The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Words Beguile Him
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: MeliDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124848Chapter: 1
I do not wish to be rude, but it's disappointing to find something in the "Professors' Bookshelf" section with several very basic errors in punctuation. Please check your dialogue, especially toward the middle of your story , and restore the missing commas to sentences like "'All looks clear in the dormitory, Headmaster' answered Professor Sprout" and fix sentences like "'Of course, Albus. I shall see to it at once.' McGonagall replied." This really is a cute story and a fun read, but these sorts of errors are the sort that make me hit the back button over on FFN. It's shameful to run into them on the Sugar Quill.

Reviewer: ShellaDate: 2005-04-18
Reviewid: 119865Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this -- it's quietly absorbing, in fact fascinating in parts. The way you interpreted the idea of Muggle-ness, in particular the fandom, intruding into the fictional world is really original, & the way you wrote it (especially by not including the text of any of the fics) suited the concept perfectly. The overall impression was rather spellbinding.

Reviewer: A LattimerDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86368Chapter: 1
Brilliant! I absolutely love this story. It is witty and intelligent and it made me laugh. Thoroughly enjoyable, and makes you think as well.

Reviewer: fhkljhgfDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74946Chapter: 1
good!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72816Chapter: 1
Very original idea. Lovely, really.

Reviewer: AnyaDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67654Chapter: 1
This was very elegant and very witty, I especialy enjoyed the way youve turned the fanfiction around on the charachters~

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66932Chapter: 1
Wow - this is really well-written. I love the characterization of Dumbledore particularly and your story premise is really intriguing. Your narrative style flows very well, also.

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2003-11-03
Reviewid: 58580Chapter: 1
I love this fic. It was the first one I read here on the Quill (in fact the first fanfic I ever read anywhere), and it encouraged me to stay around and read a lot more. I like your Snape. He has all the canon characteristics of our beloved Potions Master, but shows a softer side that I for one would like to think is in there somewhere. I also love your ideas about how what we Quillers do here might impact everyone up at Hogwarts. It's nice to think that my fic might be wending its way up one of the Library bookcases as we speak! Great stuff.

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5230Chapter: 1
I read this on the old site, but didn't like it having no reviews. Still great!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --