The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: SKODate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122664Chapter: 1
Loved it. You kept the characters in...well...character, yet matured them all. Good progression with Lee especially. Great work, keep it up. A bit self-indulgent with the references though...Come on, Sabrina! =p

Reviewer: superfanDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117277Chapter: 12
OMG TELL ME THERE IS GOING TO BE A SEQUEL????????? PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! WHAT AN INCREDIBLE STORY ABSOLUTELY AMAZING,, BUT U HAVE TO FINISH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: choccy_galDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94919Chapter: 12
That was so good, but are you going to write a sequel? What happens to Ginny, does she die? Or is there something that can be done to save her? PLease write a sequel.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-04
Reviewid: 73154Chapter: 12
Now what should I think of it? Truly this is some interesting and very well-written stuff. The plot starts out very well, too. But I can't help it, I don't like the ending, in particular the epilogue. It seems... mushed up somehow, and a little bit irrational.

Very good job on the parody though. "Tim Cyu", really :)

Reviewer: GawaineDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46840Chapter: 12
Great suspenseful ending! I read this one on another site, which didn't have the third book, and just about had a fit.

I liked the way that Ginny and Harry grew in the book, and the believability of their problems. The level of foreshadowing with "M Torrence" was great - just enough to look back and think you should have seen it coming, not enough to make it clearly obvious what was coming from the first page.

One nitpick, applicable only to the way this is displayed on this site (as opposed to other sites hosting the same story) - I don't really like the red italics for thoughts/flashbacks, especially on the peach background used here. The contrast just isn't enough, and its not something I'm used to seeing in print reading. Of course, I can fix this myself by changing some browser settings or using a custom style-sheet. Since I normally read using a custom stylesheet, I hadn't even noticed before I was exiled to my old computer by my SO.

Reviewer: MaelokDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44513Chapter: 12
Good Stuff. Looking forward to the final story.

Reviewer: MaelokDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44485Chapter: 1
Nice Start. Looking forward to the rest of the story. It's very different from other fanfics I've read.

Good job.

Reviewer: MegDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40937Chapter: 12
Great story! From reading your story I have a hunch that you enjoy cooking from the way you describe food and its preparation. It added a lot of colour! Way to go.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-17
Reviewid: 6485Chapter: 12
I really, really enjoyed this little novel. I look forward to you writing a follow up of this wonderful story line. How about a wedding or 2? Ellen and Lee, Ginny and Harry (a double wedding, maybe?) How about Pettigrew being brought to justice and Sirius cleared of all crimes finally so he comes back to England and become the Minister for Magic? Perhaps a final showdown between Sirius and Valentin? How about a pregnancy - ala Hermione/Ron style?

Reviewer: PBS JonesDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5979Chapter: 1
Reading "Pricking of my Thumbs" was like snuggling around a fireplace with best friends ... telling scary stories!Even though your stories are packed with action and frightening situations, they are as comfortable as an old bathrobe and slippers.

The characters are well drawn and have real emotions: loneliness, bravery, love, fear, trust.

When I got to the part where Ginny finds out -- you know what -- I gasped aloud and shouted to my daughter, "Oh, no! Ginny's -- you know what!" And the way you handled that scene was better than I ever thought it would turn out!

I got so caught up in the story I couldn't wait for each chance to read.
Very, VERY well done!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --