The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Return
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: jaderookDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90066Chapter: 1
Good job! I love Snape fics and I think you captured the moment quite nicely.

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86792Chapter: 1
I really like this take on “The Return” I had really never thought of Snape that age until reading this. It is as when you are a child and your parent say’s “When I was your age…” And the thought rumbles in your head of a smaller version of this old fogie junting around and doing kid things. Well… not quite. But the writing is prevalent and certainly worthy of Rowlings characters. Though, I had wished to read on to find out about his applying to be in Defense Against the Dark Arts. However, it ended wonderfully.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-06-05
Reviewid: 85976Chapter: 1
Apart from the tiny error (page 153/157), it was excellent. I love the way you've captured Snape's point of view! Great job!

Reviewer: ThatDamnedBastardDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65898Chapter: 1
Very simple and effective. Recently read a series of vignettes about how Albus Dumbledore affected the lives of others in concern to his blindness surrounding Harry Potter, and this tale reminded me of them. Not that the subject matter is the same, but it does show Albus Dumbledore at his best: a plotter worthy of the Slytherin name. (Of course, he is no Slytherin, but hey, it leaves our man Snape as reigning champion of Slytherin Champion of Cool!) The idea of Minerva "teaching" Severus how to become not merely a teacher, but a *GOOD* teacher would make for an interesting series of tales in and of itself.

Well done, and I hope to see more from you in the future!

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20357Chapter: 1
That's wonderful. I am so glad to see that I'm not the only Snape fan around. You've captured his personality beautifully.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20155Chapter: 1
Very good characterization of Snape. Bitter and sarcastic but not over the top. Love his method of passwords with the passages in Most Potent Potions (reminds me of the Hannibal Lecture code with his cookbook in "Red Dragon").

"McGonagall flinched inwardly, but she knew better than to ask." Excellt way of showing how Minerva interacts with Dumbledore. It shows that she doens't always approve of his ideas, but she knows better than to question him.

Very cool Snape-fic!

Reviewer: kagemushaDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19586Chapter: 1
Very nice. Great work in your writing and portrayal.

Reviewer: SusieDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14299Chapter: 1
i luv this story. Snape is one my favorites and you depicted him wonderfully. And Dumbledore is just so crafty, i luv it! =)

Reviewer: Alexandra GrayDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12049Chapter: 1
Wonderful! Fantastic!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2887Chapter: 1
*applauses enthusiastically* You did a very good job writing this fanfic! I liked it a lot!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --