The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: At Diagon Alley
Review(s): 56

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144377Chapter: 4
Hermione's going to kill them when she find out.

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144376Chapter: 3
Awwwww! How sweet!

Reviewer: lily4james4everDate: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144375Chapter: 2
Hermione's hints were very good. The little smile at the end pulled it off even more. Love the story very much.

Reviewer: fan_club_pres.Date: 2006-04-15
Reviewid: 141922Chapter: 5
awww, this one was just as cute as the last! i was giggling almost the whole time!! loved it

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-03-07
Reviewid: 140656Chapter: 5
exelent story

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130274Chapter: 5
Bravo! Bravo! It was a little bit short but it was still good.

Reviewer: SpanishGirlDate: 2005-08-11
Reviewid: 129570Chapter: 1
I REALLY love it!! it's fantastic, I'm talking seriously. I've enjoyed very much, and I think you must try and start writing something - not necessarily a novel, but some little stories, you are really good. I just wanted to let you know. A Spanish HarryFan!!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-07-26
Reviewid: 127915Chapter: 5
lovely, you really can write a good tale!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127764Chapter: 5
Nice

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117813Chapter: 1
Aaaaaaaah, more!

Bye, Joanna

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-03-01
Reviewid: 115249Chapter: 5
That was so cute! Write more!! =P

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91248Chapter: 5
I loved it, this and A Muggle Summer!!!!!! Of course, I think you meant for chapter four to be Beginnings of a Beautiful Friendship, not Beggings of a Beautiful Friendship. Just thought you would like to know!!!!! Five Stars!!!!

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90017Chapter: 5
Very Good I loved it!!!!!!!!!!
~Lauren Elizabeth

Reviewer: LeiDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88689Chapter: 5
great story!

Reviewer: *~ASPUNKIT~*Date: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88397Chapter: 5
WRITE MORE CHAPTERS i love H/G & R/H storys when they have snogging
it was cute
*~ASPUNKIT~*

Reviewer: LynnDate: 2004-06-19
Reviewid: 87863Chapter: 5
That was AWESOME!!!!!!! WRITE ANOTHER RON & HERMIONE FANFIC!!!!!!
I AM SUCH A HERMIONE/RON SHIPPER!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83961Chapter: 5
Lovely sequel! I loved the way you tied things up, and that Ron and Hermione had another row, it's only realistic. And Harry and Ginny were so cute. Loved it!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81385Chapter: 5
really really good I love your style and that u stay true to JK's characters keep wirting I love it

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-03
Reviewid: 73022Chapter: 5
Not as good as "A Muggle Summer", but still very nice. The repetition at the end should not be there though. Ginny's viewpoint could easily be left out, or maybe Ron's.

Reviewer: Marrene OsmenDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70397Chapter: 2
Creative author indeed. Ideas tasteful. I do hope Ron and Hermione get together (they bicker all the time; it's as if they are married already) but I heard Harry and Ginny don't get it. SO DISAPPOINTED! Not really. Hermione's my favorite character anyhow. Well, wonderful stories, I must say! Bye bye!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69252Chapter: 5
That was the perect ending to a fantastic fic!

I really, really enjoyed reading every part and it was a great idea to write from different perspectives.

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65351Chapter: 4
You can really tell Harry kind of likes Ginny...but not as Ron liked Hermione, that would be to soon...but still a really cute story.

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60495Chapter: 5
Yay! Very cute, loved it almost as much as the original. (I loved the original more because it was longer.) Great job, Z!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-11-18
Reviewid: 60494Chapter: 1
SQUEEE! I didn't know you wrote a sequel to AMS, how wonderful! I just adore that story. This looks like it will be just as good, I'm all happy now!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2003-10-29
Reviewid: 58279Chapter: 5
Ahhhh, she sighed. Just what I needed. A nice Ron and Hermione fix. Laced with a healthy (or unhealthy) dose of 70's music. Yes I realize the music was in Muggle Summer, but the two go hand in hand - like Ron and Hermione - anyways. ;-)
What a shame you didn't mention Steppenwolf. Ron would have liked Born To Be Wild!

Reviewer: JennyfromtheBurrowDate: 2003-10-16
Reviewid: 56608Chapter: 1
Love it! Zsenya, Your story is excellent. I love the emotion, especially in the Ginny POV parts. It's not hyper fluff where everyone pairs up at the end, which keeps readers wanting more :) You stayed very faithful to the characters, thanks for keeping Harry modest, Ginny girly, and Draco evil (esp. the Draco part ;)
-Jenny

Reviewer: DanielaDate: 2003-09-24
Reviewid: 54141Chapter: 2
erm.....it's okay. Frankly, i am quite dissappointed in you Zsenya!!! AFter READing "After the End" i'd expect much more from you. i mean, i am only like 13, and u are a grown woman, but "Thank you EVER so much" doesn't seem like something HARRY would say! Just a thought....

Reviewer: Meg B.Date: 2003-09-09
Reviewid: 51460Chapter: 4
Dear Zsenya,
I love your storys aswell as the ones you edit! I hope I don't sound dum but I was hopeing we could be frieds I love to write too. It wuld be nice to talk to a freid abot things like that and you sound realy COOL! My e-mail adress is: megawords@hotmail.com I hope to hear from you soon.If you doun't have time or doun't want to Iunderstand.
Your BIg Fan,
Meg B.

PS. I know I have bad spelling,sorry.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-22
Reviewid: 48272Chapter: 5
write more........
please....now...
it was just perfect...
wonderful...
oh..it was a great story...
:)

Reviewer: kikiDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47413Chapter: 5
Is there any more???? Please say that you wrote anouther sequel.. I must go check..

Reviewer: SallyDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46982Chapter: 1
ooo. very nice. erm, my one critisism would be that sometimes you mention things that we already know happened. we've all already obviously read all hp books...seeing as we're into fan-fiction now. like, wen harry and ginny are by gringotts you mention all the events about tom riddle...i dunno... it was a brilliant story tho..cute. teehee.
-sally.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46124Chapter: 5
*applauds loudly*

Reviewer: chelseaDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45080Chapter: 5
omg..... sob...omg....brilliant....sob....bravo.

Reviewer: jessicaDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 44874Chapter: 5
this is wonderful. you shoulld write a sequal to this story, it is amazing

Reviewer: FionaDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40882Chapter: 5
AWESOME SEQUEL! Lo-ving-it!
really cute, and fun. The little incident with Malfoy was actually quite amusing, typical he had to have his father come to his rescue. *snorts*

Thanks again!
~*FiONA*~

Reviewer: shannonDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34862Chapter: 5
AAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWW!

Reviewer: CaraDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30212Chapter: 5
Hi, I read your story "A Muggle Summer" yesterday on fanfiction.net, and I followed you here and foud the sequel. It's a lovely story and I think you are a very good writter so, go on, I love it,

Kisses,

Cara

Reviewer: Maggie BlackDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24800Chapter: 5
Wicked !! Please write more , please!!!

Reviewer: AquillaDate: 2003-03-21
Reviewid: 24795Chapter: 5
It is 2:45am. I am smiling like an idiot. Loved the bit about the "Stupid Bulgarian Owl" Its spooky how you've managed to articulate the *exact* thoughts and feelings someone goes through when they 'like' their best friend. It was a far more realistic story than any of the others I've read, I really really like it. Well done!

Reviewer: BethDate: 2003-03-03
Reviewid: 22549Chapter: 5
This is a brilliant FF so far, as A Muggle Summer, i could stop reading it!! Please write more, you are an excellent writer!!!!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-03-01
Reviewid: 22382Chapter: 1
Do you think that in the next books, that Harry will go out with Hermione?

Reviewer: Jessica NicoleDate: 2003-02-08
Reviewid: 19601Chapter: 5
*Chokes on the water that had previously been occupied with flowing smoothly down her throat*

The end? >.<

*Wipes away tears*

I read this all at fanfiction.net. You're just too great for words.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2003-01-28
Reviewid: 18205Chapter: 5
I just wanted to tell you how much I loved Muggle Summer and it's sequal. I'm looking foward to reading more of your fics!

Reviewer: karinaDate: 2003-01-14
Reviewid: 16231Chapter: 5
basically, as i said at the end of the first half of this story, this story rocked.
i needn't say how cool it would be if there was more though (tide me, and a bunch of people, over during these next horribly long months)
yay, i'm glad they made up in the alley and i hate all of the malfoys, they are THE most annoying people on the planet.
great story though (as always)

Reviewer: Professor TDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16091Chapter: 5
I liked the whole R/H storyline from this and "A Muggle Summer." I also liked how you started the H/G story, not rushing into anything but letting it evolve naturally. At this rate, it will be a while before anything gets serious between those two, but I would be interested to read your version of that (which I've been enjoying in AtE).

I didn't mind the slightly overlapping P.O.V. changes from Ron to Ginny except at the end. Ginny's view of the fight with Draco was not dramatically different than Ron's, so it didn't add much in the way of useful information. Just seeing that scene from Ron's P.O.V., we could easily imagine Ginny's feelings about it (or vice versa).

I loved it when Harry plotted to tease the lovebirds. I wish he had gone through with it. It could have been an interesting way for Ginny and Harry to flirt, almost unintentionally, to sit there and bring up kissing over and over. I can just picture Ginny's mind reeling with the implications as she and Harry deliberately talk about such a subject in public!

I also liked Ginny's childhood fantasy of Harry as a young prince in the woods - very appropriate. It was also nice to read what she liked about him now: his being considerate, kind, thoughtful, and fun to be around. It shows that she's not just into hero worship but really likes the decent qualities of the boy.

Fine writing as usual!

Reviewer: JJDate: 2003-01-13
Reviewid: 16072Chapter: 5
Aww.
Very good story.
I hope you write another sequel to this one.
I love your writting and can't wait to read more.
-JJ

Reviewer: Jade BearDate: 2003-01-02
Reviewid: 14814Chapter: 1
I finished reading A Muggle Summer, and I figured that I could stay up a while longer to read this. I know this was posted ages ago, but I didn't get around to reading it till now. It's cheered me up so much. I was having a perfectly terrible day up until I started reading this. Thanks. This was just as good as finding a new chapter of AtE has been posted!!! :) Thanks again.

Jade ~_^

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11837Chapter: 5
MORE PLEASE!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-08
Reviewid: 11816Chapter: 5
Cute. I liked them both.

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11184Chapter: 5
PLEASE WRITE TONS MORE!

Reviewer: bookwrm1989@MSN.comDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11112Chapter: 5
PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: amulderDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10598Chapter: 5
Still like this story quite a bit.
How about continuing? Hmm? Maybe work on Ginny and Harry's friendship.

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-10-18
Reviewid: 6529Chapter: 5
This is a beautiful beginning. I think you can add a few chapters or sequels and trace the growing love between the 2 couples. How about it?

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!!!Date: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2375Chapter: 5
this is really lovely!!!!
i liked how it continued from "a muggle summer" may be you could do a sequel from this one if you haven't.
if you do please continue with a plan of ginny and harry. i locve the couples!!!

Reviewer: JillianDate: 2002-08-04
Reviewid: 936Chapter: 5
Wow! Great fiction... Please continue if you can! It really sounds great!

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-07-31
Reviewid: 495Chapter: 5
I do love this story so much! I read the previous one in one sitting! I hope and wish that you will post more chapters in the near future!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --