The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: ghhr2120Date: 2009-02-09
Reviewid: 151392Chapter: 1
That was precious ... absolutely precious.

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-03-31
Reviewid: 150696Chapter: 1
Aw! That was sweet!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136500Chapter: 1
Very Cute

Reviewer: LILY 227Date: 2005-10-01
Reviewid: 133545Chapter: 1
VERY NICELY DONE! I WOULD HAVE NEVER THOUGHT OF DOING THE BED TIME STORY THAT WAY!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116390Chapter: 1
Very cute story. I really liked it. It just has to be illistrated.

Reviewer: Stephanie ArtleyDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115076Chapter: 1
I like the idea of this story, it's really cute!!!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-02-18
Reviewid: 114280Chapter: 1
Too cute! Yaye for Ginny wanting to meet HP already :P. Nice work.

~G

Reviewer: AQstar23Date: 2005-02-07
Reviewid: 113159Chapter: 1
great story! keep up the good work!!!

Reviewer: MiaRoseDate: 2005-01-04
Reviewid: 109745Chapter: 1
Awwwwww... I want to go to Hogwarts with Hawwy Potter too!

Reviewer: Aaran St VinesDate: 2004-10-08
Reviewid: 100753Chapter: 1
Okay, so I am reading this. After all, I have read others talking about the "famous" Doc C. I am new so I really want to see some of his work. So I find his stories and pick out the bedtime story for wizarding kids.

I am a little diappointed. It is too simple for the "famous" Doc C. Then it comes to an end. But it is not the end. Molly is telling the story to little Ginny.

Okay so I agree. Doc C has a right to be "famous..."

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96104Chapter: 1
soooo cute!!....hawwy! awwww!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88955Chapter: 1
Awwww! That's the cutest thing...

Reviewer: angelina weasleyDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 77072Chapter: 1
all together now...... AAAAAAWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!
SEE HIS HANDSOME DARK HAIR! SEE THE FUNNY WAY HIS HAIR STICKS UP!
THAT. WAS. GREAT!!!!!! RAD!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-23
Reviewid: 75690Chapter: 1
Shweeeet!

Reviewer: kylenaDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73105Chapter: 1
one word, AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70721Chapter: 1
Adorable!! Of course, I think everyone knew from the beginning that it would Mrs. Weasley and Ginny! Who else?? Absolutely lovely.

Reviewer: Diana PotterDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68677Chapter: 1
Was the little girl Ginny? And I think U could've left out the parts like 'See how big he is? See how friendly he is? See how small Harry looks in his arms?'

Reviewer: maryamDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67153Chapter: 1
good story. that was ginny wasnt it

Reviewer: WoLfPaWsDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65326Chapter: 1
that was a really silly bedtime story..silly but strangely really funny...what with the girl asking so many questions...lol

Reviewer: hassan mahmoodDate: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63213Chapter: 1
how can i go to hogwarts with harry potter?

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62105Chapter: 1
This is such a cute fic. *Adores* Ginny is so sweet, I love her pronounciation. =]

Reviewer: SasamiDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56571Chapter: 1
"But someday Harry Potter will come back to us.

He is The Boy Who Lived."

Those lines just gave me chills! (the good kind) Even a children's story book captures the hope the wizarding world has for Harry. And I love your depiction of adorable four-year-old Ginny. Lovely story!

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-09-11
Reviewid: 51818Chapter: 1
There's only one thing I can say: Awwwwwwwwwww

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51403Chapter: 1
awwww....
*sigh*

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50584Chapter: 1
:-D
happy widdle ginny!!!
eee!!
cutesy

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2003-07-23
Reviewid: 43519Chapter: 1
My five-year-old son and I have really enjoyed reading the illustrated version of this story (with drawings by Pretty Anna Moon). It's just delightful. I'd like to suggest that you include the address for that site in an author's note.

Reviewer: xonyDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43443Chapter: 1
Awwww!!! So cute!!! Lil' Ginny!!! OMG.
"and Pwofessor Dumbalore and Hagwid…"
he he, so cute...

Reviewer: technetiumDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42920Chapter: 1
aww, very cute

Reviewer: Ponder StibbonsDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36369Chapter: 1
Well this is a cheery fic :D
Good on you Doc C!

Reviewer: percivalDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30833Chapter: 1
very cute, your Ginny :) sounds like you've had hands-on experience with young kids ...

Reviewer: ShefDate: 2003-05-01
Reviewid: 30301Chapter: 1
Awww...

I'll say it again.

Aww....

If I could hug this story, I would. It's so sweet. The only thing missing from this story is... FAN ART!!! THis is a story crying out for Fan Art.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28806Chapter: 1
aaaawww thats so cute!

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28440Chapter: 1
Exquisite. It's so much like a fairy tale. Ginny is far too adorable, too. I love it!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25115Chapter: 1
gorgeous, there is no other word to describe this little masterpiece!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23748Chapter: 1
That would be the BEST pop-up book. I enjoyed it (:

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19286Chapter: 1
That little girl, I think she would be Ginny. She's loves Harry Potter so much then as she does when she actually meet him at King's Cross, platform 9&3/4 6 years later. That story's not bad. Very good.

Reviewer: Snuffles the NifflerDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14757Chapter: 1
Very cute! I really love the sweetness and and See this and that! bits. Just perfect.

Reviewer: Widowl Ginny WeaswyDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13754Chapter: 1
I nevah fought of widowl Ginny having a widowl lisp at age fow when she wos widowl. "And look, Mummy, I have wed hair just like Hawwy Potter's mum!" How adowabible! "And we could all be best fwiends...." Even cuter! "Mummy, is there weally a Hawwy Potter?" "Mummy, how old is Hawwy Potter?" "I'm awmost five. I'm fow!" The cutest stowy I ever heawd. My favowite!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12487Chapter: 1
Written like a true fairy-tale author! That was wonderful! I can just see little Ginny looking at the pictures! I did not expect the last half.... lovely! Very, very sweet!

Reviewer: theleprachaunDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11529Chapter: 1
heehee *giggles* this story is so cute! it's funny how ginny is kind of right....

Reviewer: JennleeDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9941Chapter: 1
Hi - One word best describes this story, "Awwww." Well, I guess I'll add a few more - charming and sweet. I've been thinking a bit about how Ginny first arrived at her sight-unseen crush on Harry and this sort of thing is just the ticket. Well done. Your dialog between Ginny and her mother is also very nice.

Reviewer: SevenDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9234Chapter: 1
Awww... that was so sweet!! I loved it. It's probably the cutest fic I've read. :) 'See the funny way his hair sticks up!' And slightly comical as well. And the dialogue after the bedtime story was adorable, especially when she talks about going to Hogwarts and all being best friends. ^^* Kudos for you for writing such an awesome ficlet!

Reviewer: Pseudonym SylphmuseDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9220Chapter: 1
Haha! Cute and funny at the same time you really write good humor.

Reviewer: PiperDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7949Chapter: 1
Awwwww!

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6530Chapter: 1
Oh, that is so cute! Little Ginny learning the story of Harry Potter.... Aw.... So cute, especially how she asks if Harry can come to their house, and how Mrs. Weasley says no...even though he actually does. That is just too cute! ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: wowobluneDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5611Chapter: 1
This story is to cute.
Moreover Ginny is one of my favorite charadters.

Reviewer: CalypsoDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5582Chapter: 1
How cute! Cool how you worked the whole story into bedtime story format-- it was even hinted at the beginning of SS/PS that there'd be stories like this. Ginny's questions were cute, too :). Nice job!

Reviewer: CompassDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4050Chapter: 1
Sweet...I love how it's Ginny and Mrs. Weasley.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3877Chapter: 1
Good story.

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3571Chapter: 1
Night, night, Ginny...

I can really see this happening...every night until she finally sees him at Kings Cross.

Reviewer: Exploding SnapDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2897Chapter: 1
Awwwww.... That's so sweet!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 326Chapter: 1
aaaaawwwwww, sweet! What a great idea! I love how the children's book sounded just like a children's book!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 325Chapter: 1
aaaaawwwwww, sweet! What a great idea! I love how the children's book sounded just like a children's book!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --