The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144752Chapter: 1
Interesting approach to the realm of fanfiction - it left me amused because of Ron/Hermione's frequent squabbles, and Harry's position as peacekeeper, and also gave me a warm feeling that everything just belongs. It's great...

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143710Chapter: 1
Hmm...I've never thought of HP this way....I guess they ARE created...nice creativity! I really enjoyed it, especially since I thought they were going someplace bad! Wow!

“Yes, usually,” Dr. Persimmon answered, eager to answer her questions. “Sometimes they need to go to the blocked section, and just sit and think. At times eating sugar quills helps them, so we keep lots of them there--you know, for medicinal purposes. In fact, one of the greatest wizards ever recorded once said, and I quote, there are ‘really excellent sugar quills, which you can suck on in class and just look like you’re thinking what to write next’.”

Ron wrinkled his brow in thought. Bloody hell, that sounded familiar!

LOL. That part was funny.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-02-13
Reviewid: 139756Chapter: 1
You are brilliant, and a little wicked.

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102934Chapter: 1
That was awesome!

Reviewer: NezDate: 2004-09-29
Reviewid: 99776Chapter: 1
I think I left a short review of this on, perhaps, Checkmated. Nontheless, I've read it a few times now and I enjoy it more each time. All of your work is fabulous, of course, but this manages to be short, clever and a truly loving tip of the hat to all communities of fan fiction, not just this one. Thank you> :-)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97955Chapter: 1
Wow, that's strange. Good, but strange. Keep on writing.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95167Chapter: 1
Yeah for the Golden Trio being explained what fanficiton is, lol! That was great...it was so funny when they found out (or when I found out) where they were and such, lol. Nice work.
*Geena

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93074Chapter: 1
Whoa, i never thought of them like that. they've (harry and co.) always sorta been my friends and have gotten me through tough, boring times, especially when my friends are acting like idiots. but i never thought of the stories that fan fic writers were actually.... like how they are described in the story. Bravo! the story was an awsome way for me to see how harry, ron and hermionie would have reacted to a writer telling them about how big they are to other people. Super cool story!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-27
Reviewid: 84829Chapter: 1
I love how you emphasize all our love for these wonderful characters! I just can't think of any other way to put it but... I simply adore this story!! Thanks!

Cheers!
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81713Chapter: 1
I remember reading this story. It was so funny. You never surprise me with your awesome writing, Night Zephyr!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81423Chapter: 1
Talk about a twist. That was a piece of writing that I'm sure JK herself would be proud of.

I wasn't expecting the sugar quill to become a portkey and when they ended up in that strange place, I thought that we were going to see Voldermort and some Dark Magic or something, I never guessed where you were going with this. I still didn't understand when Hermione cottoned on (she's far too clever that one!). A very original idea and one that took a few minutes for me to get my head round (I'm clearly not as clever as Hermione, ho-hum) but it was fantastic, so good to read something completely different.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79712Chapter: 1
Teehee, very cool...

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-21
Reviewid: 67847Chapter: 1
very cool, interesting take on the author character relationship,
I wonder, could there be another plane of existence in which fictional characters live? like how demensions or created for every action and reaction

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-01-14
Reviewid: 67077Chapter: 1
Wow. This was a great story! I really liked it a lot. It's so different than other fan fic. Really great.

Reviewer: wilaniaDate: 2004-01-13
Reviewid: 66987Chapter: 1
wow. simply. amazing.

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2003-12-17
Reviewid: 63645Chapter: 1
This is very interesting! I have always imagined that there may be other magic dimensions at there. You should write more about this, it is cool and yet mysterious.

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-11-15
Reviewid: 60135Chapter: 1
Adorable! I've always thought that there were other dimentions and yours really takes the cake. Please write more!

Reviewer: BAKUL PARNAMIDate: 2003-11-08
Reviewid: 59266Chapter: 1
looks like reality
want to be a charcter of the story

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48651Chapter: 1
Superb! A very different outlook on fanfiction. Written wonderfully, and although a bit confusing, it explains a lot. I give you 5 stars out of 5! *****

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46307Chapter: 1
ooh...WICKED! hahaha totally mind boggling, but makes such perfect sense. i also love the bit of ron/hermione ness in there...nice nice ;) hehe i can't wait to read more of ure fanfics!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45935Chapter: 1
ooer.
that was...
funky

Reviewer: CheddarTrekDate: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41058Chapter: 1
Absolutely awesome, and so very true. I don't know what else to say except that you 'hit the nail on the head.' I offer you nothing but the highest praise for the ideas presented here.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39340Chapter: 1
Very different, and most definitely very cool. I loved it. It was extremely cute, and it made me all warm and fuzzy inside to be a fanfic writer. Aw. Good job.

~*SP*~

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39059Chapter: 1
From one Night to another--Brilliant! You really got the idea of story writing, somehow.
“I only said you weren’t real, at one time. You were created. But since then, you’ve become real, because people know you, and love you, and spend time with you--that’s where the magic comes in. You’ve been friends to some who are lonely, or sick, or sad--that’s why they request to use you in their stories--they can’t wait for your creator to write more so they can spend more time with you. So they choose to do their own wizardry and magic with you themselves and write their own adventures, which in turn makes you more real to them over again, and to everyone else. It’s just a cycle. It’s been that way with different people in books over years and years. Oh--and I should mention, you’re always real to one another.”

Not just the essence of writing but the essence of Harry Potter. And nicely phrased on top of it all. I like.

This made me grin:

“Sometimes they need to go to the blocked section, and just sit and think. At times eating sugar quills helps them, so we keep lots of them there--you know, for medicinal purposes. In fact, one of the greatest wizards ever recorded once said, and I quote, there are ‘really excellent sugar quills, which you can suck on in class and just look like you’re thinking what to write next’.”
Ron wrinkled his brow in thought. Bloody hell, that sounded familiar!

Hee hee. Ickle Ronniekins, clueless to the last.

Just a hint of R/H, realistically. You are good, my friend. Keep writing.

Reviewer: LynkDragonDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38342Chapter: 1
The first fan fic i ever read and a very good one i might add. I think i will read more. Thank you for a great first impression into the art. =)

Reviewer: scgDate: 2003-06-12
Reviewid: 36409Chapter: 1
What a moving story about the characters in HP have come to life for millions. Beautiful.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36238Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed that alot!
At first I was totally lost as to what was going on, but once i got to the end, it was really genius!

Well Done!
xoEm

Reviewer: vivicaDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35376Chapter: 1
that was SO good! very deep, and had good meaning. :)

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2003-05-24
Reviewid: 33433Chapter: 1
Night Zephyr this was an awesome story. I was so into it because at first the title caught my attention. "Destined For Reailty." I thought that it was some H/Hr fic. So I clicked on it to read and still thought that it was because Hermione kept on slapping at Ron and everything. Throughout the story it did sort of point out that they are "Destined For Reaility." But, the whole story plot and outline was awesome. I mean, who would ever think up a story where you had to "borrow" characters? It was really good and I really enjoyed it. You are awesome Night Zephyr!

Reviewer: KariDate: 2003-04-17
Reviewid: 28331Chapter: 1
Wow! I was soooo confused. Really great job on this, seeing as in how confused I was. Very clever and very excellent writing.

Reviewer: ChrissyDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27494Chapter: 1
Wow. Cool! I like the way you put that.

Reviewer: Molly McGonagallDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23446Chapter: 1
What a beautiful story. I've often wondered how to express the way characters in my favorite works are so real to me and why they are so important. You've done it perfectly. Lovely SugarQuill!

Reviewer: SaeasDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19898Chapter: 1
oh wow that was really clever! good idea!

Reviewer: missy hallanDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8776Chapter: 1
Wow! That was really cool. I can't wait to read your long story (Points of No Return?) I just read this one to get a feel for your style before diving into a big long story. I have to say, I really like it :) Great story. Very original. I also read your second task entry. So funny :) Well, I'm off to read more of your stuff now! ^_^

Reviewer: MiliDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6048Chapter: 1
You're a *real* wizard & that was an excellent story.Thanks for it & you could email me if you want.

Reviewer: NightZephyrDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5526Chapter: 1
Thank you both for your nice reviews!

** pub --How nice of you! I'm pleased that you enjoyed it!

**Amy --Thanks for the nice review! Yeah, Ron and I have had our moments...wait until you get to 'Points'. BTW, if I ever bug you about Point of View problems, don't use this story as an example of *how* to do it. My own beta has taught me a thing or two since I wrote this as a newbie--thank goodness!(Maybe someday I'll go back and 'adjust' things:)

~NZ~

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5485Chapter: 1
Marvelous, Lisa! What an original idea! I said I'd read your stories - I was going to read your 'Points of no return' only it's ten to one in the morning. Heh. I'll read it as soon as I can.

In the mean time - you planning on writing anything else? Because you write - especially Ron, you got a soft spot for him? Join the club - expectionally well. Glad to have you as my beta!
Amy xXx

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4579Chapter: 1
AWSOME, MAGNIFICANT, MARVELOUS, EXCELLENT, AMAZING STORY EVER READ! YOU ARE A GREAT WRITER!

Reviewer: NightZephyrDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1843Chapter: 1
Thank you all for taking your time to review!

** mikie -- me glad

** Tori --When I first wrote this, I wasn't sure anyone would 'get it' at all, so thank you for sticking with it, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

** ginnydragon54 -- This was the first story I posted as fanfic (though I was already writing my 'epic'), but I really tried to consider *why* I wrote fanfic when I wrote this. So I'm glad you liked it, and could relate to the 'writer's world', along with the little hints and puzzles as well. Thanks again for your kind remarks!

~NZ~

Reviewer: ginnydragon54Date: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1668Chapter: 1
wow!!! that was cool using the sugarquill as a portkey and going to a writers world. now i know why i write fanfiction your story is ROXIN'!!!

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1365Chapter: 1
Wow! That was really really good! I loved it, kinda confusing at first, but great all the same! I'm a total writer and it's a very interesting way to put things! Awesome!

Reviewer: mikieDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1310Chapter: 1
i like

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --