The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Remember Me
Review(s): 42

Reviewer: Lloyd LoganDate: 2005-10-03
Reviewid: 133704Chapter: 8
OMG IT'S SO FRIKKIN GOOD! UR SO CRAZY!

Reviewer: WormyDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128462Chapter: 8
What a sweet, cute ending...I loved it!

Reviewer: Tabitha H.Date: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116883Chapter: 8
Hmmm... I think I liked it. Interesting premise, really. It seemed to end rather abruptly though, don't you think?

Reviewer: RoxyDate: 2005-02-17
Reviewid: 114185Chapter: 8
YAY!! Wooo! Luved it.

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104886Chapter: 8
I just finished the last chapter and it was so sweet! It is so perfect with Ginny and the 'golden moment'! It's amazing.

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2004-11-15
Reviewid: 104885Chapter: 3
I started reading this and I thought, oh how cliche, but then it was Ron who had left and I kept reading. And as I was reading Chapter3 I started crying because it was just so sweet. I know I haven't finished and I don't know how it ends but I think it's really good so far and I think you should keep writing, HP or not.

Reviewer: JuliaDate: 2004-10-16
Reviewid: 101608Chapter: 8
I love this story-I really really really do. It is the best fanfic ever. I cry EVERY SINGLE TIME. How did you come up with this? It is absolutely brilliant.

My one problem was that I forgot the name of the fic and who wrote it. So what did I do? I checked every singl author listed on the professors bookshelf. Not many stories are worth that.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98138Chapter: 8
AWESOME STORY!

Reviewer: BeeDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 89001Chapter: 8
Incredible story...almost had me in tears there.

Reviewer: CindyMDate: 2004-05-24
Reviewid: 84299Chapter: 8
WOW! That was so beautiful, i loved the concept of the "golden memory" and the H/G! I am your newest fan :)

Reviewer: CilDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83265Chapter: 8
P-E-R-F-E-C-T!!!!!

Reviewer: ThestralDate: 2004-05-13
Reviewid: 82453Chapter: 8
I think this is the first time I've reviewed this...I've read it almost 10 times. I cry EVERY TIME. The way you convey everyhting is just so- so perfect. Canon, through and through. I wouldn't be surprised if YOU are J.K. Rowling, and this is your way of telliing the world how Book Seven ends- the answer is hidden on Sugarquill!!!

I love the last chapter espically.

""Right." The voice from the doorway startled them both, and they leapt apart, both blushing guiltily.

Ron strode into the room, his arms crossed over his chest and his expression thunderous. "You, mate," he said darkly, addressing Harry from beneath lowered brows, "Have got a lot of explaining to do."

Just for a moment, Harry was genuinely worried by Ron's reaction. Ginny was his baby sister, after all, and he had always been protective of herů Then he noticed a familiar twinkle dancing in his friend's eye. His concern fell away and he grinned widely.

"Ron," he said simply, giving a nod of acknowledgement.

"Harry," Ron reciprocated, now trying to keep his own grin under control, "Good to have you back." He put out his hand and Harry shook it firmly. Neither of them was able to suppress the joy on their faces now, and the look they exchanged spoke all the words that would never be voiced aloud."

I can see this completly. Just shaking hands and smiling, but smiling in a way that speaks volumes. (This is the part where I always start crying.) Again, so in character-I love this fic. Some people might argue that ROn would never be "scholarly", but I think in a situation like this, it would be exactly what he would do.

Anyway, this remains one of my faorite fics ever. And this is the longest review I've ever left. You are a brilliant writer,. You need to do something like "After the End",by Arabella and Zsenya. I would love to read it. A nice loooooong fanfic about the trio (and Ginny, and the twins and Sirius, and Remus, and everyone), with lots of H/G, and R/H. Please keep writing!!!!

Thank you for a GREAT fic, a true masterpiece.

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80531Chapter: 8
ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! that's so sweet! that was supreb! i loved it. love the romance there! good job! keep up the good work and write more!

Reviewer: lindsayDate: 2004-01-18
Reviewid: 67612Chapter: 8
gawwww! man thay was good!

Reviewer: krissyDate: 2004-01-05
Reviewid: 65969Chapter: 8
cute!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62944Chapter: 8
I thought for sure I've left a review before, but I've read this story more times than I can count. I simply love it. Thanks for writing it!

Reviewer: anitaDate: 2003-12-04
Reviewid: 61810Chapter: 8
simply beautiful. absolutly great. i love this story

Reviewer: WalrusDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59209Chapter: 8
That was absolutely fantastic. There aren't words to describe it. Please say there is a sequel coming. Wow. Amazing. You are so talented. Sequel, pretty please.

walrus

Reviewer: FleurDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57855Chapter: 8
Excuse me...I just need a moment to sob.

*Sobs*

I'm better now. Thank you for the wonderful story. Seriously, it was just amazing. It moved so quickly but managed to tell so much, it was impossible not to love.

Fleur

Reviewer: CassDate: 2003-10-07
Reviewid: 55725Chapter: 8
That is with out a doubt THE SWEEEEEEEEETEST story I have ever read!!!!!!!!!

The A.E.P.A. ROX !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49300Chapter: 8
AWWWWWWWW......*SNIFF* I LOVED IT

Reviewer: MecheDate: 2003-07-24
Reviewid: 43683Chapter: 8
It was a great story, I cried with it. It would be really cool if JKR would incorporate some of the fanfic into her books.

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42146Chapter: 8
D'ya reckon theres any chance of a sequel??!! xx

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42144Chapter: 8
Just. Pure. Brilliance. Loved it! HArry and Ginny are destiny..
Beth xx

Reviewer: SannaDate: 2003-05-10
Reviewid: 31468Chapter: 8
OMG! This is absolutely best Fanfic I've ever read!!! Geez! You're a hell of a writer!!! Good lord I can start breathing now!

Reviewer: WhetherRoseDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30886Chapter: 8
I absolutely adored this fic. Short, sweet and immensely creative... I loved how you captured two whole years of their lives through just telling the events of a few days. Ron's journey was not only fascinating, but completely believable, and the way you wrote Ginny's inner struggle (should she step forward with her story? did it really mean as much to Harry?) was heartwrenching. After reading this, I had a dream that I was in a car accident and went into a coma, and the only way I could be recalled was by the voice of the one person who could connect with my soul... *laughs* I just love the central idea of this fic. Beautiful job :)

Reviewer: LettaDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25403Chapter: 8
WONDERFUL. It made me want to cry...it gave me chills...this was an AWESOME story. Great job.

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25390Chapter: 8
This has got to be one of my favorite fanfics EVER. We all know from canon how Harry has developed deep personal bonds with many great characters, and it is my hope that he will have the same link to Ginny one day. Your story shows it beautifully. It was great that Ron and not Hermione was the one who did all the research -- I love that boy :) and I really enjoyed the "explaining to do" gag that ran throughout this story!

Reviewer: Muggle MollyDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25279Chapter: 8
This is one of the most moving stories I have ever read!!! You had me in tears when I realized what Ginny was going to do and why. How touching. The counter curse Ron found is a very interesting theory. I am SO impressed by this story. You are very talented--please write more.

Reviewer: LarzdinnDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22244Chapter: 8
Oh my, I don't know what to say! Stating that it was utterly beautiful and deeply touching may be redundant, but it is entirely true. ^_^ I was surprised that it was Sirius and not Hermione who was allowed to try the second time - after all, she's Harry's second best friend, and although Sirius is Harry's godfather, they haven't interacted much. Unless you're implying that Harry now lives with Sirius, or assuming that their bond steadily grew through Harry's fifth and sixth years. I was surprised that Draco's seven years under Professor Dumbledore at Hogwarts culminated in evil - I always figured that he, unlike his father, would be able to differentiate right from wrong with his coming and age. I'm not sure why, but I think I've always seen Draco's exterior as a facade, hiding his hatred for Lucius underneath. A little more detail on the rest of the motley crew - Dumbledore, McGonagall, students of Hogwarts - may have been nice. Anyway, regardless of those few points, I thoroughly appreciated this story.
-Edi

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22121Chapter: 8
my favourite line..
""You did tell me," she said huskily, her eyes stinging with fresh tears, "Never to forget."
this story is ..amazing ..i am crying
wow..you are so goos the "brush-srtoke technique!" u
can use like 5 word to tell wat u want to say
"he was lost" wow. that packed an emotional punch like a karate blow..swift precise and it hits the heart

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18653Chapter: 1
this is so well done - total harry! any more fanfic from you?

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18416Chapter: 1
well done - good measure of charachters too!

Reviewer: SharonDate: 2003-01-04
Reviewid: 15177Chapter: 8
i love this story! it's so short and sweet, and all the characters are so believable... just don't even think about making a sequel. this story is perfect by itself.

Reviewer: MandaDate: 2002-12-24
Reviewid: 13853Chapter: 8
Hey i like this story. I wish that there could be one just like it, only the memory is when Hagrid comes to the hut on the rock and takes Harry away. That is a real good/happy life altering memory that is likley to stay with Harry. Pluse it would be really nice to have Hagrid mean so much to him.

Reviewer: zequistDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8720Chapter: 8
I don't really know what to say, other than that I've always really liked this. There's just something about it that strikes a chord, and I think it's the loyalty you've shown between all the characters. That Ron would take two years out of his life to do something for Harry, his best friend (which is very believable and in-character). That the love between R/H and H/G here is so timeless that two years of separation doesn't change any of their feelings. I guess the only (minor) criticism I might have is that I was surprised they might think his key memory involved Sirius, since they've interacted so little, unless you're assuming they'll spend a lot more time together in the last three books. But really that's insignificant, and takes nothing away from a very touching story.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7738Chapter: 8
This is the second time I read the whole story and I have enjoyed it as much as if I was reading it for the first time.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7737Chapter: 7
You know, not even Humphrey Boggart could have thought of this scene in a million years. The last paragraph is a classic and you can win an Oscar!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7733Chapter: 8
I read this quite a while ago. How very moving and touching. Love, family, friendship, and of course, Sirius, Hermione/Ron, Harry/Ginny and a sea of redheads! How about weddings and normal family life, at last with cute kids and their antics, eh? I look forward to more.

Reviewer: AdaDate: 2002-08-16
Reviewid: 2212Chapter: 8
Everytime I read this story I get totally swept up in it- that moment that you have Ginny and Harry meeting gazes across the chaos of the common room is just incredible- I can *see* and *feel* it tremendously. This story just gets better and better everytime I erad it. :)

Reviewer: TechmeyerDate: 2002-08-11
Reviewid: 1626Chapter: 8
A bit predictable. A bit cliche. However, I like the abount of punch you pack into the little space. Thanks for the fic. I love to become a character when I read, and I appreciate it when the author and I can agree on what I want 'my' character to do.
Decent fic.
-TEC

Reviewer: JennDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1485Chapter: 8
Grea job on this story! It was really beautiful and I'm glad that Harry's best memory was of Ginny. (Of course I would be!)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --