The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Did You Say Kids?
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145098Chapter: 1
Odd

Reviewer: Lumos_NoxDate: 2006-07-05
Reviewid: 143961Chapter: 1
I loved it! I was laughing through the whole thing! Jake James Potter... That was truely hilarious. And it's true that Sirius's whole family is named after stars! Atleast most of them.

Reviewer: PrettyPixieDate: 2005-12-25
Reviewid: 137662Chapter: 1
Ha! Jeffrey-Robinson-Napoleon-Rupert! Lol! That was really good. But 13 year olds don't really talk like: JAMES: Er, Lily? I thought we’d look nice together…

LILY(shrugs): Yeah, maybe. But I’m not going to spend the rest of my life with you, am I? I’ve still got plenty of years yet to come! I want to enjoy life at least a bit!

Im 13, so I should know. 13 year olds either have a major crush on a person, OR don;t want to even THINK about the possibilty of marrying them. I mean "Yeah Maybe"???

But otherwise it's very good.

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-22
Reviewid: 137587Chapter: 1
FUNNY ! :-) Especially when they say Sirius's relatives are named after stars. It's true, isn't it

Reviewer: FireEyesDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135479Chapter: 1
this is very reminiscent of my guy friends...complete morons but i love them anyway ;) nice work you captured it very well.

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-09-14
Reviewid: 132522Chapter: 1
this is one of the best short storys I have ever read!

Reviewer: Sarah M.Date: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128350Chapter: 1
I just found your stories, and I must say I LOVED this one. Quite funny...good job!

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119992Chapter: 1
short,funny,sweet!!

Reviewer: Erinn-Raeda the mashed potatah o_o;.....Date: 2005-03-21
Reviewid: 117318Chapter: 1
Hah! I love it! And your not quite as weird as you may think :] +crosses her tube socked legs, listens to opera and head bangs while drawing a weird picasso-ish version of lily o_o;+

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115363Chapter: 1
yes there certainly are some *fine* legs on that boy

Reviewer: snufflesDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113646Chapter: 1
HAHA loved it

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2005-01-25
Reviewid: 112031Chapter: 1
HAHAHA!!!
Very funny fic!

Looks like James is a bit confused tho ...

"Er, Lily? I thought we’d look nice together…"

" You’re mad. I’m not marrying Lily..."

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110265Chapter: 1
I love it

Reviewer: SEJALDate: 2004-12-31
Reviewid: 109380Chapter: 1
tWO wordS- EXTREMELY FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sally GothguyngirlDate: 2004-10-24
Reviewid: 102288Chapter: 1
that was really stupid. it wasnt funny and it was just all wrong.

Reviewer: distant originDate: 2004-05-31
Reviewid: 85354Chapter: 1
this is really funny!

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-05-20
Reviewid: 83662Chapter: 1
This is totally stupid and totally hilarious!It sounds like me and some of my friends.Love it!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-05
Reviewid: 73212Chapter: 1
Big Grin for that!

Reviewer: QuinilliaDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69518Chapter: 1
Way cool.

Reviewer: stefDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68413Chapter: 1
awesome story... you characterise the people beautifully... also love the confusing names and numbers... you said at the bottom of this story that you've never been sane, well coem to think of it, neither have i, so thats why im saying, great story... keep writing

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67876Chapter: 1
very funny, really cute

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2003-11-30
Reviewid: 61330Chapter: 1
hilarious!

Reviewer: mzdeepDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60769Chapter: 1
LMAO, ahhhh remus is such a gentlemen . :)

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60759Chapter: 1
I've read this story before, but I just had to comment again. I absolutely <i>adore</i> the way the four of them interact. Remus- not a boy, a gentleman. And the way Sirius calls James "Jamesie" - oh, I love it!

Chrysanthemum -- I think if Harry has a girl, he will name her Chrysanthemum, Chryssie for short. (Sirius [I shall do an AU where he is still alive] will give him the suggestion for the name, saying it was really James's idea, which it was.)

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-11-24
Reviewid: 60635Chapter: 1
hey, i really enjoyed reading that, well done :)

Reviewer: Lilac Carthena Serinity the 6thDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60527Chapter: 1
I love it, ou really do have the mauruders down pat, Lily as well. Some monolague'd be nice though

Reviewer: kristineDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60469Chapter: 1
This is very funny!!! Really really nice... I've always thought that James was this sort of cross between harry and ron, and a little bit more ^_~. And Sirius was perfect!!! So is Lupin. This is very fun to read... I hope you won't mind if I print it ^_^

Reviewer: Katie BellDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60428Chapter: 1
I've read this story so many times....I can't believe this is the first time I have actually commented on it!

This is so hilarous!

I LOVE names and if I ever a son I am seriously considering "Jeffrey-Robinson-Napoleon-Rupert" as a middle name!

And you are not as weird as me......I made myself a little brother because I didn't have one.....and he has the weirdest name EVER.....
Alejandro Rupert Pierre!

TA DAH!

Sane people are scary anyway!

~~Katie Bell

Great story!

I love the format!

~~~AMAZING TOPIC!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60176Chapter: 1
That was fantastic! I'm trying so hard to keep from laughing out loud right now. I love maurader-era fics, and this one was classic. Lily does remind me a lot of Hermione, just in the voice-of-reason, "Boys!" type way. Major props to you!

Reviewer: lady aziraDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56392Chapter: 1
that was cool, but lily turned out quite a bit like our hermione, didn't she?

Reviewer: Sheila PlickneyDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56188Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!!!! that was sooo incredibly funny and i actually laughed out loud which doesn't happen often if i am not reading my harry potter books!

Reviewer: Julia SparrotDate: 2003-10-10
Reviewid: 56155Chapter: 1
that was adorable. Sounds like somthing my friendsand I would do

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45302Chapter: 1
That was actually pretty neat. I loved the reference to, "it's not as if you two having a kid would totally change life on this side of the Earth..." That was great. All the references to the future were great. You should do more like this, this was cool. And having it in the dialogue format was an awesome idea!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44377Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahah totally great.....

Reviewer: Rachel LDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44331Chapter: 1
That was so awesome! Loved the middle names...it was all I could do to NOT laugh out loud (my co-workers would think I'm insane, or more so than they already do). And the name Andromeda IS part of Sirius's family name-tree-thingamabob. And it took me a second to realize Heather IS a flower (sorry, it's not school anymore so I don't think). But the story was real cute and it made my day to read it.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44319Chapter: 1
Real cool and funny it's writtenn like a screen play but that's coooool!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44302Chapter: 1
LILY: Yeah, James may be four-eyed but he’s got quite some legs.

REMUS (raises an eyebrow at LILY): Oh really, Lily?

LILY (flushes pink at the ears): Yes – I mean – no – I didn’t mean that he’s got quite some fine legs – oh well, he has but that’s not the point – oh God!

LILY runs away, balancing between dying of shame and shaking with laughter. SIRIUS and REMUS are shouting with laughter at JAMES who doesn’t know where to hide himself.



this is the 2nd time i think im reading this. or maybe 3rd ?? i dunoe its hilarious. Petunia.. andromeda ? cassieopeia ?? oh man
hahahahahahh its really hilarious. JAke JAmes Potter.. wonderful alliteration.

Reviewer: =]Date: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43643Chapter: 1
Hate the format - love the story.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@netscape.netDate: 2003-05-03
Reviewid: 30565Chapter: 1
Lol! That was sooooo funny!

Reviewer: girlyqDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29416Chapter: 1
wow belphgor, this rox! it's like the funniest thing in the world! in all your stories and stuff like that you always said you were "the weird one" but i never really believed it to now! and this story is actually very philosophical. the ending u had about cleopatra's nose and harry potter's name really made me think about it... jkjkjk! haahahaha! lol!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18230Chapter: 1
That was so funny! It's like me and all my friends bothering this one guy about what or who (we like to make fun of him) he's gonna marry and what he'll name his kids. God, I hope I don't marry him, but according to thespark.com I will, I hope it's wrong! Anyway, that was really good, I was laughing and smiling through the whole thing! :)

Reviewer: loonyDate: 2003-01-03
Reviewid: 15054Chapter: 1
Hey, loved it! Funny and not in the least bit dirty *cough* Write more!!!!

Reviewer: EllyseDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14871Chapter: 1
Very much enjoyed this fic, especially this from James...

"You’re mad. I’m not marrying Lily and I’m certainly not naming a poor kid Harry, for Merlin’s sake!"

Looks like Lily gets her way. Mwahahhahaha.

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14253Chapter: 1
That was so funny i loved it! *Tayloire*

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11663Chapter: 1
I have one word: Hilarious. This was very well written, especially for a piece of dialogue... Write more!

Reviewer: bobDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11114Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! i LIKED THAT

Reviewer: FirenzeDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6182Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHA! I love it! More! More!

Reviewer: In the Name of ReadingDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6171Chapter: 1
Hi!

Oh I really liked this! It was just what I needed today! It is my personal opinion that Harry's middle name isn't James and most of the time I have it Ryan but I'm seriously debating Jeffrey-Robinson-Napoleon-Rupert now! Oh well I got to go and I'm really glad I'm not the only wierd person around! (That was a compliment btw)

ttfn ta ta for now!- Steph

Reviewer: Camilla BloomDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5780Chapter: 1
Rotflmao! Laughing tears too! *ahem* fessing up: I had Sirius' sons named Sirius Jr. and Orion (for good measure) in my first fic. But by then ol' Sirius was dead. That doesn't count as an excuse?
Wonder what I'll name his baby in my next fic.
And Lily having a good relationship with Remus, that is right on; never saw them as a romantic possibility, but have interpreted it somewhat darker.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3578Chapter: 1
Great story

Reviewer: louieDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1893Chapter: 1
I thought this was a very funny fic!!!

Reviewer: ErinnDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 713Chapter: 1
I LOVE IT! In your next story would you please include my erinn. She's Sirius's girlfriend and she has cinnamon colored eyes and brown, black ,and blonde hair. Please? ; (

Reviewer: twilightDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 671Chapter: 1
::lol:: Very funny!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --