The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Promise
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2005-06-12
Reviewid: 123824Chapter: 1
I sent my first "thank you" to Hedera, because of czech translation and now I must write second for you. I am writting S/R novel-length fiction in czech language and I try to tell a story without vulgar sex scenes and cheap romantic. It is nice to see, that Iam not alone. So another big "thank you" for you.
Sorry for my english. I have a little problem with foreign languages.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2004-11-07
Reviewid: 103850Chapter: 1
This is so beautiful.

The way it's put together is absolutely brilliant. I honestly don't know how else to say why I like this so much. Thank you.

Reviewer: GinDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97773Chapter: 1
Excellent! very very dark and haunting *shivers*

"The storm that had been building finally broke in one magnificent flash of green lightning, and everything changed"

nice imagery.

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97652Chapter: 1
i love remus/sirius stuff, this was good, so sad, please write more

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74751Chapter: 1
Deep. Dark. Powerful. Intense. Wow...I feel like those comercials for that car, ya'know? great job by the way.

Reviewer: SiRemus'SheWolfDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56411Chapter: 1
EEEeeeeeEEEEEEEEEeeeeeeeee....
<*Bawling*> OMG, that was one of the saddest things I've ever read! *Hard-core* Kleenex warning!
Beautiful, haunting, touching, lyrical--Everything it takes to wring emotion out of a reader like water from a grimy old sponge...

"The storm that had been building finally broke in one magnificent flash of green lightning, and everything changed..."

"It broke his heart to know that they would never have happiness like he had, only the fear that they all shared, only the pain that was solely theirs because of what they missed."

*Oh*, the *imagery*...
<*Still sobbing*>

Fantastically well done, my dear...

Regards,
SRSW

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-04-14
Reviewid: 27950Chapter: 1
Nice work!

Catherine

Reviewer: GryphDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14800Chapter: 1
I'm surprised that nobody's reviewed this yet! It was one of the first S/R fics I read, and probably helped convert me to the One True Way. *grin* Love the dark descriptions of the Two, too afraid to be together, and the two viewpoints.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --