The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-17
Reviewid: 145365Chapter: 8
Great idea for a fic and very entertaining. Thank you.

Reviewer: NikkiDate: 2005-07-01
Reviewid: 125813Chapter: 8
Awwwww, it's so cuuuute! The Azkaban part was very well written, and Percy was-typical. I love how you wrote Fred, George, and Ginny especially. Very good creativity, Rowling will [probably] never put Harry in Azkaban. All in all, I loved it!

Reviewer: fairy HaDate: 2005-03-06
Reviewid: 115706Chapter: 1
Ive just read chapter 1 so far, but that was sostupid of Harry to send a hair by owl!! A person's hair is a potent magical ingredient - if i was Voldy I would just owl Harry (pretending to be Dumbledore) and have a bit of fun with Polyjuice. In fact I dont think Prof Dumbledore would discuss his plans so openly in an owl, in case it was intercepted. In particular, I dont think he would mention who he had approached for the Secret Keeper post - its like handing the Death Eaters a Hit List! Also he wouldnt mention Professor Snape was making the potion beccause then Snape might be expected to sabotage it.Even if Dumbledore made all these mistakes Iwould expect Harry to show a bit of sense and at least confirm the letters contents before cheerfully plucking a hair to Express.

Reviewer: Herminone*Date: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103618Chapter: 8
Awesome... I couldn't stop reading it, it was so fantastic. The end was extremely funny. Keep writing!!!

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2004-10-17
Reviewid: 101657Chapter: 1
Wow! This is excellent! You are great at explaining emotions and instilling excitement in the reader! great job!

Reviewer: Heather ConnollyDate: 2004-06-06
Reviewid: 86119Chapter: 1
Long, But Good.

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81729Chapter: 8
That has made me swear at my screen for the past hour.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65747Chapter: 8
You are so kidding me... I thought the abrupt and unexpected THE END was a joke! This feels unfinished... there ought to be at least 10 chapters more at least! >>=O Great fic, I enjoyed reading it, but it just doesn't feel... finished.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60430Chapter: 8
This was great! My favorite line was:
Fred and George's eyes popped wide open. Then they got out of their chairs and bowed down on the floor before Sirius and Lupin, saying, "We are your servants, your humble servants. Teach us your secrets of magical mischief." Ron grinned at Harry, while most of the others (except Hermione) looked puzzled.
adorable! Please write more!

Reviewer: SasDate: 2003-10-17
Reviewid: 56731Chapter: 8
Finished it! Very, very good! The dating guidelines and values were especially refreshing. I've been turned off by far too many *we're-in-love-so-let's-get-it-on" fics.
I could be wrong, but I think Azkaban is unplottable. And some of the dialogue was a little weird in chapter 7. I'm thinking of Harry's outbursts every time the door opened and someone walked in. I don't think, if everyone else was silent, he'd exclaim "Serius!"..."Lupin!"......"Mrs. Fig!" I don't know. It just crossed my mind.

Reviewer: SasDate: 2003-10-12
Reviewid: 56374Chapter: 1
Liking very much! Your dialogue is especially good. I normally stick to post-OotP fics, but this...you had very good insight. This could have all happened just as easily. I'm debating whether I can get chapter 3 in before church.

Reviewer: DonnaDate: 2003-09-27
Reviewid: 54590Chapter: 1
This story is absolutely brilliant - well written and very entertaining. If only it was extended into a full length novel, it would be perfect.

Reviewer: krazigurl3991Date: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53961Chapter: 8
ARGH!!! I am SOO mad @ the author!! U can't just stop here! It was soo good! U have 2 keep on writing! Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48025Chapter: 8
OMG!!!! That is such a good story. that could be like the fifth book if J.K. Rowling didnt write it already. your writing style sounds alot like her. and from one writer to another, u r REALLY good!

Reviewer: w5Date: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41877Chapter: 8
Amazing... just amazing

Reviewer: sapphire_luna232Date: 2003-03-25
Reviewid: 25229Chapter: 4
lol, I was reading "and Percy exploded" and I thought you meant that literally. I kept reading, and then went back to that sentance and went, "huh?"
Great story!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23762Chapter: 8
All's well that ends well (: I enjoyed the story very much.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23761Chapter: 7
<g> I really enjoyed this chapter. Harry got inspired! And a rebellion! (:

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23760Chapter: 6
Very clever (:

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23758Chapter: 5
Interesting format.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23756Chapter: 4
What an emotional rollercoaster. Fortunately, I already knew he was going to Azkaban, so I'm only a little upset (:

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23755Chapter: 3
Very intense, love the flashes of humor.

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23753Chapter: 2
I'm very tense. That must mean you've done a great job of sucking me into this story <g>

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23752Chapter: 1
AAAGH! You have a very charming style. And once you've suckered a person in, you hit them with the twist of evil. It was great (:

Reviewer: YostiDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22871Chapter: 8
You deserve way more reviews than this.
Your story has some little mistakes, but it's really good.
Hope to see more of your writing.

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2003-02-19
Reviewid: 21069Chapter: 1
Eeee! Can't believe I never reviewed this! It's a dishonour to you, because this was the first fic I read on the SQ, and it was absolutely fantastic--a great first ride. This is REALLY REALLY good, love the R/H and all...YAY.

Reviewer: daveDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 17051Chapter: 1
Wouldnt Harry have written to "snuffles" in his letter to sirius? He knows not to mention the real name in case a letter were to ever be intercepted

Reviewer: bookwrm1989Date: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16144Chapter: 1
I'm sorry. I just had to reply again. I cannot believe that you only got 9 reviews. You are really good. I don't mean to sound rude or pushy, but please write soon!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989Date: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16141Chapter: 8
OMG! I absolutely LOVE your writing. I know it's a sin to say but I believe you are almost as good as J.K. Rowling. Please continue writing, I am sure everyone would love it if you did. I love how there was so much emotion in this story. It truly took my breath away. It would be awesome to have a sequel to this story. Please consider this prospect. Once again I must commend you on your excellent writing skills, you truly touched me. You are the first author out of hundreds that I have read that has now been place on my favorite 'books and ffs' list. Please continue. Thank you.

Reviewer: Mattias SahlÚnDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10823Chapter: 8
This was a hell of a good fanfiction..i hope you guys on Sugar Quill have more of those good stories..hehe^.^

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7198Chapter: 8
This is the end? WHAt. Come on what happens when they go back to Hogwarts, I wanna know what Malfoy's reaction is, oh darn.

Reviewer: JennaMaeDate: 2002-10-22
Reviewid: 6843Chapter: 8
Hehe, s'okay about the sequel, really. I enjoyed this fic! It's got just the right pace on H/G, and you really made good connections with canon. :)

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5956Chapter: 4
I just have to say, that after reading through the story thus far, with my heart in my throat and my eyes bugging out, to have you say something...well....inane?...at the bottom of the page is just...I mean to say, REALLY!
Poor Harry.

Reviewer: AngelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2599Chapter: 8
wow thats all i can say wow. u sure about the sequel? that was a great story!!!! I think that some of that might actually happen in the 5th book. Most of it seems like it can happen. I loved it. Great story!

Reviewer: unregistered/animagusDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2042Chapter: 8
Ooh,/I'm/embarassed!I/said/whipers,not/whispers,which/is/what/I/wanted/to/say.
*whispers*
There!That's/the/way/it/was/meant/to/be!
"BLASTED/COMPUTER!!!!!"

Okay,I'll/hush,I'm/done/yelling.


*Instictively/tries/to/press/spacebar.*
"STUPID/COMPUTER!"

Reviewer: unregistered/animagusDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2041Chapter: 8
*sniffs*...why...did...u...end...it...so...fast?...Anyway...*perks
right/up,then/growls/in/frustration..."Blasted/computer!Why'd/my/brother/have/to/go/and/break/the/spacebar!"
Good/story,anyway!Luved/the/part/where/Dumbledore/visits/Harry...cool!!!!!

*whipers*"Oh,and/really/consider/a/sequel.I/can/tell/you,I've/never/seen/such/a/well-written,/well-going/fanfic/that's/this/wonderful,you've/got/talent,use/it!

Reviewer: lilahpDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1098Chapter: 8
Hello! I liked your story. Especially the chapter where he was in Azkaban. It was very good. I can tell you did a lot of work on that. It was a scene I've always wanted to read. Thanks for a good one.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --