The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Where Magic Died
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: LadyCrowDate: 2005-10-13
Reviewid: 134430Chapter: 1
What a great story I found! And it's something that I've wondered as well. Who would be left standing? Makes you think...

Pax,
LC

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-06-13
Reviewid: 123911Chapter: 1
That was cool. I wondered if Suzy would have any relatives that would be witches or wizards. I like the ending too: "Oh, that’s a long, long story, my love. And one you’ll hardly believe. But it ends with your father and his friends and a hot spring night many years ago…"

Wonderful
~Gw

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111087Chapter: 1
This is good but the end's a little confusing, are we supposed to know the grandmother?

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110199Chapter: 1
good idea

Reviewer: CassieDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93685Chapter: 1
Oh my gosh! The last two paragraphs are so strong. Is everyone really gone, the castle is visible to muggles. No one would ever let this happened. Is Ginny the grandmother? No more Hogworts. That's just to much to breath in. "But it ends with your father and his friends..." that made me cry. Could you possibly write a follow up of the grandmother explaining what happened? PLEASE keep writing!

Reviewer: twinklewiskerDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74884Chapter: 1
this is good i think this story is very interesting , i bet it was hard to suport it

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67923Chapter: 1
very cool story, bittersweet, who's the grandmother? Ginny?

Reviewer: RachaelDate: 2003-11-01
Reviewid: 58483Chapter: 1
Very good. So is Harry the woman's father? And (I have to know) is the grandmother Ginny?

Reviewer: Miss SnufflesDate: 2003-09-22
Reviewid: 53928Chapter: 1
Wow. I wanted to cry reading this. Very good visualization. I don't have much to say because I want to sit and absorb this.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 53010Chapter: 1
i just read this story and wow what a good story if you just wrote another chapter tell the grandmothers explinations for it that would be so cool i love your stories and i hope you write more =)

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50571Chapter: 1
oh wow.
thats so sad.
and powerful.
it makesyou realise that EVERYONES gone- no witch or wizard would ever let hogwarts, even the ruins, be visible to muggles
oh my.
:(

Reviewer: JoDate: 2003-08-24
Reviewid: 48444Chapter: 1
This story is definately... something.

I really think, that if you ever wanted to, you could elaborate this thing into a much longer fiction.

I really liked everything about it... the uninformed way one might look at some of the things of the magical world. I enjoyed how it seemed so sad and hopeless, and yet you managed to end it with just the right amount of hope. The last two lines even made me grin.

Nice work.

Reviewer: AddybabyDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34942Chapter: 1
wow. that's an amazing story. i really like your style of writing.

Reviewer: JongxDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22402Chapter: 1
I don't know if I have Simon and Garfunkel (who I'm listening to right now) to blame or you - I think it's a combination of both - but this fanfic brought a tear to my eye. It's like a glimpse into a long forgotten world. Beautiful writing, and very sad and nostalgic.

Reviewer: Sharlott CaphainDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22228Chapter: 1
Beautiful story, I really like these nostalgic fanfics... -That's all I can say, but it made me feel something strange and "far away", as it whould be my own memoirs... Thanks a lot!

Reviewer: SwEvDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22227Chapter: 1
Hi!
I've read your story long ago and, besides enjoying it very much felt strong urge to translate it. I think it's just unfair that so many HP-fans can't read it too.
I surely will indicate your name everywhere the story will be archived. If you mind, please, just let me know.
Sincerely yours,
SwEv

Reviewer: Brin BranDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12436Chapter: 1
There was a link to this story on one of the boards, it was recommended, so I took a look. Now I have goosebumps all over. This is by no means a long story, but very powerful! It's beautiful and heartbreaking and strongly visual all at the same time. Incredible. You're a great writer!

Reviewer: Katya... Email: Daydreams1269@aol.comDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 570Chapter: 1
That was a really good story.. sad but good.. it reminded me of some of the scenese from Titanic (at the end as it was sinking and everything was filling with water).. I really loved it. And I would like to hear the story the grandmother told the girls mother!! Are you going to write a sequal?

~*~KaT~*~

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --