The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Sweetest Thing
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: Ginny LoverDate: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144769Chapter: 1
Brilliant! I loved the humor and romance combined in your story. I am a huge H\G fan, so the H\G scene was especially pleasant and heart-warming.... Sad to see you have not written more romantic H\G, R\H fanfics, as I know I would have enjoyed them! Anyways...awesome writing, loved it! 10 golden stars!

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-07-30
Reviewid: 144559Chapter: 1
great story! :)

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142586Chapter: 1
haha!!! an amesum fic! very gred and forge like behavoir! i'm a HUGE h/g fan so i LOVED this fic! please write a sequel!!!

lil_munchkin

Reviewer: Princess_Leia12Date: 2006-01-22
Reviewid: 138799Chapter: 1
That was soo sweet!!!

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135000Chapter: 1
"There is nothing sweeter than a kiss with tongue, hands and bodies all in the mix." AHAHAHA LMAO
"Oh nothing important. I just realized there was a Harry on your face and I though you'd like to know.
OmG you're SO funny!
Hilariously funny! You get * * * * * out of 5!

**::Still laughing::**
Emerika

Reviewer: sadieDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133760Chapter: 1
That was sooooooooooooooooooooooooo funny!!!

Reviewer: hpcrazyDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129571Chapter: 1
LOVE the ending!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128953Chapter: 1
That was so amazing!! You explained the kiss so well and when I read it emotion filled within me!! WOW , you must be good!

Reviewer: Adriana GonzalezDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127755Chapter: 1
ha!ha! that was such a sweet story that it just put a smile on my face!
keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Pippin CarrsonDate: 2005-06-16
Reviewid: 124102Chapter: 1
What was with the spelling of McGonagall's name, eh? Awesome story though!!

Toodles, Pippin Carrson

Reviewer: Alicia D.Date: 2005-04-28
Reviewid: 120871Chapter: 1
I think it was very good. Plus it had me laughing the whole time! I loved how when R/H kissed how Fred exclaimed about Georges and his bet and the money that was owed.

Reviewer: Don't remember itDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120339Chapter: 1
MANY mistakes but never mind... Funny story

Reviewer: AliciaDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116441Chapter: 1
Great! Simple! 'Course I can't write a bloody thing!

Reviewer: JamesDate: 2005-02-23
Reviewid: 114723Chapter: 1
Not good? I really liked it!! Excellent work :)

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95141Chapter: 1
What are you talking about? It was wonderful! Don't underestimate yourself!

Reviewer: Dreah MithrandirDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94035Chapter: 1
Brillant! Great idea! It's very clever, good job.

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92683Chapter: 1
Yum,fluff!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92301Chapter: 1
That was your first story on the site? Cool. I thought that you did a good job. I thought it was funny and cute. Thanks for the fic

Reviewer: GabrielleDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91253Chapter: 1
Well, personally I think it was brilliant! Sugarquill is my favorite sight too, and I'm just starting my first story. I love Ginny/Harry romance, and I think you are very good at thinking of plots for this kind of stuff. I couldn't have thought of that particular story line in a hundred years, and I am a pretty good writer, if I do say so myself. Your details were great, too (can never have to much detail *wink*). I'm really glad you wrote this. It really got me in the mood, and gave me a great idea for my first story. Thanks!

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91190Chapter: 1
I like it. I really, really, like it. It's funny and slightly fluffy- it's cute. Nice work for a first. Congrats...

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89171Chapter: 1
well i thot it was good

Reviewer: danielDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81494Chapter: 1
that was great

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-24
Reviewid: 79961Chapter: 1
okay, sor first off, you said that ron's sweetest thing was hermoine's kiss. so how could it be payback if she just kissed him?

Reviewer: lady marmaladeDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78636Chapter: 1
lol(lots of laughs). i luv this. you need to write some more

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73550Chapter: 1
This was a really good story and I enjoyed reading it thouroughly it really brightened up my day

Reviewer: amhtaDate: 2004-01-16
Reviewid: 67348Chapter: 1
This is my favorite short-story! I LOVE it! It is one of the few fanfics I have read mor than once. And as H/G is my favorite ship, I would love to read more h/g from you. You are a fantastic author! I first read this on gryffindortower.net, and I am glad you posted it here so I can read it any time I want!

Reviewer: Emily TDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65718Chapter: 1
Oh my, that was absolutely adorable! One of my FAVORITE H/G fan-fics I've read! It was, as Ron might say, "bloody brilliant"! Fluffy but adorable, keep up the GREAT work! I'll have to read more of yours! :)

Reviewer: rebeccaDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64920Chapter: 1
i luv it!!!
this is so good, the best I've EVER read.

Reviewer: *Date: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 58036Chapter: 1
i love it you should do a sequel!

Reviewer: Miss_Hermione_GrangerDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56529Chapter: 1
Don't know if i have said any thing about this story berfor but any ways!
This is my second time reading the fic nad i love it! Can't wait to read more!
Luv
Miss_Hermione_Granger

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48431Chapter: 1
That was very good. Sweet! Creative idea, good for sugarquills.

Reviewer: KristinaDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48407Chapter: 1
I've got to say that that was some story. I was shocked. But all in all it was funny,no...hilerious. That's what it was.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44469Chapter: 1
hi hi ha ha...
I just cant stop smiling and laughing...
write more stories...
;)

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44460Chapter: 1
ahahahhahaa CLASSIC! awesome job...that was a great fanfic...cute but funny too...i was seriously laughing out loud on some parts, nice job

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43550Chapter: 1
That's just about the sweetest thing I ever read. (No pun intended.)

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33253Chapter: 1
yes it was very cute. i liked it! but ron's sweetest thing won't be hard to find, its hermione's tongue...

Reviewer: anon.Date: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30365Chapter: 1
All right, good idea, but you need to work on your grammar and spelling (it's McGonagall, by the way). Watch out for homonyms...and remember to show, not tell. Also, I wasn't sure if your story was in 1st person or 3rd person (omniscient or limited). Cute idea, but Harry goes a bit out of character.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-13
Reviewid: 27827Chapter: 1
Your story was OK. I think the people were kinda out of character. Your story wan't half bad. :)

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26638Chapter: 1
A very sweet story (pardon the pun). Nice to see some emerging talents at the Quill.
There are somethings that you might want to watch out for:
-spelling of cannon names (ie. McGonagall). Perhaps you could seek out a beta-reader who could pay special attention those sorts of details.
-Characterization is good but in the middle of the story, it feels like Ginny's perspective is lost. It becomes all about Ron/Fred/George's dialogue and Ginny's feelings are lost.
-The plot does flow nicely but parts of it seem contrived. IE. Ron reaching for a quill even after the events of the whole day (although it does make a very cute ending). And the bit about the rest of the characters figuring out that Harry kissing her would solve the corundum.

But I commend you on your bravery to post and hope that you continue to do so.

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23740Chapter: 1
loved it! i was laughing out loud, and oh, the kiss! thanks for some great reding!

Reviewer: Blue OceanDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22751Chapter: 1
I love the foreshadowing with Fred and George at the start. I was thinking, "What kind of devious scheme are they planning?" But careful with changing POV so quickly in a story. First it's third person with Fred and George, then about a paragraph of third person in the common room before switching to first person Ginny.

** I looked deep into his eyes and was lost in deep pools of his engaging eyes
That's not quite right, I don't think. Try, "I looked deep into his engaging eyes and was lost in their swirling essence." or something like that. It's still cliche, but at least it doesn't repeat the word eyes.

** I along with Harry was panting
Try: Harry and I were both panting.

Very good finish! I like the whole story; it's a great idea. Some of the dialogue was just a bit rough, in places, but you pulled it off quite well, overall. Thanks for the story!

Reviewer: lonnieDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19266Chapter: 1
i loved every bit of it!

Reviewer: zvjezzDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 13999Chapter: 1
The story was great! Very oridinal and I hope that you write more! (Harry was a darling!)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-26
Reviewid: 10195Chapter: 1
OMG!!!!!! i was totally shocked! my eyes and mouth were wide open with shock! a...good sorta shock though.

Reviewer: milietDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5647Chapter: 1
aaaawwwwww...... That was so cute!!! *__*
(First time reading a H/g fanfic)
I really liked it!!

Reviewer: JillianDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2202Chapter: 1
Wonderful fic! I loved it!! Great job!

Reviewer: gcsDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2086Chapter: 1
very good, please continue

Reviewer: kae maderaDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2054Chapter: 1
This was my first time reading on this forum. I enjoyed your story. What's next?

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2048Chapter: 1
Haha!! That was cute! lol! ;)

~*Cynthia*~

Reviewer: srry cant tell uDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2035Chapter: 1
o that was such a good story!!!

PLZ WRITE A SEQUAL

Reviewer: wslDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2034Chapter: 1
Great story...

Onlya mistake... it's Mc Gonagall not Mc Gonagle

Reviewer: abercrombie girlDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 2013Chapter: 1
that was really *sweet* great job and it was quite funny too. keep up the goood work!!! :P

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1989Chapter: 1
awwwww~!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1929Chapter: 1
how ~sweet~! (pardon the pun ;}) you're really off to a great start. this was such a cute idea ~.~ keep writing these great fics!

Reviewer: rons_mine_hands_offDate: 2002-08-04
Reviewid: 864Chapter: 1
Wow!!! Quite excellent. I will surely be on the lookout for more of your fics!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 140Chapter: 1
This is a great fic! You should do a second part with more H/G stuff.....hehehehe

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --