The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: amortentiaDate: 2009-01-16
Reviewid: 151334Chapter: 1
oh! i LOVE this, its sososososo SWEET!!! why didnt anyone else think of harry and ginny discovering there love because of some sugar quills and a game of quidditch!!! i loe this sooo much..

Reviewer: BookWorm101Date: 2007-10-13
Reviewid: 149621Chapter: 1
write more

Reviewer: Ginny LoverDate: 2006-09-08
Reviewid: 145255Chapter: 1
I loved this fanfic! You can write and describe things in such vivid detail. I hope you will continue this fanfic, I am dying to read more. Thanks for such a great fanfic, very romantic and has cheered me up greatly. 10 brilliant stars!

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143522Chapter: 1
its a good story, very cute! i like it

Reviewer: KayDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138730Chapter: 1
O! This was great! Very in-character and realistic. I love it.

Reviewer: MarcellaDate: 2005-09-13
Reviewid: 132440Chapter: 1
Loved it! Harry and Ginny storys are the best! please write more!

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129653Chapter: 1
That is the second H/G story I have read today and I think yours is the cutest. I want to start a H/G story, but I have no ideas. What about a Ron/Hermione? Try one of those. I think you would be very good at it.
LizzyBeth

Reviewer: juliaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128884Chapter: 1
that was so romantic. oh!i just love it. it filled me up with so much emotion!!!!!

Reviewer: Twinky and TwinkyDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127718Chapter: 1
Twinky:
I L-O-V-E-D it! It makes falling in love seem FUN!
I'm only nine, so I've never... Anyway,I've E-mailed you for a longer H/G
story, so P-L-E-A-S-E send one! Again, THE SWEETEST PRESENT is a GREAT hit!!!

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-07-21
Reviewid: 127526Chapter: 1
I LOVED it! KEEP IT U-U-UP!!!

Reviewer: KaitDate: 2005-07-16
Reviewid: 127300Chapter: 1
I utterly enjoyed this fan-fiction. It was very entertaining and i hope add another chapter to this fic. Or just write another fic. about harry and ginny.

Reviewer: GODDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124500Chapter: 1
THY STORIES HAVE SODIMIZED MY MIND

Reviewer: AlekhyaDate: 2005-05-16
Reviewid: 122149Chapter: 1
LOOOOOOOOVED IT!!!!

Reviewer: Joo HweeDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119724Chapter: 1
Wonderful , marvolous , magnificent , fabulous ... u got the idea?

Reviewer: danlover333Date: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115611Chapter: 1
this was SO COOL! It was terribly romantic. i am fullt h/g positive, you should writw a bazillion more!!!!!

Reviewer: EmDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112985Chapter: 1
That was great! Fantastic! The only things is, I think you should slow it down right after the Quidditch board game is over. I was still reading kinda fast, and the stuff that happened right afterwards wasn't as dramatic.

Reviewer: Luna (Ginny was busy with Harry as you can see)Date: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110692Chapter: 1
oh my gosh i absolutly love this it is the best story i have read in a long time !!! so good so sweet so perfect, like the timing and all that i LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!! wish i knew a Harry that i could share a sugar quill with!
love,
Luna

Reviewer: MoonlitheartDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105880Chapter: 1
Awwwwwww, that story was so sweet just like sugar quills. I wish tht someone would make sugar quills, i love anything sweet and sugary. Anyways wonderful story. Very cute and sweet.

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105729Chapter: 1
It doesnt seem very realistic that harry would be alowed to do magic durring the holidays but I supose. What happened to harry's new pet?

Reviewer: MyaDate: 2004-08-16
Reviewid: 97538Chapter: 1
I am speacheless....keep up the good ork!

Reviewer: janaDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97386Chapter: 1
Donna, I really loved your story, i`ve been a H/G since I read PhilospherŽs stone. I think this fanfic was just so SWEET!!!really iŽd love if we could talk. keep doing like this.i guess from reading these you can notice iŽm a girl.what i most like from this ff is that is sweet and romantic without envolving roses or chocolates, and being natural, iŽve read loads of ff when its so forced and not real. iŽve got to go.bye xxx

Reviewer: Dreah MithrandirDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93948Chapter: 1
BRILLIANT! I LOVE FLUFF!

Reviewer: Autumn Harvest MoonDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93774Chapter: 1
That was beautiful. Very inspirational. Have you ever thought of getting your originals published? You should. I bow to your great skill.

Reviewer: StephDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92786Chapter: 1
WRITE MORE:-)

Reviewer: Her-Me-Oh-NinnyDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88999Chapter: 1
Aww, that story just made me smile. Great story!!!!! Fluff Rules!

Reviewer: danielDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80587Chapter: 1
make a longer story

Reviewer: fluffy sparklesDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76996Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwwww! how cuddly! that's just how i can summarize this up-cuddly. it's very nice.

Reviewer: Virginia WeasleyDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76206Chapter: 1
AWWW!!!!!!!How kawaii!((Kawaii=cute))

Reviewer: catherinneDate: 2003-12-27
Reviewid: 64917Chapter: 1
This is good.I never have read a fanfic about ginny+harry, so that made it even better.

Reviewer: ChRiSsYDate: 2003-12-18
Reviewid: 63855Chapter: 1
wow! cute and fluffy very good

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-01
Reviewid: 61446Chapter: 1
*clapclapclapclap*
YAY!
that was so great.
very sweet, in very very many ways. nice and fluffy!

Reviewer: RacquelDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60155Chapter: 1
Omg! That is so cute! Harry and Ginny forever!

Reviewer: firewhiskeyDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52568Chapter: 1
i've read this fic a million times (i dont' think i ever reviewed it though), and it never loses it's slendor. i absolutely love it. it's just one of those fics that you can go back to time and time again for a quick pick-me-up. thanks for all you do!

Reviewer: MalloryDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49325Chapter: 1
I think this was a very neat story. I should send a guy some sugar quills!!!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48598Chapter: 1
Aaaaww! That was so cute!

Reviewer: AlexandraDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48295Chapter: 1
Wow! I mean...Wow! That was great, I loved reading it, though I don't think Harry would be that forward. But I guess it had to be done to make such a good fic!

Reviewer: UnicornMaidenDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47202Chapter: 1
AWWW!!!!! I loved that! It was soooo cute! Great job!

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46985Chapter: 1
HAROLD?!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: [AthenA]Date: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45341Chapter: 1
awe....this is soo cute!!!!!!!!!!!ginny & harry seemed so mature and sweet!!!harry's really romantic!!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44297Chapter: 1
waa.. perfect...
sweet, cute and wonderfull...
I hope you will write more stories soon...
;D

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2003-07-20
Reviewid: 43008Chapter: 1
oh my!! this is really sweet. congratulations!!! lovely. sugar quills eh???

Reviewer: MaddyDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42668Chapter: 1
Great chapter can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2003-07-18
Reviewid: 42584Chapter: 1
keep going. I rekon your story was great,
pleeeese.

Reviewer: danielaDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42047Chapter: 1
ooooh!! this is so good! i luv fluff!! i have a huge weekness for fluff! especially GOOD fluff!!! like htis! lol! please write more ginny/harry stories!!! ooh! pleaes!!!:)

email me!

Reviewer: etDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38589Chapter: 1
seems 2 me that they have a lot of fun with the sugar quills:) bet ginny's glad she bought 'em:)

Reviewer: JoDate: 2003-03-14
Reviewid: 23938Chapter: 1
This has to be the sweetest Harry/Ginny fic I've ever read. And you still kept it realistic. Way to go! Very romantic and cute...

Reviewer: TrulyDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23841Chapter: 1
wow! oh i absolutely LOVED this! it's gotta be one of my favourite h/g fics EVER!!! please please PLEASE write more!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thanks heaps!

Reviewer: PhawxDate: 2003-02-10
Reviewid: 19744Chapter: 1
But... but... but... what happened to Hermione and Ron? Aww, you left me hanging on that one =( Though I happen to like the enchanted sugar quill idea a lot =) If only you could've made the story longer! Ron's reaction! Hermione and Ron's fights! Ah... so much anticipation unfulfilled!

Reviewer: AradanaDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18232Chapter: 1
You go, girl! I'd love to see more and would be willing to Beta - can't promise a focus on Canonicity, but I'm good at spelling, grammar and sentence construction!

Not that you'd need it. This is very well-written and fun too!

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16955Chapter: 1
That was so cute! I am a total Harry/Ginny shipper!
~Arlene

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16085Chapter: 1
The Sweetest Present is one of the sweetest story's i have read in a while, i love stories that play out like this
keep up the great work!

Kim.

Reviewer: InvisibilityDate: 2002-12-31
Reviewid: 14645Chapter: 1
That was simply marvelous. Please write more. Genious!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7756Chapter: 1
that was sweet. but, I think r/hr are a much better couple, but yeah, h/g is a good one. I espiecally like what they did with the sugerquills. lol. peace.

Reviewer: FionaDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3347Chapter: 1
that was such a *sweet* story...any sequels planned?

Reviewer: FionaDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3346Chapter: 1
that was such a *sweet* story...any sequels planned?

Reviewer: marleyDate: 2002-08-10
Reviewid: 1540Chapter: 1
Hey!
I'm reading Harry/Ginny fics on a challenge this lovely evening, because normally I wouldn't touch them with a very long pole. But I really enjoyed yours- you made it believeable. You didn't make Ginny into some glorified Mary Sue, and you didn't make a plot that went something like "Harry woke up one morning, put on his glasses, brushed his teeth and realized that he was in love with Ginny Weasley, who was as perfect as the gods. The end."
You write very well.
-marley

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --