The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-01-16
Reviewid: 138592Chapter: 3
A simple well written tale. Very Enjoyable.

Reviewer: percivalDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23627Chapter: 3
I really, really liked parts one and three. I wasn't so sure about part two - it makes a lot of sense,
but sounds a bit too much like an American cop show to me. Jake turned quite a bit in Part three, all soupy
and subservient.

I liked your hint at Dudley's redemption - I guess he realised that Harry risked his life for him.
However, I'd disagree with the 15-year-old "child" - I'd classify him as a teenager.

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18210Chapter: 3
Aww! Poor Harry! Well, not poor Harry. He gets to live with the Weasleys, now, doesn’t he?

I enjoyed your story a lot, if only for the characters. As I’ve said repeatedly, the Dursleys were great, and I loved Julian, and the Aurors were all wonderful. You also did a good job with capturing atmosphere, the way you created that tinge of fear in chapter one, that hectic environment in chapter three, and a feeling of, er… Resolution, or new beginnings, I think, in chapter three. :) Anyway, I really stink at this reviewing thing so can I just say “good job” and call it a day? ;)

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18204Chapter: 2
Your OCs are interesting, especially Julian (I’m a sucker for rookie cops), but still, I loved the Dursleys more. Poor Petunia! You wrote her hysteria very well. :)

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: Madeline ElsterDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18200Chapter: 1
Great start! To be honest the vaccination bit sounded too much like a set-up, but otherwise everything else, especially the build-up of suspense, was pretty good. I really liked Vernon and Petunia’s little argument at the beginning and Dudley playing tricks (‘hem, TRIX) in the train. :)

God Bless,
Madeline

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14422Chapter: 3
i'm sure harry will be more comfortable in the burrow than at the dursleys'.
nice job!!!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12444Chapter: 3
How wonderful that you thought of this fanfic. At last, Harry will be living with folks who truly love him. More, please?

Reviewer: Shay FountainDate: 2002-11-20
Reviewid: 9616Chapter: 3
I must have read this story about 10 times and each time I like it more. I read a lot of HP stories, gen, het, slash, short, long and in between, but I just realized that this story along with about 3 more, all much longer, are my favorites. Wish there could be more of this Harry. Sorry for not reviewing earlier.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1242Chapter: 3
I really liked that! Sounds like Dudley started to like Harry in the end. Poor Harry. I think in just about every fan fic he desperately needs a hug. Sorry for my rambling, I get WAY too emotional over fictional characters :P

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --