The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Hinc Illae Lacrimae
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145019Chapter: 1
Glad, I checked out your profile, you have a lot more of these YAAYY!! but you seem to have stopped wrtting a while ago... shame I love what i've read. And this one had me on the verge of tears, I cant even begin to give praise good enough for how wonderful a read this was.

Reviewer: Dawn LionheartDate: 2005-10-16
Reviewid: 134572Chapter: 1
So sweet....are you going to write a sequel? please do!

Reviewer: HossDate: 2005-05-04
Reviewid: 121334Chapter: 1
Great stuff

Reviewer: readerDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110206Chapter: 1
nice

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90987Chapter: 1
Oh..this was a great story, i loved it!! it kinda sounds like fred when he's serious, even though i don't think i've ever seen him serious...keep writing! thanks!

Reviewer: Skut PersionDate: 2004-04-17
Reviewid: 79118Chapter: 1
ooo its ButyEfuLL :) i love it! cha write real good, n the whole story wuz so pretty :)

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2004-01-31
Reviewid: 69066Chapter: 1
Pulcherrima historia.
Love it.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68303Chapter: 1
aww... that really touched me! It was beautiful (I cried when Binky told F/A that Ginny was ok!)

Reviewer: EstherDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61012Chapter: 1
Aww that was incredibly sweet and so in character. That's why I love your fics, you do so well with keeping Fred and Angelina in character. Not to mention how sweet they are. :D Keep writing!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-10-11
Reviewid: 56234Chapter: 1
Well, I'm just disgusted. It's all about sex. Sex, sex, sex.

Hee hee...just kidding!

No, this story is very sweet. She's Fred's friend, first and foremost, but those natural feelings when you're close to someone you feel about *that way* remind you to feel awkward when you touch someone's face, for example. Not a snogfest. Just natural feelings for a teen.

In other words, I approve! Well done!

Reviewer: ReniaDate: 2003-10-06
Reviewid: 55629Chapter: 1
That was a good story. It was good/little romantic/ sad etc.

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48544Chapter: 1
wow! Very very good idea!

Reviewer: KimDate: 2003-04-24
Reviewid: 29402Chapter: 1
Wow. That was really good. I could really feel the pain and anguish Fred must have been feeling

Reviewer: ivy and GracieDate: 2003-04-18
Reviewid: 28384Chapter: 1
We like this, although we would have liked to see the F&A "connecting" scene last longer.... 4 O.W.L.S out of 10, with one extra O.W.L for avoiding the use of the S-word (snog), and giving you a total of 5 O.W.L.S on the ivy and Gracie Wizarding Scale of Excellence. Keep it up! We look forward to reading the rest of your F/A fics.

Reviewer: RachelDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25883Chapter: 1
alphabet...this was...beautiful. Very in character, very realistic. I just loved it. :D

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22845Chapter: 1
Oh..... thats so sweet! you almost made *me* cry, too! geez, thanks for the great fic!

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18787Chapter: 1
Eek! After reading this exceptionally well-crafted, well-plotted, well-though-out, well characterized, well-writen story I could just not wipe the smile off my face. A fantastic blend of detail and character thought.

I adore the way that you write Fred: As a person with feelings not just comic relief.

Nice to see his and Angelina's side of the story. You really filled out her character nicely.

Fantastic!

Reviewer: ChickadillyDate: 2002-12-25
Reviewid: 13941Chapter: 1
What a great story, I just love reading F/A! Very true to capturing Fred's emotions regarding Ginny and Angelina wanting to comfort him.

Thanks for writing this, I truly enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: HollyDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13482Chapter: 1
Sweet F/A, without all the mushiness.

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5050Chapter: 1
That's was an amazing story

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4067Chapter: 1
Awwww!! That was so good. I felt tears prick in the back of my eyes!!!! I love when stories do that!! Really good!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3380Chapter: 1
Wow, more F/A! You do a really good job with these!

It's nice to see more of the background to their relationship. And I'm glad Fred had someone to talk to. I'm sure the Weasley boys were all really upset during that time at the end of CoS.

Quite often we only see Fred as a prankster, or a part of Fred-and-George. I like the way you're portraying his serious side, while still staying in character. Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3079Chapter: 1
Very cool story.

Thank you,

Erasmas

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2025Chapter: 1
aww, how sweet ^^ it's nice to get a perspective on some of the supporting characters. great job! :)

Reviewer: DinzDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 312Chapter: 1
The best story! Their are hardly any Fred-Angelina stories. I loved it

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 222Chapter: 1
Oh, Alphabet! How adorable! I'm reading this at work and I just squealed... your conversation is so natural... and Fred and Angelina interracted wonderfully! I... you're my favourite F/A author!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --