The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 30

Reviewer: julirox46Date: 2006-05-15
Reviewid: 142813Chapter: 1
cool

Reviewer: saraDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135573Chapter: 1
Wow!!

Reviewer: halliepottyDate: 2005-09-18
Reviewid: 132779Chapter: 1
I do believe I have disturbed my whole household with strange snorting and laughing noises coming from the office. Seriously. I laughed that much. My mother even came in to check on me. :) This is great! I really love stories about Sirius being wild, and this has to be the best one I've seen yet! Great work -- I'll have to check out some of your other stories. Happy Writing!!
~Rhyanne

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117686Chapter: 1
Brill, except one thing. 5 people to a dorm room, right? so if Peter was one and Sirius was one and so was James and Remus, then there would be room for only one more, not both Scott and that other kid. But other than that it was good.

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-09
Reviewid: 113270Chapter: 1
Now this IS quite a GOOD story. Time well spent.

Reviewer: aureliahoratiusDate: 2004-12-05
Reviewid: 106935Chapter: 1
Wonderfully done! Your characterisation of MWPP and Lily is right on track, IMHO. The story moved along nicely as well. I especially love the dialog between James and Sirius when James is trying to figure out what Sirius is up to. Thanks for a great read and some laughs!

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102148Chapter: 1
Great fic, very funny. Just one point though - Muggles in England can't buy alchol until they're 18.

Reviewer: LizzieDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98435Chapter: 1
Very good story i like it r u goin 2 rite more or is this were u r goin 2 leave it?

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97775Chapter: 1
omg that is SO FUNNI!!!

best part:

"You are asking me if Iíve seen a man and his dog on a flying motorbike come past my house?"

"Yes."

total best most hilarious part of the whole thing. yes, as a matter of fact, i think Sirius Black also just knocked on my door and asked me 4 a pair of tweesers so he could luck his beard and nosehair! lol, hilarious, that part! love it!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: Hermione_roxDate: 2004-08-15
Reviewid: 97370Chapter: 1
Very funny. It is so hard to find funny fics here. Most of them are depressing or boring. Keep up the good work. :D

Reviewer: bored college studentDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72915Chapter: 1
Absolutely side-splitting. Wonderful.

Reviewer: Emerald GreeneDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67791Chapter: 1
Good story. Just one question: Where was Wormtail? He appeared in the beggining yes, but where was he during the motorbike incident? You said Lily and James stayed home, and of course Remus and Sirius went to a pub. If you read these, then,... i dunno. answer the question i suppose. Thanks!

Reviewer: MaddyDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61015Chapter: 1
That was absolutly hilarious! thanks for the story i kept reading til i finished! that was great keep writing more of Monny, Wormtail, Padfoot and Prongs! Bye

Reviewer: sheila plickneyDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57972Chapter: 1
a little amusing i guess. kinda boring.

Reviewer: xandraDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57376Chapter: 1
great fic. really funny and cute. One small point, here in the UK people arent allowed into pubs until theyre 18, not 16. apart from that - i loved it.

Reviewer: VladDate: 2003-10-15
Reviewid: 56570Chapter: 1
great story. I was particularly impressed that you had the date of the full moon correct!

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2003-10-08
Reviewid: 55793Chapter: 1
That was very funny, and you were true to the characters, as well! I enjoyed it a lot!

Reviewer: IceDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46910Chapter: 1
hahahahaha. loved it.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43861Chapter: 1
that was really funny!

Reviewer: WillowDate: 2003-07-13
Reviewid: 41731Chapter: 1
That was great! I loved it!

Reviewer: EssayelDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35687Chapter: 1
Super fic. Lovely fic. Nice characterisations, good pace. Enjoyed the involvement of the kids parents very much. Every teen should have parents like the Lupins. Minor points: in the Uk we don't have to carry identity cards and we're not allowed in pubs until we're eighteen but what the heck. The story was so enjoyable that doesn't really matter.

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34227Chapter: 1
awwww great story...i really loved it :)
i just looove sirius, and i love remus and james....*sigh*...:) write more!

Reviewer: TapestryDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32158Chapter: 1
What a wonderful story! I loved the humor and the pacing was great. Excellent job!

Reviewer: HorseGalDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31769Chapter: 1
All your storys are GREAT,but why must you write them in such small print? It's hard to enjoy good storys when you have to squint to read them, all the same GREAT storys.

Reviewer: AuramancerDate: 2003-01-01
Reviewid: 14758Chapter: 1
This is probably the most hilarious story about the Marauders I have ever read. I think I laughed so much I got tears in my eyes! Keep up the wonderful work!

Reviewer: StormyfireDate: 2002-10-14
Reviewid: 6269Chapter: 1
That was hilarious!

Reviewer: DaletDate: 2002-08-24
Reviewid: 2979Chapter: 1
That was HILARIOUS!! That was a really great fanfiction! Keep it up!!

Reviewer: Queen of the Tinfoil FishDate: 2002-08-15
Reviewid: 2043Chapter: 1
Hehehe. That was funny. I've always wondered where Sirius got the flying motercycle from...and this makes so much sense! Quite amazing, I say.

Hmm...I wonder if Sirius will crash *my* next birthday party...hehehe!

Reviewer: ZettaDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1460Chapter: 1
Hilarious! Absolutely love this story. One of the first MWPP fics I read, and I've been looking all over for it, and I"m so glad I found it! Absoltuely awesome!

Reviewer: AnjerlaDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 502Chapter: 1
Why oh WHY must people do this to me?!! I howled over that one, laughed my head off, and my parents are mad at me. I'm glad it's not night, the whole house would be awake! That was hilarious!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --