The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Alpha and Omega
Review(s): 75

Reviewer: destroyerdrtDate: 2006-07-09
Reviewid: 144062Chapter: 26
Thank you for this story and the time and effort that you have put in to it.Please ignore any and all flames.Enjoy your self when you write and have fun in your life when you can.

Reviewer: iviolinistDate: 2006-05-12
Reviewid: 142752Chapter: 26
Another wonderful story! I normally don't like stories which force Harry and Ginny to wed so early, but yours is among the very best reasons for it I've ever read. My emotions were heightened the entire time. I was on edge, just waiting for Voldemort and his minions to appear and repeat history. The constant reminder of Harry's fear of histroy repeating himself kept me so emotional the entire time. I was covered in goosebumps when Harry echoed his father's words of so long ago. Chills. I'm glad you allowed the three Potters to survive in one piece. I was saddened about Dumbledore's death, but had been expecting it so I wasn't too shocked by it.

I'm looking forward to traveling to your website and spending a lot more time in your world. :)

Reviewer: redherringDate: 2006-03-18
Reviewid: 141053Chapter: 26
I know you wrote this a while ago, but I just had to review anyway. I loved this story--I was totally hooked! even though at first the idea of Harry and Ginny having a baby while still at school seemed dodgy --it was really well witten. Even the wedding night scenes were in good taste. thanks for a great story!

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132883Chapter: 26
loved it loved it loved it! I cant wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126129Chapter: 26
I loved Carpe Diem and I was reading along fine in Alpha and Omega (although less impressed), until near the end where it seems you completely lost your mind. Three small points are: Colin is yelling about Ginny’s pregnancy – while neither Ron nor Harry flick some kind of silencing charm. Dialogue could have been made as to how they knew the charm and the scene would have been far more believable. Ginny appears as a complete and utterly faithless, stupid cow in her complete rejection of her promises to act otherwise. It would have been simple for her to delay momentarily; then make an attempt, which He-Who-Forgot-His-Name or one of his boys foils the try by seeing what she is reaching for and ‘magically’ whisking it out of her grasp. This brings us to the ultimate ‘limp noodle’. Ah, give me a wand and I’ll f*c* you with it.

The quality difference between the two works is so wide that it is not believable that the same artist penned them both. I have started to read Nil Desperandum and it seems to have been written by the author of Carpe Diem; this is good.

If you care about your readers, I would recommend pulling Alpha and Omega, review and revise, and hopefully repost another good story. You do yourself no favors with it in its current state.

Reviewer: ShadowRainDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124859Chapter: 26
During the epilogue, I was crying and laughing at the same time! Snape, drunk... lol! Thanx muchly, Imogen!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120804Chapter: 26
omg this was... THE BEST STORY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i can NOT live like 3 days without reading more of this!!! and i can NOT believe that Ginny and Harry had a baby together!!!!!!! and the ending is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sad... but other than that it was grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat!

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117179Chapter: 8
So far so gooooooooood.......................................................I wuv it!

Reviewer: ClaudiaDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116793Chapter: 26
OMG!!!!!!!!
If I haven't been sneaking these stories I would have cried!!!!! I can't wait for the sequal!!!!!!!!
P.S.
I will be writing a H/G fluff under the name of Queen Lateifa, I will be writing it with a friend, and it will take a while, but you can expect it mabye by the summer of next year.

I LOVE YOU IMOGEN!!!!
ur my inspiration for my stories, I like the tone u use.

I LOVE your two stories, Carpe Deim and Alpha Omega. I am such a site surfer as well as a MAYJOR Harry Potter addict/freak, and I have read ALOT of the stories, and these have got to be my favorite. They made me laugh, cry, giggle, be embarrassed, mad, scared, happy, just about every emotion... They are definitally a 10 star raiting, without a doubt. I LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lol,
Harry Potter freak, muchos gracis,

~Claudia
(or Queen Lateifa)

Reviewer: bmanDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111781Chapter: 14
this chapter is even better then any of the other ones!

Reviewer: bmanDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111678Chapter: 8
awwwww that was soo nice....i love ur stoies imogen......

Reviewer: bmanDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111596Chapter: 7
man ron is psycho..he needs to calm down! geez!!!! i love all of ur stories imogen u are the besy author on Sugar Quill..well actually ur the only author who i have read stories from!

Reviewer: bmanDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111539Chapter: 5
o man....that sucks...how can dumbledore be so rude???i would never ask osmeone to have a baby...if ur gonna do that say it POLITLY!!!!! UH-DUH!!!!

Reviewer: bmanDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111511Chapter: 1
well man first chapter and its already great...but im just wonderin what happened to his sixth year at hogwarts..did u not want to write it up or somethin...either way! its awesome so far!

Reviewer: TobyDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110381Chapter: 26
Great story. Good romance and characterization. The only things I've noticed were the over use of "You dare!" and the fact that Ginny's Uncle Bilius is dead.

Reviewer: Olivia BriteDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98446Chapter: 26
I didn't review until I had finished this and the story before it. I found the story on the forums because someone had been looking for it. Anyway, it was a good read and kept me busy for the past two and a half days. I enjoyed it but found a few things to be slightly off. I really don't believe Harry and Ginny would have gone for the whole baby thing in the first place, but it's your story and it made everything a little more interesting. I enjoyed it and I look forward to the sequel.

Olivia

Reviewer: Christine T.Date: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92795Chapter: 26
Can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this! Fantastic work!

Reviewer: Jose arbeladaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87160Chapter: 1
Please write more of Alpha and Omega.

Reviewer: Jose arbeladaDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87153Chapter: 1
Please write more of Alpha and Omega.

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80685Chapter: 26
Imogen,
I'm sorry ive never reviewed to any of your stories before. I justed wanted to say that you have an amazing talent. i've read all 3 of these stories so many times i cant remember. anyway i love H/G romance and you have that covered. I like Hope and i'm not mad about her sorting. aight well i need to eat. courtney

Reviewer: Jazmin3 FirewingDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80093Chapter: 26
Ha! I like the ending. Very nice story, too. I like how accurately you portrayed Ron's reactions to everything. VERY nice.

Reviewer: Dave HarrisDate: 2004-04-20
Reviewid: 79641Chapter: 26
Absolutely superb!

The focus naturally is heavily on Ginny and Harry, but I love the way you manage to interveave the plot through it all.

Not sure I quite understood the ending - but I'll get used to it!

Overall, this story seemed more melancholy than Carpe Diem, but was just as readable, and made me excited/nervous enough to be put off eating!!!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79236Chapter: 22
I'm really enjoying your story! Once I finish, I'll probably go back and read the prelude. I started in the middle and now will go back and then forward. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CarrieDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75938Chapter: 26
I finally got around to finishing Alpha and Omega and I'm so glad I did! What a beautiful story. At first I was taken aback by the subject matter - Harry and Ginny get married wha? - but you made it very believable and, of course, romantic. I will admit to sniffling back some tears in the last few chapters (particularly when Ron tells Hermione he loves her and she conjures her Patronus, that scene really got me), and I don't usually cry reading fic. Credit to your incredible writing. I look forward to reading the rest of the Hope Potter stories!

Reviewer: divDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75669Chapter: 6
i really liked carpe diem but i think this one was just a little too extravagant. i mean it is REALLY out of canon if ginny and harry have to have a baby/get married etc (well i'm guessing you are trying to stay in canon?)I find it totally tastless that Dumbledore is forcing harry and ginny to have sex and have a baby. i read the first few chapters and decided i would stop. you have such a great talent for writing romance, though. i really really like your style of writing and carpe diem was especially good! i like your use of description and how you bring little details into life. its just your plot that doesn't appeal to me. sorry if i seem rude.

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 75049Chapter: 26
Excellant story!!!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72957Chapter: 26
You know, you might have irreversibly turned me in a hardcode H/G fan...
This and the prequel are exceptionally well written. Style is very much like Rowling herself, and your characters seem to follow very well too. McGonagall and Gryffindor against the DEs. Classic.

Reviewer: White WolfDate: 2003-10-28
Reviewid: 58207Chapter: 26
Absolutely brilliant! Wonderfully written, and an amazing story line. Took me a few days to get through it, with school & everything, but it was definitely worth it. You seem to share J. K. Rowling's knack for keeping me up at night trying to figure out what will happen next. I can't wait to read more about Hope, though I'm terribly sorry for the loss of Dumbledore. I'll miss Colin, too. I found it quite funny when he got so mad at Harry!

Reviewer: ShlozDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57999Chapter: 26
I hope you don't mind my remarking on both the fics in the series here.

First of all, you have done an elegant job of carrying on JKR's style. Telling it all from Harry's POV, like the canon, helps focus the story, (even at the expense of further exploring R/H). The storyline is well thought out and beautifully executed. The idea of the charm bond is very Rowling and very moving, the H/G ship (forgive the jargon) set sail most impressively and convincingly (love the running socks gag!) and Dumbledore's practical suggestion to the couple was priceless - not to mention that both the H/G reactions were wonderfully in character.

Obviously, this was started on before OoTP came out, so there's no reason to hold you to canon over that. However, I do feel that Harry seemed a little out of character even based on the first four books - a lot less anger, for one thing. Well, maybe Ginny has that effect (how in the world, though?) - take note for JKR's final two books...

I do feel that some of the supporting characters were a little neglected - Hermione didn't feature quite as prominently as she does in the books, and Hagrid, Malfoy, Sirius and others were given only token mention or cameo appearances. Well, it is difficult and complicated, and they did make very characteristic appearances.

All in all, a well-done piece of work. A bit fluffier than I'm used to, but then again I don't mind some fluff once in a while.

Beautiful wedding scene.

The McGonagall encounters were gems (sneaking biscuits, eh?).

And Harry's proposal was genius!

Did you ever write an intermediate fic about sixth year, with bigger detail about the mentioned events of March that year? It's another credit to your work that, like JKR, enough is explained in each fic to allow a new reader to be up to speed on what matters.

Again - wonderful job! I'm off to read all the sequels, wherever they may hide...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57920Chapter: 3
Great book I never read one more like the real Harry Potter books I enjoyed reading it very much.
-Sarah

Reviewer: A. DavisDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46203Chapter: 26
This is a wonderful way to fill the void left between the Potter stories from J. K. Rollins. I found this to be well written and entertaining. I look forward to the sequel.

Reviewer: JonDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45042Chapter: 26
This was intense and I'm gonna start the sequel tomorrow, considering it is 12 a.m. right now.
Thank you for writing this marvelous piece of work, and Carpe Diem.
The additional quotes from poems or w/e were quite educational.
p.s.
WRITE MORE AND MORE

Reviewer: JanisDate: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 42940Chapter: 26
That was absolutely incredible!!!!

Reviewer: piperDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41621Chapter: 26
i loved the story it had some really funny bits my fave bit was when mc gonnagal was talking to them about erm.....stuff it had a really good plotline and i read it right through non stop without a break

Reviewer: gwen halliwellDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41619Chapter: 1
it was a good story with some good one liners and funny bits in it too my favorites were the last few chapters cos they were so sweet all in all it was a very good story my favorite

Reviewer: Mark SeeryDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41609Chapter: 26
Excellent adaptation of "Harry Potter". I particularly like the secret marriage and pregnancy. It does sound like something the Headmaster would do. He's very sneaky and kind at the same time, but gets the job done right. Thanks again for an great story.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37666Chapter: 26
Odd date for Hope's birthday. Was that just cosidence? If it was that's REALLY cool.
:-)
~Sam

Reviewer: catakitDate: 2003-05-24
Reviewid: 33529Chapter: 14
I really must take the time to send you a thank you note for this fine story. I'm rereading it, so the worry is mostly gone, but it's still entertaining. I love gawain, Have you read any of the books by Gerald Morris? He makes Gawain out to be more intelligent, but his brother is a complete idiot. Try "The Savage Damsel and the Dwarf"

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29220Chapter: 26
I just read all of your story and I really love it! It gave me a little headache just sitting here reading, but I enjoyed your story all the same! Very well done!!! I'll read the sequel(s)! Don't worry! :)

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22330Chapter: 26
WOW!!! I've read both in this series together, and you have astounded me. You are a truly gifted writer, and I will look foward to reading anything you care to write. You made me cry, then turn around and laugh out loud. Simply wonderful. Thank you.

Reviewer: JKBDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18159Chapter: 1
This was great! I loved the part when Dumbledore suggested the pregnancy! I was rolling! This was a great story that was both funny and very sad! I can't wait to read the next one!

Reviewer: Mikau A. KaiouseiDate: 2003-01-26
Reviewid: 17860Chapter: 7
This is easily the best H/G I've ever read, up to and including After the End. Which reminds me, the new chapter's out...I love it@

Reviewer: trinaDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16053Chapter: 26
yes! yes! please email me when youve posted the sequel to alpha and omega!!! why did you name it that anyways?? just wondering! love the story!

Reviewer: siraDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15178Chapter: 26
o.k....i've got to say...IIIIIII LLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE this story...i think that that was hilarius...a class of snape showing them how to change diapers...it seems he can after all...doesn't it? lol. lmao. u can still make me shake...i've read this twice...i think i should ask u to help me with my story...its my first hp one...i think u should go professional...mabey write mysteries or something like that...bestsellers i would say...not kidding. well i love to read ur stories...keep writing...bye! another review on ur next story. till then

Reviewer: Chocolate MuseDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13517Chapter: 26
Wow...that's all I can say is...wow. This was amazingly well written, with such vivid imagrey and language.

Reviewer: Chocolate MuseDate: 2002-12-21
Reviewid: 13516Chapter: 26
Wow...that's all I can say is...wow. This was amazingly well written, with such vivid imagrey and language.

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10688Chapter: 1
LOLOL - nice try Chibi! They count pregnancy from the last period, so bizarrely you're about 2 weeks 'pregnant' by conception! 7 weeks pregnant is probably only about 2 weeks late, and she'd definitely be starting to wonder by then. (Hope that makes sense - I'm pre-coffee early morning here)

Lovely to see you over at www.elenarda.com - hope you're enjoying the new story too
Imogen :)

Reviewer: chibiDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10594Chapter: 15
I noticed a plot hole. If Ginny had been pregnant for seven weeks, she would have missed her period twice, and she would definantly have noticed.

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9654Chapter: 1
Thanks everyone for the wonderful reviews :)
This is just really a note to let you know that I've disappeared to http://www.elenarda.com and my sequel to 'Alpha and Omega' is only being posted there, for now at least. It's called 'Home is where the heart is' and you'll find some of my original stories getting posted there too if you're interested.
Hope you'll drop by at some point, and thanks to Zsenya for giving me the ok to leave this note!

Imogen :)

Reviewer: RioDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8400Chapter: 26
Just finished reading this (after reading the previous story yesterday) and wanted to say well done on two very convincingly plotted and well-written stories.

You made me laugh and cry with this one. I'm looking forward to reading the sequel! I also enjoyed the poetry quotes at the beginning of the chapters - you had some of my favourite ones in there.

Reviewer: Robert OliverDate: 2002-11-06
Reviewid: 8304Chapter: 26
Just finished reading your story, including the restricted sections. From the first story I read about Harry and Ginny, it seemed a romance worth alot od attention. I hope JKR follows suit and perhaps decides to carry on with the theame after Hogwarts.... As to this story, well, I couldn't put it down, you did well despite the baby theame (I don't think I would have bben that brash), a difficult theame given the overall story flavor, and you managed to even leave out Draco (mostly). The bottom line is I loved it! What a romance, and one with a real flavor to it. I look forward to more of your works.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6046Chapter: 26
This is one of the best stories I have read. I really am looking forward to Hope growing up and what happens to the Potters and Weasley clans.

Reviewer: Joy MoonyDate: 2002-09-28
Reviewid: 4883Chapter: 26
Yay! I finally read the end! This was a lovely, charming story...it was so nice to project into the future and see how our favorite characters might turn out. I will look forward to anything else you write.

Reviewer: RheaDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4871Chapter: 26
Great stuff, Imogen! I love them all :) Please don't be too long with the sequel!

Reviewer: BrennaDate: 2002-09-15
Reviewid: 3988Chapter: 1
Hey! Do you have any idea when we can expect the sequel to be out? I read that you were starting on it, but that's the last I heard. Also Imogen, would you please email me once you update? Thanks
Brenna

Reviewer: GennyDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2970Chapter: 26
Love the story. Good jopb

Reviewer: pogoDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2893Chapter: 26
Well, it took me two days to get through Carpe Diem and this one, but it was all worth it. Rather sad that you killed off a great deal of people, but I guess that's how real life is, you never know who's going to go. Great story(ies), hope to see more of them in the future.

Reviewer: BBennettDate: 2002-08-23
Reviewid: 2823Chapter: 1
Giggling Princess, your review was removed. If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to email me at bbennett@sugarquill.net.

B Bennett, SQ Mod

Reviewer: imogensequelmongerDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2049Chapter: 26
YAH!! A sequel is coming! That's so great, and I just want to tell you, despite what that one person (giggling something) says, you're awesome! I thought that your fanfic was one of the best I've ever read. So whoever said all that stuff can just eat this. HAHA.
<3 imogensequelmonger

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1789Chapter: 26
sweet

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1787Chapter: 25
scary

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1783Chapter: 24
scary. history repeating itself just early

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1728Chapter: 21
life,friendship,love,home,family
we all need those.

life,friendship,love,home,family
our world needs those

if we didn't have those;
we wouldn't have...
Hope.

we need hope to live,
thats why you should always look into the darkest;
lonliest, corners.

why?
if we do we shal always find
Hope.

hope gives us what u need to live
if we don't have hope;
we would not survive the
terrors that are laid before us

voldemort, afghanastan
whatever it is we need hope to get us through this
if we don't have hope
we won't suvive
we need to survive
we need to survive
this terrible, terrible Time

*that's my poem i hope u enjoy!!*
luv,caitlina*caitlin*

Reviewer: heyDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1723Chapter: 18
hey

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1705Chapter: 11
ello?
great performance?
i liked the part about McGonagal talking 2 them about...
things...?
kewl

Reviewer: caitlinDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1702Chapter: 10
kewl story keep it up

Reviewer: LauraDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1339Chapter: 1
There's going to be a sequel?! I can't wait! I'm sure I speak for alot of people when i say YAY!!!!

Reviewer: ImogenDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1300Chapter: 26
FOFLOL - you'll be glad to hear I've just made a start on writing that sequel today, although it'll probably be another couple of weeks before it's ready to post. I'm not planning on leaving long spells between chapters this time!

Thank you all *so* much for those reviews - you've no idea how much of a difference they make to me, especially when I'm not really expecting anything. So a big THANK YOU for the feedback and the big grin you've put on my face!

Reviewer: imogensequelmongerDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1241Chapter: 26
i want a sequel!!!!! i want a sequel!! i want a sequel!!! when is the sequel coming! *gasp* i.. can't... bre... breathe! write away! everybodies waiting!
imogensequelmonger

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1204Chapter: 26
Both your stories were absolutely fantistic! I spent two days solid just reading them all the way through...it was so much like JK because i just couldn't put them down (not literally since their on the computer)
You have an amazing talkent for writing, and you should continue because it gives so much happiness to other people! Im sure hundereds of people have read this and had their day brightened up!
Im so gald you did kill off Hrry, Ginny or Hope, and i can't wait to read the next stories, especially the one where Harry has to cope!
THANK YOU!

Reviewer: krystleDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 992Chapter: 26
this story is sooooo cool, i cant wait for the sequel!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 673Chapter: 26
Just as good as Carpe Diem, but better.

Reviewer: krystle cunninghamDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 543Chapter: 18
i think this story is ssssoooooooo cool!
anyone who loves harry potter and all his friends, should read it.
its wicked!

Reviewer: GloryDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 392Chapter: 26
Awesome job! It's very realistic and thought out. I enjoyed reading this one. I started reading it before sugarquill changed servers, and I couldn't wait to get back to reading it, lol. Can't wait for the sequel.

Reviewer: RyanDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 293Chapter: 26
AWESOME STORY!!! YOU ROCK!!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --