The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Searching for Percy
Review(s): 66

Reviewer: NigwocouttmogDate: 2009-03-15
Reviewid: 151427Chapter: 1
Hello guys, I by a hair's breviewth came akross this grand [url=http://www.animefanboard.de/]forum[/url]s and I thirst for to start some chat approximatelyion...

Do you be versed [url=http://www.animefanwiki.de/]japanese[/url] [url=http://www.animefanwiki.de/Anime]Anime[/url] ? I well-founded have a crush on them the [url=http://www.animefanboard.de/]anime forum[/url] is by a hair's breviewth so ingenious, well-founded amazing.

And did you review that unfamiliar called [url=http://breakingmidnight.animeox.de/]Twilight[/url]? The [url=http://breakingmidnight.animeox.de/]Twilight Forum[/url] is by a hair's blook overth frightening! I well-founded have a crush on the [url=http://www.animefanboard.de]forum[/url] and the [url=http://breakingmidnight.animeox.de/]forum[/url]

Ok, let's chat nearly a small bit approximately [url=http://www.animefanwiki.de/Anime]Anime[/url] and [url=http://breakingmidnight.animeox.de/]Twilight[/url] :)

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-12-22
Reviewid: 146566Chapter: 9
*smiles* ok, i'm done for the night. had a good dose of Percy love and appreciation and am going to bed at the crack of dawn niiiiiiccce. i actually cried with this one. ironic that you wrote this riht befor OotP and we just found out the title for book 7 today... time flies man, time flies....

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-12-22
Reviewid: 146565Chapter: 7
woah... totally caught by surprise there... you did a very good job with this.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-12-22
Reviewid: 146564Chapter: 6
awwwww, poor ron! that's horrible! :( my fav part was with Snape though, just that short litle scene... really did it for me.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-12-21
Reviewid: 146563Chapter: 4
Best chapter EVER. This is such a nice in-depth story... i'm glad i found it!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-12-21
Reviewid: 146562Chapter: 1
oooooooooohh! percy story! i cant wait!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-04
Reviewid: 144629Chapter: 9
A very enjoyable read - of course.

Reviewer: MiriamDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97330Chapter: 9
Very entertaining & touching story.
Suggest you have too many pairings from couples formed from marriages in too tight a perimeter.

Reviewer: HanaDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86720Chapter: 9
I know you wrote this a while ago but I only just read it and thought I'd say thanks for convincing me, post-OotP, that there is still potential for some good in Percy!

Reviewer: MockingbirdDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80154Chapter: 6
I love your story... Great Snape, great OCs, Percy...
Wow.

Reviewer: doesnt matterDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79235Chapter: 4
i just can't see ron and hermoine sepreated...i just...can't

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75403Chapter: 9
The story is awesome. I really like it! =) Many of the emotions were so strong I actually felt them.

Reviewer: Emma GraceDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60420Chapter: 9
Awww, that was fantastic. I miss Percy! Petra is a wonderfully developed character, and I look forward to reading more. If you ever get the inspiration for a sequel, that is.

I miss Percy.

Reviewer: tonyDate: 2003-10-19
Reviewid: 57028Chapter: 9
Really great stroy all around. Good charactors, comedy, action, suspense, and parts that have a meaning. Two problems though:
Don't know about Sirius as Minister (even before he died). And some parts seemed liked they should have been explained a little more.

Reviewer: aceDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45157Chapter: 1
I enjoyed the story very much -please continue writting it, I would love to read more !

Reviewer: unknownDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41535Chapter: 6
Thus far the story has been great, but I don't like what
you made of Harry. A stay at home dad. I can't see it.
And whats up with the five children. A little girl would
have done better. But you are the writer. I just expected
Harry to have been the one who was all famous. But I love
how you kept the other small characters in the story. But
but in your next stories you keep Harry and important
role, although the story doesnt have to be about him.
I must admit, I love how you compared the parents of
Petra friends. BUT what happened to Harry being an Auror.
And just a little hint. In your story 40 is old.
No. In the real Harry Potter stories old is about 160.
Thank you.

Reviewer: GequinaDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41404Chapter: 9
This is the first fanfic i ever read. I usually stay away from them,Don't know why really.
I'm very happy that this fic was my first.It is absolutly beautiful.The whole story is great.Petra is a wonderful character.I love imagening "the old crowd"(harry,ron,hermione etc.)being adults,with kids an such.This is a great story.Keep on writing.Especially about post-OotP.Since it'll be more.... up to date.(felt sad to read about Sirius being MoM..*sniff*)
Well, i wanted to say so much more....
This is a great story.I'll be reading more of your fiX.

Love,
Gequina.

Reviewer: MerusaDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40664Chapter: 9
I just read the whole "I'm Like a Bird" universe, and I loved it. Even though it is technically A/U now, it's a great series. Yay you!

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38326Chapter: 9
Just a question, i don't think you ever stated who Billy's father was. Which Weasly brother?

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37999Chapter: 9
LOL on the cauldron bottoms! Man, that Percy could be a sneaky one :D Siriusly, that was really KEWL. Percy fought back in the ways he knew how. I really think the faulty cauldrons helped a lot.

I am so glad that everything worked out in the end. Fleur as a hysterical mother was hilarious, and I was glad to read about the impending new addition to the R/H family :) Wonderful story, Poppy!

Reviewer: Aly TeimaDate: 2003-06-20
Reviewid: 37914Chapter: 9
Yay! Here I thought this excellent story was done, but what a pleasant surprise before OotP! Poppy P, I think that we'll see that Percy really is a top-notch Weasley (and we know he loves Ron, *sniffle, sniffle*) One of my fav part of GoF, when Percy snags Ron out of the lake.

Cute, very cute. And touching, I can see it happening. Thanks for this, it was a nice epilogue and a pleasant surprise.

-Aly Teima

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37723Chapter: 9
First off, congratulations with finishing the Fifth Book challenge! Feels good, doesn't it?

LOL! I had forgot my cameo there. Nice to know that Thora is out on offical business and all.

As for the chapter. I got all warm and fussy reading it. I laughed so much when Fleur was telling Billy off and got all mushy over uncle Ron. And Petra ... :D

And I loved the ending. Quidditch!!!

Again, congratulations with finishing and happy reading of OotP.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37712Chapter: 9
A lovely and satisfying conclusion! (I was especially delighted to see Ron and Hermione back together again.) Thanks for a wonderful story!!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37711Chapter: 9
Poppy, you made me cry!!!!! I can't tell you how much this warmed my heart:

<<Lesser known than his Secret Keeper duties, but no less important, was Percy’s research on cauldron bottom consistency. In what is considered one of the more brilliant tactical moves of the war, Percy Weasley himself ensured that all cauldron orders from known Death Eater contingencies were filled with shoddy cauldrons. Professor Severus Snape, a spy for the Order of the Phoenix, can vouch that these faulty cauldrons ruined many a Death Eater potion, saving countless of innocent lives.>>

And I'm so happy that Ron and Hermione patched things up. This close to OotP, we need to celebrate the R/H goodness!

Congrats on finishing!

~Katinka :)

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37636Chapter: 9
YAY! I was so happy to see this. It's the perfect ending. I'm so glad that you got Ron and Hermione back together. Petra is a great character and I love what Ron tells her in this chapter: "It's worse to wait until you miss someone to find out you never really knew him." I think we have to be careful not to take our relationships--with family and friends--for granted. Great insight. This story was nice for me because it got me thinking about my dad so much and now that my mom has moved closeby, I can ask her more questions about their past before I was born.

Reviewer: AlphieDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37630Chapter: 9
YEAH! Congrats for finishing up. And hey, that last chapter - I would have slapped Petra, too for saying what she said to Penny. Wow!

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37626Chapter: 9
What a marvelous ending! I have been diligently waiting eight long months for the conclusion of this story; I was thrilled to see your pledge, but highly disappointed it took so long to appear. ;-) Nonetheless, Poppy, this was a wonderful story.

I was hoping to read *all* of the essay, but I'll take what I can get. I loved the emotion Ron showed during that scene and having a private reading for the two of them. Very sweet.

I'm so happy Ron and Hermione got back together; I always assumed they would, but I was getting a bit worried. And aw, they're having another baby! Very sweet.

The Quidditch scene was wonderful, especially the amplified nickname! LOL!! Good ol' Gred and Forge! :-)

I'm so pleased Petra got to know her father "as a person" and can really miss him now, however morbid that may sound.

This was a wonderful series and I loved reading it. Thanks a lot, Poppy. I hope you'll write more fics after OotP has had some time to sit with you.

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13720Chapter: 1
I read all the chapters already, and 5 min. ago I reviewed it. I fogot to metion I liked Fleur's and Bill's Howler! ' What is ze meaning of this! 3 owels1' ' Yeah Billy, listen to you mother'I liked that Longbottom was the new McGonagal.

Reviewer: arielDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13719Chapter: 8
Wow!!The Snape family NICE! Petra crushing on a Thomas! Ron acting like a wand is up his arse! WOW! I really like this story!! WOW!!!!Brilliant!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: janeDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6715Chapter: 8
Poppy! I am sorry I never reviewed earlier. What another brilliant chapter! Malfoy as Filch's successor is so funny, especially when you sort of hinted that Miss P. is Pansy. Wouldn't that be a scream?

You've managed to resolve so many questions. You got Petra to talk some sense into Ron, and you have Damien and Petra holding hands. awwww Max Hagrid? haha That's appropriate. And the statue of Dumbledore covered with socks is also just right. I think Dumbledore would like a tribute like that.

Is there more or is that it? What else do you have planned?

Reviewer: LaurynDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6212Chapter: 8
LOVELY! Absolutely lovely! I love the idea of Percy being Petra's patronis (try saying that ten times fast!)

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5968Chapter: 8
Oh, this is excellent! You manage to weave a glorious range of emotion in your story -- Petra's entire quest, Ron's guilt, the tragedy of the Siege AND lovely, delicious bits of hilarity. I don't know if I'm going to laugh or cry in the next paragraph!

And *very* smooth plug for the Quill, Poppy -- I think, possibly the smoothest I have ever seen! :D

Snape! What a terrific guy, though I'm glad to see there's still a bit of that snarkiness left in him. I like how you've shown his mellowing over time; it shows in how he treats Longbottom (at least he's no longer threatening to poison him or one of his pets). <sigh> And his kids are HYSTERICAL! LOL!

There is so much I love about this story, but I unloaded a good mouthful of OJ on my screen over this:

<<&#8220;I&#8217;d be very careful when I remove those pants, mates. We wouldn&#8217;t want Madam Pomfrey to have to do some, you know&#8230;reconstructive spells&#8230;&#8221;>>

This just shines. Well done!

Axelle :)

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5967Chapter: 7
OMG, Poppy! That was *amazing*! You really have a gift for humour, great characterisaton, and the ACTION! Wow!

LOL! Malfoy's occupation... MWahahahaha! Oh, dear, and poor Pansy (it is the poor girl, isn't it?).

I'm loving every minute of this story, and your OCs are BRILLIANT! Am now rushing off to the next chapter because ... I have no will power when it comes to gripping reads. ;)

Axelle

Reviewer: MoniqueDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5886Chapter: 8
Oops! I forgot to mention how much I loved the fact that the SugarQuill made a cameo apperance - almost! LOLOL

Monique

Reviewer: MoniqueDate: 2002-10-10
Reviewid: 5885Chapter: 8
Yay, a new chapter!!!

Poppy, this was great! I love how you resolved the Percy issue. I was terrified that he might have turned and so was very happy with the revelation about his secret keeper status. How heartbreaking for Ron though! This explains his thickheaddedness somewhat :)

The Snape parts were outstanding. I loved the 'no wonder Gareth had so many siblings' thought. LOL go Severus!

It seems as if you really wrapped things up with this chapter. Are we going to get more? Please??? I love these characters and would really like to read more.

Great job as usual,

Monique

Reviewer: Aly TeimaDate: 2002-10-09
Reviewid: 5806Chapter: 8
*Sobbing* Oh, that was so wonderful. I knew it, I just knew it. Of course Percy would give up his own life and future to keep Ron safe. That was so wonderful, charming, touching, just all around great. Percy and Ron are the best. And I see a future for Petra and Damien. Good 'ol Dumbledore, and Snape, and everyone!!!

Cheers, bravo and all that. Eagerly anticipating your next fic :-)

-Aly Teima

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5715Chapter: 8
“It’s not my fault I ended up here,” said Petra quickly. “The staircases move you know.”

ROTFLOL!!!

The Internet!!! Oh, Poppy. This is a SERIOUS situation. And I am hysterical with laughter. I'm reviewing as I read. I don't want Snape to really find out where they got the potion recipe. I feel so bad for him!

FINALLY. Ron is staring at Hermione. Good sign. And I like that you described her robes as pale rose, and stopped there, and did not explain how her hair was perfectly curled and her nails polished and her eyes were shining with the light of a million suns. Pale rose gown is a perfect, beautiful description.

Oh! Oh! This is very, very exciting. I NEVER guessed...THAT was what Ron's problem was. Well done! Way to weave a tale, Poppy!

Reviewer: AlphieLJDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5703Chapter: 8
Very nice! I enjoy reading a Ron who has a serious side. And I enjoy seeing him get a talking to for being a bit of a jerk. I'm guessing that you're not finished with the story and taht we will get to hear a bit of Petra's paper on her father...and that we'll get to see a happy ending for Hermione, Hillary, and Ron as well.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5687Chapter: 8
Beautiful!!! I'm so relieved to discover that the rift between Ron and Hermione wasn't insurmountable. Petra's Patronus brought tears to my eyes. And, its so very poignant to think of Percy, the Secret Keeper, dying to protect Ron. Yes, he would. No wonder poor Ron felt so guilty.

This is such a beautiful story. There's so much great stuff in here. I'm unfamiliar with some of the characters who guest-starred from other stories, but at least I have a lead on some wonderful new stories to read.

Draco's and Pansy's Filch-and-Mrs. Norris impression completely cracked me up. Delightful!!!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5676Chapter: 2
I want to keep reading, because this is so wonderful. But, I'm also too enchanted to continue on, without reviewing. I love seeing the children of the familiar characters that I know and love. And "Professor Longbottom!" Wow!! I am completely in love with Petra and this story... Onward!!

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5662Chapter: 8
::sniffs loudly::

As Auntie Fleur would say, "C'est magnifique!"

A thousand galleons and praises, this was uber-KEWL.

your uber-fan,
~TPR

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5658Chapter: 7
Ohhh....rushing to next chapter...

~TPR

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5657Chapter: 8
Wow. What more can I say, Poppy? To use Ron's words, "This is bloody brilliant!" Well, maybe not his exact words, but it sounds like something he'd say. ;-) Anyway, I was in tears from the moment Petra stepped into the broom shed. I'm so pleased you made Percy her Patronus. It really says so much and I don't think she'll be so angry at her father anymore. Ron's speech about Percy being his Secret Keeper was so powerful. Ron always talks about how much Percy annoys him, but the love is there. Wonderfully written dialouge. I'm looking forward to reading about Ron and Hermione's reconcilliation. (Did I spell that right? Oh well.) Wonderful, wonderful, WONDERFUL chapter! :-D

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5655Chapter: 6
Wow...the song you quoted in this chapter happened to be the same one that's been stuck in my head all day...

Ah, the uses of an Invisibility Cloak.

~TPR

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5653Chapter: 5
LOL, I LOVE the A/N2. Perfect, Zsenya. Oy, Ron. When will you stop being a git? And when will Damien kiss Petra? We all know he wants to...

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5652Chapter: 4
I promised myself I wouldn't review every chapter so I could get on with it, but, oh... :D

I LUV this story. She kissed Oliver! LOL Mauve would be jealous. So how old is everybody? Oliver's 30some, right?

luv,
~TPR

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5651Chapter: 8
Well, the song lyrics at the start of the chapter pretty much did me in, even though I lost my dad a long time ago. I've sort kept that in the back of my mind the whole time I've been reading this story.

There were so many funny moments in contrast with the poignant moments. The underwear was a stroke of genius and the rivalry between Gareth and Colin is pretty true to life. The other funny moments were Malfoy and his wigging. He's turned into such a little ferret now! But, after my e-mails you know I really enjoyed the idea of Severus getting caught kissing in the bushes. If anyone deserves that, it's him!

But the Patronus and the discussion between Ron and Petra. WOW! What an incredible ending. I wanted her to know the truth and I can imagine Ron feeling like he wasn't at all worthy of a happy life. What a wise girl Petra is. She just tells it like it is and she was right.

Well, you did it again. Congratulations on almost being done with this story in the middle of a busy RL schedule. I can't wait to see what comes of all your new ideas. Thanks for a great story for all of us who miss our dads. (sniff)

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5648Chapter: 3
Awww....poor Petra! Poor Damien! Poor Parvati! I always knew she had it in her...why else would she be in Gryffindor? Snape's son fancies Lupin's daughter? That's hilarious!!

I love Percy's book title..."How thick is YOUR bottom?" LOL Maximillion Hagrid, what a KEWL name. Who's his mum?

Oy, I hope this potion doesn't get them into trouble...

I'll be back for more...
~TPR

Reviewer: Talking Purple RabbitsDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5646Chapter: 2
I want to hurry to the next chapter, so I'm going to write this quickly....I LOVE seeing who had which kids with whom! And I can *so* picture Fleur sending Billy a howler...LOLOLOL

Love this,
~TPR

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5584Chapter: 8
You might not believe this, but your description of Petra's Patronus brought tears to my eyes! I never thought I'd welcome the image of Pompous!Percy so much :)

I enjoyed Petra's conversation with "Ferret Boy" Malfoy and the part about the Moke skin underwear! LOL. And finally, Percy's story comes out! I'm hoping he won't die in canon, but if he does, I hope JKR has a great end like that in store for him.

I hope you don't end this story without Petra finally getting to talk to Percy's ghost and presenting her project! I'd love to see how things turn out!

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5581Chapter: 8
This was the best chapter yet!!!! I got the biggest kick out of it when Petra claimed she had found the potions recipe on the internet. Much laughing but the best part was of course the last part of this chapter. Great tension when Petra had almost drunk the potion and when she told Ron off in this magnificient fashion. I'm very impressed learning about Percy's death. Quite well thought out there.

And I didn't mind the wait for this chapter, mainly because I don't think I'm allowed to be impatient ;)

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5578Chapter: 8
I really like this story -- it's funny.

Reviewer: MoniqueDate: 2002-09-19
Reviewid: 4284Chapter: 7
This note is being written to inform PoppP that Monique, AKA Harpinred is going though SEVER SFP withdrawl! Monique realizes that she has absolutely no room to complain about this issue but has decided to whine about it anyway.
Please?
Pretty Please?
:)

Monique

Reviewer: MoolamannilDate: 2002-09-13
Reviewid: 3854Chapter: 1
Excellent!!! Your story was aptly named. Petra really is searching for her father. The characterization is excellent Petra and Billy for all their quirks are Weasley's. Still I can't help but wonder about the central mystery in this story. What ever Percy did, it must have been controversial but his family loves him for it. Petra however is too close to the sitation and at the back of her mind she is worrying that her father might not be the person she imaginined him to be.
I really like the way you are portraying Petra, as Percy's daughter and her own person. What I was impressed with was how we get the impression that Percy himself wans't perfect. That makes everything more beleivable.

Please keep writing, and please e-mail me when you update.

Reviewer: Silver PatronusDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2152Chapter: 7
Brilliant! Firstly, I'd like to thank you for writing Patil sister fics. They're two of my favourite characters and I've seen very few fics about them. The few that I have read all portray them as these giggly, stupid, snobby twits. You decription of them is so.....refreshing (sorry for making your fic sound like a fresh-tossed salad >_<) Anyways, you've given them the credit they deserve! And can I make a small request? can I use this line as a sig for the forums?:

“No, never mind. I’ve had it with you and your emotional constipation!” Petra’s mouth fell open as she listened to Billy’s tirade. “We are family, Petra. Families help each other out. Sometimes they even l-l-l…” Billy faltered.

Petra smiled softly at his inability to say the word. “Love each other?” she suggested.

“Yes!” said Billy, relieved. “That word.” He shuddered. “Only don’t make me say it again. The point is, you’re like the older sister I never wanted.”

That is siriusly one of the funniest things I've ever read! If you say yes, just send me a quick email or something? I'll make a link to your story and everything! Keep up the great work! Oh, and PS. Padma's Quest is one of my favourite stories. I've read it 4 times already!

Reviewer: Thing1Date: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2058Chapter: 7
Oh, you thought I would NEVER catch up - but *WOW*!

I just LOVE you turning Draco into Filch - I am laughing so hard I can't bear it. Simply wonderful & a terrific twist!!

Petra is such a lovely OC - her searching to understand the father she never knew is great. I really liked the part where she is just trying to understand how Percy died, and why...for some reason, that just touched me.

You are a great story teller: the building, the characters & how they fit in - I am still working with Damien (the name alone scares me!) but he is so well drawn - Damien will be okay, right? I just love the boy!

I am so glad I finaly cought up - this ROX!

Aroo!

Reviewer: octaviaDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1608Chapter: 7
aaaaaah, so good. especially the bit about parvati's dad. are petra, hermione, ron and penny gonna have it out? i really want to see what happens with hillary. sweet as, and hopefully more soon!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1488Chapter: 7
Holy Gobstones, Draco's new profession is a HOOT! I laughed so hard at that image. Serves the little twerp right. ;)

One thing that really stood out to me in this chapter is the skilled way in which you write the kids. They're dealing with serious stuff and serious issues, but they're still kids:

“You would’ve done it without me?” asked Damien indignantly.

“You were going to!” Petra shot back.

Damien’s mouth twisted into a wry grin. “Point taken.”

That little exchange was a perfect example. And Trelawney! That woman is a little too enthusiastic for death and destruction, methinks. ;) It was quite amusing when Billy tricked her away from her office.

I'm awful, but I thought for a moment that Petra's Patronus might be a giant, thick-bottomed cauldron. Was it? That scene was heartbreaking -- Damien had worked it up in his mind how he thought it would all turn out, but it ended up so differently. A sad reminder to be careful what you wish for. I worry that Petra's going to get a dose of disappointment too.

An excellent story!

Katinka

Reviewer: JaneDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1363Chapter: 7
AGRG! I didn't realize you had posted a new chapter. I have to start checking the updates more carefully. Anyhow, this chapter was defintely worth the wait. I'm relieved that what was going to happen to Damien finally happened because the suspense was killing me. But what about Petra? Will she still follow through with her plan to talk to her dad? And the stuff with Billy was so funny! "Emotional constipation" AHAHA and the "For the record..." He reminds me of Ron. The idea of having Malfoy as the caretaker is so beautful. Everytime I hear him say, "but that's servant stuff!" in the movie now I'll laugh at him. And what else...Billy talking to Professor Trelawney. Lots of snorts and guffaws Can't wait for more! (P.S. Please sort out the Ron/Hermione stuff soon or write an outtake or even a whole new fic. Purty please...)

Reviewer: ArunDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 778Chapter: 6
Wow, what you have is really good. Petra is completely beleivable and very much her fathers daughter though she does not seem to recognize how much this is the case. Petra is also completely understandable in her conflicted emotions concerning her father, especially as she realizes ow little she actually knows about him. You really know how to characterize people. Also the plot twist at the end of chapter seven was completely unexpected.
I am surprised though Damien was willing to try the potion without anyone else there. I assumed he knew haw dangerous it was.
Petra can also be compared to Harry who also grew up without his father, but the circumstances are very different. Harry grew up unloved, Petra was the exact opposite. It was interesting to see how much she was affected by this despite having more than a few father figures.
Anyway congratulation and keep updating.

P.S. I first read this story on fanfiction.net, you might want to add the other chapters to what you already have there.

Reviewer: HildigunnurDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 764Chapter: 7
I love this chapter. Full of suspence and I have to admit I really admired Petra's determination and boy, did she prove that she is a Gryffindor in this chapter. Billy is wonderful and so Weasley-like ;) Parvati's death scene was horrible but I can't help smirk over Draco's new occupation. And I can't wait for the A.D. ball.

Reviewer: Aly TeimaDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 639Chapter: 7
Oh, this was so wonderful!! And so tragic! I have one question though, I'm drawing a blank. Who was the girl that was dragged up to the front with Dean? I can't seem to remember another Muggle-born in their class besides Hermione.

Still, what a wonderful chapter. And if the answers are coming for Petra, they must be coming for us too! Please keep up the excellent work.

Oh, and BTW, loved Home Alone. I printed it out and giggled every time I read some passages. Poor, poor, tormented Ron. And his tongue. LOL

-Aly Teima

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 628Chapter: 7
Stupid me. I downloaded chapter 7 to read on my husband's laptop and then just went to the first review window I came across. Sorry--review for chapter 7!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 627Chapter: 1
Wow! What a chapter. I have to congratulate you on the wonderful way that you switched from angst to comedy to suspense. Petra had the rug pulled out from under her listening to Harry and Hermione talk. Then, her cousin shows his true colors as he tries to convey his feelings to her. He's such a guy too. He has elements of Ron and the charm of his father in his personality.

Nice touch bringing Malfoy down several notches. I can only imagine how bitter he is. Did he fail to kill Percy by any chance?

The final scene is really gripping. I think Gareth needs to be spanked for telling them about this potion. What a shock for Damien to learn that his grandfather killed his aunt.

This story is full of emotion and action. Great job.

Reviewer: hannahabbotDate: 2002-08-02
Reviewid: 625Chapter: 7
Well, I really really really enjoyed this update, but now I am just dying to know all about Percy. I was shocked by Parvati being killed by her own father...the whole story is shaping up really well, and I can't wait for the finale! Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 88Chapter: 6
I wanted to give your last chapter a careful read-through since I was on vacation when I read it before and had to read in a hurry. So many wonderful things here. First, I take exception at everyone not liking Gareth! He may be very much like dad, but he's okay.

I'm very concerned about Damien too. I'm glad Petra and Gareth are clued in that there's a problem. I'm starting to really worry about the potion.

The appearance of Harry was great! I love that he's a stay-at-home dad. I know a few. They really enjoy their kids.

Hee! The idea of old people and sex--oh, we're about to hand out birds and bees books to our son and that's all we can think of--the idea that he'll know. Yes, it was a bit of a shock to think of my own parents. Eww!

Looking forward to the Ball! I have a special reason, of course! This has been a great story and I feel so much for Petra.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --