The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Points of No Return
Review(s): 606

Reviewer: msasabi03Date: 2008-10-12
Reviewid: 151157Chapter: 33
omg...this is an AWESOME fic! took a while to read, but those are the ones i like best!!!!!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149054Chapter: 16
Thanks, Yakshaver, for the generous compliments regarding Valeria and my version of Voldemort. I'm really pleased you're enjoying them.

I really have no extensive explanation regarding the transfiguration of vegetation into food, except to say that we knew far less about Jo Rowling's explanations of transfiguration and Gamp's Law and its exceptions in the year 2002 when most of this was written (pre-OotP, pre-HBP, and pre-DH) than we know now in 2007, post-DH. I never did think that owl treats from straw would be suitable food for humans. Also, the kids were far less experienced magically just after fourth year than they appear now. So that's why they saw fit to 'borrow' potatoes from the local farmers instead, even if they did, indeed, make the most of the wild strawberries. Hope you can continue without our limited magical knowledge of five years ago bothering you.
~NZ~

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149047Chapter: 16
I remain very interested in this story, and deeply concerned about the fate of Valeria, who I've said elsewhere is a brilliant character. You've developed a nice set of plot complications, and kept me interested in seeing how they get resolved. So as soon as I'm done writing this comment, I'm turning to the next chapter.

But there are a couple of places where the plot gets a little thin. In particular, I would expect Alistor "constant vigalance" Moody to be much more concerned about the barrier --- and can't imagine either he or Serius Black entertaining the thought that it might be some sort of "mistake." And while I realize that food is one of the five exceptions to Gamp's Law of Elemental Transfiguration, you've got Hermione transfiguring straw into owl treats in one chapter, and starving amidst the lush vegitation of Ireland in another. The absence of any explanation of why the lush vegetation of Ireland can't be transfigured into, if not a tasty meal, at least something they can get sustenance from, is rather glaring. Are owl treats indigestible to humans, and thus not food for purposes of Gamp's Laws? Some sort of explanation seems in order....

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-08-27
Reviewid: 149039Chapter: 6
Valeria is a brilliantly drawn character; my heart went out to her within a few paragraphs of your portrayal of her. Lovely choice of name, too: so brave in the face of such a burden.

I was a little worried that Abuelita would turn out to be something of a stock character: the ignorant old peasant woman, bringing all the horrid machinery of Catholic superstition (exorcism, mortification of the flesh) to bear upon her granddaughter. That would have been unbearable.

I glanced at some of the other comments before posting this, and noticed one person complaining that you'd gotten Voldemort's character all wrong. I disagree completely. While he may be evil personified, he is not a cardboard cutout. The petulant teenager who thinks everyone's against him, and that he's smarter than all of them, is very much a part of his character, and for him to display that mode more strongly when trying to manipulate a teenage girl makes perfect sense.

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2006-11-20
Reviewid: 146235Chapter: 33
This is the best story i have ever read. I love it. I have no idea how you came up with it, but i basically haven't slept in 2 days because I was reading this story. I don't know what else to say. I can say stuff like "amazing" and "wonderful", but i don't really have words to describe how good this story is. I love it.

Reviewer: Shy_Angel_14Date: 2006-08-08
Reviewid: 144700Chapter: 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tmlEz9a0ilE&mode=related&search=
this is a link to a video i found on you tube that's alot like this book, have a look if your intrested, btw i love this book its absoulutely brillent!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-29
Reviewid: 144538Chapter: 33
I’ve just finished your story and I really enjoyed the excellent bits of humor you put in. Thanks.

Reviewer: filladelallunaDate: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142539Chapter: 17
MY GOD! I FELT AS IF I WAS KISSING RON TOO! PLEASE KEEP WRITING I BEG YOU! YOU'RE GREAT REALLY. ONLY ONE THING MORE: WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

Reviewer: filladelallunaDate: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142538Chapter: 17
That's really nice and exciting

Reviewer: sheepstamperDate: 2006-04-24
Reviewid: 142196Chapter: 33
The most wounderful story that i have read in a long time, it is nice to see Ron on the upside for a change. Please keep writing.....

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-12-01
Reviewid: 136628Chapter: 23
Ive found this prity gd, so far, but you did the patronus wrong. (by the way, patronus is "protector", in ancient latin. expecto means "I expect".) it takes nowhere near that long. but the rest of this is truly magnificent.

Reviewer: BritDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135142Chapter: 33
I absolutely LOVE this story! I actually read it a couple of summers ago but am just now posting this review. It is one of the best if not THE best fanfic I've read. I actually came back and reread it a couple of times and I hardly ever do that with fanfics. It is EXCELLENT! I am a big fan of Ron/Hermione and you did an awesome job with their romance. And all of the characters were in character. I felt like I was reading book 7. You should consider becoming a published author. Not with Harry Potter of course but you should really consider it because you're a better author than some published authors. I would definately buy your books.
Anyway this was again EXCELLENT. And I'll stop rambling now.
~Brit~

Reviewer: beccaDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134882Chapter: 33
i have read this fic at least a dozen times, and i have decided that it is one of my two favorites. you stay true to the characters, have an exciting, funny and romantic plot, and you are an absolutely fabulous writer. if u have any more fics like ths one, let me know!
~becca

Reviewer: i love yewDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133109Chapter: 1
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133057Chapter: 33
I realy liked it, i only have one complaint (and as long as this is that is VERY good) i think Voldermort acted kinda out of character, he seemed more like a sulky kid then and evil dark wizzard. other than that it was awesome!
Thanks for writting,
Jay

Reviewer: JayDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132989Chapter: 11
an idea just occured to me while reading this, if ron could forage connections between other people (such as between harry and hermione) Ron, HArry, and Hermione could have a three way link that allowed them to work as a perfect tem, seeing out of eachothers eyes, knowing what spells the others are going to cast, it seems to me that would be REALY usefull in a battle.
Jay

Reviewer: Tiffany LynnDate: 2005-08-27
Reviewid: 130995Chapter: 33
Your story is absolutely wonderful! I am an extreme Harry Potter fan and a Hermonie and Ron lover. I found it through the artdungeon.net and I could not stop reading it...My fiance was a little annoyed because I wouldn't let him use the computer. I just wanted you to know that you have developed a new fan! Keep on writing the wonderful literature!

Reviewer: LucilleDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129965Chapter: 33
Can I just say I am so glad I stumbled onto to this story. You truly gave JK Rowling a run for her money by creating a fully and richly developed universe for the characters to thrive and grow in. I was engaged from the beginning and my curiousity didn't let up all the way to the end. So thank you for taking me into that world I so truly enjoy.

Reviewer: KouriDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129078Chapter: 33
this is a great fan fic. the 1st time i read it i read it online but this time i'm printing it as i need it, because i can't sit in front of my pc all day.

Reviewer: HelenDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128854Chapter: 33
Hello,
I have just finished reading your fanstastic story "Point of no Return" and I must say it was one of the best fanfiction that I have ever read. Really, a nice insight into the wizarding world! Of course, you have my favorite couple Ron and Hermione!! But this truley was a good story, I plan on read the rest of your work! Again Thank You Luv Always ~^~Helen~^~

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128853Chapter: 1
I thought I was reading part of a real Harry Potter novel. You are a very good author. That story was very creative.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125409Chapter: 17
Just curious as to why you keep referring to Hermione's hair as honey-colored- doesn't that typically describe blondes?

Reviewer: RoxanneDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124283Chapter: 33
I found your story from the Marta's website. I love her fanart, and noticed the one for your story. Just finished your story, and I loved it! It's definitely one of the best fanfics I've read, and it was great to read a fic from Ron's view. And of course, the Ron/Hermione moments were perfect! It's been a long time since I've read a really good Ron/Hermione fic, so I'm glad I came across yours. Keep up your awesome writing. =D

Reviewer: EärengilDate: 2005-06-11
Reviewid: 123764Chapter: 33
For some reason, you've managed to portray in writing the way I have always seen them. All of them. Thank you. It really *was* a job well done. A most enjoyable read.

Reviewer: ElsieTooDate: 2005-05-05
Reviewid: 121464Chapter: 33
There are very... and I mean VERY few people whose fan fics I find to be up to par with the real books. Yours (especially this one) are FABULOUS. Kudos to a job very well done!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116590Chapter: 1
I really like your style of writing. I was refered to this story by the artist at ArtDungeon, Marta. She drew a really great picture, but I wanted to see the story. I really do like this story!!!!!

Reviewer: SiobhanDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 113063Chapter: 33
OMG I love you. This story took me forever to read and I love it.

Reviewer: mackenzieDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112898Chapter: 33
I read this awhile ago, but I never reviewed *lurks*, but it was an amazing story! I loved Ron and Hermione so much, and Valeria was a great OC! Actually, all your characters (and scenes, and chapters, and dialouge, and descriptions, and words) were great. Oh, and I'll never be able to send an owl with a strait face ever again ;)
Love it, and thank you for writing it!

Reviewer: La tite furetteDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112351Chapter: 33
AIE CHIWAWA! Looovely! You're very talented!

Reviewer: KimberlyDate: 2005-01-19
Reviewid: 111464Chapter: 22
INTENSE!!! Too bad I gotta go to school
PS:sorry if I dint review earlier.Forgot

Reviewer: SheedahDate: 2005-01-12
Reviewid: 110714Chapter: 5
Oh no! Ron's stuck in that bad movie, "What Women Want". LOL. I feel so bad for him.

Wouldn't it be great if Harry killed Ron and was a fugitive of the law? Then the whole Weasley family would be out to get Harry, and Hermione would join Voldemort's evil plans to get Harry. That would make a great fanfic, lol or not.

Reviewer: FuzzyDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110478Chapter: 1
Great chapter! REally well written but I dont get a few things but I'm willing to bet that they will be explained soon...:)

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109596Chapter: 33
Oh my goodness. This is the second time I've read your story, but it filled me with just as much emotion as the first time. Although I knew what was coming I still couldn't help feeling sad and crying and such. Through this whole story; through all the intimate Rom and Hermione parts; I was wishing with every fiber of my being that I could be in Hermione's shoes. That someone could love me the way Ron loved her. I want so bad what she and Ron have in this story that it makes me tear up just thinking about, lol. I know that I wish this was what happens in the books, I wish that J.K.Rowling had written this and this is what actually happened in the real books, because I love it sooooo much.

You have amazing talent and if I haven't said it before, I'll say it here: You should really consider becoming an author, you're so good at writing and just drawing your audience in. Of course being the hopeless romantic that I am, I didn't stand a chance. I want exactly what Hermione has here: to be great friends with someone and then through that time of being friends, slowly fall in love with them. Having the telempathic connection would be the icing on the cake, so cool, if only it existed. Seriously though, I just love reading this story for all the fluffy bits as well as....well the rest of, it's just so amazing. I better go, it's 2:30 in the morning and I've been on here for 12-14 hours or so....not non stop, but roughly like that. I think I'm insane.....oh well. AWESOME!!!

*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: kimDate: 2004-12-26
Reviewid: 108634Chapter: 33
Wow..that was just awesome! im speachless!

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108457Chapter: 33
i luuuuuuuvvvv this fic. i read it over and over again! *sigh* so sweet....
will u write a sequel? please?

Reviewer: MellyDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108158Chapter: 33
I love you - you're the best! I need to go crawl in bed and squeel about the wonderfulness that is Points of No Return.

Reviewer: JenniDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106193Chapter: 33
BRAVO!!! An amazing Ron/Hermione fic. Glad to see it void of smut! Wonderful storyline with Voldemort too of course. ;) Thanks for such a great read.

Reviewer: Hermione999Date: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106105Chapter: 11
It is really geting good i like it how ron is geting really good at this stuff:)

Reviewer: Hermione999Date: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106036Chapter: 9
this is so kul' I love it Keep On going!

Reviewer: Hermione999Date: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105950Chapter: 7
I think tha' it is grat tha' they sorted thing out and ron did need to grow up will i really like it I am srry' but I don't read the stuff about tha' other gril you kina say stuff about it with ron and I am Happy for tha' becaues I know wha' i missed in the other one's you ar' really good by the way keep on going because I wan' to keep on reading lol

Reviewer: Hermione999Date: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105945Chapter: 5
I really like this one it really kul' how you made them read each others minds tha' was kul'

Reviewer: Hermione999Date: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105849Chapter: 3
I like it a lot I really liked the part with the Wallabindle baby tha' was grat. You see I am a big Ron and Hermione fan so I am always looking for story about them. I like this one a lot so keep on going and good luck with the rest you may be wrighting right now.

Reviewer: Hermione999Date: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105771Chapter: 1
I like it so far my anty gave me this story and said tha' it was grat so I am reading it now

Reviewer: BethanyDate: 2004-11-20
Reviewid: 105326Chapter: 33
wow. that was an incredibly awesome piece of writing. i just don't know what else to say. it was so real, and every day i would look forward to reading it once i got access to a computer. although it took me a little more than a month to read, it was so totally worth it. i hope you do some more writing like this because i really enjoyed it. umm... can't think of much else to say except wow.

Reviewer: Rebecca E ConnollyDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105103Chapter: 33
Once I started reading this, I couldn't stop. You are an amazing writer.

Reviewer: Severus SnapeDate: 2004-10-29
Reviewid: 102907Chapter: 3
I hate Gi--nny! I love Sn--ape. Well anyway, I think it's good, though (and I'm not sure why,) I found Chapter Three a tad runny.

Reviewer: Beccaj_ilhDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102077Chapter: 7
it's really well writen. you've made the romance very believable and really sweet!

Reviewer: GryfnyDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101445Chapter: 33
I just read your story and as I'm not worthy to review it(I'm just saying that because I'm lazy, I hardly ever have the time to review stories), its very well written. Just so this shouldn't be a complete waste, I really loved it when you had Voldemort say Well, well, well, I burst out laughing, it just didn't sound like him.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98644Chapter: 17
great!!

Reviewer: snarfyDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98581Chapter: 1
this was awesome :) great job.

Reviewer: Dreaming AngelDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98069Chapter: 33
I think it's Brilliant!!
I love it so much, the romance between Ron & Hermione...
So cute... & they deserve each other...
I really love your story! Ron is my favourite... he's so cute! :)

Love, Angel

Reviewer: JenniDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97173Chapter: 33
That was incredible! Now I'll be confused when I read HP6 and none of this actually happened. I love a good fanfic where you get confused as to whether it really happened or not. Your writing is superb, and it was all very well thought out and credible, i'm just so impressed. My only complaint is that it's OVER!! That was a great story, thanks for sharing it with everyone :)

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96868Chapter: 33
I love this story. I've already read it, but I wanted to read this chapter again so I did! I really think you should write sequel or something, I especially want to know how the dinner with Hermione's parents goes ;). Anyway, again I absolutely love this story, it's amazing! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: MollieDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95556Chapter: 33
That was absolutely fabulous! I've been hooked on it since I found it and I think it was wonderful. Ron's always been my favorite, and I think what you've done is just as I would have imagined it for him. It's great. I can't really say enough about it- it was sweet, pure, good, emotional, powerful, all those things. I loved it. Keep up the good work!!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95148Chapter: 33
Oh...my...goodness! This is my first review of your story and I will explain why. I figured I would just read the whole story and review at the end, seeing as how to review each chapter would have taken an enormously long time. I even spent 7 HOURS reading this story, that's how much I love it. I absolutely LOVE Ron and Hermione stories and I must say that yours is probably the best I've read so far. I can't say enough good things about it, but I will try to be as specific as I can.

First of all I felt that you made the characters real, at least they felt real to me. Another thing that I felt you did an outstanding job on was Ron and Hermione's relationship and the emotions that poured forth from the two of them. It was strange, I almost felt as if I was there, going through all of those emotions with them, it was crazy. This has been an emotional rollercoaster of a ride, but it's been so worth it. I'm glad it took a while for them to really realize their feelings for each other because that's part of what made it realistic. I read a lot and tend to get quite emotional when I read so your story had me crying and lauging and doing whatever else...screaming at Ron because he seemed so thick skulled, being angry with Hermione because she didn't understand what Ron needed to do, those sorts of things. Without them though, those two would have been too perfect and not as real, so for all the frustrating moments, I thank you. If you could have only been here to see and hear me react you would understand how much I enjoyed your story. I can be quite verbal when I'm reading sometimes (like I'll yell at a character for being so stupid or I'll start to cry out loud, that sort of thing, lol) and I was no different with your story.

I want to tell you that I think you are a very talented writer who desearves praises. Now I don't want you head to swell, but I understand when people need to be told that what they have done is amazing. I sing and play instruments a lot at school and I perform in front of people a lot so I understand how it feels to receive compliments and the importance of know you did a good job. You have done a wonderful job with this story. I also liked how you kind of sneaked in that little Harry/Ginny thing without spoiling the Hermione/Ron atmosphere. Your talent at describing things is another thing I thought was amazing in this story. I could feel myself being there and seeing everything. Like a friend of mine, I tend to see everything in my head in movie mode and this was just like watching a movie. Also because the story was already finished I didn't have to wait for updates...that was nice, lol. I remember at the beginning thinking about the chapters with Valeria and thinking how she had anything to do with the story and just wanting to get back to the Hermione/Ron parts of the story. I always read through the Valeria chapters fast because I kind of didn't want to read them. I see now that they were very important and I'm glad I didn't skip through them. I also really liked the Telepathy thing with Ron, I thought that was quite original and I can't help but wish that it was actully true! I also loved that the couple times Ron was starting to cry he blamed it one dust, lol, I was amused by that and thought it was a typical boy thing to do; don't want to admit they're crying and don't want anyone else to know either, lol. Well, I'm not sure how much else I can write and I'm sure that many things will come to my head later, but just know that this is by far the longest review I have ever written and probably the most meaningful because I actually told you what I liked in somewhat specifics instead of actually just saying I liked it. I hope that you liked my review and I'm going to check out your other stories as well as checking out sunshyndaisies stories because I can never get enough of Ron and Hermione! lol. Oh and I will say that I am a hopeless romantic if that helps you to understand me any better ;).

Absolutely amazing.
*Geena Waters*

Reviewer: LyaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94879Chapter: 33
Hello! Well...I've already said that this is the best R/Hr fanfiction I've eeever read! You're the best, Night Zephyr!
I would be very honor if you let me translate this fanfiction to portugues (I'm brasilian), so the portuguese people could enjoy it too!
Please, send me and e-mail, I really want to translate your fanfiction! I just love it!

Reviewer: SethDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93886Chapter: 33
Great story. I already liked Ron but now I like his character even more.

Reviewer: AngelaDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93615Chapter: 17
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!This story always had you on the edge of your seat-whether it was a R/Hr moment or a hint of mystery and conflict! I loved it! The charectization(is that a word?) and descriptions are totally perfect. I just loved it and was sad to come to the end of the story and see a big "Fin" sign indicating it's finished!

Patiently waiting for more,
Angela

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-17
Reviewid: 92867Chapter: 33
Get ready for a VERY long review!!!:) I was the best darn story I've ever read on Sygar Quill!!!!!!!!!!! Sometimes I forgot you were Night Zephyr and I thought you were J.K. Rowling!!! Your story follows the the storyline so well!!! It's filled with great ideas!!!
Okay I just have say it! IF YOU DON'T WRITE A SEQUEL I WILL DIE!!!!!!! So you HAVE to write a sequel!!!! I would also like to add you should make a whole series about it!!! The Points Series!!! I can notify Martha if you are because she stopped reading fanfiction!!!! Since she drew a pic for this though she'll probably do a picture for the next one's too!
KEEP ON WRITING!!!!
~Lauren Elizabeth
Looney*Lauren

Reviewer: MrBenDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91918Chapter: 22
I can't read any more. It's just gotten so awfully bad, contrived and nonsensical. Yelling at the screen is doing nothing to make it any better. This girl has always been the story's weak point and she's just dragging everything else down into the hole of illogicality. Shoot her. Shoot her now.

Reviewer: MrBenDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91666Chapter: 5
What a superb ending. Harry's apparent cluelessness is great.

Reviewer: NightFire290Date: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91281Chapter: 33
Through thirty-three chapters, countless sleepless nights and far too many finals, Points has been there to bring a little sense of magic into my rather hectic schedule. Even though finals have been over for some thime now and life is beginning to fall into the lull of summer, I never got around to reviewing this story. The story you weaved throughout the thirty-three chapters is the best I have ever read on the internet. Too much of the stories out there today take the R/H relationship adn turn it into some fanciful trip down smut lane, but not yours. The realtionship was true, and the reader could actually feel fopr the characters in their times of joy and sorrow. I just wanted to thank you for writing this wonderful piece, and helping bring a little magic into one reader's otherwise dull life.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90932Chapter: 33
Do you realize it's four in the morning? I've been up all night reading your amazing story. It's among the best I've read on SQ. Keep up the good work! And I wouldn't mind a 7th year fic focusing on H/G...

Reviewer: SethDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90906Chapter: 33
Excellent story! I just loved it.

Reviewer: InuitDate: 2004-07-05
Reviewid: 90763Chapter: 33
Wow ! This was excellent. And totally believable to be "Ron", you stayed so close to the original chararcter, but still created an absolutly new one.
Does that make sense ? Well, the story had everything one could wish for (except more chapters, sigh):
Ron´s battle with his insecurities and responsibilities, his anxiety and anger, his fears and hopes, and most of all his love for the ones he cares about.
You focused on him, but the story was alive with all the other characters from the Potterverse as well, you even managed to change POVs smoothly, congrats on that.
I really enjoyed the story and would like to thank you, the author; and eyeryone who helped you.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90307Chapter: 1
i cant really remember if Ginny's full name is mentioned in this story becuz its been a while since i read it but her full name is Ginevra not Virgina and i just found that on JKRs site so im not making it up. Pass it around please!!!!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89828Chapter: 17
Wow. This is interesting. I like the things that go on between Ron and Hermione. They are meant for each other!

Reviewer: BrittneyDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89544Chapter: 33
*Sniffle* Your story made me cry. Your story rocks til the world's end. You are a wonderful writer. I'm writing in short, choppy sentences. I don't have anything to day except that I love it.

Reviewer: InuitDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89276Chapter: 1
I´ve just read the first chapter, it´s brilliant !
I love the HP books, but they are written in Harrys POV. This is Rons, and just as i would imagine he would sounf like.
And i just found out that there are 32 more chapters to go, yay !!
You made my day, er- my night, actually. Thank you from one very happy insomniac :-))
I´ll leave one more Comment after i´m done reading.

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89210Chapter: 33
I loved this story it was so great. At some points I was almost in tears and at others I was laughing so hard. i love that you did this from Ron's point of view and you did Ron's thoughts very well. I loved the R/H in this it was so cute. I always lnew R on was more than harry's sidekick Thank you so so much for writing such a great fic

Reviewer: Amanda23Date: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88818Chapter: 33
Yay! I love this story. Is there going to be a sequel? It seems to me that I remember you stating that there was going to be one somewhere...but I don't remember where...plus it could just be wishful thinking...hmmmm....

Reviewer: StephDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88731Chapter: 33
Wow! I absolutely loved your story! I could not help but squeal in excitement practically 5 times each chapter! Your story was beautifully written and I absolutely adored it! I just love the relationship between Ron and Hermoine in the Harry Potter books, and your fanfic captured it all so perfectly! I loved it!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88265Chapter: 33
that...was...amazing! you're so talented! thank God i'm not the only one who thinks Ron has something special we don't know about yet! this is definetly my favorite Ron fanfic!

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87885Chapter: 33
I extremely enjoyed your story. Are you going to make a new one? If so I would love to hear about it? YOur story just put Harry and Ron's world in a better perceptive for me. Thank you.

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87860Chapter: 1
i have almost read all of it, and it is amazing, the detail, and the way you have captured all the characters. it is brilliant, keep it up, i love all of your fanfics!

Reviewer: LJLDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87843Chapter: 33
Wow...just, wow...
Okay, now that I've managed to get my mouth to stop hanging open in blatant asonishment...I can tell you that Points of No Return is the best fanfiction I've ever read. Nothing even comes close.
Amazing.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87763Chapter: 19
*GASP* evil Val!!!!!Poor Hermione!!!!

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87758Chapter: 18
This is soooo excitintg!!!!!! evil Val is stealing ron and trying to kill him!!!! So exciting!!!!!

Reviewer: RhiannonDate: 2004-06-16
Reviewid: 87309Chapter: 11
Hi Night Zephyr! I just wanted to say that I just finished reading chapter eleven. So far I think your fan fic is wonderful! The whole ability of curing people's sadness with happy thoughts using the telempathic things reminds me of the Sevenwaters Trilogy. An awesome book! Have you read it before? If not, you should, it's great. Anyway, keep up the great work! ^_^

//rhiannon

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86480Chapter: 1
Sorry if I don't review for awhile. I'm sort of busy but I won't go longer than two weeks.

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85485Chapter: 1
My memory hasn't failed on me! I remember almost every bit of it! I didn't quite recall Ron and Harry waiting in the Entrance Hall for Hermione, but some faint vision in my head might of had been just that. Anyways, I think I said this before, but Ron hearing Ginny's thoughts is a PERFECT introduction to his oh so marvelous powers. I mean, I always loved Ron and Ginny because they seem so much more concerned with each other's personal feelings than the other Weasley siblings. And, it kind of shows, what with Ron hearing GINNY'S thoughts and not Fred, George, or Percy's. And the big brother talk at the end proved it. Again, I cracked up when I read the part when he thinks his hair got so long. HILARIOUS! As always! Never fades away, that scene. Anyways, Lavender's "accidentally on purpose" ankle brush on Ron's shoulder was what I would either call a sign of trying to annoy or irritate him or a sign that she fancies him somehow. And, if I'm not mistaken, girls who are idiots about boys often do end up annoying or irritating them thinking that it's some type of flirting. So, either way, Ron'll never fancy her back. I mean, R/Hr, it's DESTINY! Exactly what is the belief of the Sugarquill? Plus, I don't just vaguely remember, I FULLY remember that there is PROOF of that destiny in this fanfic. I mean, that beach scene or that scene against the tree which I have a beautiful picture printed out and put in my binder! Ahh... Anyways, I'm blabbing. Awesome chapter, Night Zephyr! I wish Ron would of had snapped back at Lavender and Pavarti in the Entrance Hall but I'm not doubting your talent. Anyways, it's only because his humor is endless and I can never get enough of it. Well, I'm off to read the next chapter.

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85483Chapter: 1
Night Zephyr!

OMG! The year has been so frantic I am so disappointed that I couldn't find time to finish reading Points. I am SO sorry! I mean, I completely forgot what happens in all the chapters! Well, I have the main idea and all (how can I forget when Ron's the main character this time?!) but I still can't remember some important details! Again, I am deeply sorry! I'm going back to chapter by chapter reviews because I know you enjoyed them. You're more than welcome to never respond because I most definitely deserve it! Who knew that graduating from 8th grade was hard? Oh man, can't wait for high school... Anyways, I'm off to read Chapter One. I vaguely remember this one. But, I can never forget the "how did my hair get so long?" scene. It's just so funny! Still cracks me up!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-05-30
Reviewid: 85227Chapter: 33
wow wow wow omg! i so totally love Ron so much right now, wonderful work.i loved the whole intire thing. i wish it was a real book!

Reviewer: JessaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82649Chapter: 2
This is interesting. Hmm....

Reviewer: JoDate: 2004-05-02
Reviewid: 81024Chapter: 33
Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent story. You are amazing. It's just....wonderful. Keep up with the good work! ;)

Reviewer: nogaDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80504Chapter: 1
very nice! i really liked the part with the "no, mine was" "no, mine was"...hehehe...i could really see them in my head saying that! and i felt better too after i raed what ron said to ginny. thanks for that! :)

Reviewer: NARDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79357Chapter: 33
It's one of the best stories I've read here on Sugar Quill. I really liked that you made a leader from Ron and of corse all the Hermione/Ron interaction was great.

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77748Chapter: 33
there are no words to express how MUCH I LOVED this story... it was thrilling, exciting, hillarious, sad (made me cry a few times...)- but each day I kept reading I went to bed with a smile on my face (aspecially when Ron and Hermione got along well...)
I have that to admit that at first I didn't like Valeria's chapter (I don't an R/Hr story to read about mental Muggles...), but when she was with the trio and Fred & George it was alot better.
I loved the pairings- I totally agree with the pairs youv'e maid, and hope they will occure in the book (well, except George and Valeria, ofcourse...)
bottom line- A M A Z I N G story. really! :)

Reviewer: SantiagoDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76197Chapter: 33
Awesome. This is all I ever wanted to read... Thank you!!!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74902Chapter: 1
Great you see that Ron/Hermione are destiny, now what does it take for you to realize the same with Ginny/Harry? How about producing some stories along that plotline! Love reading your stories . . . from MN

Reviewer: likeicareDate: 2004-03-16
Reviewid: 74880Chapter: 33
i swear you are the best fanfic author i've come across so far.... i mean it! this story kept me reading nonstopppppp --- it took me an entire afternoon!!! and i have tons of homework!!!! but it was worth it!!!! thank you for the story!!!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74794Chapter: 1
Damn! This story makes me SO JEALOUS of Hermione. I want a Ron! I've always loved Ron, but reading this story made me PINE for that cute freckled redhead whose loyalty, bravery, sense of humor and just plain adorable-ness turns me on more than is strictly decent. And I'm gushing over a fictional character.

God, I need serious therapy. Kudos to you NZ - a great career in the world of writing awaits you. Now I'm off to read your other lovely stories. It seems you have quite a crush on Mr. Ronald Weasley, there. Well, that's a bit rich coming from me... and loving Ron is just another reason why you ROX!

Reviewer: Lola HeartDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73781Chapter: 33
Night Zephyr, Points of No Return has been one of the most enjoyable Harry Potter fanfics I have ever read, especially since you were able to write everyone so true to character. I've always believed Ron has been side-stepped in some of the Harry Potter books, as well as in fanfics I've read, and I'm glad for writers like you who can give me such an accurate Ron Wealsey that I lack anywhere else. And I love your way of tying the story to the cannon: it's not far-fetched [for Harry Potter :) ] and it's genuine. Thanks for writing this and continue will the good work!
p.s.-I love marta's drawing for your fanfic. I wish she would draw Ron and Hermione's kiss on the loft ladder; I bet it would be amazing, just like the scene!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73763Chapter: 33
Wow. It is almost 2am but I just could not stop reading. This is truly the greatest piece of fanfiction I have ever read.

Those chapters where Harry and Ron were fighting Voldermort, I felt like I was there in the action, my stomach was churning coz I was just praying that they would somehow get out of the situation.

And all the stuff with Ron and Hermione....I can't even describe how well you captured them and their emotions. You are an incredible writer and I wish I had some of your talent so that I could tell you how fantastic it was to read this.

I love Ron 10,000 times more than I did when I started reading this fic. Your writing is magical. That was amazing.

Nic.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-03-08
Reviewid: 73669Chapter: 1
very interesting first chapter....i'm hooked

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73359Chapter: 3
Just read Chapter 3, 'Oh Wallabindle, Baby!' What a great chapter - so amusing, so sweet and so intriguing!!!

This is brilliant stuff.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73353Chapter: 1
I've just read the first chapter and I am hooked!

Gotta keep reading to discover more about the connection between Ron and Ginny, I am so keen to learn where this fic is heading because you are clearly a very talented writer.

I'd compliment this more but I really must read on!!!

Reviewer: SusainDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70618Chapter: 33
I love it, I love it, I LOVE IT! It's probably the most vivid fanfics I read in a leeeoooonnnng time!

Reviewer: Dina C.Date: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70421Chapter: 33
What a magnificent story. It had everything a reader could want. Loved the telempathy element as both a useful plot device and as a way of developing the relationship between R/H. Thanks!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68841Chapter: 33
yep, definitly made me feel sixteen again, oh wait I'm sixteen. Great story, you really kept everyone in character (post GOF assumptions). Can't wait to read the sequel, and I liked how you used humor to lighten up the story. Also thanks for keeping it a trio story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --