The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134734Chapter: 1
that was awesome!! lol, u should totally write more, lol

Reviewer: sophDate: 2005-07-07
Reviewid: 126472Chapter: 1
PLEASE UPDATE...EMAIL ME WHEN YOU DO!!!!

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119147Chapter: 1
oohhh, shivery spine choo and cedric moment.

Reviewer: GloravinaDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104814Chapter: 1
I loved it! what a cute little ending! <3 <3 <3 <3

Reviewer: mdelaurDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93572Chapter: 1
Really very sweet. I know this is an old story but I just had to review!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91181Chapter: 1
Good
Great
Keep going
Don't stop

Reviewer: fawkesDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87837Chapter: 1
awwww... such sweet fluffyness. i love it! :D

Reviewer: LINADate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81887Chapter: 1
i like your story, but i was wandering if it has a sequel, i mean, i remember reading it but i forgot the name. so i was hoping you could tell me.

Reviewer: danielaDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56957Chapter: 1
oh oh oh!!! PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!! AAH! PLEASE! I LUV I! MUST READ MORE!!!!!!!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56932Chapter: 1
I love it. Very sweet.

Reviewer: TheresaDate: 2003-10-14
Reviewid: 56523Chapter: 1
Great short story. Hope you write another one sometime soon. It's been over a year since this one.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-10-02
Reviewid: 55080Chapter: 1
That is, bar none, the most beauiful reference to Cho and Cedric that I've ever read. I nearly cried. Bravo, keep with your craft--you have an eye for how to make something simple into something special simultaneously, and that's a rare gift. So few people can write something touching without having it turn out saccharine. I will certainly keep an eye out for further postings.

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-09-28
Reviewid: 54638Chapter: 1
awwww *melts into a little puddle* This story was really good! It was cute, and handled Harry's feelings well. Loved the ending as well.
Write more! =]

Reviewer: DelylahDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53160Chapter: 1
Lovely, lovely, lovely ficlet. I've added it to my all time favorites list. I love the imagery of Harry discovering Ginny through different items in her room. And the pillow....sigh. It would be wonderful if you would write a companion piece to this. What does Harry do with the picture? Does he take it to school with him? Carry it with him? Bury it in his trunk? Sleep with it under his pillow?

Reviewer: DanDate: 2003-09-06
Reviewid: 50937Chapter: 1
I admit that I usually decide whether or not a story is worthy of my attention by the number of reviews it garners, but for some strange reason I decided to give this one a chance, even though it didn't have a million. And now that I've read it, I wish I could GIVE it a million, so that more people will read it. I, like many others, am a big supporter of H/G, but too many fics are really superficial and/or predictable in charting their relationship - this one was mature, developed, and not only a happily-ever-after fairy tale (though those fics ARE fun to read the first couple of times ^_^). This was true, beautifully done, and often heart-wrenching. It makes no presumptions, but acts as a photograph itself, implying a past and future. Well done.

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45596Chapter: 1
I really like this. Its so... GOOD. It almost feels like you could write more, if you wanted to. After all, he did steal one of her photos, and it'd be neat to find out if he ever gets caught with it... Oh, and Jim Croce is *wonderful* :)

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45024Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
This is my erm.. 3rd time reading this and I finally decided to review it. This fic shows the real feelings of Harry. The thought about Cedric shows he's compassionate. Colin comments show he really likes Ginny deep down. There's not enough room here to list all of the emotions Harry's going through but I'll sum it up by saying that in this fic it's like he's a clear bottle of wine and his feelings are the wine... That probobly doesn't tell you anything so I'll simplify. You can see his feelings clearly yet they're still complex and deep. Thanks for taking the time to write this great little fic. Bye.

Paige Knorr

Reviewer: KathleenDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34200Chapter: 1
Oh so cute! I really like it!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33376Chapter: 1
This is one of my most favorite H/G vignettes, and I've been terribly remiss in not reviewing it earlier. Re-reading it now, I'm impressed at how, beneath the lovely fluffiness, you touch on a few more serious "growing up" issues, such as Harry's slight fear of abandonment, and how to grieve for someone who died much too young:

<<Harry caught his breath. He remembered being jealous that night and felt the familiar rush of shame. He looked past Cho, his eyes on Cedric. It hurt to look at that face, to remember the last time he'd seen it and the weight of Cedric's body in his arms. As he watched, the couple laughed together, twirling to unheard music and gazing into each other's eyes as though nothing else existed. It helped, somehow. Ginny never spoke of it, none of them did, but here in her room she'd made sure that some small piece of Cedric danced on with the girl he loved in his arms.>>

That last line has to be one of the most beautiful I've ever read in fanfic. :) You describe the other pictures so vibrantly, I have no trouble picturing them in my mind's eye, and I love Harry's budding, uneasy awareness that there just might be something to that Ginny Weasley girl...

<<Harry snapped the book shut. No wonder Hermione had gone so strange. Or maybe these were Ginny's books. He eyed the slim volume of verse, trying to imagine Ginny reading poems of love and passion. The thought came surprisingly easily, and for some reason made him a bit uncomfortable.>>

Just you wait, Harry -- just you wait. ;) The ending makes me smile. You convey so much in such a short amount of space -- bravo!

~Katinka

Reviewer: LindsayDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25074Chapter: 1
that was really good, i love the fact that you gave Ginney a life. in every other fic, she's just there drooling over Harry waiting for her life to start, but here she has a life, it just doesn't involve him. very good

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19315Chapter: 1
that was fantastic! truly- Ginny does have a life, and i'm glad you wrote some about it- please continue!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14417Chapter: 1
uff! that was near!! i liked the part where harry take ginny's photo!!

Reviewer: PicksleyDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9643Chapter: 1
Def. one of the best Harry/Ginny fics I've read. In fact, I could say that about the whole series (the rest of which are not archived her on the 'Quill - why not?). But this one ... "she'd made sure that some piece of Cedric danced on with the girl he loved in his arms." *choke* I also love the fact that Harry is not the complete gentleman in this fic, what with the jealousy and stealing and the sneaking away. But then we get a glimpse of his loneliness and anxiety when he buries his face in her pillow ...

Reviewer: niceeDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7920Chapter: 1
don't know why, but I found this one sweet. Good work

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3577Chapter: 1
:)

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 781Chapter: 1
Very cute! That was very well written! Words cannot explain how adorable that was! Heehee, Ron and Hermione and all that snogging...lol, that was funny! Great job!

luvs,
Anna ;)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --