The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126127Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92266Chapter: 1
Ah! Lovely! So bittersweet... The Marauder scenes are perfect- they're so funny, and you get a sense they're just realizing they aren't immortal after all. And poor Remus...

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87111Chapter: 1
Beautiful!!!
I loved evry bit of it!! The memories with the whole James-Remus-Sirius Gang were superb, and the reflections were heart movers. Loved very onch of it. Keep on writing!!

Reviewer: mrscribbleDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78085Chapter: 1
Wahhhhh! Poor Remus!
I love the part "Glancing around him, he crept back through the darkness, silently bidding his home farewell. The clock ticked on relentlessly. The inky shadows in the living room seemed to nod encouragingly at him; his memories smiled."
That gives a beautiful ring to the story -- I love it.

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-01-23
Reviewid: 68077Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved this! It was wonderful! I've been trying to write a Remus fic for ages, but it just hasn't come out right. I'm glad to see someone was able to do it. Well done!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41712Chapter: 1
amazing. excellent you have such a fine ey for detail.. even the fatc that lily was ecxcellent with charms.. and i dunoe the whole fic is very poetic. beautiful writng excellent descriptions and the story itself was wonderful. you also managed to explain why harry never wen tot stay with remus
i dunoe it was brilliant. poetic. deeply touching
*im babbling now *

Reviewer: Harry4meDate: 2003-02-09
Reviewid: 19637Chapter: 1
I am still crying.. poor remus. so sad..... :(
great writing though, i can't wait to read more of your work.

Reviewer: Bitter BathoryDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17362Chapter: 1
I seem to have a morbid fixation on post Halloween '81, Remus-centric fics. However, all fics are not equal :)

I love the particular memories you decided to capture. That was interesting about Kathleen Delaney being allergic to animal hair. That *would* complicate a relationship with a werewolf, wouldn't it? I also liked the part where the Auror killed was someone they were familiar with in school; I think that drives home the seriousness of their situation best of all.

Reviewer: pepperDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14202Chapter: 1
i love this story. i also lve the character a remus. i mean its so hard on him to be a wearewolf.
i would like you to read my story( be fore i submitt it) if thats ok. mail me

Reviewer: TayloireDate: 2002-12-17
Reviewid: 13126Chapter: 1
Nice story, it was rather funny. Thanks for the laugh*Tayloire

Reviewer: LizDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4339Chapter: 1
I think this might be my favorite Remus short piece, ever. Even if it's sad. It made me laugh, and feel sad, and sigh and want to hug Remus. The whole escope of emotions. :)

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 391Chapter: 1
A great fic!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --