The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Mother's Love
Review(s): 22

Reviewer: chelsDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129466Chapter: 1
I like it. Definitly original. I wish you made a little longer though. I like the last paragraph. =)

Reviewer: allieDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115751Chapter: 1
i really loved your angle on this fic. i admit you had me crying when Draco thinks about his family

Reviewer: spooky foxbabeDate: 2004-11-28
Reviewid: 106208Chapter: 1
awww...it's sad but really good!

Reviewer: mistyDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94723Chapter: 1
Good story.There are a lot of stories that contrast harry and draco but few are as well thought through as this.Excellent idea as well.this is really good.

Reviewer: jodyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94600Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this tale it showed another side of Draco making him to be more three dimensional. I actually found myself feeling sorry for the poor guy...

Reviewer: KatiDate: 2004-07-09
Reviewid: 91470Chapter: 1
aaawwwwww......that is SO SWEET!!!! i love it! more more more!!!

Reviewer: Angel of MusicDate: 2004-06-12
Reviewid: 86799Chapter: 1
This was not what I expected. I expected some strange Draco Harry switch of lives thing. I liked this better. Lovely writing. This one is going to stay on my laptop.

Reviewer: vishalaDate: 2004-05-05
Reviewid: 81327Chapter: 1
OH PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THAT WAS SOOOOOO OVER-EMOTIONAL!!!!!the style is AWESOME!!!!SOOOOOO........try writin' FLUFF huh?

Reviewer: AnastasiaDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61069Chapter: 1
Really original idea! I like how you created this work. The idea of using Harry/Draco and their families is a great idea. I've always wondered what would've happened if Harry had accepted Draco's offer (in the first book) to be friends. Anyway, I really enjoyed reading this story! Good luck with any futur projects.

Reviewer: tabby potterDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42213Chapter: 1
i always wondered how draco felt toward his parents! i guess i know now. iloved this truly touching story!iguees it's because i can relate where i only see my mom once a year.

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 38997Chapter: 1
Good call! (The A/N, that is!)I really liked it. Good job!

-Skippy

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31875Chapter: 1
Nice fic. I like the juxtaposition of how each boy thinks about his and the other's mother. It's interesting how one figure in a person's life can be so influencing.

Reviewer: googligooDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26892Chapter: 1
harry is too off character. and i'm glad this story is short

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 19111Chapter: 1
It was a very interesting piece of writing..

Reviewer: Scribe2Date: 2002-11-21
Reviewid: 9752Chapter: 1
:) That was a really nice story! I never really thought of the paralell between Draco and Harry before. I like the way you portray the boys thinking about each other, and about how they feel sorry for the other's situation. It tells a lot about their characters that they have the capacity to feel sorry for someone they dispise. Wonderful story!

Reviewer: Marie ArouetDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6680Chapter: 1
Aww, I love this. Both Harry and Draco were so much like there true characters. I loved the parallell ideas too, it really makes you think :)

Reviewer: Katie WhiteDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3425Chapter: 1
I really liked this, but it would be great if it was longer.

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1886Chapter: 1
Cuteness!! Cuteness and fluffiness and I love it! Why does this story bring me to the verge of tears every time I read it? I love your comparison of Harry to Draco, and the idea that maybe Draco's mother isn't as bad as she's made out to be in the books. I also like that you didn't exactly make her out to be a saint, either. Great job!

Reviewer: Denise ThomsonDate: 2002-08-12
Reviewid: 1780Chapter: 1
i Believe that it was mentioned in the end of the fourth book that if harry joined him voldomort would bring back his parents but im not quite sure been a long time since ive read it. I thought the story was amazing and the fact that you chose the harry draco plot you did was amazing and i loved it!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1250Chapter: 1
That was cute. Man, this is like the third fan fic that I've read where I felt like giving Harry a big hug. Curse be to Voldemort!! Erm, sorry for my bit of emotional insanity, I tend to get a bit attached to fictional characters. I'm actually feeling a bit sorry for Draco. Just a bit.

Reviewer: YuyDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1201Chapter: 1
I loved it. I almost cried. Poor Harry. *sniff*

Reviewer: Melissa PotterDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 287Chapter: 1
Wow! Wonderful! Bombdiggityness! I love stories that tell about how Draco isn't treated well at home. I think everyone knows that he isn't. I understand where he's coming from.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --