The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 41

Reviewer: wadieDate: 2007-07-03
Reviewid: 148435Chapter: 1
simply delicious... you're great.
give 10 Quidditch stars to her and she'll still be head over heels with Ron....

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-18
Reviewid: 142044Chapter: 1
Hahahaha! How old is Katrina? She sounds very..i dunno..funny!

Reviewer: KiramekiDate: 2005-08-10
Reviewid: 129566Chapter: 1
XD! That was the cutest! Awesome job on the interaction. Ron had perfect timing!

“What has that prat got that I don’t that makes all the Granger women swoon?” Ron’s voice came from the kitchen followed by Katrina’s shrieks of laughter.

I agree with one of the reviewers that Hermine had probably made him wash dishes or something and he was eavesdropping. Perfect.

And Katrina's shrieks of laughter? Hilarious.

XD Kudos to you!

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-08-05
Reviewid: 128875Chapter: 1
hee hee hee. very funny, I can't stop giggling.

Reviewer: NadjDate: 2005-04-17
Reviewid: 119842Chapter: 1
I completely agree with Katrina. Who would pass up Viktor Krum for Ron... *sigh* Hermione really needs to sort out her priorities.

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118071Chapter: 1
I see the title of this chapter is "part one" so then THERE MUST BE A PART TWO!!! O_O AND THAT, my friend, is FINAL!

Ok im done! nicely written :)

Alesia

Reviewer: ALEXDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109275Chapter: 1
THAT WAS SO SWEET WELL DONE!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CalixaDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97956Chapter: 1
Awww. That's just adorable! :D

Reviewer: katiaDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73760Chapter: 1
I adore this! Not only because it's a cute idea, but because I've done the same to my own mother. Lord knows how my life would've turned out if I was the daughter of...er...won't get into that.

Anyway, I really do love this.

Reviewer: andreaDate: 2004-02-29
Reviewid: 72600Chapter: 1
it was great you have a great talent

Reviewer: *LuNa*Date: 2004-02-06
Reviewid: 69748Chapter: 1
Oo lala! Sooooooo Cute! And Funny!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69255Chapter: 1
Lol! A great idea. That was funny and really sweet at the same time.

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63498Chapter: 1
Amusing.

Reviewer: Date: 2003-12-09
Reviewid: 62715Chapter: 1
Beautiful!! I could totally picture this...Katrina is so much like Ron!

Reviewer: SteppenwolfDate: 2003-10-30
Reviewid: 58386Chapter: 1
Oh, priceless! I've never had that sort of conversation with my mum, it's usually "who's that brown skinny guy with the surfboard in this picture?"
"That's your father, of cause!"
"Oh, right. He was so young..."

Reviewer: Celestina BlackDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48948Chapter: 1
*grins*
WOW thats so much FUN!!
thsi was so great
and so "this could have happened"
totally great

Reviewer: butterbeerDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48671Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!! Wonderful! But Hermione talks like her mum! I think she should loosen up after all those years. keep writing!

Reviewer: MaggieDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46453Chapter: 1
Oh man...this is just the conversation I've had with my mom about her choice in men. It always goes just like this, the only exception being that my dad really is a total prat and deserves this kind of retribution, but anyway, brilliant story! Bloody hilarious!

Reviewer: Midnight DoveDate: 2003-08-05
Reviewid: 45698Chapter: 1
yeah, the first sugarquill fic i ever read! it's great!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40139Chapter: 1
Loved it! Hysterical, absolutely hysterical. A brilliant work of hilariosity. Very well done!

Reviewer: Emma TrinkDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38430Chapter: 1
That was a really cute story. I loved the idea of the daughter lamenting over what could have been Victor Krum, her father. It was really original and fun! Your protrayel of Hermione seemed right out of canon. Keep writing!

Reviewer: wendyDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36818Chapter: 1
that was so great! i love how it was all dialogue. well, almost all dialogue. you get the point. it was really cute!

Reviewer: SnapeJuiceDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32699Chapter: 1
Just fantastic! I loved the way Katrina's logic made sense to *her*, it was the rest of the world she had to convince! I would love to see Katrina again, perhaps a sequel. I loved his this was dialogue based. It allowed us to see Hr's interaction with her daughter.

Reviewer: bruceDate: 2003-02-24
Reviewid: 21783Chapter: 1
funny

Reviewer: Fidelius FemmeDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18245Chapter: 1
This is just tooo cute! I take by the "part one" at the bottom that there will be more? I hope so!

Reviewer: JJDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 16011Chapter: 1
AWW!
I loved that.
Very sweet :-)
-JJ

Reviewer: LianaDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14897Chapter: 1
<html>
<center>Definetiy needs more!

Liana (ly-anna in case you got it wrong)

Reviewer: CrystalDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14430Chapter: 1
Cute, sweet story! Katrina is a very believable girl, and she sure takes after her Dad! I wonder if she's a Chudley Cannons fan too? And you've done a great job at capturing R/H'ness.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12913Chapter: 1
Wonderful. So cute, i loved Katrina, she was hilarious!

Reviewer: BecDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12876Chapter: 1
I just had to re-red this, since it's been a while since I have! :) It's still very funny and Katrina is still one of the best R/H sprogs I've ever had the pleasure to read about. She's so real! and I love Ron's last line. :D

So entertaining! :D

Reviewer: DavalynDate: 2002-12-03
Reviewid: 11060Chapter: 1
That was really cute!!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10725Chapter: 1
if there is a part one, theres GOT to be a part two. where is it?!?!?!?!

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2002-10-24
Reviewid: 6994Chapter: 1
*lol* This was fantastic! I loved how you just did the dialogue, except at the end. I can't stop laughing, it's so funny!

Reviewer: Katherine LewisDate: 2002-10-21
Reviewid: 6780Chapter: 1
I like Viktor, it's good of you to write Hermione and Ron, but why don't you write another version of Viktor and Hermy??

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4329Chapter: 1
SUPER CUTE!!!!

I love how Katrina loves Quidditch like her pop. ^.^

Reviewer: MegDate: 2002-09-16
Reviewid: 4049Chapter: 1
Oh, god. This is so absolutely cute and up-beat, a perfect ending for a stressful first day at college! I love the interaction between Hermione and Katrina, and I can't help but laugh at Ron's last comment… A very good job overall. ^^

Reviewer: LizDate: 2002-09-10
Reviewid: 3632Chapter: 1
“Who CARES if you liked Dad? Viktor KRUM liked you! Viktor KRUM!”

::giggles madly:: Ooh, this is a wonderful moder-daughter conversation. Kind of sounds like one I had with my mum a long time ago. ::grins:: :) Poor Ron.

Reviewer: Nathan ShearerDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2458Chapter: 1
What Ron said at the end was absolutely hilarious.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2291Chapter: 1
Great work! I enjoyed the contrast between Hermione and her daughter -- not only does it show the generation gap, it also shows how much Katrina got from her father! I also really liked Ron's surprise appearance at the end -- I wouldn't be surprised if he had been eavesdropping the whole time while washing the dishes or whatever it is Hermione was making him do in the kitchen! (Sorry, is my feminist side showing?) Keep it up! :D ~ Ara Kane

Reviewer: JennyDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1841Chapter: 1
Lmao!! hehee sweet! please comtinue with this!
Jen

Reviewer: ArgelfrasterDate: 2002-08-01
Reviewid: 558Chapter: 1
I love this story! This is exactly how I picture Ron and Hermione when they're married. Katrina is so funny. The dialouge was good as well. Short and sweet. Keep writing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --