The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 39

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2007-07-31
Reviewid: 148659Chapter: 1
Five years since I've read and reviewed this fic...and as soon as I'd read Fred's death in Deathly Hallows, I remembered this fic. Took me a week to find the time to look for it, but I did, and it's SO bittersweet...not only we have one twin missing the other, but we have the twin that died in canon, talking with Remus, who also died in canon. *sigh*
This fic - or rather, Fred's fellings about missing his twin brother - are still very powerful to me. Especially in the light of Deathly Hallows's events.

Reviewer: VixxDate: 2005-09-07
Reviewid: 131915Chapter: 1
This is amazingly touching. Despite my general avoidance of all stories with OCs, especially ones that infringe upon Sirius/Remus, I am yearning for more.

So, while waiting with baited breath for a sequel, I shall go read all your other works. Needless to say, I am deeply impressed with the emotion conveyed. I love the twins, I can't even hate your story for killing one of them because it's so well written.

Reviewer: charredtwilightDate: 2005-01-09
Reviewid: 110311Chapter: 1
Wow-this was really beautifully written. It's very sad, but very emotional and effective. I really hope one of them doesn't die in cannon, they're too good of a duo. This was a brilliant story. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: RaistlinDate: 2004-06-20
Reviewid: 87898Chapter: 1
oh jeez to sad to sad!!!!!!!!!! I've read a story were Fred dies instead of George but god yours is so disturbing lord it was so sad I had trouble reading

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-04-18
Reviewid: 79265Chapter: 1
wow super sad...but very well written

Reviewer: CasieDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78325Chapter: 1
I loved this, it was great. Poor George, he was my favourite Weasley too.
Casie.

Reviewer: CybellaDate: 2003-09-21
Reviewid: 53878Chapter: 1
Great story *sniffle*. That was beautiful... You are a great writer.

I know it's a sad story, but my favorite lines are still:
"Winnie, is it your time of the month?" Remus asked suspiciously.

"Is it yours, Remus?!?"

Very witty, but i feel bad saying that because how can anyone be happy whithout George? *sob*

Reviewer: Nikki WeasleyDate: 2003-08-29
Reviewid: 49274Chapter: 1
omg. that is so sad. i cant even see the computer screen, im crying soo hard!!! that is so evil! how can you kill george!!! its very well written by the way, but its SOOO SAD!

Reviewer: CatweazleDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48347Chapter: 1
That was very moving. Thankyou.

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48214Chapter: 1
Wow, that was sad. Almost made me cry. I didn't quite understand how the first half related though. The second half was beautifully written.

Reviewer: JKEDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 47966Chapter: 1
i'm guna have nitemares!!!!
its 2 SAD!!!!!!!!

~JKE

Reviewer: KjerstiDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47558Chapter: 1
*sob sob* great *sob* fic *sob* boooooohooooooooooo

Reviewer: KaityDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47461Chapter: 1
i know it's been posted for a while , but this is an amazing story. i cried through the whole thing. im an identical twin too, so i can sorta see how fred feels. I luv your stories.
~*Embyr*~

Reviewer: DanielDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47389Chapter: 1
Wow this is a depressing story. Poor George. Poor Fred. I dont get how the ministry could have banned privately owned wands.

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47325Chapter: 1
I cried when I read this story... it's great.

Reviewer: ScarlettDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47194Chapter: 1
wow...

Reviewer: hydraspitDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47059Chapter: 1
OMG this was an amazing fanfic, and unlike the others I think that it would be wonderfully heartwrenching if JK Rowlings actually did kill off one of the twins and left the other to live with the loss. Of course I'm a sucker for tragedy. (sniffles) Let me just congratulate you again and this awsome bit of writing.

Reviewer: NightRainDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26501Chapter: 1
I'm crying...

Reviewer: silver_blaiseDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26465Chapter: 1
damn.. that was good * swipes her eyes* that was really really good..it just shows how twins are.. you noe ? fred and geroge this os one of the best fics ive read abt gred and forge

Reviewer: I can't type right know, do you have to now?Date: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25652Chapter: 1
Oh GOD!! Don't ever let this happen! How could you even bestow thiis upon the lives of people who worship the twins? NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: GrimreaperDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20386Chapter: 1
A comment about other people's reviews.
You murderer! What a sadist, making all these people cry! George will come back from the dead to haunt you one day!
And may this donut from the Weasly Wizard Wheezes shop forever be bestowed upon your head...

Reviewer: GrimreaperDate: 2003-02-15
Reviewid: 20384Chapter: 1
*Very* sad. Something like an electric volt passed through me when you mentioned George's funeral, and the scene in the car was shockingly emotional. :-(
Very well done!

Reviewer: Slytherin SweetheartDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16090Chapter: 1
I cried.

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11898Chapter: 1
I'm actually crying. This is such a sad story, I hate it when one of the twins dies in a story. Poor Fred.

Reviewer: Shadow WassersonDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10660Chapter: 1
Oh, wow. This is incredible. The charictarization is so.... amazing. Wow.

Reviewer: BrittDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10093Chapter: 1
soooo sad! made me cry! :'(

Reviewer: Hermione girlDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9433Chapter: 1
(Sniff) Sad, but really cute. I need a Kleenex.

Reviewer: gDate: 2002-10-20
Reviewid: 6682Chapter: 1
Ohh..Dat is so sad! :`( But very well written.

Reviewer: PicksleyDate: 2002-09-27
Reviewid: 4854Chapter: 1
Good Lord, this is one heart-wrenching story ... I would dislike the very idea of separating the twins but for the fact that this is INCREDIBLY well-written. Thank you ... I think (*prays to JKR* please don't let one of the twins die in canon, pleeeease don't let one of the twins die in canon ...).

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3379Chapter: 1
Oh-my-god!!*wipes tear away from face* that was so sad!! It was sooo good but totally sad!! Sososososososososoooooo sad but sosososososososososososososo good! *sob* I LOVED IT!!

Reviewer: TheRealMaraJadeDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3285Chapter: 1
*wailing* You...killed...George! Oh my... I can't stop crying, you know? It's so unfair with George and with Fred...The last four lines would have made me cry if I wasn't already crying...This was very sad. But very well written. *sniff*
Good job!

Reviewer: A.L. de SauveterreDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1327Chapter: 1
Evelyn, did I spell your name right? I can'te see much throght the tears. You have the most wonderful ability to manipulate the heartstrings.

Sad, but beautiful.

Thanks for this.

Axelle :)
now going in search of tissues

Reviewer: LenDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1143Chapter: 1
Oh, God. That's brilliant. I don't know what else to say.

Reviewer: ValerieDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1099Chapter: 1
*bawls like a baby* WAAAAAH!! And that's how you end it?! How incredibly sad! Poor poor poor poor (etc) Fred!! I refuse to except it! *chants to self* It's only fan fiction, It's only fan fiction, It's only fan fiction...

Reviewer: paprica pizzazzDate: 2002-08-05
Reviewid: 1033Chapter: 1
*sniff, sniff*, sad + funny +cute + in character +original + written SO well + an absolutely splendid story !!!

Reviewer: DarkangelDate: 2002-08-04
Reviewid: 871Chapter: 1
I burst out crying after I read this... It's so sad...

Reviewer: JillianDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 796Chapter: 1
Oh... my god... That was really sad :( Good job though

Reviewer: katDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 771Chapter: 1
Heart-wrenchingly sad... poor poor Fred. =(

Reviewer: MarshaDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 734Chapter: 1
I was home alone when I read this... Which is a good thing too because I was crying pretty hard. I always thought that JK downplayed George a bit more, so that he could die being the 'quiet one'. But good job anyway. Sad fics are real fics.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --