The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 199

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2008-01-25
Reviewid: 150451Chapter: 27
UPDATE!!!

Reviewer: Callista_HoganDate: 2006-10-23
Reviewid: 145886Chapter: 1
I really enjoy this so far. I've been scanning the archives on the forums for quite a few days, not to mention this site, and I decided to check this it. I must say, I really like it so far.

I like the way you write Snape. It seems pretty accurate, actually. Also, I like the way you write Harry. He's not an easy character to pin, and you did it particuarly well.

*wanders off to read the rest*

Reviewer: TarsieSDate: 2006-05-27
Reviewid: 143077Chapter: 27
Ok, I Love this story - way too funny! I can't wait to see how you wrap it up. Keep going, this is great!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2006-04-21
Reviewid: 142116Chapter: 27
Hey, great fic. Just, if you even post here anymore, please continue! Unless that was the end, which i don't get at all...

Reviewer: MarieDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134859Chapter: 27
It's quite a good story so far, although it does tend to drag a bit. The part where Malfoy showed up seemed a bit random, and Harry crying in front of Snape seems a bit OOC, but the end joke was sublime :)

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-10-06
Reviewid: 133851Chapter: 27
i hope you will finish your work. I find it very entertaining!

Reviewer: CharleneDate: 2005-09-08
Reviewid: 131959Chapter: 27
Stumbled over this story while in desperate need of some Snape fic. Okay, so I was looking for smut to begin with, but I was extremely thrilled with this nonetheless. I've found it quite enjoyable to read. Once I started I couldn't stop. One of the few Snape fics I've read I've really gotten into. Only up to chapter 14 so far. Shall definitely read the rest in the next day or two. :)

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127807Chapter: 27
Oh this is hilarious!!!

I don't know if Snape or Dudley would be so nice, though.

I was going to say something else about characterization, but as this story was written before book five, then I can't really say it. Never mind.

I would love if you continued it. PLEASE do.

Reviewer: Kelsi ParkerDate: 2005-03-07
Reviewid: 115809Chapter: 27
*blinks after finishing the last chapter*

You rock like an amazing rocking thing. "Are you Neil Gaiman?" -- you win at life. I loved this fic, it was wonderful and well-developed; you give us better insight into the Dursleys than even JKR. She tends to keep them as simply cookie-cutter bad guys, nasty in every possible way without reason, but you provide a smidgen of insight.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109624Chapter: 27
I'm enjoying this story lots, please post more soon, and don't leave any more of those cliff hangers!

Reviewer: Moonys GirlDate: 2004-12-22
Reviewid: 108279Chapter: 27
Rabbit? Where are you??????? I love ur story and I NEED MORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I have to go cry now.
lol. great story, and for Gods sake hurry up with the next part!!!

Reviewer: RaNdOm_PeRsOnDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105778Chapter: 27
*sigh* i wuz reading the reveiws, and its been a year since u posted. cum on this is a gr8 story y'd u just stop like that?! its a lil annoying cuz i wanna finish it!

Reviewer: RaNdOm_PeRsOnDate: 2004-11-24
Reviewid: 105777Chapter: 27
its a gr8 story, but its getting a lil complic8ed. sorta all over the place. and i havnt c'n an upd8 4 a while. is one cuming? but this is a gr8 story keep it up!

Reviewer: Ana SnapeDate: 2004-11-23
Reviewid: 105730Chapter: 27
PluhLeez finish this! The Neil Gaiman insert was magnificent! I check once everyother week for an update, and I have yet to see the next installment, pleze dont give up!

Reviewer: M HydeDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 96983Chapter: 27
Hello Rabbit!
You called Chapter 27 "The Delay"...was that a bit of foreshadowing on your part at how your posts were going to be? <I AM teasing!>

Seriously, I am greatly enjoying this story. It is wonderfully funny AND you have somehow managed to keep Snape in character through it all (even unconscious!) Update when you can...I'm looking forward to seeing how this turns out.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96712Chapter: 19
I love this! On chapter 19. Snape is so groovy here, I love the take on him you have!

Reviewer: Madame HunterDate: 2004-07-30
Reviewid: 94694Chapter: 27
Chapter 28??

Reviewer: Ana SnapeDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93877Chapter: 2
I really like this one, Ive just started reading the third chapter. I just love how Snape is acting!! I love how the Dursleys are reacting.
I love Snape
Ana Snape

Reviewer: annieDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90946Chapter: 27
hi! just love your story. snape is as cool as ever ;P
keep up the good work. this fanfic is really awesome!

Reviewer: SailoretteDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90863Chapter: 27
I love it!
Your Snape is believable, and I would dearly love to know what the heck his family is.
Do please write more; this makes re-watching the HP movies even more fun.

Reviewer: jaderookDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89855Chapter: 27
Love the story. Planning on an update soon?

Reviewer: maire greyDate: 2004-06-28
Reviewid: 89178Chapter: 27
When shall you finish? It is like torture waiting. Is it finished? Comparing Severus Snape to the author of the Sandman series(Neil Gaiman), how funny.

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87802Chapter: 11
Does this story take place before or after year Five?

Reviewer: debraDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83535Chapter: 27
I wish that you would complete this story. I've read through it twice now. I'd love to see how it ends.

Reviewer: debraDate: 2004-04-28
Reviewid: 80503Chapter: 27
Are you going to finish this story?? I'd love to read the ending. Thanks.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2004-04-16
Reviewid: 79002Chapter: 1
Please,Please finish the story, I started,and loved it. How does it end?

Reviewer: RommDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78628Chapter: 27
*grins* Neil Gaiman indeed... Dressed all in black, pasty skin, scary hair, in general a creepy demeanor.. and very English. I could see how the assumption would be made. If you ever decide to start this up again, send me mail. It was really fun to read.

Reviewer: dulce... call me sprinkDate: 2004-04-02
Reviewid: 76816Chapter: 27
this is a great story!!! please write more!!

Reviewer: jedichickDate: 2004-02-18
Reviewid: 71301Chapter: 1
i read this story a couple months ago and have waited patiently since then in hopes that it would be updated soon. PLEASE, PLEASE UPDATE! i think that this is a really good story that needs to be finished!

Reviewer: IleanaDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70849Chapter: 27
I think this is one of the best written stories I've read on the internet. The characters are consistent and this is the first story that I've read (anywhere) in a long time that has had me both laughing and crying.
The only bit that didn't quite work for me was Uncle Vernon still being able to think in animal form. In Quidditch Through the Ages it says that if someone is Transfigured into a bat, then they have the mind of a bat. I took that to mean that only Animagi keep their human minds whilst animals.
But really excellent story.

Reviewer: Rhea DawnbreakerDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70241Chapter: 27
This is sooo good will you please finish it soon?
Please?

Reviewer: fireweaverDate: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 68035Chapter: 1
Is there a finished version of this story out there? I really adore it, but it seems to just kind of stop :(

Reviewer: RobertDate: 2004-01-19
Reviewid: 67665Chapter: 27
WRITE MORE!!! I miss this story!

Reviewer: JaimeDate: 2004-01-16
Reviewid: 67197Chapter: 27
It's coming up to being a year since I've started reading fanfic. Why is this so important? Because your story was the third fanfic I had ever read (the first on the Sugar Quill) and your story is the one that got me hooked. I was hoping to be able to read this story to the end. It's a great story and of course holds a special place in my archives! I'm hoping to see more from yoo, although it has been a while. Please come back and write more.

Reviewer: KatieScarletDate: 2004-01-10
Reviewid: 66423Chapter: 27
I love, love, LOVE this story!!! I don't gush praise for fanfics often, but this one deserves every superlative I can think of. It's funny, touching, exciting, and impeccably in-character. I love the Snape/Lily bits, the switching POVs, the descriptions and details...I could go and on, but then you'd spend more time reading this and less time working on the next chapter! I can't WAIT to see what happens next. Give yourself a huge pat on the back and get writing some more! ^_^

Reviewer: Jack JarveyDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66297Chapter: 27
I'm back after nearly a year away from this fine story and sad to see no new chapters. You have put to much into this tale to leave it on the floor so break out a new quill, a fresh bottle of ink, a sheaf of parchment and get to work! Reward yourself as well as your readers.

Regards,
Jack

Reviewer: walrusDate: 2004-01-02
Reviewid: 65575Chapter: 27
Rabbit, are you going to finish this story?! please? because if you don't, you might as well put us out of our misery now and tell everyone that. It really is great. Why'd you stop? I love stories like this, and yours is particularily good. please finish it.

Reviewer: JennDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65007Chapter: 11
A wonderful story! just... wow!

Reviewer: Fresh_AngelBabeDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 63970Chapter: 27
Hurry and update!

Reviewer: AddictedtofanficsDate: 2003-12-05
Reviewid: 61907Chapter: 27
Are you ever going to update again? It's been months! I really like this story! Please update!

Reviewer: LinDate: 2003-09-18
Reviewid: 53301Chapter: 27
Rabbit, dahling, I do hope you haven't abandoned this fic. For it has made me laugh so hard, so many times... a good funny fanfic is a rare treasure. The characters are quite IC, with the exception of Dudley; and frankly I've never been very impressed with JKR's two-dimensional Dudley. I prefer to see him with some personality. Harry losing his temper is even more IC after OotP! And Snape is snarkalicious as ever, at least to Vernon and Petunia.

I'm guessing that the boy at the door is a pizza guy, and Dudley (wisely, given the grocery dilemma) called for pizza. "Are you Neil Gaiman?" I cracked up at that :D It would be even funnier if Snape decided that it would be a good idea to play along and say yes! And of course, I really want to know what unusual species is in the Snape family tree... if nothing else, so I can give one of my OCs those problems.

Keep writing, Rabbit!

Reviewer: SheriDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52476Chapter: 27
cool story, I hope you have time to continue it :)

Reviewer: KiaraDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50689Chapter: 27
Fantastic story - and great last line!! I can't wait for more!!

Reviewer: Katana WeatherwaxDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49142Chapter: 27
Can you pllleeeeaaaaasssseeeee finish the story??? its really good!!! i want to find out what happens!!!! please??????

Reviewer: DamianaDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47599Chapter: 27
This may well be the single most *amazing* HP fanfic I have ever read.
All three of the Dursleys are so well written, especially their thoughts/motivations, etc! JKR really hasn't let us get to know them except as "standard-issue" bad guys so far--all we know is how mean they are to Harry, without being given any real insight as to their motivations (apart from their labeling him as the product of "freak" parents). Especially good is the interaction between Dudley and Harry. In OoTP, we got to see a little bit of a more human Dudley, when he and Harry were arguing about Dudley's nicknames,etc.--also when Harry wondered what horrible memories the dementors were making Dudley re-experience--but it would be good to know a little more about the Dursleys and you've given us a very plausible set of personalities for them! Excellent job with Snape, too! You've really captured his personality and his dialogue is exactly what one would expect! I'm interested to see what his "inhuman" heritage will turn out to be, though I was surprised to read about it. One might think that any part-human (shades of Umbridge!) would be totally ineligible to become a Death Eater, no matter how pureblood the human portion might be. Please do update soonest! Damiana
P.S. Is the name "Rabbit" an homage to JKR's first story? Or it that your Animagus form? ;)

Reviewer: aDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47456Chapter: 1
Rabbit...your stories are sooo good! Please finish them. And sooner is a good thing!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46155Chapter: 27
ahhhhhhhhhhhh! finish this! oh please! You can't just leave us, forever wondering. The agony will destroy us, the curiousity will gnaw at us till we all waste away. No! NOOOOOO! You can't do this. Tell me you aren't going to do this. what's next? What's next!!!!?????...

Reviewer: porcelinaDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43773Chapter: 27
This story is superb! Incredibly well written, I couldn't even stop reading. I love this story, hands down one of the very best snape fan fics I have read in a long time. A fresh new plot. Wow. I can't even believe.

Reviewer: Cassa_AndraDate: 2003-07-15
Reviewid: 42075Chapter: 27
This rocks keep up the Great story. You have taken one of the most used plot lines and created what I think is a very unqiue story/plot line. U rock!! Keep up the great Job

Reviewer: SlithersDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39722Chapter: 27
Great story!!! Please continue! Quickly. You have a real writing talent and you know how to make your reader laugh. Keep writing!

Reviewer: DarkCountessDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39718Chapter: 1
This is an AWESOME story. It is my all time favourite fanfiction story. Please finish it!! I'd love to hear the rest.

Reviewer: Cat FeralDate: 2003-06-24
Reviewid: 38461Chapter: 27
I was reading the last chapter for the third time when it finally dawned on me -- Dudley was bright enough to order out for pizza! That's what the young man is doing there with the red bundle! (I wonder if Snape's ever eaten pizza before?)

I'm still waiting (as are we all, I'm sure) to find out what Snape's great-grandmother was.

I have heard that Order of the Phoenix shows James and, to some extent, Lily up to be not quite as wonderful as Harry had always assumed. Please DON'T let it alter how you planned to write the rest of this story! We'll call it an Alternate Universe fic if we have to!

More! More!

Reviewer: PennyDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38338Chapter: 27
I love it! please post more quickly!

Reviewer: AriesAvatarDate: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35802Chapter: 27
I nearly spat out my pumpkin juice when I read the last line...ah, I like this a lot, dear. Pray, when will it be finished?

AriesAvatar

Reviewer: LizBeeDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32164Chapter: 27
Have been avidly reading and sometimes reviewing on FF.net for a while now, but I just had to skip archives to say:

Best. Final. Words. Ever.

I'm going to be wearing a goofy grin for *weeks* for that, probably until you update, and I find out how Snape reacts. Oh, that was *lovely*.

As for Petunia and Vernon, I'd suggest that Snape should leave them as they are, but then they might not find the 'extra' potions in the bathroom. And that would be a great disappointment to my sadistic little heart.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32077Chapter: 27
Hee hee... Who's the kid? And I enjoyed your description of Snape's impecable hygiene - very in-character.

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32064Chapter: 27
Excellent, as usual! I love your portrayl of Snape...he's so much fun, and yet so upset at the same time. Watching Harry and Dudley tackle household chores together is fun, too, and I love the uneasy respect that has grown between them. It's nice to see Dudley as something other than the prat we all know him to be.

I especially like Snape and the soap--I laughed out loud when he had to resist the urge to eat it. Poor Snapey, so hungry... perhaps you'll finally let him eat in the next chapter! Again, good job, and keep up the great work.

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32058Chapter: 27
Alas for Vernon - he's still not quite getting the lesson is he? The one good point in his favor is that he still loves his wife. Loved Dudley putting some protection around the cage - and talking to Hedwig! Hey, that is progress!!

I hope Dudley can think of something to fix foodwise - now that he's starting to shape up, I'm rooting for him to succeed. Hmm... with flour and water you can make chapaties, dunno if he'd think of that old staple.

Harry needs a good nap - I hope it ends peacefully, poor kid.

And poor Snape, deciding he can't go to Azkaban dirty. He's had a *very* rough couple of days. I do hope he gets some sort of award for this - the Order of Merlin or something? I do hope he gets fed before he collapses.

Ah Ha-ha! Neil Gaiman!! Too perfect! Poor Severus, I doubt if he's bothered to read the Muggle comic books, but it's SO perfect! So is this a friend of Dudley's or Harry's? And is he helpful??

Great new chapter, thank you!

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32011Chapter: 27
"Are you Neil Gaiman?" -Grin- That's so priceless!

While reading this chapter again, I started worrying that this line might be an ominous prophecy...

"He shouldn’t sleep. But maybe he could just rest a little until Dudley had made the food. It wasn’t like his cousin was stupid enough to open the front door again, after all."

Awaiting your next chapter with baited breath!

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 32000Chapter: 27
Snape is a fascinating person. Soap eating...ewww. And the kid at the door..it's horrible knowing it's going to be a while before we know what he's doing! Great chapter (:

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31997Chapter: 27
Haha, I enjoyed reading about Vernon's experiences as a toad. I'm glad he's distressed by it, pompous git that he is :)

Hey, Dudley's desperate! I am itching to know what he's going to make -- and how he's going to make it! (It'd be KEWL but really complicated to have him manifest magic at his age, wouldn't it?)

And finally, LOL @ NeilGaiman!Snape! That was a mother of a false alarm!

Reviewer: gwyn ap rhysDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31990Chapter: 27
Yay, another chapter, but who is the youth? Snape is dour isn't he. I'd run around in circles in excitement, but I don't think it is appropriate when I'm at work.

Gwyn

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-05-14
Reviewid: 31984Chapter: 27
*falls over laughing* Dudley ordered out, perhaps? I should've thought of that sooner.

I like Snape's thoughts here -- particularly about the Weasley twins, and Harry gaining weight (the guy really DOES have food on the brain, doesn't he...) and all his preparations and resignation about Azkaban. Ouch. And the details of the washing. Though I'm a bit puzzled as to whether he charmed the Muggle toothbrush, and if so why he couldn't have done the same to his old one. Or maybe he took toothpaste too.

And Dudley looking after his caged parents. And Vernon trying to figure out if it would help to kiss the shrew.

Oddly, I think my favorite phrase is when Snape "assumed a reasonable expression" to greet the Aurors. Or rather the pizza delivery boy. This actually beats out "Are you Neil Gaiman?" although I am not quite sure why. :)

Reviewer: SimrunDate: 2003-05-13
Reviewid: 31936Chapter: 26
Please please update and continue! This is one of the best fanfictions I have read in a looooooong time, and trsut me I've read most of the greats! You are doing an excellent job.... please continue and update, your story deserves it.

Reviewer: becca04Date: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30095Chapter: 24
I don't get it. Are they in Hogwarts? Stairs moving?, to the hospital wing? and how did they get past the secret-keeper-thingy? and the magic with the knife? where'd that come from? I thought they were at potter's house? I'm REALLY CONFUSED about this chapter.

Reviewer: uremiaDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29730Chapter: 26
This is fun!!!
What else can happen?!

This is the best fanfic I've read without any romance or mushiness. Just plain (mis)adventure and the presence of our favorite Potions teachers.

Please update soon.

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29686Chapter: 9
Ooh! I just love the way you write Snape, and the Dursleys, and Harry, and everything! This is another one of those stories I hear about all the time, but never read until I'm bored. Then I don't leave the computer until I'm done. I love this fic. :D

Reviewer: Tom Marvolo RiddleDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29077Chapter: 26
MMMMMMMMMMOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: A friendDate: 2003-04-16
Reviewid: 28194Chapter: 26
MORE DAMNIT MORE! NO WRITERS BLOCK! NO STALLING AND NO CLIFFHANGERS! YOU TOOK @ MONTHS TO POST THE NEXT PART AND I DONT WAIT PAITIENTLY VERY OFTEN!

Reviewer: WerepupDate: 2003-04-05
Reviewid: 26511Chapter: 26
Ha that was great...more humor then angst which is typical to these type of stories. What is up with Snape by the by?

Reviewer: jessanndiDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26296Chapter: 26
Excellent. How much of this do you plan and how much 'just happens'? I'ts so intricate with all the detail. As I said before is it wasn't for the vary occassional Americisms that sometimes sneak in I would believe you were JKR herself!!!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26173Chapter: 26
Hooray, an update! Poor Harry, so stressed out. I'm glad Vernon and Petunia got turned into animals, tho -- that was funny!

Reviewer: megDate: 2003-04-04
Reviewid: 26146Chapter: 26
soooooo GOOD! please write more and fast!

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26106Chapter: 26
'Harry&#8217;s hand choked off the sentence as the boy picked the thing up and wrapped it in his arms like a hysterical terrier.' LOL!! I loved this image! I didn't realized from the prior chapter that the proximate cause of all the uproar in the bath was Dobby's doing or that the reason was the Dark Mark. Oh dear. I *almost* feel some sympathy for Petunia, but she is such a scary homicidal maniac that I can't maintain it for long. Very effective writing when you go inside her head (and unpleasent too, since Petunia isn't exactly a fun gal).

Snape and Harry actually had a rather adult exchange! Not too calm, but still! Oops about the spell cast into a mirror - darn. And why was the snowglobe enchanted to hide the little figures inside? Interesting.

Heh-heh, Veron as frog, Petunia as shrew... pretty appropriate, altho I hope Petunia doesn't get peckish... shrews are pretty omnivorous and Vernon might look tasty! :-0

Harry's feeling a bit better I see, as is Severus. And now both are feeling pretty snarky (not that they don't both have good reasons!) - I do feel sorry for Dudley stuck in the middle of all this bad craziness. I don't think Harry will remain in his mean mood for too long, given the situation. Laughed over Dudley hiding the can of Fava beans! Nice touch. :-D

I really hope they get a few minutes/hours of peace now to sort things out and the Ministry leaves them along. Oy vey. All they need is Mad-Eye banging on the front door. :-\

Thanks for the latest chapter!!

Reviewer: RichardDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26091Chapter: 26
At least they didn't seem to have a lovely Chianti...

Another excellent chapter - you manage to escalate the action to such a frenetic pace, it is actually kind of exhausting to read (in a good way)

You are writing Dobby very well! Especially creating reactions based on years (generations?) of unfortunate servitude to the Malfoys.

Reviewer: OzmaDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26077Chapter: 26
Yahooooo!!!!

You do such an amazing job with Petunia. Much as I dislike her, your depiction of her ferocity is compelling, and impossible not to understand and even admire. Her fears are for Vernon and Dudley, not herself. She's a fighter, even though the odds are so much against her.

Poor Dobby! You give some really harrowing clues about his life under the Malfoys here.

Poor Snape! imprisioned by water pipes, hungry enough to consider chewing his way through one of them, and still he has enough energy to gripe about Harry.

Poor Harry. He's doing the best he can, really. His concern over Lily's snowglobe is very poignant. I really liked the contrast between Harry's worries and Snape's. You do an excellent job of show how Snape looks at the larger picture while Harry thinks about practical stuff like getting everyone fed. Harry did keep Snape's secret, and he tried to keep Dudley and Petunia safe. Snape doesn't give him enough credit, though the Potions Master is hardly at his best. His relieved thought that Draco, Crabbe and Goyle don't bear the Dark Mark yet was poignant.

A shrew and a toad are perfect forms for Petunia and Vernon.

Poor Dudley and poor Harry. You write them as very realistic kids-under-stress. Harry could use a rest, and figuring out how to cook something won't do Dudley any harm.
Looking forward to your next update!

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26047Chapter: 26
Uh oh... Poor Dudley - he must be way beyond confused at this point... :) I'm really loving this story, and I can't wait to see how it all works out!

Reviewer: Persephone_KoreDate: 2003-04-03
Reviewid: 26043Chapter: 26
Yeep.

Excellent chapter, acutely uncomfortable. It took me a few minutes to get the reference to fava beans....

A toad and a shrew. My, my, my. *Will* the Aurors be descending on them?

I wondered what was up at the end of the last chapter. Dobby and the Dark Mark and training in keeping people prisoner. Ouch!

Reviewer: ElaineDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25930Chapter: 25
Please - can you send me an email when this story is updated?? I can't wait to read the rest of it!!

Reviewer: Fresh_AngelBabeDate: 2003-04-01
Reviewid: 25880Chapter: 25
Oh...No! Please tell me there's no troll! Please, please, please update soon!

Reviewer: EloraciDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25680Chapter: 25
LOL This story is GREAT! All the mess and confusion and things just getting worse and worse reminds me of Fawlty Towers. ... hehe

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: OdaDate: 2003-03-27
Reviewid: 25488Chapter: 1
update this story faster.
you heard me, FASTER, I believe it is a public demand by now, so UPDATE you lowlife piece of suspending us in limbo-scum!

Love, Oda.

Reviewer: RobertDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24886Chapter: 25
MUST you always leave us off at cliffhangers??? LOL!

Probably my very favorite story here on the SugarQuill... keep up the good work, we have to get to June 21st somehow! LOL

Reviewer: TraitenDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23852Chapter: 25
EXCELLENT!!!! I love it!!! The
crazy hectectness even made
me nervous. I don't know how you write
all that!! Keep it up and write more

Reviewer: poy sinDate: 2003-03-11
Reviewid: 23625Chapter: 25
I love this story, but where is the rest???????????????I need more please.

Reviewer: SunsethillDate: 2003-03-07
Reviewid: 23095Chapter: 25
Another marvelous chapter. Snape's rememberance of his confession to Lily and Dumbledore was very moving. Harry and Dudley's interactions were great. And Snape's statement that "Every muggle house I have ever been in has been burning." Wow! That was an incredible line--and so revealing. More! More!

Reviewer: A.S.Date: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22825Chapter: 25
Please, please hurry! I can't wait until the next chapter. Snape's hilarious in this!

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2003-03-05
Reviewid: 22778Chapter: 25
Everything that could possibly go wrong, did. Things just keep getting better and better. I bet I know what happened at the end.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22687Chapter: 25
This is a great fic!

"Things to stop happening,&#8221; Harry said fervently.
-looking forward to your next chapter

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22683Chapter: 14
. It made him look like he&#8217;d been trampled by a Pale horse. With any luck the Rider wouldn&#8217;t show up
-Good line.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22682Chapter: 6
Vernon Dursley had run out of bad language
-Oh, that really made me laugh for some reason

In the end he&#8217;d bought two extra white mice, just in case, and be damned to the expense.
-Very Dursley! Any expense no matter how small that is to be spent on Harry is always grudged. Good line!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2003-03-04
Reviewid: 22629Chapter: 25
I loved Snape's thoughts while he was all woozy :) Very nice and disjointed, but you could still get an idea of what was going on. I also liked Authoritative!Harry and Dudley's reactions were, as usual, hilarious. ("He's an alien!...Just like in Men in Black!" LOL!)

Great job! I'm really curious now about what's going on upstairs!

Reviewer: jacen overholtDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22542Chapter: 25
hey rabbit! I hope you are writing more chapters! why? I am a proffesional author and I can't put a good book down until it is finished and this is far from it! you should send this story to j.k rowling and ask for permmison to own the charecters temporarly until you are done writing this story! oh yeah send me an e-mail when you update this story and finish it! I had better be aable to read the rest of the story soon because I hate to wait for a good book! though I have to wait for hp book five six and seven so hurry up friend! mystic_leo777@yahoo.com see you later and keep writing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KryssyDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22538Chapter: 25
I think you already know what i'm going to say -- this is *AWESOME* (and I would really, really like some more to read -- there are only so many times you can read a story...) Anywho, interesting dynamics -- everything is beginning to get more and more interesting as people keep popping out of the woodwork -- literally. Only hope it keeps getting better, and better, and better...;-)

Reviewer: Murasaki99Date: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22531Chapter: 25
At some point, the luck has *got* to start running Harry's way! Poor kid, dealing with the aftermath of an attack, and then multiple cascading disasters in the kitchen, AND Petunia finally descending like the wrath of Morgoth on everyone! Mercy! :-)

I am now incredibly curious as to what exactly Severus' non-human ancestor was! Estivating in the summer? That sounds more than a little reptilian. Needing coolness to stay functional? A nictating membrane in the eyes? Not a snake then, since they don't blink at all. Someone lizard-like? Or a dragon-half (to use the manga term)? Sounds like he needs to be fed, and soon!

Spraying Severus with the fire extinguisher, oy vey! Poor man, he was barely functional anyway! I do hope MacGonagall and friends return to restore life to something like normalcy at some point... I don't see how Harry and Dudley (and even Dobby) are going to manage.

Oh man... good stuff!! And bad cliffhanger! :-D Thank you for this latest installment!

Reviewer: majiklmoonDate: 2003-03-02
Reviewid: 22434Chapter: 25
another great chapter...can't wait for more

Reviewer: KarieDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22390Chapter: 25
I love this story. It's better every time I read it...and what is going on in the bathroom!!!

Reviewer: julieDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22316Chapter: 25
great to see you back. I love the story.

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22304Chapter: 25
How could you? Cliff hangers, you wicked little.... Ahem. Anyway, good story so far.

Reviewer: AnneDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22300Chapter: 25
A mountain troll destroying a bathroom, eh? You would think that would be a once in a lifetime experience... but not for Harry! This story is always so funny - and I love your portrayals of Dobby and Dudley. They're both perfectly sweet. Snape is complex - enjoyed the memories of Lily. Keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --