The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Shrieking Shack
Review(s): 63

Reviewer: Nooboobaby724559Date: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144745Chapter: 1
awe, so cute! luved it! KEEP WRITING!!! ^v^

Reviewer: brittany90210Date: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143311Chapter: 1
omg this fan fiction is amazing. like; i really liked it. very well written too.

Reviewer: Quad_b_fandgDate: 2006-04-03
Reviewid: 141599Chapter: 1
*stabs evil H/R fluff* it was a cute story but still *stabs fluff again* very well written! :)

Reviewer: WhiteWerewolfDate: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137946Chapter: 1
This is a really good story! Write more chapters!

Reviewer: sageDate: 2005-11-24
Reviewid: 136233Chapter: 1
a good story, sensitively handled. not canon but not *eeww* either! nice one.

Reviewer: MarisaDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134666Chapter: 1
I really thought this was a good story, very romantic.
-Marisa-

Reviewer: stefanieDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130421Chapter: 1
it was good and really sweet i liked very much

Reviewer: BriannaDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130351Chapter: 1
That was really nice. I wasn't sure of it at first, thinking of Ron and Hermione like THAT, but you made it so it wasn't taste-less. It was great and so sweet!

Reviewer: bodeDate: 2005-07-20
Reviewid: 127473Chapter: 1
this is a well written piece of work and its nice to see, that a realistic none sugar coated story has been written well done.

Reviewer: .Date: 2005-07-11
Reviewid: 126806Chapter: 1
.

Reviewer: annaDate: 2005-06-21
Reviewid: 124802Chapter: 1
It was werry good :) It is not often you reed about the more adolt things but in the same way you didn't make the adult things so akward to reed either. And I thought it was wery good and I hope you continue wrighting :D
Ron and Hermione Rules

Reviewer: Kasey DonahueDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121739Chapter: 1
LMAO. Good story. Now for the real question: What was Harry REALLY doing up still past one o'clock in the morning?
Loved it.

Reviewer: LuinaiwenDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119688Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading this fic. I thought that the subject of Ron and Hermoine getting together was handled very sensitively, not at all furtive or smutty.

Both characters have obviously grown into sensible young adults and I found it quite believable that Ron and Hermoine should fall in love and eventually show that love to one another in the way that they did.

That Ron took the trouble to improve the Shreiking Shack in the way he did, showed a sensitive and romantic side to him that was a pleasure to read about.

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116786Chapter: 1
OMG. I loved it!!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-02-06
Reviewid: 113092Chapter: 1
What I think? Your writing is quite good. You wriye, I'll read.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111791Chapter: 1
Ah hah! Excellent story. I liked how you had Hermione trying to learn out of books.
I also liked the bit with Fred giving George a pep-talk. I wonder if Angelina's doing the same for Katie. Heh.
Thanks for a great one, Zsenya,
Angelina Weasley.

Reviewer: AnnaDate: 2005-01-15
Reviewid: 110978Chapter: 1
This is very cute. I feel bad for Hermione that it hurt:(

Reviewer: kristinaDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108721Chapter: 1
that was the most best harry potter fanfiction ever in the whole universe!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108598Chapter: 1
I think that was evry good. I thought it was nice and slow, nothing rushed like other fics. I love it so much. It was amazing. OMG, I'm gonna have dreams tonight!

Reviewer: JoeyDate: 2004-12-21
Reviewid: 108215Chapter: 1
A lot of reviewers criticize this kind of thing because they think it couldn't happened based on canon. But this was a sweet, funny, enjoyable story & it stayed pretty close to canon characters. If people want characters true to canon, read the original. Your writing style is natural(& not just in this story); it flows in a way that few other fanfic writers have accomplished (Arabella does a pretty good job of it too) Well done!

Reviewer: hermione grangerDate: 2004-11-14
Reviewid: 104872Chapter: 1
i dont think that hermione would do something like this at her age. she is very wise. she would probly fall asleep on his shoulder, or something, but nothing else. i know these kind of things(however i think ron would take it much further than an innocent nap on a shoulder).

Reviewer: Lumos P. NoxDate: 2004-10-30
Reviewid: 102977Chapter: 1
I loved it. Very realistic, much better than a lot of other stories i have read similar to it.

Lumos P. Nox

Reviewer: MatthewDate: 2004-09-23
Reviewid: 99086Chapter: 1
Your writings are Amazing. I think that the real books are too naive. It's a pity that they have to be written for such young audiences. Your's and Arabella's writings seem to full in that gap that is left by the real books.

Reviewer: SpewingSlugsDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97945Chapter: 1
Ok it wasa good and well written story,I'll give you that. But if in the 5th book they still have not admitted that they have feelings for each other do you really think they would get like this in less then two years? While the are fighting Voldemort,saving the world and so much else,I don't know.Hermione seems like the kind to take it slowly,really slowly.Anyway all in all a good story.

Reviewer: meDate: 2004-08-13
Reviewid: 97056Chapter: 1
.

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96679Chapter: 1
I thought it was lovely! I liked the Shrieking Shack idea, very useful.
Great story! Keep it up.

Reviewer: ClaireDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91932Chapter: 1
Abstinence rocks! :p

Reviewer: butterflyDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91657Chapter: 1
It was well written, although I am somewhat disappointed in the casualness of it all. I suppose it's just what society accepts, but I find it sad that such a profound way of expressing love is valued so little and that people use it as such a degrading thing to someone's morality.

Reviewer: GabrielleDate: 2004-07-10
Reviewid: 91608Chapter: 1
This was, interesting. A bit much for my taste, but it was beautifully written.

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90174Chapter: 1
wow that was really good! i liked it a lot! very sweet.

Reviewer: bjhjbDate: 2004-06-15
Reviewid: 87255Chapter: 1
gb

Reviewer: TorezDate: 2004-06-11
Reviewid: 86744Chapter: 1
I liked it! it was well written

Reviewer: Broken RainDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86601Chapter: 1
That was so well done! You did it perfectly, one of the best I've read!

=xox=

Reviewer: Her-Me-Oh-NinnyDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86306Chapter: 1
First I just wanted to say I really enjoyed this story,you seem to be able to write very well about such a sensitive topic.But secondly,I wanted to say that no offenise,you should remember that kids use this site.I'm not saying that you should not post it here,just put some sort of warning in the description.Anyway,loved you fic,bye. :)

Reviewer: guesswhatDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85887Chapter: 1
that was a disgusting story pretty good but i am disturbed i mean please take that story off
JUST KIDDING

Reviewer: hi tayDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85881Chapter: 1
hitay

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2004-05-19
Reviewid: 83431Chapter: 1
it was very very good.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-04-25
Reviewid: 80078Chapter: 1
i like it. *nods*

Reviewer: Donnie DarkoDate: 2004-04-21
Reviewid: 79693Chapter: 1
Hi Zsenya
I like this story a lot. Finally something that contains 'adult themes'. But you could use more details, much more details, especially in that part between 'the kiss that made two sets of knees tremble' and their conversation about Hermione's lustful pain. But it was very, well, instractive. I really enjoyed it. You are good. Just continue.

Reviewer: beckDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60692Chapter: 1
what a nice story =)

Reviewer: MPDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60557Chapter: 1
it's hard to find words to discribe how brilliant it is.

Reviewer: NarumiDate: 2003-09-07
Reviewid: 51126Chapter: 1
yay!

Reviewer: C. LordeDate: 2003-08-26
Reviewid: 48649Chapter: 1
Awwwwwww!!!!!! so cute!!

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46603Chapter: 1
Beautiful! So realistic and sweet. I love it!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46128Chapter: 1
i think that all i am gonna say is "ooer"
and, possibly :),:-D, and *sigh*
absolutely marvelously written. wonderful

Reviewer: SakkeDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44239Chapter: 1
This is the first fanfic I've read on this site. Ron can be such a sweetie. This story is excellent and I'm glad you posted it. I can't wait to read your other stories.

Reviewer: Susan LynnDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44049Chapter: 1
Before I give my review, Zsenya, I want to say that I absolutely loved AtE and I appreciate all that you've done for SQ. I'm a great fan of yours. However, to be honest, I was disappointed with this piece. Although the sex in this story is not explicit, it seems casual. Ron and Hermione are more concerned with the logistics of sex - the where and the how - than the ramifications it may have on their relationship. Although Hermione says, "We're both adults," they are still students. They seem like school kids playing at sex. In contrast, although AtE was more explicit, Ron and Hermione's physical relationship was part of a mature, loving, committed relationship. One of the reasons that I enjoy SQ so much is that you and Arabella have made such an effort to create a fan-fiction website appropriate for HP fans of all ages. However, this particular story, while not at all explicit, seems to promote casual teenage sex with the attitude of "If it feels good, do it."

Reviewer: IcyDate: 2003-07-22
Reviewid: 43253Chapter: 1
Wonderful...that's was brilliant! Write a sequel or something, lol. Anyway...great job!

Reviewer: AprilDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41481Chapter: 1
**Putting on a phony accent** Holy shmokes, that was shome sheshxy shtuff.

Reviewer: ElizabethDate: 2003-07-05
Reviewid: 40151Chapter: 1
It was very well written. And I know that stuff happens between teenagers. Believe me I know. But that's another story. But when reading this I had the feeling of a car wreck. You know where you know you shouldn't look but you just can't resist. That was when I wasn't reading between my fingers. It's just so unusual to think of them doing that. Even though I know it's plausible. But it was good and sweet.

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-07-03
Reviewid: 39853Chapter: 1
This was great! It was a tactful way to tell this story and it had a feeling to it that if jk wrote something like this about R/H it would come out something like this! I give it two thumbs up!!!

Reviewer: Abby F.Date: 2003-06-07
Reviewid: 35708Chapter: 1
I feel that this story very well depicted the situation with Ron and Hermione. It was wonderful reading, and I would say that it should be rated PG13 since it doesn't actually describe anything, it just gives the general idea, and all mature persons know the things that were stated here. This is a wonderful story, and I can't wait to read it again.

Reviewer: RikDate: 2003-04-27
Reviewid: 29812Chapter: 1
Wow. I really liked your story. Ron and Hermione are my favorite couple and I really do hope that they end up getting together in the series. Great story.

Reviewer: CassandraDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 24991Chapter: 1
Ohhhhh VERY GOOD!!!! I <3 LOVE <3 it !!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2003-03-20
Reviewid: 24710Chapter: 1
Z, you did a lovely job with this fic. I commend you for writing this piece. This is an understandably difficult topic to write well, but I believe you wrote it with the utmost style, grace, and sincerity. You've aged the characters well, keeping them true to their fundamental personalities. Congratulations on a well written piece on such a delicate topic.

Reviewer: vcccccccDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16648Chapter: 1
good

Reviewer: Professor TDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16084Chapter: 1
This was tasteful and lovely, exactly what all teenagers hope their first time will be like. You have kept the characters true to their personalities as originally written and yet allowed them to grow as well.

I don't like the way many fan fiction writers take our beloved HP kids and turn them into bad porn stars, which is why I have avoided most fanfic until now. However, you and Arabella have a gift for writing HP romance in an age-appropriate, realistic, and faithful manner that I find enormously satisfying.

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: RebeccagraceDate: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14182Chapter: 1
Zsenya, this was cute! Not too graphic or anything, just nice. Ron and Hermione are so good together, and this story just proves it. I never knew Ron could be so sensitive! He's such a good person, and Hermione is very lucky, isn't she? Wonderful characters, and I love the H/G bits as well.

Reviewer: AllyDate: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8647Chapter: 1
I've read a billion and one Ron/Hermionie stories, but this is the one of the few that really seems to be Ron and Hermionie. Everything about them is perfect, and the concept is lovely. Congratulations Ron. ;)

Reviewer: ChessQueenDate: 2002-10-08
Reviewid: 5752Chapter: 1
Great! Very Good! Very Very Very Very GOOD! CUtE

Reviewer: K MarieDate: 2002-09-20
Reviewid: 4348Chapter: 1
Zsenya, I've seen several of your works here, and this is my favourite. Not because it's a risque topic, but because it's out of the ordinary of the whole wizard theme, yet it still fits because it happens to these two characters. It's a different kind of magic, so to speak lol.

But it really is quite good. And the main character isn't Harry, like in the books. It's Ron. It follows Ron instead of Harry. It shows Ron's emotions, Ron's thoughts, Ron's feelings. I absolutely love Harry, but it's awesome to see it from another character's point of view, to see how they differ in their thoughts and feelings. Wicked. Very.

K Marie

PS - Visit my website everybody! It's all about Harry Potter! www.geocities.com/luckystar1356uk/index

Reviewer: tazDate: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1346Chapter: 1
hey this was a great story, i really enjoyed it. good job

Reviewer: David VasquezDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1265Chapter: 1
I have been reading your work...the three pieces, "A Muggle Summer", "At Diagon Alley", and "The Shrieking Shack". It has done more than satisfy my need for more Harry Potter (since JKR is still writing V), and I feel you capture her ability to make the characters come to life and be almost as human as you or I. I don't make comments very often, and positive ones are hard to get from me. You have handled an adult subject with taste and yet not dulled it down. I feel that if anything were to happen to our beloved JKR (spirits fobid), you would fulfill an excellent role of ghost-writer. Keep writing...I will most certainly keep reading.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --