The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Sirius Visit
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: LenaDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132907Chapter: 1
That's IT??? WRITE A SEQUEL!!!!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127912Chapter: 1
sound piece, up to the standard of herself, especially the half blood prince epic

Reviewer: BurgieDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121704Chapter: 1
I like the part about the firebolt!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116169Chapter: 1
Good. I like the explainations and the general idea. A few grammatical errors, but nothing that I will complain about (well, at least not loudly). I love it.

Reviewer: Sana JonDate: 2005-02-13
Reviewid: 113809Chapter: 1
I'm amazed at how much Harry is like in this story (at least at the beginning) as he is in the fifth book! Incredible, this was before it was even out, and you captured Harry's feelings of resentment and such as if you could zip yourself into time! Whadduyu know! :0 :) ; )

Reviewer: CarvedDate: 2004-04-22
Reviewid: 79735Chapter: 1
Best I've seen of editing so far on this site. Nice too that there was a lot of explaining done. I really think they should have put more scenes like this in the book, so as to show just how close Sirius and Harry really were, and their brother/father-brother/son relationship. Great job on this one. ^^

Reviewer: pirateloverDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72294Chapter: 1
Great story! I love Sirius.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2003-11-16
Reviewid: 60216Chapter: 1
It's not really canon any more, but it's still a great story. It almost feels as if it should have happened, even though it didn't!

Reviewer: barbDate: 2003-06-26
Reviewid: 38610Chapter: 1
I love Sirius and was feeling nostalgic. This was just the way to bring him to life. Great story!

Reviewer: JillDate: 2003-06-23
Reviewid: 38364Chapter: 1
it was very very good I liked it

Reviewer: CasisDate: 2003-02-01
Reviewid: 18548Chapter: 1
That was a really touching story. I had my theory that Harry was the heir to Godric Gryffindor, but that was by far the best possible way to tell Harry. I hope you're planning on writing a sequel to that!!! Sirius rules!!! ~Casis~

Reviewer: the dictionaryDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6175Chapter: 1
Actually,the theory that the Potters are descendents of G.Gryffindor makes sense

Reviewer: LeahDate: 2002-10-12
Reviewid: 6099Chapter: 1
excellent piece!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 413Chapter: 1
Congrats on a well-written fic. You offer some good explanations for some of the mysteries that are yet to be solved in the Harry Potter series. I also liked Ron's letter - I never thought of it on my own, but his being ashamed of his poorness makes a job seem so logical now. Good thinking on your part. Are you considering doing a sequel? I think you'd be good to go for another one.

Reviewer: arneDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 298Chapter: 1
great story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --