The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 92

Reviewer: albusdumbledorerulesDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148662Chapter: 1
very interesting can you write another?

Reviewer: Dark_PidgeonDate: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145013Chapter: 1
I love the ending. Great job!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142117Chapter: 1
Hahaha. Funny and sweet!

Reviewer: marauder4everDate: 2006-02-23
Reviewid: 140201Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha ha ha ha!Wormtail is not a marauder anymore!I hate him so much.

Reviewer: MadameTibblesDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138039Chapter: 1
Very blunt. Harry was OoC at times. The end was statisfying, though.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-11-29
Reviewid: 136499Chapter: 1
If only it was so easy

Reviewer: chloeDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134745Chapter: 1
The end made me laugh. :)

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127854Chapter: 1
Funny !!!!

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-07-20
Reviewid: 127517Chapter: 1
"I can't believe you'd do that to us, Wormtail.
Sorry, Wormtail. We should have known."
That was good.

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124688Chapter: 1
WOW!This was wonderful!I like the last part about the changing of the map....it was really sad but very well-written!

Reviewer: rinaDate: 2005-05-06
Reviewid: 121514Chapter: 1
LOVE IT!!! BRILLIANT!

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117638Chapter: 1
Ok, that was way more amusing than it really should have been.

Reviewer: bingbangDate: 2005-03-19
Reviewid: 116991Chapter: 1
i like the idea of Harry using the map to talk with the marauders....i'm just not sure if he'd be able to tell about the future and change the map like that at the end

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116873Chapter: 1
Hm... odd. Yet, interesting. Not the best but not the worst. Intriging idea though.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2005-03-13
Reviewid: 116434Chapter: 1
..................COOL!!!

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115999Chapter: 1
What a clever use of this story line. Very well done, thank you for a nice read.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-09
Reviewid: 115972Chapter: 1
Amazing. Could have done with an explination, or a beginning, but if this were THAT perfect I'd be worshipping it. Loved it. Cracked up the whole way. No words to describe it. (Well, I know you just wrote it, but still...)

Reviewer: Sakula TreleaseDate: 2005-02-11
Reviewid: 113624Chapter: 1
That's very..... well I've never read any thing like it. I'm at a loss for words. Don't know if that's good or not though.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113054Chapter: 1
Yaye! Getting rid of Wormtail. That was cool how you did that. Nice work.

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2004-12-19
Reviewid: 108095Chapter: 1
It was great but if you have read the Order you know that sirius is dead

Reviewer: BradDate: 2004-09-21
Reviewid: 98847Chapter: 1
This was a very clever idea. I've always been intrigued with the notion of multiple instances of a persona existing simultaneously in the Potter universe, particularly after Dumbledore used portraits to such an effect in OotP. Never thought about the Marauder's Map in such a context though. Very nice. Thanks.

Reviewer: Ria_StahlDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96106Chapter: 1
OMG! the best story ever!!!...PERFECT ending!!!

Reviewer: EireneDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95793Chapter: 1
That .... really sucks for Wormtail. Muahahaha.

Reviewer: bando2Date: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 95004Chapter: 1
this is awsome

Reviewer: guestDate: 2004-07-27
Reviewid: 94268Chapter: 1
that was AWESOME! I felt bad for wormtail though! were they mad at him? By the way, is this a one chapter thing, or is this a series? if it is a series, WRITE MORE SOON! if it's not then it should be!

Reviewer: CloverDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93220Chapter: 1
OMG, that was SO sad! i was in tears by the end of it (as u can tell i'm a emotanl person), but really. I...i'm spechless.

Reviewer: SilviaDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88386Chapter: 1
I like the idea of using the map and the marauders are just fabulous.

Poor Harry doesn't get any decent lines though - he's just stuck explaining things and crying. It'd be nice to see him just talking to the others about regular stuff.

Also, Wormtail hadn't betrayed them yet, probably didn't even know that he would, so it really wasn't fair to kill off his parchment version. But, I do have to admit, it's nice to see him gone.

Reviewer: lovisaDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80084Chapter: 1
woooww

Reviewer: Ashton FitchDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79554Chapter: 1
^.^ that's a GREAT story! lol it was kinda cute at the beginning especially, but I loved it at the end when they took out Wormtail! *stabs evil Wormy* ^.^ Write another one!

Reviewer: MiaDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78778Chapter: 1
hahahahahaha loved it!!!

Reviewer: GyakutennoDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76198Chapter: 1
I don't much like the idea of them _getting_ poor ol' Peter. It's... not right. Kinda funny in a dark way, to imagine ink sketches of them all fighting and tying Peter up. Wonder why Harry's never actually thought of using the Map like this, though?

Reviewer: MLYDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73499Chapter: 1
i have one word to say. NICE!!!!! ^_^

Reviewer: simpleplansweethartDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72250Chapter: 1
Thats amazing BRILLIANTE!

Reviewer: BethanyDate: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72238Chapter: 1
What a wierd story! Harry seemed way out of character, so the fic wasn't very realistic. it also got a bit confusing sometimes, because it was difficult to work out who was saying what.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-02-20
Reviewid: 71581Chapter: 1
Um...Kinda creepy, but interesting...Hmm...I like it.

Reviewer: HPGirlDate: 2004-02-05
Reviewid: 69632Chapter: 1
WORMTAIL WAS NOT THE SAME AT SCHOOL THATS MEAN INTERESTING BUT MEAN

Reviewer: stefDate: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68409Chapter: 1
this story is really good... ive always wanted to find out what the other three marauders would think of wormtail if they found out what he'd do/done and this story kinda puts that in... well done and keep writing...

Reviewer: MeganDate: 2004-01-17
Reviewid: 67528Chapter: 1
Ahh... I'm sorry, but this is a really STUPID story. I didn't get 2 lines before I quit. And from about the 10 or 11 reviews I've read, I think they're just being nice, because this story SUCKS.

Reviewer: WoLfPaWsDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66603Chapter: 1
wow, that was really good...I mean, I would have like the thought of the Marauder's map being somewhat alive and that the inventors of those maps have placed their essence into the map...[hail marauders and to hell with wormtail]...it was really sweet as well, to have Harry talk to his father in the map[at least he get to hear his father's voice^_^...it's better than not knowing]...great job!

Reviewer: fDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66503Chapter: 1
edrea

Reviewer: Harmoine GregerDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66452Chapter: 1
I do not get wat do you maen with every think that you said!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Reviewer: Rei LottDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64571Chapter: 1
Very funny!!!
:) :) verry cute!
:)

Reviewer: stoneDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62525Chapter: 1
I don't like how you made Harry out like a wuss. I see Harry as a strong person and not one to cry easly.

Reviewer: MaddyDate: 2003-11-26
Reviewid: 60853Chapter: 1
I think this is a sort of copy...lol! but i mean it has got a point harry could contact his father through this map! i bet he never thought of that!

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60432Chapter: 1
Oh dear, looks like Wormtail just got wiped. Bye bye virus! This was great, please write more!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57955Chapter: 1
What happened to Wormtail? Very amusing story, btw. VERY amusing.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57886Chapter: 1
Very good, sad but necessary. Are you going to continue?

Reviewer: LSCDate: 2003-10-05
Reviewid: 55558Chapter: 1
I think this fanfic is really cool! it's really clever!

Reviewer: qwertyDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54407Chapter: 1
cool story.

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53730Chapter: 1
Kewl! Write another! Write another!

Reviewer: catherineDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52879Chapter: 1
I liked it! Nice "what if" scenario. :)

Reviewer: TerriDate: 2003-09-15
Reviewid: 52755Chapter: 1
vey kool!!! always wondered how a conversation between them would go!

Reviewer: K8linDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51075Chapter: 1
Great chapter,
Does that mean Lily and James live?
Continue please

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49345Chapter: 1
I love the story its so funny.

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48287Chapter: 1
Hey, I'd never have thought of that, but it can happen, after all Snape did it in thrd year... I don't know if the final part was supposed to be funny, but I thought it was!

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47149Chapter: 1
Wow!!! That was awesome! You are a very good writer! Keep it up!

Reviewer: SiriDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45336Chapter: 1
um not that i care but...WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO WORMTAIL?!

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2003-07-29
Reviewid: 44518Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha! Boy, that was blunt and melo-dramatic, but the ending was priceless! lOl! Great!

Reviewer: RideaDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43108Chapter: 1
OMG!!!! ITS SO FUNNY...but in an odd sense sad...

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2003-07-19
Reviewid: 42901Chapter: 1
That was really good!!!!!

Reviewer: AlexDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 41941Chapter: 1
oh, this is genius! and i love the nickname for lily! and the changed map at the end. hell, i love it all!

Reviewer: w5Date: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41772Chapter: 1
good story, needs a new ending

Reviewer: ChimdiDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41656Chapter: 1
It was a little cheesy, but really delivered in the end. Good job!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41534Chapter: 1
A really interesting story, and a good idea for it... although too short ._.;

Reviewer: Billy L.Date: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30745Chapter: 1
HA! HA! HA! VERY FUNNY!
(no. really)

Reviewer: Aisling and RyreDate: 2003-05-01
Reviewid: 30313Chapter: 1
wow...just wow...

Reviewer: jessaDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28937Chapter: 1
Can they do that?? Kick Wormtail out? That was very interesting... I need to read more um.. MPP stories. :p That was wonderful.

Gosh, I have so many questions... what made Harry talk to his father through the map? Ok, I only have that question. I suppose we'll never know... Or maybe we will.

Reviewer: SamDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 28111Chapter: 1
I really liked this story.Well done,keep it up.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23747Chapter: 1
Definitely original, and well written. I liked it a lot.

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmelaDate: 2003-02-17
Reviewid: 20711Chapter: 1
amazing! this is a wonderful idea for a story, but i do have one gripe: it's far too short! you could make a series of it, or something... i love this: *are you serious? no, you're sir- oops* awesome! i love it; you really should write more.
~FF

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19281Chapter: 1
Now this story's kinda odd, but it's some word I can't up right now...

Reviewer: HawkDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19155Chapter: 1
Hey Doc. you gonna write any more to this? Its really a great story.

Reviewer: lyraDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18461Chapter: 1
great ending!!! love the story...too bad it isnt true.

Reviewer: MillyDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18197Chapter: 1
Nice work!

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13884Chapter: 1
That is so good i give it 4 out of 5 cause it was too short. ^^

Reviewer: linDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13868Chapter: 1
hahahaha... ^_^

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11900Chapter: 1
Wow. This is short, to the point but excellent. How about a sequel?

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-11-21
Reviewid: 9756Chapter: 1
hi!!! well this a pretty good story, i liked it! i wish harry could talk with the marauders really.
what a shame! but the story is brilliant!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7173Chapter: 1
This was an awsome story! It was very original! :)

Reviewer: MaiaDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7165Chapter: 1
hee hee! lol that was funny...especially at the end where it goes 'moony, padfoot, and prongs'

Reviewer: C-MageDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6527Chapter: 1
That's an interesting fic...Harry contacting the Mauraders through the Map. And somehow I never thought of the idea. But the ending...it's great. MPP all ganging up on W, then the map changing to it's normal page.... It's kind of sad, though, in a way, how Harry has to explain it all to them, when they don't know anything about what happened to them. But still, nicely written! ~ C-Mage

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6442Chapter: 1
Wow. Just...wow. Great concept. I like it a lot.

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5950Chapter: 1
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS! Unique concept. good tempo and emotion. too bad it stands on it's own. guess I'll have to see what else you have written. Something more, I hope.

Reviewer: a_owlDate: 2002-09-11
Reviewid: 3738Chapter: 1
That's very cool. I like it ^^

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-09-09
Reviewid: 3567Chapter: 1
Beautiful and sad, wonderful and terrible. I'm very, very impressed. A beutifully appropriate ending, too.

Reviewer: ashleyDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2675Chapter: 1
love your fan fic keep going i revew to the same one on fanfiction.net

Reviewer: MeDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2566Chapter: 1
LOL Great fic!

Reviewer: Aurianna ParkerDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1147Chapter: 1
I alway love reading fic where Harry meets the Marauders through the Map! The last bit ('MOONY, PADFOOT, and PRONGS...) is very touching.

Reviewer: Becca BlackDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 567Chapter: 1
Wow! That was really unusual but I liked it alot!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 443Chapter: 1
Haha!! That was sad and hilarious at the same time!! lol!! You should do another like that! :)

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 379Chapter: 1
What a chilling and completely appropriate ending. Great story!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 355Chapter: 1
ehehehe...okay that's mean but he deserves it. *laughs in Wormtail's face* It's about time...HA!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --