The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: We Stand Together
Review(s): 36

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-06-19
Reviewid: 124527Chapter: 1
"Do you love me?"

That was adorable. It reminded me of A Walk to Remember, haha. When Landon asks Jamie that before proposing marriage.

But what a wonderful way to get them together - and I enjoyed the snowball fight very much!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115224Chapter: 1
That was wonderful. Thanks.

Reviewer: SofiaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104137Chapter: 1
that was a bloody good story. you should write more

chao.
Sofia

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97730Chapter: 1
really sweet story...
love R/hr fics good job;)

Reviewer: Merikukka AnderssonDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97699Chapter: 1
Really bloody brilliant!!!!!! It was so good ...Very good writing and very eventful:)Wish we can here more about your fanfic of ron/harmione...That "threesome" was naughty...fantastic end though it could have lasted longer!! happy autumn..

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95164Chapter: 1
Bravo!OMG! Wonderful......... Fabulous ending! The whole story was wonderful! Keep on writing!

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-27
Reviewid: 89116Chapter: 1
wow that was a pretty good story! i kinda wanna know whats gonna happen after though!

Reviewer: AdrienneDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86715Chapter: 1
This was so sweet and charming. Riveting too, without any threat of violence or sex. Awesome. Thank you.

Reviewer: HossDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86665Chapter: 1
Start hear and finsh off the year. That was great.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86239Chapter: 1
that was a cute little story

Reviewer: ShazzarahaDate: 2004-03-20
Reviewid: 75322Chapter: 1
That was a really good fanfic. Congrats

Reviewer: LinnetDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75227Chapter: 1
"No more cauldrons, no more newts; no more dungeons, Snape's a Skrewt!"

Lurved it!

I liked the ending, also. Ron's reason for calling her 'Mione, The Kiss, and Snape smiling. I thought the last was a bit out of character, but I wouldn't have been able to resist putting that in. Guess you couldn't, either!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70743Chapter: 1
Awww!! I love it! Once they mentioned, "...testing the Veritaserum" I sort of figured out the ending... LoL, very good, though!!!

Reviewer: AthenaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70673Chapter: 1
Now, why would Snape smile...must be because he has a very good memory in the Potions lab...*smirk* *giggle*

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66116Chapter: 1
OMG i love it love it love it!!!!! "And he could have sworn that, if even for just a minute, Professor Snape had smiled." <---Best line in the world!!!!!

Reviewer: MellaDate: 2003-11-04
Reviewid: 58654Chapter: 1
Ew. R/Hr. Ew. Ew. Ew. EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. *runs arounds screaming holding a H/HR Flag!* Lol. Great writing, if only it could be H/HR!

Reviewer: Fawkes101Date: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57965Chapter: 1
This was great! One thing: I'm not sure if Ron's birthday is in April, but you might not have seen the interview. Otherwise, I loved this. It was very original. :)

Reviewer: SiRemus'SheWolfDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56410Chapter: 1
Big huge "Awwwww" comin' your way, m'dear...
*So* many ways of sweet! :D

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46494Chapter: 1
Eeeeeeeeeeeee! So CUTE! I love it.

Especially Harry's dragonhide pants. Yummy. ^^

Harry's dreams tore my heart out, but Ron and Hermione
put it back again... this was adorable. Thank you.

Reviewer: EloquentDate: 2003-07-10
Reviewid: 41265Chapter: 1
This is so cute! Great job! *sighs* Ron and Hermione... and Snape smiling...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37847Chapter: 1
I liked this fic. They all seemed so...comfortable with each other. And I loved the way Ron asked Herm if she loved him at the end. Keep writing!

Reviewer: SabayeLeyrDate: 2003-06-09
Reviewid: 35971Chapter: 1
Absolutely adorable. An enjoyable read. :)

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19868Chapter: 1
I love this story! I actually read it ages ago, and many, many times over *blush* I waited until after I read it many times before reviewing so I could tell you in all honesty that I read it many times! :D

Anyway, this is wonderful. I enjoyed the closer look at Hermione's family, and I loved how Ron managed Hermione so well -- I really think he's there to add spice to her life. The Veritaserum-flavored first kiss was interesting -- sweet without being overly perfect and teen-novelish. I'm sorry Harry had such awful nightmares tho :( but I'm happy to read that Ron and Hermione are there for him!

Reviewer: ChrissiDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14873Chapter: 1
it's so cute!!!!! good fic...

Reviewer: meganDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14864Chapter: 1
this story is **SO SWEET**!!!! everyone whos read the 4th book can predict the romance between ron and hermione. But its hard to picture ron as being smoothw ith the ladies!!!

Reviewer: ella weasleyDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14704Chapter: 1
oh that was just marvelous! i had forgotten how much i love this story! long live r/h and trio love! hehe...

Reviewer: Livia LianaDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11948Chapter: 1
I had read this story long ago, but was directed to it again from the "find a fic" thread. Upon rereading, I rememberd how much I liked it! It's cute, funny, and just mushy enough. ;) While I don't personally see Ron turning out exactly that way, it's entirely plausible, and you've done a really good job of writing the characters in the future.
You have a lovely writing style, and are creative and witty. "The Lion and the Unicorn" was actually one of the first (if not the first) fan fics I read. I read it out of order though, and never reviewed...I am hoping to reread it again sometime soon, although I'll need more time. Anyway, until then, thanks for this piece and keep up the good work!

Reviewer: RaewynDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 10048Chapter: 1
Eeee! Fluffity fluff fluff! That was great! :D I love it! I love Suave!Ron. And especially the ending! Ahh, fluff...

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6602Chapter: 1
OOOHHH! I just read this all over, LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! Good show, my friend!

Reviewer: ToriDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4996Chapter: 1
OMG! This is a really great story. Short, sweet, and all-around great! I'm a big shipper of R/Hr, and this fulfilled my needs for a good fic! Here are some of my very favorite lines, if you don't mind me saying:
~"When the night has come&#8230; and the land is dark," he sang, not really warmed up and a tad roughly. "And the moon is the only light we'll see," (Hehe! Ron is singing...how adorable!)
~Harry, however, rolled over and fell off of the couch flat-out (I LITERALLY started cracking up soooo hard when I read this...I can totally imagine him doing this act of craziness)
~"If you take out the 'o', it spells, 'mine.'" (Oh! That's very true, and very creative)
~"Do you love me?" "Yes," she said His eyes twinkled merrily at her. "Good." And he kissed her, there, in the middle of the Potions lab. (I kinda cut this dialogue to make it this way. It was so sweet, and I really wish it could happen...)
~Never would have guessed there would come a day when Ron wanted to go to Potions. (great stuff!)
PS: I loved this story, you have no idea! Got anymore R/Hr?!

Reviewer: Richard BlaberDate: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4994Chapter: 1
Can I point out one or two little Americanisms? We have holidays in the UK, not vacations; we don't tend to eat pancakes for breakfast (pancakes are pretty much reserved for Shrove Tuesday, otherwise known as 'Pancake Day'), and we eat biscuits, not cookies (chocolate chip cookies being the exception).
I'm not sure that a Hogwarts 7th year Potions class would involve brewing veritaserum - it's a pretty advanced potion I suspect - but it's possible, I suppose.
That's it as far as the negatives go. Another very enjoyable story!

Reviewer: Nico686Date: 2002-09-29
Reviewid: 4964Chapter: 1
AWESOME STORY! I really liked it. There was a part or two where it didn't seem totall realistic but it's WAY sweet. Awww it's just perfect. :) REALLY loved it. :)

Reviewer: Hermione @ HeartDate: 2002-09-08
Reviewid: 3538Chapter: 1
That was beautiful! Perfect! Loved it! The last line was SO sweet, well, the whole last scene was sweet, well, darn it, it was ALL sweet, so why don't I just shut up? ;-) Anyway, great job, Lone Astronomer, thanks for a great read!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3266Chapter: 1
HOLY CRAP!!! THAT WAS GOOD!! I just have one problem. Ron's b-day is March first (read something. JK Rowling said that.)
Really really really good!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3263Chapter: 1
AWW! That was sweet. I especially loved it when Remus and Sirius showed up! Haha, Danny sounds like a regular ol' pisser! Ron was awesome in this fic. "Since when was Ron so suave and debuonair?" hehehehe, that was great!

Reviewer: usakoesmDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2322Chapter: 1
that was really a great fic! just the right amount of r/h fluff to make it cute, but not too much to make it mushy. the end was also so sweet :) i really like your writing and definitely keep it up!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --