The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Trusting In Secrets
Review(s): 60

Reviewer: JUNE LUTTRELLDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132619Chapter: 34
I LOVED THE STORY AND LOVED LUPIN!!

Reviewer: MindyDate: 2005-01-21
Reviewid: 111639Chapter: 34
Most excellent. Beautiful. Made me cry, and that's hard to do. Consider yourself very highly complimented.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2004-01-07
Reviewid: 66084Chapter: 34
I thought this story was wonderful, a very fantastic read with a perfect ending.

Reviewer: anitaDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61840Chapter: 34
I do like Remus and enjoy reading fic's about him,this fic I especialy like. Congrats, on a job well done. The sword being made of non silver metal and therfore not killing Remus,was a great twist. I also love the ending, I'm looking forward to your other fic's.keep up the good work.

Reviewer: belitaDate: 2003-11-12
Reviewid: 59820Chapter: 34
This was simply fantastic!
I've just read it all in one sitting (as fast as I could).
You explored a wonderful depth of emotions with this story.
Thank you for writing it!!
: )

Reviewer: WalrusDate: 2003-11-07
Reviewid: 59198Chapter: 34
Wonderful, painful, and beautiful. I could just cry. Thank you for giving us this story.

Reviewer: CassDate: 2003-10-08
Reviewid: 55764Chapter: 34
Such a SWEET story!!!!!!!!! I LOVE Remus fics. They and H/G fics are my FAVORITES!!!!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!!!

A.E.P.A. ROX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: CinnamonDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37269Chapter: 34
Wow. That was truly incredible. I don't think I've ever read a fanfic where Remus died, but you pulled it off in an amazing way. The quality of your work near the end of the story compared to the beginning is immeasurably better. To tell you how good it was, I have to admit that when I started reading your story, I almost didn't continue after the first chapter, but by the end I was absolutely blown away. Here's hoping I didn't wake my mom up with happy squealing. I look forward to reading more of your work in the future and hope this has been an encouragement to you and didn't come out wrong.
You rock.

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26134Chapter: 34
read it again - one of my favorites! when is the new one up to posting?

Reviewer: SpearhawkDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25411Chapter: 34
Very good stuff. Nice to see a longer story from Remus perspective, I have alwasy been intrigued of his persona. I mean, to lose your best friends, only freinds, on the same day, two murdered the other the killer....

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25349Chapter: 34
Well you finished here too! And what a wondeful story its been! This is still one of my favorite forms of Remus out there. And as a romance it ended refreshingly imperfectly but still very happily. Can't wait for whatever you are going to write next.

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25318Chapter: 34
so, you did it - and true to the story to the end - thank you!!!
A very elegant ending, not too mushy, but just right. Looking forward to your new works - I am sure we would not mind getting it from you in parts, as before, since we love your style, so don't keep us waiting for too long if stories are not finished yet :>)

Reviewer: bmiller669Date: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25288Chapter: 34
Thank you so much for finishing this story! It has been one of my favorite Remus romance stories, and your ending was wonderful - subdued but hopeful, just like Remus. My only regret is that it is over. Perhaps you will follow up with Remus's "Adventures of a Married Werewolf"? ...Or, anything that makes you happy to write. I enjoy your work and look forward to more.

Sincerely, Barbara

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-03-26
Reviewid: 25269Chapter: 34
Ahhhh.... I waited for so long... thank you for finishing this most wonderful love story. A sequel would be nice. A Sirius story .... and oh, please... do another one... with Sirius, Harry/Ginny, Remus/Elena.... and here is hoping Ginny will not be killed off between books 5-7. Well done.

Reviewer: EleannaDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22211Chapter: 32
I've been looking for this fic. I found it on another fan site and didn't know what happened after Elena was taken from Hogwarts. Read thru chp. 32. Please oh please finish this fic.
This is one of the BEST Remus centered fics I've ever read.

Eleanna

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-02-28
Reviewid: 22204Chapter: 32
ah! how good to move on - thank you! a very elegant twist of events and more interesting ones to come! I am really looking forward to it! This fic is becoming one of my favorites.... :>)

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22154Chapter: 32
Wow...somehow I did not see this before, so now I have read the whole thing in one evening. Not exactly your typical Remus fic... Some twists are more beleivable than others, of course, but the whole story creates a very, very powerful impression. Please update soon!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22098Chapter: 32
I have read all 32 chapters somewhere and this is one of the best ever written fics with our beloved werewolf. ch 33 please?

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22060Chapter: 32
So, there is one successful couple out there! At least Remus has hope. Your description of Jack's suspicions was well done. Looking forward to more.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-02-27
Reviewid: 22059Chapter: 31
Just catching up. The resolution of Remus' wound was brilliant! I love what you did and Voldemort gone too!! Yay!

Lots of good imagery and emotion in these two chapters.

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-02-26
Reviewid: 22019Chapter: 29
Any more soon?

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-02-11
Reviewid: 19859Chapter: 29
please, tell me that you are going to finish this story and soon! When? :>)

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18418Chapter: 1
you write very well. good to have a story about Lupin - I have grown to like him quite a bit. hope to see more of him in the next book. But is it really the end - must you leave us wondering if they died - may be we can convince you to write an epilogue? :)

Reviewer: annabelleDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18299Chapter: 29
great story - but is this really the end?

Reviewer: MariaDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13752Chapter: 9
Wow!! This Charmer thing is INGENIOUS!!! I was thinking of some kind of potion that would make Remus stop being a werewolf, but this is so much better!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12282Chapter: 29
Please, please, could you finish off this story?

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10140Chapter: 29
ACK!
you can't leave me hanging like that!
i am LOVING THIS STORY!

Reviewer: kwinelfDate: 2002-11-23
Reviewid: 9896Chapter: 29
Well, I can't believe its finally here. I've been waiting for this for months (literally) and am left speechless (even more literally!). Well done! WELL DONE!!!
Hope there's still a lot more to come...and of course, that these two survive. Remus definitely deserves this particular happy ending!!!
Congrats, Emilizanne - and please, don't keep us waiting so long next time :)

Reviewer: NikolinaDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8374Chapter: 29
Oh my! It's not like you left us hanging there or anything...

I have read this story in one sitting and I think it is just brilliant. Please please keep going...type as fast as you can!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8366Chapter: 29
WOW! You've done a great job with the suspense. I always thought Voldemort might try to recruit Remus. Well done!!!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8348Chapter: 29
Oh, no. You cannot do this to me.... please have chapter 30 .....soon.....like yesterday????????

Reviewer: EleannaDate: 2002-11-05
Reviewid: 8192Chapter: 28
Argggggg. I hate cliffhangers! This one is just SOOOO good!

Well done! Please let us know what happens very soon.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-11-04
Reviewid: 8135Chapter: 28
I am really biting my toes and fingers now! OOOOhhhh, please let this torture end.....

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8066Chapter: 1
Hey all... It seems a bit strange to be writing this in the review section of my own story but there were three things I wanted to say.
One is: THANK YOU to everyone who has reviewed - it means a lot, and I love reading each and every response. The second thing is that a couple of people now have wondered about Aberforth, Albus's "other" brother. I'm sure most of you have suspected the truth - that is, I forgot all about him. *blushes and hangs head* So for the purposes of this story, I'm just going to have to pretend he never existed. :\ The fifth - (THIRD) - sorry, third thing I wanted to say was that YES to those who are wondering (Rugi?) I have not yet finished the writing of this story. I have about three more chapters done, but the final two are still in the works. I've had a lot of trouble starting them and am having a lot of trouble finishing them, but I'll get there.

And that's my time up.

(Thanks again for reviewing!)

Reviewer: danaDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8058Chapter: 12
i love your fic! and i agree whole heartedly that remus has slate grey eyes! i just want to say: what about aberforth (who practised illegal charms on a goat)?

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7798Chapter: 27
A very imaginative story. I loved this last chapter. That Professor Dumbledore is incredible, but I sense that he could cook up a plot like this. I'm glad you made Severus a part of this. He is always there when needed, even if he doesn't show a pleasant face to the world. I loved the fact that she's a wolf. Well, I caught up in one sitting and I look forward to your next posting.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7788Chapter: 17
"And an infinity of hopeless regret." Wow! I'm really impressed with the emotion you're portraying. I'll keep reading.

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2002-11-01
Reviewid: 7781Chapter: 8
I'm enjoying this story very much. You really have spelled very well out the awkwardness of two people who haven't had the opportunity to have relationships and suddenly find themselves struck by lightning. I'm very curious about Elena's past. And of course, your Remus is contemplative and gentle. Going to read up to your latest chapter in one sitting!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-31
Reviewid: 7732Chapter: 27
AWWWWW! Naughty. How can you do this. It is getting so exciting, I think I will drown myself with my impatience and eagerness for the next chapters. Can't you like magic 3 at a time?

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7618Chapter: 26
Well!I have to laugh.ARGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGH! Where's the rest of it? I await the rest of the story with bated breath. An excellent story bye the bye. On another matter, I don't know who proof's your stories but more care needs to be taken. I make corrections in my own mind as I fly by; yet, it does stop the train of thought somewhat, and unnecessarily. I realize it is very difficult to proof a passionate story, one keeps getting caught up in the intensity. After a breather, one sentence at a time? Just a thought. It is housekeeping. In the long run, you will still be the story-teller, and I the proofreader.And I wouldn't have it any other way. My compliments. Some of your lines pass brilliant. I'll say no more. Sorry to run on. You have my email if you want to send me a howler. Write faster! Thanks

Reviewer: Georgia RussellDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7606Chapter: 13
Since you insist: I find I am fascinated with the story. Don't know what you're looking for in comments, all I can tell you is how I feel about what I'm reading. Pace is good, theme is fresh, feelings are translated well (means if Remus is sad, I'm sad). I'm looking forward to the next chapter, and when I get to the end, I expect to find one, at least one in the offing. grin. Makes me SO angry when a story just...stops. Did the writer die or something? lose interest? what? that kind of thing. This is really well done and you have my attention. I will watch for more from you. Thanks, by the way for another great Remus story.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7605Chapter: 26
This is totally unfair. Oh, please do not tell me the publishers and whoever is incharge of the purstrings of Ms JK Rowing is in charge of you too. Why is it that you and Ms Rowling decided to let your pitiful fans hang in the balance before giving us more of your storyline? Ms Rowling,s BOOK 5 will probably come in 2010 A.D. and your wonderful chapters, following close by. Oh, please do hurry up. The suspense is killing me.... i think I will shoot myself....AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-30
Reviewid: 7598Chapter: 13
I will tell you what I think after I read all the chapters you have written so far. I am very intrigued and biting my nails in anticipation. Now, that means you are a very goo fanfic writer. OOOOOOOOOHHHHH....the suspense is killing me.

Reviewer: The SaintDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7588Chapter: 26
Thank you! I have been holding my breath for months now!

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7568Chapter: 26
Hey you updated here too! That's great! Are you planning on continueing the story after the later chapters?

Reviewer: Barbara MillerDate: 2002-10-29
Reviewid: 7546Chapter: 1
I can't believe it! I have been watching for more chapters to this story forever! I have not even read it yet, but I wanted to say "Thank you!"

Sincerely, Barbara

Reviewer: Barbara MillerDate: 2002-10-07
Reviewid: 5600Chapter: 25
I do not like to put pressure on creative genius, but I REALLY want to read more of this story. I have waited a few months, but now I am forced to beg. PLEASE! It is a great story.

Sincerely, Barbara

Reviewer: ErasmasDate: 2002-08-25
Reviewid: 3074Chapter: 25
I really really like this. There's just so many places this story can go from here. I'll try to be patient.

Erasmas

Reviewer: GennyDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2433Chapter: 25
Your evil to finish it like that. This is excellent keep going

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2329Chapter: 11
(What about Aberforth Dumbledore?) In any case, I'm intrigued.

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-08-17
Reviewid: 2326Chapter: 3
Wouldn't James and Sirius have to stock up on sweets at Honeydukes, not Zonko's? Just a thought. Also thought it was quite amusing to see Remus acting a bit like Snape. . . hehe

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1958Chapter: 25
AUUUUGGGGGHHHH!

where's the rest?! Hurry, hurry!

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1953Chapter: 23
chapter 23: oh, nooooo.....

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1952Chapter: 21
chapter 21. I'm such an idiot. I should have suspected.

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1951Chapter: 20
woo-hoo! Remus torture!
and great romance. Not many writers resist the urge to tell all at once.

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1948Chapter: 16
"Remus raised his face to the moon. He had heard people call it beautiful. He had never understood why. ... But that night, on his knees beside the glittering waters of the lake, he began his acquaintance with despair."
You have taken simple words and packed them with emotion. It's dramatic, and in some fics it would be a bit melodramatic, but not this one - you've pulled the reader in to care too much to laugh. Not easy. That's good writing, I think.

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1943Chapter: 13
fini Ch. 13. you've taken a fantastic plot and made it believable. Your syntax and vocabulary are excellent without being too clumsy. You have an eye thing, eh? ; )

Reviewer: kate griffithDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1937Chapter: 3
I like your short, choppy chapters. I'm up to three. Thank goodness for sudden movements of trains! ; )

Reviewer: Melody ManvilleDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 949Chapter: 1
I love this story, and I can't wait for more! Remus is so often overlooked or portrayed as such a weakling, so I really liked seeing him being strong and human. It is about time that he found some happiness, especially with someone like Elena. Please, please, please write more!

Reviewer: KatinkaDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 318Chapter: 1
Will we be seeing any more of this soon? Please, pretty please?
I really enjoy your character of Remus. Other fanfics often make him out to be an ansty, weepy mess, which bothers me. It's nice to see him as you portray him -- still with the angst, but wonderfully manly. :) Just wanted to let you know that I enjoy your work!

Katinka

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --