The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: No Place Like Home
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130541Chapter: 5
Very nice. Thanks

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110251Chapter: 5
This is a good story, but you left a lot of things hanging, lol. Like what was happening at Mrs. Figg's house when Harry was there (although I will hazard a guess that it was Dumbledore or someone getting in touch with her) and her and Sirius didin't explain to Harry about how they knew each other. Well that's neither here nor there. Great job I'm really looking forward to more! :D

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-08-08
Reviewid: 96327Chapter: 3
Great so far. As someone from England I can tell you that I LOVE oreos and have converted 4 or 5 friends in the past year or so :-)

Reviewer: readerDate: 2004-07-14
Reviewid: 92363Chapter: 5
wait...did he run away from the Weasleys?

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75077Chapter: 5
wait, but does he ever find out that gin put the charm on??

Reviewer: Andrea13Date: 2004-02-26
Reviewid: 72252Chapter: 4
Hmm, showed up on a lawn in Godric's Hollow after the attack on the Potters, the one who cursed him could speak to snakes...I have this sneaking sensation that Oddfellow is James. Now *there's* an amusing idea. :)

This has been great so far. I can't wait to read more, especially to find out why Mrs. Figg is acting so oddly! It's nice to see all of Harry's friends banding together to do what they CAN for him instead of just sitting on their hands until Dumbledore lets him out for the summer!

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44043Chapter: 5
I really did enjoy the story but there is more to be added. Such as what happened to Oddfellow. Plus I would love to see what happened at the Burrow fo rthe remaining two weeks of this plot line. I really enjoyed the whole story as well as the style which , while obviously JRR influenced is still your own. Thank you Thank you very much I hope to read more from you in the future.
Dragonstorm

Reviewer: maryDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41081Chapter: 5
hooray! i really like this fic! write more, *write more*, WRITE MORE!! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEZZZZ!!!!

Reviewer: juggling starsDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40226Chapter: 5
yay- another chapter!!! if sirius really does do that prank it will be disguisting but it will also be so darn hilarious!!!!

Reviewer: FrankDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37785Chapter: 3
Pet nifflers named Bubble and Squeak????

ROTFLMAO!

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37748Chapter: 5
Is this the end? I hope not. Even a big old "AU" tag wouldn't stop me from continuing to read this after book 5 comes out. Bravo! If it's done...yay you!

Reviewer: SISDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35434Chapter: 4
absolutely wonderful story. pleeeaaassseee right more soon.

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35106Chapter: 4
simply hilarious chapter! I stumbled upon this story when i was surfing the sugar quill world of fanfiction, and I am enjoying it immensely. Update soon!

Reviewer: Katani PetitedraDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35073Chapter: 4
Ooh, me like! Continue, please! *is eagerly awaiting the next chapter*

Reviewer: pegoheartDate: 2003-06-02
Reviewid: 35063Chapter: 4
Stories that make me shed tears or laugh aloud have always been my favorites. The first couple of chapters were regular tear jerkers. Wonderful story. Please go on.

I love Hedwig making the rounds to try to rally Harry's friends. Cool!

Reviewer: juggling starsDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34971Chapter: 4
thanks for emailing me! this is another great chapter and i love how sirius is fooling harry at the end! i hope there is more about mrs figg's snake because he seems really interesting.

Reviewer: kazzaDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34900Chapter: 4
Oh dear, I can see Sirius doing some very embarrassing things to damage Severus' reputation :)
Arabella's so funny

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34866Chapter: 4
Snape in that outfit..hmmm...can you draw that?

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34860Chapter: 3
Pig's behavior was great! That was so funny!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34850Chapter: 2
What is it, girl?” Ginny asked gently. “Is Harry in trouble, does he need our help?”
-What is it Lassie! What? Harry fell down a well!

be only about half a dozen subscribers
-ouch

Reviewer: Margaret B.Date: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34800Chapter: 4
interesting story, write more!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34788Chapter: 1
Ahhhh.... how very sweet without being too fluffly. Well written.

Reviewer: TruDate: 2003-05-22
Reviewid: 33198Chapter: 3
This is such a touching story--do tell me there will be more!

Reviewer: Wendy LloydDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29824Chapter: 3
Loved your story. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27156Chapter: 1
Sweet story! You stayed true to Harry alright. I bet I know whose voice is singing Harry to sleep! I love it. Can't wait for more.

Reviewer: juggling starsDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24481Chapter: 3
this is sooo good! all the presents for harry are amazing! could you please email me when you update?

Reviewer: Blue OceanDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22884Chapter: 2
** “What is it, girl?” Ginny asked gently. “Is Harry in trouble, does he need our help?”
Shades of Lassie, there. Not bad, just a little . . . uber-cliche? So uber-cliche, in fact, that it can be forgiven as perhaps a world fascination with animals helping out their masters.

I didn't like the connection with Remus and Sirius. Ditto for Dumbledore. I guess it's OK as a plot device, but I'd still rather it not be there. For a fic this short (you'll probably be finished by chapter 6 or 7, right?), less is more as characters are concerned. It would give you more time to focus on the characters that you have if you didn't have so many of them. Also, too many people taking little clues from Hedwig and figuring out stuff that would take incredible leaps of logic in real life.

On the whole, solid writing, and I like where this is going. Keep the fonts larger, so it's not so hard to read, but more than that, keep writing!

Reviewer: StaceyDate: 2003-01-31
Reviewid: 18479Chapter: 1
This is my 2nd time reading this chapter. It seems to get better each time i read it. I like the feel the author has for
Harry in the story.

Reviewer: MeghanDate: 2002-11-02
Reviewid: 7954Chapter: 1
Oh this story is so wonderful! Just what I was looking for, actually. I have been looking for stories that focus on friendship and love and your story certainly fits. I can't wait for more!

Reviewer: FoxyDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6673Chapter: 1
Keep up the great work.....please write more and please do it quickly! :)

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-10-05
Reviewid: 5423Chapter: 3
I love the part with PIG and his attempt to deliver Hermione's kiss - it was too funny!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1913Chapter: 2
really great fic! of course hedwig knows exactly what to do to help harry ^^ & ginny's charm on the robe *grin*

Reviewer: JillianDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1781Chapter: 1
Wow! Really nice fiction... I think you caught Mrs. Weasley's true motherly personality well! Great job.. continue please!!

-Peace-

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1704Chapter: 2
Go Hedweg! It sounds like she's bringing in the cavalry to help Harry. Great!

I'm looking forward to seeing Sirius meet the Dursleys. Anything he does to them will be well-deserved, I'm sure.

Keep up the great work!

PS - LOL at the little voice in Harry's head that sounds like Ron! *g*

Reviewer: oybolshoiDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1562Chapter: 2
you have made a good start with this - keep it up!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1552Chapter: 2
I love the name of this chapter! That's exactly what Hedwig is doing for Harry! Keep up the great writing...I'm excited to find out what happens next!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1544Chapter: 2
Yay! I'm the first to review your story on the new site! :D

You have a the beginnings of a delightful story here, a mystery swiftly unfolding -- what is *up* with that robe? -- and already a cast of my favourite characters. :)

Oh, horror of horrors! I think I have an idea of who Moony has in mind as Sirius's unlikely alias (it'll certainly be a bit of a nasty shock when *that* professor finds out!).

I have to say this cracked me up:

***
Remus considered his disheveled appearance for a moment before commenting. “There is a fully functioning bath at the end of the hall, you know. Full of clean towels, plenty of water, soap…” he said, hoping that Sirius would take the hint. When it became apparent that the idea hadn’t quite taken hold, he continued.

“Get cleaned up, and we can go to the tavern in town for a butterbeer later.”

Amazing how one simple phrase could have such a profound effect on a person.

***

LOL! Siriusly funny!

I'm looking forward to see this continue.

Axelle :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --