mrs GandalfDate: 2003-01-08
Reviewid: 15622Chapter: 1
Loved the paper! I was looking for more information on the Wazhazhe (specifically the fireplace of Monshodse moin) and your website popped up. Really enjoyed your efforts here. If you have any light you can shed on the Monshodse moin, or know of a website with details I would appreciate an email to memademke@yahoo.com with that info. THanks!

Reviewer: cidaliaDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8820Chapter: 1
I would like to know if there has been any information of african traditional religion or spirituality and native american religions or spirituality.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2929Chapter: 1
I read this with delight and appreciation. Not only an excellent scholarly paper, but a seamless blending with the world that J.K. Rowling has created!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 127Chapter: 1
(Originally posted 4/15/02 9:07:36 pm)

Very interesting!

You've created an artifact of fact and fiction that could have been produced in the Potterverse. It is an interesting blend of what exists in our world from the point of view of the wizarding world. Clever!

I truly think I will appreciate this more if I need it for a story. It seems that it's an invaluable resource right here.

Good work. Very thorough. I salute you and Catherine.

Catherine

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --