The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Game of Chess
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114429Chapter: 1
Cool story!

BTW, have you read the Cassandra Klein series by Karen R. Brooks?

Sorry, your SQ name just made me think that.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-09-20
Reviewid: 98816Chapter: 1
Ingeniously written, I do wish there was a tad more McGonagald/Dumbledore, but wonderfully written. I also very much enjoyed your companion fanfiction dealing with Severus. And I find the dog a cute addition that adds more to the character of him.

Reviewer: SeluneDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89167Chapter: 1
*gasp* II have read this years ago andI never even
reviewed? Well let's just say I still remember it from back
then (and saved it, naturally) so I'll just let you know I'm going
to link to it on my page of recs. and the other one too.

Reviewer: VickyDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47936Chapter: 1
These are absolutely fantastic - I haven't seen better written fics in a long time. Your characterisation is superb, and you have a very refreshing and realistic take on school life (I speak as a teacher's daughter :)

Question: is Fidelis a fic character too, and if so, where can I read more?

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-05-11
Reviewid: 31640Chapter: 1
... no comments, but it is good.

Reviewer: pepperDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14184Chapter: 1
love it, you leave it at too much of a cliffhangar, why don't you add more? if you are contact me, for both of them. i think that this story can go farthur...

Reviewer: AlecDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7950Chapter: 1
I always thought that Professor McGonagall was this stern old crank with no life. This story really tells the opposite about her.

Reviewer: BlaiseDate: 2002-09-28
Reviewid: 4900Chapter: 1
Is this the first ever recorded attempt at making Dumbledore like Lord Peter Wimsey (viz. that bit about his nerves - reminded me of the scene at the end of "Busman's Honeymoon")? Or is that just my fevered imagination? Good writing, anyhow. Is there any more about these remarkable characters?

Reviewer: Hermione girlDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 348Chapter: 1
Great story. I think it's really good. I appreciate your using the teachers, as we so rarely see anything from their point of view.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --