The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Muggle Summer
Review(s): 177

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144343Chapter: 19
The end (or is it?

Hmmmmm......got to see about that. I loved it. It was so sweet and beautiful. Even though Ron keeps being a prat and all, he knows to fix it and in doing so, makes Hermione fall even more in love with him. So sweet. I love it and is has to be one of my all time favorite fanfictions.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144342Chapter: 18
Stupid Ron!!!! Stupid, stupid, stupid thick-headed part Ron!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144341Chapter: 17
Once more, Ron isn't thick AT ALL!!!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144340Chapter: 16
If I had a say, Ron should listen to Mr. Granger rather than listening to the twin prats in his family.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144339Chapter: 15
that stupid owl! Next, Part XVI: The Grangers, a History. Can't wait.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144338Chapter: 12
Yeah, Ron isn't that thick at all. No, he just doesn't know that he likes Hermione at first and that she likes him back and that everyone in the entire world knows it. No, he's not thick at all.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144337Chapter: 10
Loved it! Ron was so nice to Hermione. That Susie person was horrible!!! No wonder Hermione hates them.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144336Chapter: 8
I don't know why, but the very last line has me laughing my arse off! Love the story!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144335Chapter: 7
Ron is more of a gentleman than I've really ever seen him...fanfiction or not.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144334Chapter: 6
Ron's thinking that the twins were right! my god! Love the story

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144333Chapter: 3
I think I was laughing harder than Hermione was. I wonder how funny it would have been with Ron.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-21
Reviewid: 144332Chapter: 1
I wonder what Ginny was laughing about??? Hmmm....I don't know if I love the story so far, but I know that I like it.

Reviewer: fan_club_pres.Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141920Chapter: 19
hehe, this was so cute!! i loved it!! bravo

Reviewer: fan_club_pres.Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141917Chapter: 3
this was good, but i think you made a mistake in the third to last paragraph. you said: "wonderful! your teeth are in good shape arthur!" pronounced mr.weasley. i think it shoud be mr. granger shouldn't it? otherwise it was very good!

Reviewer: KayDate: 2006-01-13
Reviewid: 138432Chapter: 19
This was a very good story, I liked it very much. It was written very well, and you had very good insight and view of the feelings and thoughts of the Weasley men, and Hermione. It was slightly predictable, as things normally are with R/H stories. I loved it!

Reviewer: sageDate: 2005-11-23
Reviewid: 136217Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this, fantastic work! I am quite new to HP fan fiction, have only been reading it for a week or so and it's great to find a site with well-written, non-dodgy stuff. I found the dialogue really worked especially the humorous bits. I loved 'is it LOUD?'. LOL. Totally new but seemed very in character for Ron. Loved the telephone call - it rang true for me that Harry and Hermione would collaborate that successfully on something so ingenious and sneaky! One very small thing - we don't say 'obligated' in England, we use the probably grammatically less correct 'obliged'. My other criticism is that I did think Hermione seemed a bit too soppy / passive at times. And sorry, but Ron will never be that 'IN CONTROL'! Hilarious anyway and overall brilliant writing.

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135975Chapter: 19
THE END

(or is it?)

No, its not! write a sequel! you can't stop there! although i have no doubt that you will.

Reviewer: AmberDate: 2005-10-29
Reviewid: 135347Chapter: 19
This was an awesome story. I wish you had done more with the natural talent Ron showed for music. The story flowed easily and you did a wonderful job with the dialog between Ron and Hermione.

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134016Chapter: 6
first of wall =>very good music taste!
nice story and it's very good to make Ron play guitar(how cool)and I think "While My Guitar Gently Weeps"(The Beatles)is a very good one for this story!
xoxox you and Arabella are Genius!

Reviewer: EmilieDate: 2005-09-21
Reviewid: 132953Chapter: 1
Adorable. So fabulous that other characters aren't there to mix things up :)

Reviewer: stephDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130336Chapter: 19
hehe...very sweet story! good job!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130263Chapter: 19
I like this story... but i think you should keep going on with this story.

Reviewer: Writer in DisguiseDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129113Chapter: 19
cute! I especially liked the part w/ the Aunt Petunia phone call thing.

Reviewer: Candace AndelDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128788Chapter: 2
I think this one was halerous, funny, and a little romantic.
Candace Andel

Reviewer: Candace AndelDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128787Chapter: 1
I think they sound great, and they look good too. My mom won't let me get any trick candy, so I can't say I've ever had some.
Candace Andel

Reviewer: ReesesPiecesDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128637Chapter: 19
Well...I have to say that it was very well written. I'm still not sure about what I think about H/R, but this was written in-character, so I'm impressed.

Can you write something involving *BILL* and a guitar?

;-)

Reviewer: sandstarDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128407Chapter: 16
i have never in my life ever had the urge to blow kisses at my computer screen before. that was great!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127901Chapter: 19
an excellent piece, I am supoosed to be working but had to read it all the way through, good cliffhangers, not bad ending although it could use a bit more pzazz - nicely written

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127762Chapter: 19
Quite enjoyable. Wonderfully done. Thanks

Reviewer: JadeDate: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126810Chapter: 19
Really really good story i would love to hear more from you liked the ending quite emusing (mind the spelling) the only "tip" i can give you is to write the chapters a little longer but this short is fine for me!!! Once again i really enjoyed the story and hope to hear from you more!!! Thanks Jade

Reviewer: TeDDyDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126238Chapter: 19
HOLY SHIT I WANT MORE MORE DAMNIT MORE! :p Why the hell did sarah have to get me in to this i swear you damn women can get men to do any thing by just playfuly touching or talking sweetly. Who ever wrote this i want more its awsome i thought i was fan before but i think im becoming a bit obsessed. How sad huh. Cant wait to see the guys on my football team when i come in next year with a harry potter shirt on and on holloween wearing the robes and a wand. I think ill be the one getting teased.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125662Chapter: 19
omg. I luvluvluv it sososo much. It so ... poifect!

Reviewer: BrianaDate: 2005-06-28
Reviewid: 125436Chapter: 19
haha! OMG! I LOVED IT!!!! SO MUCH!

Reviewer: CarrotDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124867Chapter: 1
I LOVE thie its so cute

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124857Chapter: 19
Oh-my-god, I swear that must have been the best
Ron/Hermione story I've ever read!!! The detail you use
at describing things is great, and what's all this about
THE END (or is it?) Are you going to do a part XX etc?
If you do, I can't wait to read it! Great Job!

Reviewer: Helena SteiningerDate: 2005-06-17
Reviewid: 124294Chapter: 1
Is this for real?>

Reviewer: LeslieDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123486Chapter: 19
finished it i love it you should become an author THIS STORY IS # 1

Reviewer: LeslieDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123485Chapter: 7
im less than a quarter in this story and im HOOKED

Reviewer: ElleDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121952Chapter: 19
Liked the story very much are you going to make a sequal to it. I hope so, I would really enjoy to read it

Reviewer: Amanda DumbledoreDate: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121575Chapter: 19
I really really LOVED your fic! A friend of mine told me to read it a loooooooong time ago, (I'm brazilian, yeah!) and finally I'm here! I particularly liked that advices from Fred and George... I found a little bit strange to see Ron liking music so much, but everything was right with the characters! Really good fic!

Reviewer: Quirky DelDate: 2005-04-24
Reviewid: 120528Chapter: 19
Very nice story! Sweet!
Cheers

Reviewer: AMANDADate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119175Chapter: 1
write!!!!write !!!! write write!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love it write some more!!pppppppplllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaasssssssseeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119172Chapter: 19
AWESOME, I'VE BEEN WATING TO HEAR OF THIS ALL ALONG, I LOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KaseyDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119086Chapter: 2
ROTFL

Reviewer: merlynDate: 2005-04-07
Reviewid: 118893Chapter: 19
That was so sweet I guess the infamous Gred and Forge can be good big brothers after all.

Reviewer: aosjfhuidhsfDate: 2005-04-03
Reviewid: 118557Chapter: 19
o u r gay

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118084Chapter: 19
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW !!!!!!! That was so freaking sweet! OMG !

Alesia

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117812Chapter: 19
This is really great! Too bad this is the last chapter. I liked Fred and George and their brilliant advice especially, but I'm just too lazy to leave a review at every chapter. Besides, I wanted to keep reading! You're very good.
Bye, Joanna

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115196Chapter: 19
*cries* That was beautiful!

Reviewer: IlyDate: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111827Chapter: 1
Hello. First off, I'd like to say that this is an amazing story! I've read some chapters and it is truly amazing! My friends told me to read it, and I don't regret doing this. Well, besides that, I also want to ask you a favor. I'm studying Translation at college (last term) and I really need to focus on this, because I'll be translating a book by the end of the year. So, I was thinking if you allow me to translate this fanfiction that I just love. It's not for publishing, just for training. Well, I'll be really grateful if you e-mail me, wether you allow me or don't. Best wishes.

Reviewer: IsabellaDate: 2005-01-20
Reviewid: 111552Chapter: 19
heartfelt and sweet. a story that reflects what we all wish for. ron and hermione to get together!

Reviewer: ALEXDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109289Chapter: 19
AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!! THAT WAS SOOOO CUTE I LOVED IT WELL DONE WRITE MORE PLEEEASE!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sh.HasnisahDate: 2004-12-30
Reviewid: 109245Chapter: 19
Its so sweet!!!!!!!I think irs better if you do more stories like this>

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-10-27
Reviewid: 102692Chapter: 19
Adorable. ^____^
I had a lot of fun reading it.. very sweet. Great job!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100520Chapter: 19
Awww... I read your story again. Even better the second time :)

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100352Chapter: 19
I love this story! I read chapters when I have a bit of time and don't feel like putting in the effort to read something new. I think you do a good job of "young love". I always like reading the chapter where Ron saves the day in the music store. I also like the bit where Mr. Granger gives Ron advice. Very nice interactions there.

Anyway, I am sure that I do not leave enough reviews to justify the amount I have read this. Please believe me when I say this is a great favorite of mine!

Reviewer: Alex wimberleyDate: 2004-09-24
Reviewid: 99261Chapter: 19
beautiful please please please please write more i have 2 hear more.

Reviewer: DomoniqueDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98128Chapter: 19
ummm... i was wondering if there is any more to your story
"A muggle summer" for i really enjoyed it yet you hinted it might not be done is it?
thanks, dom

Reviewer: Alex wimberleyDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97190Chapter: 19
Wonderful magnificent i can't utter another word!.

Reviewer: sarahDate: 2004-08-04
Reviewid: 95819Chapter: 2
George pretended to be falling off the bed. Fred caught him and grabbed his hand and, George, using a piercing high voice, exclaimed, "Thank you big, strong wizard! Hold my hand so that I won’t fall again!" Fred deepened his voice about three octaves and replied "I will gladly hold your hand, Miss. However, I will pretend that nothing is different except that I have forgotten to let go of your hand. That will drive you crazy with wonder." George replied in his girl-voice "Why is he still holding my hand? Does he like me? Or did he just forget? I am so confused, but I think I luuuuurve him."


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA!
that is all i have to say about that.

Reviewer: AnharadDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95522Chapter: 19
I have just read this story a third time over, I love it so much, BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST on Sugar Quill, I love Fred and George's friendly advice, and the conversation ROn has with Mr. Granger. I also love the thought of Ron in Shining Armor. Maybe they should have gone to see First Knight, might have given Ron a clue... but more than likely he would have freaked while running far away, just shows you how perceptive Hermione is, she knows what is good for Ron even if he doesn't...

Reviewer: LizDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95245Chapter: 19
Oooh, excellent! I loved it, really. Though, perhaps you could separate dialogue when people are speaking, such as Fred and George. It confused me a bit and I had to read it over twice. I'm a sucker for grammar and spelling, so it's understandable if you find me irritating. Loved the story, though!

Reviewer: ChristineDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94844Chapter: 19
Man am I grinning. That was just an awesome story. VERY SATISFYING!!

Reviewer: LoracDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93288Chapter: 19
absolutely adorable...this was written pre-OoTP, right? Very keen of you to predict that Ron would try to replace Oliver's position on the Quidditch team^^) Took Ron long enough...not quite in control, was he? Gerd and Forge were hilarious as always...very nice, lol.

Reviewer: Cat, Avatar for The DCGDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89518Chapter: 19
This was really fun! I liked it immensely. (Although, I'm not sure it was in character for Ron to call the Grangers' car a Limo...) Thank you so much for writing!

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-06-25
Reviewid: 88771Chapter: 19
I loved this story!!! It was kinda touching how hermione was just sitting at the club crying silently... Keep writing! I need good stories from good writers once in a while!!!

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88470Chapter: 19
This story is great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: MouseDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88153Chapter: 19
hey i just wanted 2 say that i loved ur story!! i wonder if Ron and Hermione will actually get together...hmmm...I hope so...

Reviewer: JoeyDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87882Chapter: 19
Very entertaining story. A little out of cannon. I can't really see Ron acting quite that boldly....but still very entertaining.

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87857Chapter: 19
GREAT!!!!!!

Reviewer: VectoriaDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87847Chapter: 11
I *love* this chapter. It is the sweetest tribute to one of my favorite scenes in "It's a Wonderful Life." Innocent, curious teens, dripping wet, a little nudity, and some gentle teasing. You can feel the sexual tension filling the little steamy room. Delightful.

--Vectoria

Reviewer: haggarDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87031Chapter: 19
that was some of the best fluf ive read in ages. thankyou.

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83948Chapter: 19
Oh, that was simply wondeful. Loved Fred and George saving the Weasly reputation and how you built up to that 'final step'. Nicely done.

Reviewer: StephDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83929Chapter: 19
Great!! i loved it!! can u make another chapter?? please!!!

Reviewer: sineadDate: 2004-05-14
Reviewid: 82546Chapter: 19
that was so cool i loved it so much

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81382Chapter: 19
I loved it oh so much fluff its so go and is that a sequel implied yeah

Reviewer: claireDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81149Chapter: 19
yeah!! soooo... cute... sooo.... fluffy... soooo wonnnnderful!!! Hermione cries too much, though.

Reviewer: JuleDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80070Chapter: 19
That was good.I was laughing a lot.You should write a sequal to this.It was really good.

Reviewer: ChelsiDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77266Chapter: 19
oooooo do write more!!!!!

Reviewer: Beth BlackDate: 2004-04-01
Reviewid: 76753Chapter: 3
I think, "Mr. Weasley going to the dentist," is my favorite chapter, lol, I mean, we all know Mr. Weasley loves to experiment with Muggle remedies, so I can totally see him going to a dentist and not minding to much all the sharp and pointy instruments, lol, brilliant! I also like how you kept the characters true to J.K. Rowling. I have read to many fanfics that just do not seem to keep the true character alive!

Reviewer: brettDate: 2004-03-17
Reviewid: 74968Chapter: 19
just want to drop in and say that i love this story. the second time i've read it.totaly cute and wonderful! keep on writing

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-02
Reviewid: 72904Chapter: 1
Soooo nice! But those last words in the parentheses, it should just be
(hardly)
not
(or is it?)
.

I think that would be better.

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-14
Reviewid: 70730Chapter: 19
Perfect! Perfect! I loved it!! Bravo!! (Brava?) Stay IN CONTROL!!! That was hilarious. Oh, even though he messed up a few times, I'm proud of Ron. He did alright. I think Fred and George would definitely approve.
I think the way you wrote this was very sweet and realistic. Watching Ron find ways to touch Hermione's hand, and grinning whenever she got embarrassed, was terribly enjoyable. Thank you for this fic!!!!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69254Chapter: 1
That was *such* a great fanfic to read! Honestly, I just wanted to keep on reading it was so good!

You had so many great ideas. I can imagine that Ron would be very taken with guitars and loud music. It was great the way Hermione had to explain all about Muggle life to him. It must have been weird writing dialogue about how to make toast, but you wrote it in such a great way and it all came across as being so realistic!!

I think my favourite part (and it's hard to single out one part because it was all so good) was probably Fred and George teaching Ron how to live up to the Weasley name. That was hilarious and had some very witty lines in it.

I could ramble on for ages because there was so much that I loved and it was so sweet. I'm just glad it had such a happy ending.

Nic xx

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69206Chapter: 1
Oooh, I did enjoy that and am looking forward to seeing how this develops.

I'm too eager to read the next chapter to say anything else!!!

Reviewer: EmpathyjonesDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68250Chapter: 16
I'm jealous, Hermione has the best dad. I really like how you write Ron.
I can't ge ttoo into the romance though, because my dad's name is Ron, and my grand dad's.

Reviewer: EmpathyjonesDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68248Chapter: 8
Yes, some confidence for Ron! Poor boy needed some.

Reviewer: StefanieDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67131Chapter: 19
so fun to read!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65276Chapter: 3
I thought this one was very cute...as Ron realises that Fred and George might know what they are talking about...as Hermione acted just as they said when Ron accidently touched her hand.

Reviewer: PeteDate: 2003-12-26
Reviewid: 64836Chapter: 14
I would have to agree with you on the Mtv thing. MTV was awesome in the 80's and a early 90's. Now it just bites!!!!! It has gotten so bad, I wouldn't even want to watch it.

Reviewer: aaronDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61695Chapter: 19
awesome story! read the sequel and loved it just as much, definately keep writing, I would pay for something that good.
Thanks! :D

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-10-30
Reviewid: 58388Chapter: 1
OoOo.. I love your style of Writing! Also I love the Chapter "Ron in Shining Armor." He showed those evil b-- jerks.... hee hee.. yup, jerks, thats what I meant. *blinks*

Reviewer: ManinaDate: 2003-10-27
Reviewid: 57974Chapter: 19
I really like this fic! I read it sometime ago in ff.net and i'm glad i found it again! It's amazing! :)

Reviewer: HP fanDate: 2003-10-21
Reviewid: 57179Chapter: 1
GREAT! I'm not a very big R/Hr fan but this is a great story. i would post some of my fanfiction & art but because of the STUPID rule i can't post any H/Hr or D/G fanfic.

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56945Chapter: 19
Hey Miss Zsenya hon! This was great!! Loved it. So glad they both finally did something!
Cute, cute, cute!! Will there be more??

Reviewer: *Ginny Starre*Date: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52438Chapter: 19
*Aaaaah! That was the best! I like the guitar-playing-hard-rock image of Ron, that's gorgeous! GOOD story, that's like, one of the best I've ever read here! :) *

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-19
Reviewid: 47919Chapter: 19
wow....
wonderful...write more :D

Reviewer: MoiDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47444Chapter: 19
that was so cute! i like ur style of writind alot! you're good! write a sequel!

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46908Chapter: 19
Oh that was terrific =) Characterization wasn't as canon as other fics of yours, but it didn't seem to matter. The whole thing was really cute and funny. Great job.

Reviewer: RhiazDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46722Chapter: 19
Whoa. Loved it. I was originally intimidated by the length, but decided to only read a few chapters at a time. That didn't last long. The only reason I stopped was because my eyes were falling out. I really really loved the music bits, that's the kind of music I listen to, so I was really happy that Ron enjoyed it. I sure wish I could be so musically talented, I play a few things, but I'm really not very good and I just love music in spite of it. Thanks for the great work.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --