The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Unknown Want
Review(s): 65

Reviewer: DeviStarreDate: 2006-05-20
Reviewid: 142930Chapter: 4
OMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOBMOBMOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMBOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU-JUST-CAN'T-STOP-LIKE-THAT!!!!!!!!!!

*sighs loudly and dramatically*

S/R's are mad.hot.love

OMFB, you guys, this is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*groans* you need to finish this! Are you going to? YOU HAVE TO!

In the workds of our Wicked Headmistress: ARGHARGHARGH

please finish...please....

~Devi

Reviewer: IfyllaDate: 2005-10-10
Reviewid: 134213Chapter: 3
*dies*

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132850Chapter: 4
i love this story please tellme it will continue!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2005-04-08
Reviewid: 119039Chapter: 1
Your story was really good, but i do not agree with you making Remus and Sirius lovers together. They are best friends not lovers. It was still good though
truley,
Anne

P.S. Do Not Take My Comments The Wrong Way

Reviewer: CarmenDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111578Chapter: 3
This is really good! Three cheers for The One True Way! The only thing that wasn't totally awesome was the whole mate-for-life-claim-etc. thing. I think that might have been kind of cliche. But this is really good! You write Sirius really really well -- he's totally IC!

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108860Chapter: 4
Oh just as i was getting used to slash! YOU NEED TO WRITE MORE!!!I couldnt read a slash fic the first time i saw one, i just couldnt. But your story intrigued me so much i couldnt resist. I love the passion between the 2 men and how Lily embrassed their relationship so well. You need to write more! Ever watched a show called "queer as folk"? Its good!!!

Reviewer: karaDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98059Chapter: 1
Omg, this story was the best sirius/remus one i have read, please write more of them, you guys rock the most.. It was so sweet and i love how you captured the characers.

Reviewer: fangirlDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97662Chapter: 4
good

Reviewer: christineDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93398Chapter: 1
This is so great, please write more of it!!! I loved it so so so so so so so much!! The characters were done really really well.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89391Chapter: 4
This is one of the greatest Harry Potter fanfics ever. You guys fully rock, because actually I think this is the fanfic that comes closest to J.K. Rowling's actual writing style, where emotions are hardly ever described in terms of feelings, but of actions--sirius buried his head in his hands, remus pushed away his chair, etc.--it really heightens the mood, and never descends into the evil lair of the schmaltz beast. Y'all fully rock!

Reviewer: shaggyDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88260Chapter: 1
Very cool, just please write more, its so cool i like the idea of sirius and remus its cute

Reviewer: BethDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81002Chapter: 4
Are you going to write more anytime soon??

Reviewer: RamoraDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79189Chapter: 1
Wow!One of the best slash fics on the net!
I've read it sevral times!Absolutly wonderful!^_^
Can't wait til fall 2005!

Reviewer: CybeleDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74772Chapter: 3
I was wondering if other people thought that Sirius and Remus should be together... I thought it was just one of my crazy ideas (I'm quite obsessed with gay boys, because I know some who're sooooooooo kind - and cute !) but I see that it's not so ridiculous, after all.
I'm gonna print the story so my sister can read it too. It doesn't fit in with what she imagined about Sirius (in her version he's got a son called Jamily - lovely name, isn't it ?) but I'm sure she'll love it all the same because she always loves the same things as I do.
Thanks for having written what I wouldn't have been able to do (well, maybe in French, but not in English).

Cybele Adam, 27, Belgium.

Reviewer: The Fat Grey PonyDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62911Chapter: 4
You really need to write another chapter! I really love your story it is funny, beautiful and so real all at the same time. Well Done!

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2003-11-06
Reviewid: 59125Chapter: 3
Wonderful, beautiful, REAL. That was a fantastic, and believable portrayal of Remus/Sirius, and one of the best I've read. Just imagining what kind of pain Remus must have gone through when he thought Sirius had betrayed James, Lily, and Harry, not to mention killed Peter...Brilliant story. please give us another chapter soon.

Walrus

Reviewer: atroposDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55664Chapter: 3
I love this. Just love it. It's one of the few fics that I have read more than once and it never fails to make me want to read it again. Your characterisations of Sirius and Remus are just perfect. Sirius is so open and reckless, not pausing to wonder what Remus is going to make of him bursting into his bedroom declaring his undying love after all this time, boundless in his enthusiasm and always keen to act rather than think. But he really does love Remus, and shows it by his perfect choice of words in Chapter 3:

>>"You can trust me, Moony," he whispered softly. "You can trust me with all of it, because I know what it means. It means forever, Remus. It means I want you to claim your mate."<<

I don't know about the hairs on the back of Remus' neck, but it certainly makes mine stand up.

And Remus - so controlled, so resigned that he can never have what he wants, such a compelling portait of the Wolf raging just under the surface. I have a real soft spot for him both in canon and fanfic. He deserves to be happy so I was really glad that you let him be happy for a while. But it is so bittersweet as we know that it will only be for a very short while (sigh).

Anyway, sorry for the gushing but this fic has that effect on me. Its really great work.

Reviewer: CorinaDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50939Chapter: 4
GRRR!!! I was expecting another chapter!! Oh, well... I guess I'll just have to wait until next year...

This is a brilliant fanfic! I absolutely loved it! I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: SherDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50871Chapter: 3
Oh, wow. This is a fantastic story. You girls write Remus and Sirius wonderfully, and I've had so much fun reading this. ^_^ Excellent job.

Reviewer: PaddingtonDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47605Chapter: 1
I was led to this story by the Casablanca fic thread...it's a fabulous story, ladies. I read it and then started over and read it again...ah, romance!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2003-07-17
Reviewid: 42480Chapter: 3
I love this story! I love the way you don't have to explain everything for them, but you let the characters reveal or conceal as much as they want in their words and actions. It's a nice change from most R/S stories I've read. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to read your wonderful fic!

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 27976Chapter: 3
Love, love, love the first three chapters! Thsi is such a wonderful take on "Why did Sirius suspect Remus?" and on "How did Remus and Sirus first get together. Remus's reaction to the DE werewolf was perfect! I think no one fears the wolf side of Remus more than Remus does. I think it was perfect the way Sirius trys to reach out to Remus, to reasssure him, but Remus won't allow it. And the morning in the Leaky Cauldron was wonderful. I love the way Sirius isn't so much afraid of the wolf as he is afraid of his own reaction to Remus/the wolf. (Natalia knew, Lily knew--aren't the females too clever.)

Reviewer: IsolaDate: 2003-04-12
Reviewid: 27729Chapter: 4
Argh! Cruelty! There was I, happily expecting another chapter, and... and...

Well, anyway. BRILLIANT. I'm a big OTW-er and this was gorgeous. *Sighs and melts into a big frothy gooey warm'n'fuzzy puddle*

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2003-03-06
Reviewid: 23052Chapter: 4
Ooh! This is such a great story! I can't wait for more. :)

Reviewer: KyuketsukiDate: 2003-02-18
Reviewid: 20884Chapter: 4
Oh, wow. This is right up there with "Drawing Down the Moon" and anything by Canis M. on my list of Best Remus/Sirius Fics. *swoons* I love it! Poor Remus' resignation and heartache, and Sirius' cluelessness. It was just perfect.

Please continue!

Reviewer: VirginiaDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19301Chapter: 2
OMG! This is soooo weird. And funny all the same. I can honestly say that I will never, EVER look at either Moony or Padfoot the same again. Really great writing, very unusual topic. You're cracking me up.

Reviewer: EvelynDate: 2002-12-27
Reviewid: 14070Chapter: 4
oh. lord. ok, i must say that i *never* cry during movies- heck, i didn't even blink during "pearl harbor" as my sister was sobbing!! but this... god, when remus and sirius were all talking... omg, there are tears, man, and i am not joking at all. that was- that was beyond beautiful; that was perfect. that is the best piece of fan ficiton i have ever laid eyes on.

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10185Chapter: 4
Ahhhh!!!! There's no chapter four!!!! What a cruel cruel trick!!!!!

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10184Chapter: 3
Oh my god! That was so good that I'm shaking. Shaking! It took you guys look enough, but you made if worthwhile. And now on to chapter 4!!!!

Reviewer: semiellipticalDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10139Chapter: 3
It's like Christmas has come early - the update that I had completely given up on ever reading is here! THANK YOU!! There is so much that I enjoy about this story.
I really like the way you have handled the switching of the secret keeper. And I love the scene between Lily & Sirius, especially the slap and her instant refusal to believe Remus could be a traitor.
I also like your focus on the issue of what is means for a werewolf to take a mate - that it is not something casual but instead comes across as primal and almost spiritual, and Remus and Sirius both take it very seriously. I think you have done a wonderful job letting us see the other side of Remus that we don't get to see much of in canon; he is at heart a good, trustworthy person, but he is also a werewolf and possesses a kind of strength and needs that other people don't.
I am relieved to now know that this story has not been abandoned, and will wait patiently for more!

Reviewer: MegDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10128Chapter: 3
Thank you thank you thank you thank you! You don't know how happy you've made me… The wait for a new chapter felt like forever! Please, please, please, don't do it again… As usual: beautiful, powerful, deeply touching— especially the scene when Sirius realises (took him long enough!) and bares his neck at Remus, who runs away… God, that was angsty! Congratulations for a great work. ;)

Reviewer: ArborealisDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10117Chapter: 3
Oh. Oh dear. Oh my.

Hi. I'm Arborealis. I've been a devotee of your story since my first few days reading fanfic, and this is like getting new canon. It sounds like what delayed you were worthy pursuits (Sweaty Ron you say?) but I am so glad to see this...you have no idea.

And it was beautiful. Thank you for making us wait for it. The resolution, that is, not the update. Thank you for making Sirius convince Remus, and for making Remus so strong, and for making him eventually give in. Thank you for the simply gawgeous bit of Lily and James at the beginning of Chapter 1--such a happy scene, it gets me every time. Thank you for Sirius' realization, and for his dogged (heh) pursuit. Thank you for the hints of the terror to come that make it all the more poignant, and for the beautifully originally explored idea of what could make Sirius think that Remus was the traitor. Thank you for the update. You have made my night.

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10091Chapter: 3
sdlmfjq;sldkfj;asdfjkl;asldkfj

I, of course, knew the SECOND this was posted but couldn't get to reading it until today and... WOW. What a chapter. Carnal desire, I'm tellin' you. It was hot, and I'm not even gay or male.

You've made the issues around R/S realistic and legit. Of course Remus would have a bit of a commitment fear, seeing as he doesn't really have any room for mistakes...

I can't wait 'till the next chapter--and, hey, two more movies later, I'll get one!

Reviewer: TrewynDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10069Chapter: 4
I saw your names on the update list and literally started SCREAMING. WOW! TUW update! Totally made my day, despite the horrible dissapointment of not having a chapter four. But wow, great job as usual! Can't wait fir the real chapter four, hopefully not in three years! :)

Reviewer: JillDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10055Chapter: 1
Really good tension in this story. I got tingly. The restraint that you show makes it a superior story, and makes a plausable case for this couple.

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10007Chapter: 3
Bloody Hell! That was wonderful! Not a fan of slash but with Sirius and Remus it seems a natural outcome. This story is so HOT! It seared itself into my soul. Good writing!

Reviewer: MardiaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 9974Chapter: 3
Thank God you've gotten this done. I was almost about to send you guys a Howler. Loved the talk with Lily and Sirius and the ending was just-in-freaking-credible. Realistic and gritty and fluffy and just-wow. I'm in too much shock to write a coherent review. This chapter was amazing and I can't wait to see more. *hint, hint*

Reviewer: lone astronomerDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9964Chapter: 3
*dances* I'm so *happy*!!! The Unknown Want Returns!!! *grins manically* Thank you ladies. You've just made my weekend, heck, maybe my entire month. I just hope I don't have to wait almost two years for the next chapter. I think it's just grand that Sirius and Lily can talk like that, and that it's really astounding that Sirius and Remus are good enough friends to actually *talk* about being lovers... and I'm just so happy that I'm inarticulate. Wouldn't you know it! Thanks again for a great (and satisfying) read.

Reviewer: abced99Date: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9963Chapter: 1
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!
:) :) :)
I have the most ridiculously huge grin on my face right now. I'm in a school computer lab and I shrieked out loud when I saw this, so I've been getting crazy looks, but whatever. It was wonderful!! You guys' Remus is so sexy and angsty and full of hidden power, I adore his characterization. And Impulsive!Sirius is perfect too. The angst in this chapter is almost unbearable (in a good way).
TUW is what brought me to The One True Way, and now I remember why again.
H&L, you guys ROX! Thank you!

Reviewer: DeeDeeDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9958Chapter: 3
Wow. Wow, wow, wow. Thank you.

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9943Chapter: 3
We thought it would never come, but... IT CAME! Dreams can come true, maybe even the fabled Book 5 will ocme out some day!

Chapter 3 was PERFECT -- exactly how we knew it would be, and exactly what we've been waiting for and begging you for all these long months. Remus, as you write him, is the sexiest man who ever lived, with Sirius right up there in the top ten. Oh, and I loved the bit about the green robes in fifth year.

I don't know if I want the next chapter or not. Very, very bad things are going to happen, aren't they? I think I'll just enjoy this one for a while.

Thank you again!

Angua

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9938Chapter: 3
Wow - I've been checking periodically for updates like forever and finally there was one!!! Good job! This was one of the first slash stories I ever read and I could totally see it, even though I'm not firmly on the Sirius/Remus ship. You do an excellent job with the characters. I particularly like angsty Remus. In fact, the whole first bit with the other werewolf was such a different take on things - werewolves as dark creatures and how that all works out is so interesting. That got me thinking - why wouldn't a werewolf want to revel in his being? Why supress the darkness? I can see how it would be tempting.

I loved how the lightbulb that finally went off in Sirius' head as well - it'll be interesting to see how this works out.

So now that we're spoiled with an update, please keep it coming!

Reviewer: rochefortDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9937Chapter: 3
I adore this story. It's one of my top HP stories ever. It's also one of my top R/S stories ever. It's also one of the best adverts for both that I've ever seen. And believe me, I've read plenty, enough to take years off my life.

I'm in awe. Plot! Recognisable characterisation! Fabulous writing! Terrific dialogue!

I've never seen this take on the swopping of secret keepers before, but in the best tradition of SQ, it all fits squarely with canon. It's hard to come up with an original take on this more than three years down the line, so bravo.

Your Remus is one of my favourite-ever Remuses (Remusi?): controlled, passionate (excuse me while I dissolve) and tortured. It's easy to see this hard-edged young man evolve into the mellower, guilt-ridden, compassionate person we see in PoA.

And Sirius is just perfect, too: whole-hearted, impulsive, also passionate (off to dissolve again) and driven by the best impulses, although not always to the wisest conclusions. I also love your depiction of him because even more than Remus, he suffers from appallingly bad characterisation, probably in 97% of other fics he features in. So many people mistake the PTSD'd individual in PoA for the normal Sirius.

I'm fascinated (and terrified, I must admit) to see where you'll take this in Chapter 4. Will we get to see more of Peter's motivations? (Incidentally, it was a cruel trick to set up a 'Chapter Four' link on the story!)

I always meant to be one of the people who nagged you about posting Chapter 3, but here it is, without my nagging. So can I be one of the first to start nagging about Chapter 4?

Reviewer: SilvertongueDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9926Chapter: 3
Oh THANK GOD. Just when I'd given up all hope... oh my. Oh -my-.

This chapter was so beautifully intense, so filled with breathtakingly real emotions, so-- oh. I'm out of breath, really. Hands are shaking. Ay.

Sirius' slow realization of what everything meant was painful and wonderful at the same time, and Lily... oh, Lily, she's just perfect. And, AND, one of the best -bloody- renditions of Sirius's suspicion and Wormtail's horrid betrayal (even if just on the background) I have ever seen. No, scratch that -- THE best. Yes. Hell, yes.

And the declaration, oh, the -declaration-. You had me shivering. So beautiful, such sweet pleasure. The imagery of Sirius cradling Remus's head... oh my.

[happy, wistful sigh] Thank you muchly - you've made my entire week. I just hope the next chapter doesn't take another year! *g*

Reviewer: Miss PinceDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9924Chapter: 3
Aaaaahhh!!!!! You updated!!!!

This was wonderful - beyond wonderful. I read the chapter through and then I read the whole story all over again. The portrayal of Remus and Sirius, two of my all time favourite characters is so good, and the tension in this chapter... just wow. I'm in awe. Lily is also awesome too.

I'm going to stop this incoherent babble... but do you know how many customers have been commenting on my broad smile? Nine. Honestly, it's a lucky thing humans have ears. Otherwise I'd be grinning in circles.

Miss Pince

Reviewer: BooDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9917Chapter: 3
::cheers:: Wonderful! Fabulous! Romantic! ::sighs dreamily and hugs her Remus and Sirius plushies:: Thank you!!!!!

Reviewer: TaliesinDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9914Chapter: 3
In am so happy you guys updated, it was wonderful. :)

I just loved this chapter and I think you both wrote it beautifully.
The way it just eventually dawned on Sirius was great, and I think Remus's reactions were very in character.
I was unbelivebably happy for them, but it does have a sad undertone, because of what's going to happen very soon. *gulps* And that last scene, they're all happy...*sighs*

I thought your take on the Secret Keeper issue was interesting, and an approach I don't think I have seen in a fic before. I'll be interested to see how you develop it.
The emotional intensity of the scene was a high point for me, and I love the way you wrote Lily.

Anyway, needless to say I adored this chapter and I just love the way you write them.





I thought your

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9910Chapter: 3
Oh, WOW. Phew. Ok, now that my hands have stopped shaking (sort of), I think I can conjure up a few coherent thoughts.

First of all, this was WELL worth the wait. You two are absolutely amazing. All the fears, all the insecurities, all the...love. It was just so perfect. Sirius wanting the Wolf to claim him, and Remus being afraid of what he could do. Lily, with her slap (yeah!), Harry with his chubby hands (*sniff*), and the declaration...gah.

I was shivering when Sirius took his head in his hands and said that he wanted Remus to claim his mate. Just...wow. It was incredibly intense.

And the morning after. Oh, how I loved the morning after!..

This is, hands down, one of the few truly select and beautiful R/S pieces. You two *get* it. I've read so much R/S by now, I could write a friggin' thesis, and rarely is there something of this quality. But that's what makes it worth it. So absolutely worth it. Long live the One True Way!

AROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

(and now, of course, we're looking forward to chapter 4...5...anything...hehe)

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9909Chapter: 3
*faints from joy and shock*

*recovers*

It's like having Christmas, New Year *and* a birthday all at once, coming home from work to find that. Oh, it was simply wonderful. I'm still all shaky, dammit. I would nitpick, only there doesn't seem to be anything *to* nitpick; it's all perfect. I love the OTW-y take on events, and how bittersweet the ending is, and... oh, everything. It makes so much sense, and is gorgeously written, and... *happy sigh* Thankyou for writing it.

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9906Chapter: 3
OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOU HAVE MADE MY ENTIRE YEAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am off to read it now. OH MY GOD. I LOVE YOU.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9905Chapter: 3
You have just made my day! Christmas has come early - I visit SQ and find a new chapter to this wonderful fic!!

Your portrayal of Remus' and Sirius' insecurities, doubts and uncertainties was just wonderful. The way you had Remus continuing to pack while Sirius charged around, trying to get him to listen, was just so full of increasing tension that I felt like hitting Remus over the head too!

But the aspect that struck me most was your unusual 'take' on the changeover from Sirius to Peter as Secret-Keeper - the idea that Peter himself had offered to do it adds a whole new dimension to what happened eventually, and to Sirius' later guilt.

I promise I won't nag you TOO much for the next chapter!! Oh it's so nice to have this up - think I'll go re-read it.

Alkari

Reviewer: AmiDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9888Chapter: 3
I love you both.

Honestly, I never thought I'd see this day. It's like book five just came out. Thank you SO much.

Oh yeah...review...

Beautiful. Just beautiful. Long live the One True Way.

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9885Chapter: 3
Ok, so, I was "tricked" into reading this about two months ago. I say "tricked" because all that people nagging you to finish this and also Stereo_M made me first curious and then convinced me that it was worth the read and the wait that would undoublty follow. But there IS a reason why I rarely read unfinished fics, you know? I'm must too impatient to wait, and end up being a prat to the authors, nagging them to post more.
As it turnet out, the wait was not very long, and TOTALLY worth it. I know however that now I will probably join the team that bug you to write more, but this fic is REALLY good.
Not only it's an different outtake on Remus and Sirius from what I've seen (not that I've read a lot, but I've read some R/S), but it's also believable. Sirius could be as blind as he was in this fic. Remus, being a werewolf, surely fears a relationship because it will be THE relationship. It will be his ONE mate, forever.
No wonder they call this The One True Way.
I really loved the previous two chapters when I read, with Sirius having a girlfriend, Remus being helplessly in love with his best friends, and them both of them having to sleep together at the TLC because they were too drunk to leave.
Sirius feeling not only comfortable when he wakes up next to Remus but also WANTING to stay there was a very nice touch too.
I liked how you used Lilly to make Sirius see reason. In the midst of all those mischief makers, she must be their only reason. And the bit with Harry and James was just darn cute.
And I loved how possessive the wolf got in the end. :)

PS: I don't know if this review made any sense, but it's 3 AM in the morning and I've just seen CoS today. I'm not making much sense (not that I ever made much anyway) But if only one thing goes through, is that this fic is very VERY good. :)

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9880Chapter: 3
It's baaa-aaaack!!! :) I'd missed this - you two write so well together, and the story has a refreshing perspective. I'm now greatly anticipating fall 2005! ;) (Wow - I'll be 21, then!)

Reviewer: JoyceDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9879Chapter: 3
::dances::

I'd almost given up hope, you know.

Thanks, H&L, for another chapter. :) You know, this is the fic that made the One True Way the *only* way for me. Kudos.

Reviewer: CirceDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9876Chapter: 3
First, I would like to let you know that I literally shrieked when I saw this chapter. Second...it was well worth the shrieking. Wow.

I adore the way Sirius tries to work out where he is and why. His thought process is a ton of fun. It's funnier to watch him wake up the second time and know that he's going to have to *face* Remus.

Lily is perfect. From the 'you've crushed my herbs' to the slap, to 'I need to tell you something'. Harry's missing one heck of a Mum. I do, however, feel a great need to slap Peter. It was worse when Lily was talking about how he had offered, several times, to be the Secret Keeper.

Remus...poor Remus. I like how he's conflicted and fighting himself, his own wants, and how he does it *without* turning this into a huge hurt/comfort issue. I adore, completely, the way he can't fight Sirius's kiss.

Terrible, wonderful moment: Waking up the next day. They don't know it...but they've only got a few more days together and that's terribly sad. They're so happy. Only...why doesn't Sirius tell him? He trusts him, right? So why doesn't he say anything *now* about it being Peter? You've got some questions to answer in the next chapter (Five? What happened to four?)

One thing: *I* want to hear more of the 'moments that suddenly make sense and are embarrassing'. You've got those someplace, right? Please?

Long live The One True Way!

Reviewer: CoKerryDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9868Chapter: 3
Oh, THANK GOD!
I had just about given up all hope for the rest of this fic, and then the next chapter appeared like magic :) Thank you!!!
This is so intense, and emotional, and just perfect in terms of the R/S love. But, of course, sad at the same time, as we know what's going to happen in just a few days...I can't wait to see how everything changes before Halloween night. Poor Remus, with his "forever" and "he was going to love getting used to this."
And yes, I like this version better than the one we saw at SQOMP :)

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8785Chapter: 1
I'm reading the classics. The characterizations and interiors of Lupin are very good and interesting.

I'd like to see more. Wouldn't we all? It's a provocative start. I guess that this means that Sirius thinks there's Two True Ways? Or is he just sort of deluding himself with the girlfriend? :)

I think your dialogue is also first rate. Understated!

Catherine

Reviewer: Rois116Date: 2002-10-01
Reviewid: 5099Chapter: 2
This is a great story. Please, please, I know that you've been begged in the past by more persuasive words than mine, but please finish the story!

Reviewer: SamiDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4633Chapter: 2
This is beautiful! And it's pretty funny to see them both drunk... An interesting take on.. everything. I hope we'll see more of this soon!

Reviewer: AnguaDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4275Chapter: 2
Ahhh -- the very first R/S fic I ever read, and one of the very best. But, there's a little something wrong with it... It's missing something... What is it? Could it be CHAPTER 3????

Can you imagine the excitement if another chapter came out? Go for it!

Reviewer: ArianrhodDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2957Chapter: 1
Oy! You two, out there! You're killing us, you know that, don't you? Get on with it! Please, for the love of God, finish at least another chapter so we can breathe easier! The one True Way awaits! Really, this is getting serious. I don't think Remus would appreciate this, and neither would our clueless Sirius - they're waiting, too! :)

Reviewer: ToniDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2907Chapter: 2
Wow, I love this fic. This is abotu the 6th time I've read it. You guys really should finish this one. It's bloody wonderful. ;)
~Toni

Reviewer: greeneyesDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1206Chapter: 2
I really liked that! Ok, I was a lil a confused at one part, tho. What was the whole 'mating for life' thing about? Was that Remus confessing to Sirius? Could e-mail me the answer, and whenever you update? Thanks!

Reviewer: SinbinDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 475Chapter: 1
Argh! Will you ever update?!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --