The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: I'm Like a Bird
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-03-29
Reviewid: 141423Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: MiaRoseDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108461Chapter: 4
Aww.. how sad. And sweet. I read searching for Percey before this, and loved it. You captured the Weasleys perfectly. Thank you for this.

Note to random fan: I was surprised when you said that his first full name was Percy, not Percival. So I checked pg 100 of OotP, US hardcover, and they are not talking about Percy at all. Maybe you got the page wrong? I don't remember hearing Percy's full name in the books though...

Reviewer: CharaMilzorDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97096Chapter: 4
Brilliant! I absolutely loved it. At points i laughed so hard that I cried...literally(about mr. weasley's controceptus charm and percy asking ron to drop the cauldron...good times) It rocked so much! I absolutely loved this!

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62452Chapter: 4
[quote]"Aaaahh!"
"What did you say?"
"Aaahhh!"
"No, before that!"[/quote]
Love that part. :-)

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2003-12-08
Reviewid: 62451Chapter: 4
Oh dear. What a sweet, sad, story. I've read "Finding Percy"...seems I'm reading this backwards, but everything makes sense now.

Goodness. Percy dies in too many fics. Poor dear. At least it isn't because people want to kill him off. He is loved. Greatly.

Reviewer: random fanDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46423Chapter: 1
please correct all parts where Percy is called "Percival". His full name is Percy Ignatius Weasley (page 100, US Edition Hardcover OOTP)

Reviewer: SokorraDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40180Chapter: 4
Very nice and very sad story. Love Petra. Ever notice that everyone seems to think Perce will die in the war? I thought it was just me but apparently alot of people are guessing he will. Anyway, great story.

Reviewer: ReneeDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 38040Chapter: 1
Just wanted to let you know that this was great. I have really enjoyed reading your stories.

Please continue writing, you have an amazing talent

Reviewer: lisaDate: 2003-06-06
Reviewid: 35558Chapter: 1
ahhhhhhhhhhh!! you must write a percy sister chap!!

Reviewer: hiDate: 2003-05-04
Reviewid: 30710Chapter: 4
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Reviewer: Irene FinlayDate: 2003-02-13
Reviewid: 20133Chapter: 4
Oh my god, this is a beautiful story! I bawled my eyes out at the epilogue!
I never really thought of Percy as more than just a two dimensional character until this fic.
And I really do hope you write the broom shed incident! Actually, perhaps you already have!
*scampers off to search for such a fic*
Thank you for a great read!
:) Irene Finlay :)

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13452Chapter: 4
Percy's sincerity and wonderful character shine through in this story.

Catherine

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-15
Reviewid: 12766Chapter: 4
That was really sad. Poor Percy. It was 1 of the best fanfics EVER!!!!

Reviewer: KiaraDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11730Chapter: 4
Ohhh...beautiful. Just beautiful. I had tears in my eyes with the last chapter. Sappy, but a touching story. ^_^

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-11-09
Reviewid: 8592Chapter: 3
::squeals like mad:: Fabulous ending and a wonderful fic. I absolutely love the line Percy used to get Ron to drop the cauldron on his foot, it's adorable and classic. Wonderful song selections for the story and the Percy/Penny was spot-on. Great job!

*trish*

Reviewer: JoDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5843Chapter: 4
I can't believe I never read this fic!! My friend Sherry pointed me in it's direction just a bit ago and I can't stop thinking about it. Wonderful work!! I would love to know more about Petra as she grows up, so if you ever decide to write a sequel, please let me know. :-)

Thanks,
Jo

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5834Chapter: 4
Wow! Just... wow! I enjoyed reading all of this, all your wonderful POVs.

Stellar!

Axelle

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5720Chapter: 4
Wow! And I really love Peter Gabriel to boot!

Catherine

Reviewer: LidaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5681Chapter: 1
Please go on, I can't wait till the next chapter, please come out with it soon!
It's quiet interessing finding out about the Percy/Penny relations..
(I hope that JK will tell Percy to settle down with Penny in the next book.)
Please continue on!!!!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5673Chapter: 1
Poor Percy. Poor Penny. I like the way that you write their relationship. Quite lovely. Both of their points of view are captured very believably. Poor Percy, always trying to be so correct, thinking that following the rules and doing everything right will keep those he loves safe. He has no idea how he's alienating poor Penny.

And, I loved your view of Penny's reaction to being Petrified, and the way that Percy comforted her. Beautiful!

(Aw, I bet that Mrs. Norris knew what they were doing and left them alone. She knew that Filch was fond of Percy and would have been shocked at such unseemly behavior from one of the "good students!")

Reviewer: Portia Isabella VictoriaDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3431Chapter: 1
I really like this story. I am reading your sequal or whatever, and I think that Percy is so much different then I used to think. I thought he was a prick. Walking like he had a broomstick up his, you know what. LOL! ~
Nice story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --