The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Harry's Dilemma
Review(s): 16

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-09
Reviewid: 140717Chapter: 5
it was very good story i wish it were longer though

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 131031Chapter: 5
Awwwwwwwwww!!! *wipes tear away* I couldnt have thought of it being better! That last paragraph was just PeRfEcT! And i think that because she looks like Harry's mom its like they're destined. cuz harry looks like his dad and ginny looks like his mom.... well you get the picture.

Adorable story!! Cheers!
Jessica

Reviewer: Phoenix featherDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108735Chapter: 5
Great story! Quite original. It was well written, although there were a few things I noticed - Harry's hair is definately black (PS p. 16 British version) and Ginny definately has brown eyes (CoS p. 35 British version). Other than that - great story!

Reviewer: WapuDate: 2004-12-14
Reviewid: 107717Chapter: 3
Ur story was great but Harry's hair is black

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105785Chapter: 2
I'm sorry but I just can't get into this story. I tried but the characters just don't speak at all like Rowling has them speak. What's up with the "Dream Team" nickname, for one thing? Their actions are unlike canon too--I can't imagine Ginny and Harry (not that Ginny does much in the book so far) getting into a big duel, and Ginny seems pretty nasty to provoke him this way just to get some practice in. This and Harry's "hinting" (it's far more than that) at a Ron/Hermione relationship are just way too contrived to make this something for my taste.

On a positive note, you seem to use proper grammar/spelling rather well.

Reviewer: JamieBellDate: 2004-04-07
Reviewid: 77636Chapter: 3
Really FANTASTIC! But at the beginning of this chapter, you said Harry's hair was brown... Everyone knows it's black. Also, you keep changing Ginny's eye color from blue to brown... They're brown. It's a great story, but the little overlooked facts draw away from and disrupt the story. I think perhaps a little editing is in order. Wonderful job, this is an awesome read!

Reviewer: megDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75945Chapter: 3
I beg your pardon? Since WHEN has my darling Harry's hair been ANYTHING but its trademark messy black? This is what was written:

"his hair retained its brown colour"

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72459Chapter: 5
That was great! I love Harry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40615Chapter: 5
Ooooo, loved it!!! A sequel plz??!!!

Reviewer: ashletDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40588Chapter: 5
I loved it! Such an interesting portrayal of Ginny -- and it really felt good to see her unleashing some of her bitter energy on Harry -- that boy deserved it, after ignoring such a wonderful girl all those years! The duel scene was spectacular -- I can't get it out of my head. You conveyed the rush of power so magnificently... just, wow :)

Reviewer: MollyDate: 2003-03-10
Reviewid: 23517Chapter: 4
Truly excellent. When I first started this, I wasn't sure I liked your characterization of Ginny; now that I am finished, I have to say, simply perfect. Wow.

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19780Chapter: 5
I really enjoyed this story!!!!!
But one small thing- why did Ginny's eyes keep changing colors from blue to brown to blue again? just wondering- but i truly loved this story- it made me happy!!!!!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14815Chapter: 5
What a great story! I had to read this again, although I don't think I reviewed it the first time. Very sweet ending!

Reviewer: JessieDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9225Chapter: 1
Wow! That was wonderful. Thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6724Chapter: 5
This is the most realistic love story angle between the 4 friends. It has parallels in reality amongst us muggles. Could you e-mail me of any future stories like this or a sequel to this? Great love story. Great work!

Reviewer: rowanDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 747Chapter: 1
very cool! it's so different. thank you for making her powerful. most fics have her as lil miss mary sunshine. thanx much

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --