The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: As It Happened
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: MyfDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98024Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this. It was really effective for a short piece.

The only nitpick I have is the numbers within the text, and your author notes. I'll admit that numbers are better than having the text of the note itself within the story, but I still found it really offputting. Besides, I don't think any of the 'justifications' you made in those notes were really required - they raised things I probably wouldn't have wondered about, until you mentioned them!

Overall, though, I really liked it, especially the ending. Thanks!

Reviewer: Pig/Crookshanks/HedwigDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97708Chapter: 1
I don't really get this i think it very strange and i like some of your other stuff i just don't get why you write this. it really buge me. also i have the song banna phone stuck in my head.

Reviewer: aliceDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97669Chapter: 1
I loved this story, it was so powerful and intense please write more of sirius and remus

Reviewer: KaraDate: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43154Chapter: 1
Again, another great story. lOl! I already admitted I really hate slash fiction, but for some reason I rather enjoy your Sirius/Remus fics. :D It's odd...I'd hate it if J.K.R herself ever made them a couple, and I dislike the idea of anyone taking a character so gorgeous as Sirius, and as sensitive as Moony and making them...well, gay. But, odd as it is, I love your stories!

Reviewer: StormyfireDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6192Chapter: 1
Great story. Very amusing - at lease until the end. c",)

Reviewer: TiajodiotenDate: 2002-09-30
Reviewid: 5019Chapter: 1
Very insightful... and denial is a good thing... Keep writing more Remus/ Sirius. You do it well. BTW, I loved your little rudown at the end. Albeit short, but it was sort of bitter and grapsed that life isn't a fairytale as some writers would think. Do you have a site? if you do try and IM me on AOL... my sn is Tiajodioten. I'm on a lot.

Reviewer: Rage PointDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3488Chapter: 1
LOL what? That's the end? Seems a little abrupt! Nice little one-shot, though, I enjoyed it very much. Plausible take on the dynamic between Remus and Sirius, too. Your writing is witty and has a good flow to it. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: CatarootayDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2253Chapter: 1
I love Sirius/Remus stuff, and it's pretty hard to find it done as well as this. Please keep writing more!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --