The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: Kaity PotterDate: 2006-10-28
Reviewid: 145966Chapter: 1
Wow really good i loved it !!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139431Chapter: 1
Oooo !!!! I love it ! It so sweet..and at the same time funny ! LOL :)

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129477Chapter: 1
Great story...So sweet. I luv it! It was quite funny, made me and my cousin laugh a lot!

Reviewer: jmacleveDate: 2005-06-29
Reviewid: 125636Chapter: 1
Lovely story -- absolutely true to the glimpses we've caught of the friendship between James, Sirius and Remus and how Lily must have fit in with them.

Even Harry's slip-up (calling Lily "Mum" wound up fitting). You made it believable, too, that Lily could know who Harry was and have a moment with him.

Good job!

Reviewer: AQstar23Date: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116866Chapter: 1
*cant write review since tears are messing up the computer* This story is ssssssssooooooooooo sweet & sad & happy. It was nice to....to.....*cannot continue rev. since reviewer has burst into more tears*
I luv MWPP stories, especialy when they have Lily E. Potter in them. *tears arent done coming out now*

AQstar23

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2004-10-20
Reviewid: 101948Chapter: 1
... i'm crying now...

Reviewer: Jan_AQDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81557Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!! I loved this! :) Yay! Whata greatstory. :) So nice but sad too. *sniff sniff*

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66965Chapter: 1
This was great! I do hope you start writing when you get older. You have a very colourful imagination..

Reviewer: eireneDate: 2003-12-22
Reviewid: 64326Chapter: 1
=) Aww! So wonderfully sweet!

Reviewer: Paige, The Muggle HermioneDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61679Chapter: 1
briteyes,
Astonishing. Lily was perfect. I haven't read much MWPP stuff, actually, none, but this was done beautifully. I loved the little hints of the relationship between Lily and Petunia, and the slight humour, especially when it comes to these lines:

<<My sister used to tell me I was the milkmanís child, but I think that was just wishful thinking.>>
<<"Or with your sister," cracked James. Lily made a show of pretended twitching, and they all laughed together, Harry rather uneasily.>>

Very funny. Lily and Petunia's lost parents are a fitting mention. Why Dudley and Harry don't have grandparents is really a large mystery, one which this explains nicely. James's proposal was very... fitting. The first version, and then your little humour-burst with the broom, and funeral flowers. Nice touch at the end, with Lily's discovery, and the ring, but *sob* so sad! Touching, brilliant, well-characterized, and imaginative was what this little piece of (rather under-reviewed) literature is.

Paige, The Muggle Hermione

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60492Chapter: 1
*sniffle* THAT was beautiful. I don't even know what else to say (except, perhaps, how did Dumbledore know? did he set it all up?) -- it leaves me speechless and teary-eyed.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57078Chapter: 1
That was so sweet and sad. I loved the part when he accidentally called Lily Mum. Great story.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44925Chapter: 1
snif!!

Reviewer: Amanda KoniakDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35823Chapter: 1
That was the best story I have ever read and I hope you will write more fasinating stories like that soon.

Reviewer: WalkerDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31497Chapter: 1
This is a great story!!

Reviewer: Diana WeiDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31425Chapter: 1
That- was fabulous, I'd supposed that Dumbledore came down himself, the same way Harry did. And perhaps that Dumbledore did it purposely, for Harry to find? If Dumbledore came down himself, then why would he know that Harry's here, and recognized Harry? Supposedly, he and him came from the future. I don't think that this'll appear in the Order of the Phoenix, but it'll be great though.

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29248Chapter: 1
That was sweet! The conversation in the Three Broomsticks when Lily was going on how she didn't want her child to go to an orphanage etc., everything went wrong didn't it? Everyting went totally differently then she wanted it to! Bummer for Lily! That was an awesome story!!

Reviewer: PristineDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28816Chapter: 1
Oh jeez,

this was funny, appealing in the beginnning, Harry alone in Hogwarts during christmas...I love the introduction to the trio and love Lily's irish character...
James with a slight hint of a yorkshire accent, now thats something i have never heard before...

all in all I was a little disappointed when Lily figures out her future self would die.
For me at all times, hte future is meant to be hidden especially a dark and morbid future as Lily and James's...

But loved the tiny tid-bits of information about the Maurauders and lily and James 's proposal...

this was bloody funny...
write more!!!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28205Chapter: 1
That was so beautiful! I haven't cried so much during a story in quite a long while...the foreshadowing of Peter's betrayal (how much he seemed to be gone) was ominous, even though we already know what's going to happen. And how the FREAX did Dumbledore know who Harry was? I'm awfully curious now. Ah well, the guy seems to be omnipotent.

Everything in this story is just so touching, including the especially poignant ending. Argh! I'm gonna start crying again...

Reviewer: LunatideDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27262Chapter: 1
This was a fabulous story!

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27205Chapter: 1
WOW!!! that was soooo good!!!! I criyed...a lot, espchley when they wher talking about what woud happen 2 there son if they diyed:'( wwwwaaaaa wwwwaaaa wwwwaaaa!!!!! "Not your sister" wwwwwaaaaa!!

Hermione,

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26965Chapter: 1
this story is wonderful! it's a combination of sweetness, sadness, and
and a touch of humour. Was wormtail meeting voldemort when he wasn't at the 3broomsticks? how did dumbledore find out. but even though i have alot of questions for u i think your story is wonderful.

KEEP ON WRITING!!^_^

from googligoo

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20167Chapter: 1
I remembered this fic this morning and decided to go back and read it again...and this time leave a review :) This is a very lovely story. I love it when Harry gets a chance to meet his parents. The Marauder dynamics were great, and I really enjoyed Lily all a-flutter. She's a bit too poised in many of the MWPP fics! And I like it that she's the one who is assured that her son will be all right. (In Giesbrecht's MWPP fic, it's James.) Very nice!

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18802Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh! I just cried reading this. Bravo times about five billion. Funny, sweet, just all-around wonderful. This is completely up to J.K.'s standards. I hope she sees this sometime.
~FF

Reviewer: lyraDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16956Chapter: 1
beautiful story...

Reviewer: silvanaDate: 2002-12-29
Reviewid: 14361Chapter: 1
Great story! Well written.

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2002-12-26
Reviewid: 14019Chapter: 1
Fan-bloody-tastic! This was really good. I especially liked the end. Jameson=Son of James, bravo!

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2002-12-10
Reviewid: 12116Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story! That was amazing; so well done. Harry was so funny, "Jameson." LOL. It was sad and sweet and touching and funny and just wonderful. Thanks for the great read!

Reviewer: ArwenaDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10332Chapter: 1
That's so sweet! The bit with Harry and Lily at the end was so beautiful.

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9945Chapter: 1
This was so touching. Made me tear up a bit. I really enjoyed reading it. Your characters were perfect and the story was great. The ring was a nice touch at the end as well - makes it a bit of a mind bender.

Reviewer: PinpointDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4053Chapter: 1
Love it...so sweet and poignant.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3612Chapter: 1
The best story ever! I love the way Harry gets to see his parents and their friends and talk to them. Keep writing! :)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3426Chapter: 1
*wipes tears away*

What a sweet story! And Lily is just wonderful. I'm glad Harry could have this glimpse of his parents.

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2526Chapter: 1
*sobs uncontrolably*

That was SO touching... and a more natural kind of back-in-time sort of story than I usually read. You did a good job with handling so many people at once, as Katinka said, but also, you did a great job of showing how much they loved each other.

Reviewer: InstornDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 485Chapter: 1
Wow :D That was .. touching :) Well done!

Reviewer: Lady PythonDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 304Chapter: 1
Ohhh! that's such a cute story!!! I love it! So sweet!! Good job on it!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --