The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 470

Reviewer: choottwewDate: 2009-03-10
Reviewid: 151415Chapter: 1
Hello there,

This is my fist post here, want to ask a quick question to you guys

Has anyone used: http://www.download-free-mp3-music.net

Any way that I can download everything there lol?

Whats your opinion?

Laters,

Dan

P.s. Smile http://www.musclyjerk.com - [IMG - http://rjoj.com/cookie11/upload/45/b/smiley.gif[/IMG - http://www.hostshield.com - [IMG - http://rjoj.com/cookie11/upload/46/b/smiley-abs.gif[/IMG -

Reviewer: bakeWaiseDate: 2008-09-30
Reviewid: 151133Chapter: 1
<b>Post Your Custom Message on Forums & Blogs Worldwide</b>

<b>Watch Online Video Demonstration</b>
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wALJl6fZ5tY

<b>Price List:</b>
90,000 Unique Forum Posts: $75
150,000 Unique Forum Posts: $125

<b>** Note:</b> We can post on forums that are specifically relative to your website, products and/or services. This is the most advanced method to penetrating online established communities to promote your website, product and/or services.

Our services not only assists it gaining relative web traffic, but it also immediately improves your search engine rankings. <u><b>This post was published by automated means</b>!</u>

<a href=http://mooza.com><img>http://demya.com/images/smile.gif</img></a> Feel free to contact me directly via <b>ICQ: 162456288 </b> <a href=http://demya.com><img>http://demya.com/images/smile.gif</img></a>

Reviewer: ZumoKillatDate: 2008-09-29
Reviewid: 151132Chapter: 1
Well... good site...
Im seek for search-url on your site.
Can you advise me!?

P.S. Anybody know about <b>XRumer 5.0</b> program? Need a link to it...

Reviewer: SLAEDStyleDate: 2008-07-08
Reviewid: 150922Chapter: 1
Hello!

<img>http://www.slaed.net/uploads/files/files-xhvBPMQR4q-7885.png</img>

Build your site on Open SLAED! Open SLAED is a flexible, powerful and intuitive system with minimum requirements for hosting, high levels of protection and an excellent choice for the construction site of any complexity! Open SLAED is an Open Source (Licence GPL 3).

Language: English, German, Russian
Size: 3.96 MB
Version: 1.0
Link to install: your_site/setup.php

Download: http://www.slaed.net/uploads/files/public/open_slaed.zip
The site author: http://www.slaed.net

Goodbye

Reviewer: ATTAMSUNSARRYDate: 2008-06-15
Reviewid: 150916Chapter: 1
For some reckon I got the clue to ask. Wouldn't be surprised if this had been asked before. I themselves don't do any proscribed drugs. I do still imbibe and smoke.
<a href=http://digilander.libero.it/rentinooo/prescription-drug-online.html>prescription drug online</a>
Due to solicitude problems (insomnia, nervousness, etc.), I was perscribed Aplrazolam (Generic Xanax). This shit is great. Makes you sooo friggin' calm. I've not in any degree went past my perscribed dosage, but presume it would to all intents only put me to sleep.

<a href=http://digilander.libero.it/rentinooo/zyban-online.html>zyban online</a>?

Reviewer: tisteScenDate: 2008-06-13
Reviewid: 150910Chapter: 1
http://prohale.info
http://sweetegg.info
http://hardnlight.info
http://naturaltitway.info
http://wayoffroadcycling.info
http://wetdreamtoys.info
http://superzdot.info
http://ebloonline.info
http://ronhowardexposed.info
http://superflexusa.info
http://hardwarsoft.info
http://godforbidworld.info
http://wifeabsentworld.info
http://urinatemontana.info
http://dotxosite.info
http://jetztblo.info


http://thesuperswife.info/27.html

http://bestdigitization.info/3.html

http://soundron.info/78.html

http://bestdotnets.info/58.html

http://carnationflex.info/46.html

Reviewer: tisteScenDate: 2008-06-13
Reviewid: 150908Chapter: 1
http://smarttalkpro.info
http://pinkflexsite.info
http://superization.info
http://smalltitway.info
http://officialspriborom.info
http://spriboromcentral.info
http://yourpiz.info
http://hrenonline.info
http://planet87prons.info
http://sweetflex.info
http://hardsoftchile.info
http://breastpathconsultants.info
http://wifeabsentworld.info
http://peenorthwestmontana.info
http://greatpizmonde.info
http://pilug.info


http://themodelwife.info/84.html

http://yourpiz.info/69.html

http://prohale.info/25.html

http://pinkflaunt.info/51.html

http://superspriborom.info/44.html

Reviewer: Glynnis GriffithsDate: 2008-01-30
Reviewid: 150477Chapter: 34
To say I have been remiss in my reviews of this fantastic story would be a colossal understatement; I began to read it soon after you began posting - back in the days before we were required to have registered on the forums in order to review. In fact, I browsed through old reviews today, and found mine - FIVE years ago! (I am ashamed.) Actually, I wandered away from fandom for several of those year, but now post-DH I have found myself back at the Quill, and right back to 'A Most Unusual Student', and registered so that I can once again review! In the last few days I've reread the entire fic, catching myself up on the boys' last few years at school. It is touching in all the right ways - it moves me alternately to anger and to tears, it makes me laugh and sigh, and to my delight it has been like sitting down with an old friend and catching up over a very large pot of tea. I know it's been quite awhile since ch.33 was posted, but I'm hoping that you are just taking a hiatus and have not abandoned this truly wonderful story. (Mind you, having been absent for so long, I'm in no position to criticize even the longest of hiatuses! Just don't forget that we're still waiting for more.)

On a more chapter specific note, I find your characterizations of Sirius as powerful and targeted as those of Remus, and I especially love to see the relationship (between all four boys, but most particularly) between those two. Sirius howling in the hospital ward, though - honestly, he really is mad!

Reviewer: Fizzy FitzDate: 2007-11-02
Reviewid: 149804Chapter: 34
please update i've been waiting forever!

Reviewer: Fizzy FitzDate: 2007-10-07
Reviewid: 149531Chapter: 33
have you watched Lord of the Rings? cause the guy who plays Gimli is called John Rhys Davies, like your Gryffindor Keeper name...

Reviewer: Fizzy FitzDate: 2007-09-24
Reviewid: 149396Chapter: 21
This chapter was interesting what with the horses and are you going to bring Mavis O'Relliy back at all?

Reviewer: Fizzy FitzDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149372Chapter: 34
when are you putting the next chapter on?

Reviewer: Fizzy FitzDate: 2007-09-17
Reviewid: 149323Chapter: 34
Im not great at reviews so don't expect any great help from me with your writing or anything cause as far as I can tell your writings great!
I love how you make this all from Poppy's POV, it's such a unique view on everything.
Also I hope you don't mind but Im not going to comment on your other fanfics that intersperse(?) with this because Im just going to tell you right now they're all oh so wonderful especially Romanza which brings me to something else but I can't remember what i was going to say.
Oh! and (you do a lot of unique things) i love how Sirius is...musically talented...um...*sigh* nevermind.

Reviewer: infected_with_lupinusDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145686Chapter: 1
I haven't finished reading this story yet because I started reading it at Fiction Alley (where you only have the initial seven chapters posted). I was sad to see that it was so excellent and original but hadn't been updated. Then I found it over here at Sugar Quill and I thought I would faint with pleasure. I adore this story. It has such a sweetened "I'm on the outside looking in" insight on Remus. I apologise for the not so great review right now; I must reread the first chapters and then the subsequent ones. Then I'll be back to continue with a better, more in-depth review. Keep up the excellent work. If you aren't published, you should be!

Reviewer: dalfDate: 2006-10-11
Reviewid: 145662Chapter: 10
When you are talking about James' uncle you say he was an "Untouchable" did you mean "Unspeakable" which would be someone working in the department of mysteries.

Reviewer: DalfDate: 2006-10-11
Reviewid: 145661Chapter: 7
Since you already updated this once to keep it Cannon Compliant I was wondering if you were going to fix the names in the little 3-4 paragraph conversation about the blacks? That black family tree JKR auctioned off for charity ended up all over a number of sites. Here is the link to the copy on wikipedia (its got 5-6 generations):

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_Family_Tree_%28Harry_Potter%29

Reviewer: DalfDate: 2006-10-11
Reviewid: 145660Chapter: 6
I am re-reading this one again since you started posting new chapters once more. I had forgotten how delightful your writing is. The changes are nice and subtle. This story is one of the very few works in progress/incomplete fics, that have consistantly made it on my list of favorites.

Thanks for writing,
Dalf

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-10-05
Reviewid: 145607Chapter: 34
This was an excellent chapter. I just love how you write young Sirius. I must confess to being a reader but rare reviewer of this story - initially because I printed out the first 15 chapters or so many moons ago, so I could read them on a trip, and then later because RL has been BUSY!! I usually like to leave authors detailed reviews, but I just haven't been able to given other constraints, so please forgive me. I did want to let you know that this is really a wonderfully told tale, and the comraderie between the boys is just so well done. Poppy's POV is an interesting way to capture so much.

One of the things I love about this story is that it doesn't ever travel down the weepy road of sentimentality. Poppy is wise and compassionate, of course, and mothers the boys in her own way, but she has a strength and practicality about her that I adore. She is strong, just as Sirius is strong and Remus is strong, no matter what pain they must bear. So now I must head over to Romanza. Thanks, Alkari!

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2006-10-02
Reviewid: 145582Chapter: 34
Next chapter has to tell us who won the Mugwump game! :-)

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-09-30
Reviewid: 145550Chapter: 34
I just wanted to let you know that I love this story; I think it's fantastic, and this last chapter really touched me, especially when Madam Pomfrey's maternal instincts kicked in ... a description of Sirius's run from home was all the more hard-hitting from her point of view. Thank you!

Reviewer: ClytymnystraDate: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145199Chapter: 33
This was really just great. I loved that very thoughtful break between Remus and Sirius--realistically portrayed, and also their reconciliation.

Regarding Sirius' shoulder injury--had not really done the math before, but certainly with that family of his -- there was plenty of psychological damage as well. "Dear old mum"...why did I not see this before! Insightful, frighteningly realistic, and sad.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2006-09-01
Reviewid: 145133Chapter: 33
Wonderful to see this fic updated! This is the only fic of this time period that I care to follow. Excellent job as always with keeping Remus in character, hope JKR does as good a job in book 7.

Reviewer: TalaDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145124Chapter: 33
I'm just new to Sugar Quill- and your story but I'd just like to say that I am really enjoying it. It is interesting to see the dynamics of their little group from an outsider's perspective and Poppy's thoughts on their friendship are revealing. I like the way that Remus' forgiveness was so understated to anyone who doesn't know them. It was completely fitting with his personality.

I also love how you handled the teachers. McGonagall especially.

The Quidditch game was a blast, and the ref is Canadian! YAY!

By the way, is this the first time Poppy has heard their nicknames?

Keep up the good work.

Tala

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145120Chapter: 33
Alkari ~

*sigh*

I'm not even entirely sure where I should start with this. I got all sniffly when Poppy was talking to Remus about friends and then Remus and Sirius making up before the match. *sigh*

And the match!!! Woot! Some killer action there my dear!!

And this:

>>His free arm was draped round Remus’ shoulders.<<

Yeah, that keeled me.

*sigh*

Another GREAT chapter, Alkari!!

~Hez

Reviewer: springdoveDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145118Chapter: 33
Oh my gosh, you have no idea how excited I was to see an update of this story! I have been wistfully checking it just to make sure I didn't miss the newest update! I can't recall if I've left a review before now; if not, please accept my apologies. I fell in love with your story several months ago, and this chapter is no exception to my love! It is skillfully written and captures the interactions of the various characters so well! I am also quite impressed with your portrayal of the Quidditch match through Madam Pomfrey's eyes. Thank you SO MUCH for updating! I'm looking forward to the next installment--have to get Remus out of school, after all!
~springdove

Reviewer: AutumnHeartDate: 2006-08-31
Reviewid: 145114Chapter: 33
Well aged the story may be, but that just makes it better!
I've been reading this since the first chapter, and it's still fantastic :) As JKR hasn't given much significance (yet?) to her various backstory names and dates, I don't think that continuing to use your own is any sort of problem at all.

If I had to choose the ideal backstory for HP from all the fanfic I've written, yours is right up there with the winners (neatly integrating with Fernwithy's *g*). I'm looking forward to the rest, A.

Reviewer: springdoveDate: 2006-05-25
Reviewid: 143033Chapter: 32
I really like this story, Alkari. It is always refreshing to read things from a unique perspective. I do believe this is the only Pomfrey story I've read, and I love the way you characterize her. She always come across as a bit of a cranky mother hen to me in the books, and it's nice to see her put in a more everyday context here. I am eagerly awaiting the next chapter. I hope it's not too far away!

Reviewer: AllemandeDate: 2006-04-12
Reviewid: 141854Chapter: 32
Haven't looked at this in a while, but now I've read the updates. Can I just say that you are a horrible woman for making me sit on the edge of my chair all the time, hoping that Poppy will gain some insight into what has happened? ;) Really, I admire your restraint. I do know from your PoA story that she can't have known about the Animagus transformations, but I wish she would find out a bit more about OMG Teh Prank eleventy-one!

Oh, and I was really sad about George dying.

By the way, I notice that sometimes expressions you use repeat themselves, like "seventh-years that are more engrossed in each other than in their books", and such. Just something to watch out for, perhaps.

Reviewer: YeopStarunDate: 2006-04-11
Reviewid: 141824Chapter: 6
Have I mentioned that I LOVE this story? You capture Poppy's voice so well- I always love to come on the site and see that you've updated. Fantastic work- keep it up!

Best,
Yeop

Reviewer: Melkor.Date: 2006-03-21
Reviewid: 141179Chapter: 32
This is magnificent ! Please continue!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2006-03-17
Reviewid: 141010Chapter: 32
You can't leave it there! This is fabulous as always. I love your characterization of Madam Pomfrey, and I can't wait to see how all of this plays out. I wonder how long it will take for Remus to trust Sirius again?

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2006-03-06
Reviewid: 140576Chapter: 32
Another fabulous chapter. I really have enjoyed this story from the beginning. This chapter was very well written. You handled "The Prank" very well. I like your explinations on how Dumbledore dealt with it. But a cliffhanger? You left this chapter with a cliffhanger??? You evil, evil woman. :)

Reviewer: Jae CulmerDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140542Chapter: 32
Thank you so much for updating. I have been waiting a long time for it. I actually re-read all the chapters to reacquaint myself with my friends. Continue with more chapters for me and all to enjoy

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140539Chapter: 32
I really enjoy this fic. I've read it all in the past couple days, and it really is quite darling.

I find myself wanting Poppy to find out about the Animagi, even though it would fit with canon, just because I want her to know what James and Sirius and Peter went through to help Remus.

Also, I had a plot bunny that no one but you could write. As I was reading this, I thought it would be interesting to read Poppy's reactions to the death of James and the "betrayal of Sirius." Also maybe some little conversations between her and professor!Remus? Hmm, you don't have to, but it was an idea I had.

*Hugs to you for a great story*

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140538Chapter: 32
What a treat for a Saturday read. And I got to appear in one of your stories! *squee!* *blush*

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-03-05
Reviewid: 140530Chapter: 2
Your storyline is fascinating, Alkari, I forget I'm reading! The characterizations are "spot on", and I loved Albus's line: "Much as I enjoy them all, an absence of students is occasionally most refreshing."

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-03-04
Reviewid: 140527Chapter: 32
You pulled "The Prank" off really well. It is so difficult to work out what really happened: there's so much we know and so much we just don't. You've clearly put a lot of thought into what Poppy might actually know and how much she would have observed. It never occurred to me that she wouldn't have known about Sirius's involvement whereas, now I've read this chapter, it makes sense that she wouldn't have.

Poor Remus: all those cats hating him!

Thank you for another interesting chapter.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-03-04
Reviewid: 140525Chapter: 32
Ooh, I like!

And I notice it's becoming a general consensus that Regulus had everything to do with Sirius's attack on Snape. I rather like the theory myself... better than Sirius just having a bad headache that day or something.

Ahem - onto it. I really like the suspense at the end. What IS going on?

I do wish we'd seen Remus's reaction.

Reviewer: cristixDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139494Chapter: 31
I greatly enjoy your fic. it is extremely original and very well written.

I think, however, that you have started to rush things too much. i understand that it is difficult to invent new things to write from Poppy's perspective. Afterall every year is about the same thing: treating students. And you have done a wonderful job so far with giving Poppy things to do, and creating her universe. I mean, you really get the feeling that poppy is a real person and that you know her very well.

But lately the things are too rushed. We have gone at top speed through the marauders's fifth year and it seems that the same will happen with the marauder's sixth year. At this pace, within five chapters, the most, the fic will be finished. And I want to prolong the pleasure. Yes, the fic is from Poppy's poiny of view, but you paid more attention to the marauders before. You find ways to show us what they were doing. The focus is on the raise of Voldemort right now, but I hope you will reopen some old issues, like the boys starting to date, not only Sirius, but also James and Remus. And a little more focus on their rpoblems. Yes, we know what happened to them: that Sirius had a bad time with his cousins during the hollidays, that Peter's parents got divorced, that remus is insecure about his future, but perhaps you cand focus on them a little more, like you used to. And I hope you will focus on the so-called Prank and its effects on the marauder's friendship.

This is my only suggestion. Apart from this the fic is great! Just take things again more slowly!

Thanks for a great reading!

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139492Chapter: 31
Well worth the wait! You do a spendid job of integrating canon, old and new. I look forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Sannali aka MorwenDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139491Chapter: 30
<i> I came across one or two seventh year couples studying each other rather than books; nothing that seemed too untoward, so I just smiled at them and continued my walk, no doubt leaving them rather embarrassed in my wake. </i>

LOL! Alkari, I always enjoy your descriptions. Poppy--and Fiona, too--is such a real person when you write her. I also very much enjoyed the story about Sirius and James telling the goblin wars as Quidditch matches. I'd like to hear that, too!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139470Chapter: 31
Another wonderful chapter. Isn't it awful trying to incorporated HBP into previously written Marauder stories? I've had the same issue happen to me. I did enjoy this chapter, especially the interaction between James and Sirius. Your characterization of Slughorn was very good. I simply adore Poppy, especially how you portrayal. Excellent!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-02-07
Reviewid: 139469Chapter: 31
Woohoo, new chapter!

I can't help but anticipate the Whomping Willow Chapter, because I can't wait for Poppy to have a good rant.

I know, I'm morbid.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139465Chapter: 31
I'm so glad you've managed to update "A Most Unusual Student". You've done an excellent job of describing an ever-worsening situation over a few years until now we have a full-scale war, especially as you hav kept the balance between Poppy worrying about it and her main concerns as Matron so perfect. It's always there in the background but it isn't the focus of her life. I'm also impressed with how the boys have gradually grown up over the whole of the story instead of remaining at the same point throughout, as happens in some stories. I've enjoyed all your one-shots but it is nice to have Poppy back!

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2006-02-06
Reviewid: 139458Chapter: 31
I have to give you credit for being able to keep up with all the changes new canon has provided over the years. The simple fact that this story is still going, and that your fans haven't lessened, is proof that you're doing a great job with it. I loved Slughorn and his reaction to Sirius. And oh...HEART BREAK at the mention Remus made of learning healing spells on his own for when he leaves. I imagine that Remus is going to be a very difficult student to say goodbye to.

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138874Chapter: 19
"With the dark shadows around his eyes, he reminded me somehow of a rather indignant baby owl." I need to find a fanart artist who will draw me this expression. Because it's perfect.

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-25
Reviewid: 138869Chapter: 12
"I think he came perilously close to spontaneous Apparition!" Not that your other lines aren't good, but this line was particularly brilliant!

Reviewer: pickledishkillerDate: 2005-12-19
Reviewid: 137421Chapter: 30
You are my hero.... LONG LIVE MADAME POMFREY!

Reviewer: *stef*Date: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135130Chapter: 30
OMG! I have no idea who you are, but I think this is possibly the best MWPP story I have ever read! Good Job! I can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: Nora k.Date: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134014Chapter: 1
oh don't stop there!continue it it's too good to be stopped!

Reviewer: Luciana SalesDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132648Chapter: 22
Hi!!!! I'm readind your story and afer two years (literally) I found the continuation!!!! This is the best fan fiction ever!!!!!! I mean it!!!!

Reviewer: HenryDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131523Chapter: 30
I just LOVE your story.. To see the marauders through Pomphrey's eyes gives a whole new perspective. You describe it all so well and your Remus is just so great. Please update before too long.

H

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131410Chapter: 30
Marauder Lover and any other new readers:-
Yes, after HBP we know that Slughorn was Potions Master and head of Slytherin. However, this fic was started even BEFORE OotP, and up until Chapter 29, the story is consistent with OotP.

I am NOT going back to adjust it completely for the new canon after HBP. I will be making certain changes -and yes, Slughorn will appear, having returned to the school after a sabbatical - but please, please remember that there are certain things that will not be quite canon following HBP. Thanks,

Alkari

Reviewer: Marauder LoverDate: 2005-08-23
Reviewid: 130630Chapter: 2
Hi, great story! but i just wanna point out that Proffesor Slughorn was the Head of Slytherin!

Reviewer: UliDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129614Chapter: 30
Hello! Finally managed to catch up with this. I still like it very much - you certainly manage to keep up the tone, the characterizations and all the interesting little tidbits and funny anecdotes that make this fic so entertaining. I liked the backstory on Peter a lot, and I'm looking forward to more of that, as well as more of that intriguing George person. Will he find out about Remus at some point? Oh, and I really look forward to seeing the gradual transformation taking place in everyone and in Poppy, the mounting fear that eventually keeps them from using the name "Voldemort".

Reviewer: cheddartrekDate: 2005-08-07
Reviewid: 129136Chapter: 30
Well, it's been a marvelous story. I've followed it almost from the beginning I think and enjoyed every minute of it.

I look forward to the sequel.

Cheers

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128085Chapter: 9
WIKED!!!!!

Reviewer: AniDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 128033Chapter: 15
Why are there some phrases that are red with red lines through them, and the paragraph that was underlined in blue?

Reviewer: SereneNuitDate: 2005-07-14
Reviewid: 127115Chapter: 30
I really enjoy reading this story. I love anything with Remus in it but it's interesting to see a story relating to him but from a perspective other than the other Marauders. Despite the "unusualness" of the situation there are other things that happen from day to day that consume a person's attention. It's not all about the werewolf (as much as I'd like it to be...lol). It's about the struggles and ups and downs of everyone. Just the wear and tear of everyday Wizard life.

Enjoy the new book and I hope you and your muse get some rest and come back just as strongly as ever.

Reviewer: DebraDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127076Chapter: 30
I am really looking forward to reading the rest. I like how you don't vilify all the Slytherins, too.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127021Chapter: 30
The view of the fight from Poppy's point of view was excellent. I liked how George agreed it was bullying and thought it interest how cutting curses are getting close to dark magic.

The conversation between Poppy and Lupin was handled well. Lupin was a bit grouchy but realistic and Poppy optimistic for a favorite of hers. I'll be a bit grouchy with JKR if she has her Poppy doing anything out of character with yours.

Reviewer: GwenDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127016Chapter: 30
Wonderful chapter. I'm looking forward to reading more in the future. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: VelvetMouseDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 127008Chapter: 30
As always, an amazing chapter. I particularly liked Remus's description of James and Sirius doing the goblin wars. Ah, a little teacher in the making! Your treatment of the Snape incident at the end was lovely - a great perspective to see it from, and it slides in seamlessly with canon. I look forward to future chapters and seeing how you integrate any revelations in HBP!

Reviewer: briezeeDate: 2005-07-13
Reviewid: 126997Chapter: 30
Still really enjoying this. Though - it seems like you changed the name of Jasper's wife from Charlotte to Delia halfway through the chapter. Did I miss something?

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126992Chapter: 1
I was so happy to see your new chapter. I don't know how you camw up with the idea to present the Marauders' schooldays through Poppy's eyes but it was inspired. Please contihue to the end of their time at Hogwarts if you possibly can, even if you have to take a long break.

Reviewer: RCGgymratmomDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126977Chapter: 1
I really enjoy this story and look for it everytime I come to the Quill. I'll be looking for the continuation!!

Reviewer: HossDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126936Chapter: 30
No I want more now. please !!!!!!!! This is the tantrum of a 42 year old fan. Have a good break and injoy the new book. Thanks

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126881Chapter: 30
Thank you, Alkari. I simply love these stories. Your inspiration has led to my own fic from Remus' point of view. Enjoy HBP and write the sixth year as soon as you can!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126869Chapter: 30
I'm actually sort of disappointed Poppy didn't talk to Remus about his not having done anything.

And interesting touch on Peter - I actually have his parents as divorced as well.

Reviewer: Barbara GaffneyDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126866Chapter: 30
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful world that you have created concerning the world of Harry Potter. The whole story is well written with style, and a simple but intriging plot through out the whole story.

I sincerely hope that you continue the story to graduation for it would be a shame that such a wonderful well written story be left incomplete. But I also understand that you need a rest and I hope you enjoy the next book coming out.

I just a lonly american who has discovered the world of Harry Potter (even though I'm 52) and I have also enjoyed your other stories as well and I encourage you to keep writing when you can.

Thank you

Reviewer: DeaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125872Chapter: 29
wow. i've written long stories like this before, but haven't gotten past chapter 22, i'm afraid! so i definitely know all of the hard work you've put into this fic, down to the name and spell derivations (i particularly like franz lieder; i suppose named after schubert, famous for lieder such as 'der erlkoenig?'). i also find it refreshing to have all of this from the staff's point of view. the story is great, the dialogue believable and in character, and i also enjoy your portrayal of peter, and the slytherins. like the famous adage says, "the world isn't sorted into good people and death eaters!"

and as much as i would love an update, like i said before, i understand about long stories...but you'll find a happy reader in me. :) thanks for the effort.

Reviewer: Annie Is A HP FanDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125852Chapter: 29
After four days I have finally been able and allowed to finish reading your fic. I have been very grumpy and upset each time I had to attend to annoying things like work, school, household chores, answering phones and believe it or not, my grandkids) Someone from After the End forum recommended it to another Quiller and I took up on it. Needless to say that going to bed @ 1:00 and 2:00 am were all worth it. Somehow I was under the impression that the fic was completed and was very sad to realize otherwise. With only 14 days shy to the release of Book 6, it seems it may be a while before the fic is finished. I mean we still have 2 1/2 yrs worth of the story to go..
Anyway, I am a very hearty Remus fan. My girls call him my "boyfriend" and on full moon nights they sometimes call me as a joke to ask if I have given Remus his "wolfbane" potion.
Enough rambling! I just wanted to present my congratulations on such a wonderful, thorough and well written story. You have come up with a very plausible and classy story. If there were to be a story about Remus and his early years from JK, I imagine your story would compare favorable with hers. I salute you and beg, pls give us the pleasure to hear from you soon. I believe your last update was looooong, looooooong ago.
Best Rgds, HPNana

Reviewer: GingerDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124940Chapter: 29
wow! awesome story, a bit dreary a times but overall extremely engaging to read.

i spent the entire night reading the whole thing and slept at 4a.m., splendid plot and flow.

and i'm greatly admire the depth of your characters.

hope you find time to fifnish the story, would really love to know how the story ends!

Keep up the great work~

Reviewer: evelynDate: 2005-06-14
Reviewid: 123968Chapter: 29
(: been totally addicted to this for the past few days, am kinda deflated now that i've reached the end of what is at hand currently. thanks for making poppy so endearing, do update soon!

Reviewer: HiawathaDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123078Chapter: 29
Now, I´ve finally finished reading, too, and I want to thank you so very much for this wonderful story! You did a really awesome job in Poppy`s characterisation, and I`ve come to see her in a whole new light through your story. You made me laugh and cry for your characters, and you managed to tie in all the canon suggestions very nicely. Of your original characters, I especially liked Gwen, and Miles and his family.

Reviewer: OliviaDate: 2005-05-01
Reviewid: 121165Chapter: 29
Now the war is freaking me out.

You have done an excellent job of foreshadowing the war. Now there has been an offcial attack. Wow.

I am really worried for all the characters at the moment, even thoughm I know they survive. But, it's your writing. You make me forget canon facts.

Which is actually good for you.

Okay, amazing job capturing Poppy's voice, describing the aftermath of attack, and introducing Dorothy. I like her.

Okay, got go. My sister is bugging me to get off the internet.

Peace and love,
Raven

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120468Chapter: 29
This continues to be an intresting and addictively readable tale. I look forward to your updates.

Reviewer: HossDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120307Chapter: 29
As always a wondful job on the story and I do love your Poppy so much.

Reviewer: Erin ElizabethDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120254Chapter: 29
Heya. Finally finished reading this through after three days. (It was a great relief from work on final projects!) I have to say, the summary grabbed me right off, even though I'm not a fan of the MWPP era. It was amazing how quickly I was able to get into the story! Normally I would offer a critique, though all I would have for you are minor nitpicks which are pretty much things I've done as well. What impressed me most is that I saw no typos, so, kudos to you and/or your beta readers for catching that before publication. I'll be watching the story for the next chapters. Hope to see them soon!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120237Chapter: 29
Rush a little, but not too much! Trust me, that's a bad idea.

I liked this chapteer - it is interesting what observations teachers make. And I think they really do notice social stuff more than most ever gave them credit for when I was in HS.

Reviewer: spriteDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120128Chapter: 29
Great new chapter Alkari - it think it was a great idea to take Poppy out of Hogwarts to show the effects of an attack first hand. Then later news about attacks will have more impact on Poppy (and the readers) because of it. I look forward to chapter 29!

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120102Chapter: 29
A thoroughly enjoyable and extremely interesting chapter. I'm a pre-med student and I love getting a peek at the inner workings of magical medicine. Absolutely fascinating.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 120048Chapter: 29
Every time I read this i wonder how you've managed to do it. How? How d'you make the characters so lifelike? How d'you manage the personalities of the hundreds of characters you've crammed into this? How d'you manage to make them all have a life? How d'you manage to make Poppy aware of anything and everything realistically? HOW?

I hope you update moooooore, because I;ve got to know exactly what happens to everyone, whether it be Poppy's soon-to-be-grandchild or Remus or Fiona or even Julie!

amazed,
*ANGEL*

Reviewer: TashDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119988Chapter: 29
As neither a teacher nor a student and nontheless privy to the confidences of both, I love the way that you've exploited the special perspective of Madame Pomfrey to show us hidden facets in the lives of these students and the wizarding world. You've also created quite a convincing back-story for James, Sirius, Remus, Peter, Minerva, and of course Poppy herself. I love your development of the rise of Voldemort--very thought-provoking for all of us I'm sure! Can't wait to read more....
I have to ask when they are going to become animagi? I guess Poppy won't get to find out about the maurauders map either.... Oh, it's stressful having to wait!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2005-04-19
Reviewid: 119967Chapter: 29
Excellent chapter as always. What is there new to say about one of the best fics out there?

Reviewer: Angel STreetDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119833Chapter: 28
I don't think you realise the extent to which I practically Worship your story. I have no idea how you've managed to make Poppy sound wonderfully real and complete.

D'you think you could put in some of what's happening with James and Lily, please? Because I would adore you (even more) if you could. I'm a total fan of theirs and even a teeny inclusion of them inside this story would put me on top of the moon.

Write and update more, anyway!!!!!

*ANGEL*

Reviewer: ShandaDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119831Chapter: 20
I love this story and look, with great anticipation, to each succeeding chapter! This chapter, however, needs slight revision. Earlier in the story, as well as in Book 5, Narcissa's maiden name is listed as Black instead of Beaumont. Also, your editing notes were not deleted out in the posting a couple of chapters ago. Keep up with it! One of the better stories I have read!

Reviewer: CootiePatootieDate: 2005-04-16
Reviewid: 119761Chapter: 28
I love this story. I feel as though I've found Poppy's old diaries - and in reading them learning much, much more about my favorite uncle. Remus is one of my favorite HP characters, and this story really captures his adolescence well. I am glad you decided to continue it.
Thanks!! :)

Reviewer: VJADate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119614Chapter: 28
Fantastic - another update!

First things first: I was VERY intrigued to notice Remus' "easier time" at his November and December transformations. Does this mean the boys have perfected the Animagus project? Obviously Poppy won't know about this for years to come (or does she yet? I'll have to check Jigsaw), but I thought that little observation was great.

Your portrayal of James and Sirius' obnoxiousness on the one hand and compassion and loyalty on the other is, I'd say, highly convincing. I can see why the teachers would be exasperated, why Remus would be grateful and unwilling to discipline them, why poor Peter would look up to them, and equally why I'd personally like to give them a good slap (!) I'm looking forward to seeing how you deal with the infamous Pensieve incident.

My favourite thing about this chapter and this story as a whole, however, is, as others have already said, your amazingly detailed, yet light and absolutely plausible portrayal of the Hogwarts staff's daily lives. Whether it's illnesses and injuries in the hospital wing, birthday parties in Hogsmeade, observing the kids at mealtimes, discussing timetables or watching Quidditch, you have me thinking "yes, this is how they must be!"

Thanks - what a great fic.

Reviewer: VioletDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119612Chapter: 28
I'm enjoying this immensely, especially the unique point of view. I always liked Poppy. I like the way you incorperate the war into the story. Dumbledore's speech to the teachers was so in character--lovely job. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119609Chapter: 28
I've only recently found your story and am thoroughly enjoying it. It is one of the most convincing Marauders at Hogwarts stories I've read, especially for one trying to tell the whole seven years and not just the odd isolated incident. I'm looking forward to your next update.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119565Chapter: 28
And the darkness will only get worse...

Wow, I really am lacking creativity today. ^^

Reviewer: Morag CamshronDate: 2005-04-13
Reviewid: 119531Chapter: 28
This was a wonderful chapter, Alkari. Oh, I do feel sorry for Professor McGonagall (whom you portray very well, incidentally); poor woman, having to deal with the marauders and hormones!

- Morag Camshron

Reviewer: Mcily NochiDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119457Chapter: 28
Remus is quite the most likeable of the four boys, isn't he? James and Sirius have a little bit too much of an edge to them, which makes sense given what we saw of them in OotP. It also makes sense that they would throw themselves into the war effort. Remus is a good influence on them. No wonder the girls are all going for him.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119408Chapter: 28
Since I knew this was coming...hehehehe....

I'm going to leave a review for your latest chappie here and also for your fic jigsaws...now your newest chappie:

I loved Dumbledore's quick, but vague, explanations to the other professor's about Remus...quick thinking my dear, quick thinking.

“Ah, Minerva, it seems they are quietly lusting after one of your prefects - Remus Lupin.”

That is one of my favorite lines. I love the teachers' interactions and gossiping and whatnot. It is so realistic and so what I had imagined went on behind closed doors when I was a child.

I love Poppy's no-nonsense, matter of fact look at life. You've weaved her so carefully into the lives of MWPP and Gwen and Edmund and so, so many more.

Jigsaw: Can I just say that I love you? I read through the whole thing this morning and I about died during that last exchange between Poppy and Remus. *sigh* I was literally sitting here with tears in my eyes, so elated that Moony could share his joy with Poppy!!!! You've got such a great grasp of Remus (you will have to deal with my inarticulate ramblings here..hehehe) in his youth and then in adulthood. There is a great pain in my chest when she Poppy is hurt for Remus, a soft flutter of butterflies when she does something endearingly kind for the young man and the adult Remus becomes. She is truly the perfect soul for her chosen profession and I'm so glad you let us glimpse into her life as you have.

Keep it up!!!

Reviewer: jynx67Date: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119404Chapter: 28
Brilliant chapter, as always. I so love your Poppy. The party at the Three Broomsticks was quite amusing. Your descriptions are always so vivid. The expressions on peoples' faces are so well written I can see them. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119348Chapter: 28
Another update! These don't come often enough.
I will say that I am always curious about what you put in the life and times of Poppy, Remus, and the whole cast and crew.

It is a nice, interesting twist that one of the more attractive boys in Gryffindor is actually Remus. It must be the personality - James is an arrogant git, and Remus is the soul of sensitivity. Sort of.

I enjoy this fiction, and I look forward to your next installation.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: YeopDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119325Chapter: 1
I just love this story- Poppy is one of the most understated characters in canon and you do such a great job bringing her to life! She reminds me of many people I once knew- those kind, compassionate, strong individuals who make up the pillars of every life that goes through struggle. Keep writing!

Reviewer: Lamina CourtDate: 2005-04-12
Reviewid: 119305Chapter: 28
I absolutely loved this entry.
Just... everything about it. The humour of hormonal teenagers, the teacher's talk of students, the four boys chatting in the infirmary and even the bit about the Quidditch death.
You put everything together beautifully.

Reviewer: HossDate: 2005-04-11
Reviewid: 119264Chapter: 28
Great stuff thanks

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --