The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Tell Him About It
Review(s): 27

Reviewer: lilydarlingDate: 2006-12-29
Reviewid: 146664Chapter: 1
Oh, this is just darling! *squee!*
I love it.
I was fascinated with Mick and Rose-- they truly are some of the most well scripted "Others" I have ever read about.
Their quirks are endearing, and they draw you into this heartfelt romance of theirs. They speak with more than words, and I cannot explain to you how much that thrills me.
This just sends little trills of excitement up and down my spine. Oh, how you have captured my heart!

And now, I would like to invite you to a site I hold near and dear.

Zsenya,

I would like to formally invite you to unknowableroom(dot)org, and fanfiction site. I adore your work and feel that your membership would compliment the site beautifully. Perhaps you have heard of UR? It stemmed from The Great Break, a fanfiction movement supported primarily by Sarina's fans. Please consider joining.

Well, I hope to see you there. Farewell!

Sincerely, lilydarling.

Reviewer: amandaDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134895Chapter: 1
awww.....so sweet, i love ur fics!!

Reviewer: davidDate: 2005-07-28
Reviewid: 128068Chapter: 1
apart from reins not having a g in it that was cute, good plausible story

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127763Chapter: 1
Quite excellent, of course.

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2005-03-12
Reviewid: 116287Chapter: 1
I think After the End was the best story EVER!But I think you should make a story about Harry and Ginny again, and another with Hermione and Ron's wedding and Bill and Fleurs. You a really great writer and so is Arabella. Keep writing!

Reviewer: keriDate: 2005-02-27
Reviewid: 115059Chapter: 1
lol, i loved it! wait until i tell my friends that there are stories involving the same characters as the ones in After The End!! they are gonna die. me and me 2 other friends fell in love with that story and were SO sad to see it end. i love the way u ended this one..nice and happy! now i need to go and read the other outtake (is that what u called them)...thanx for the story!!

Reviewer: lyssDate: 2005-01-06
Reviewid: 110015Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwww...thats so cute! i love it!

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-12-29
Reviewid: 109165Chapter: 1
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawe!!! You rock!

Reviewer: PazaDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102573Chapter: 1
Oh, that was wonderful. After reading After the End and loving it so much, I had to take another nice, long look at your page... good thing I did, too! Beautiful story. :3

Reviewer: Woof! Pat BourneDate: 2004-10-12
Reviewid: 101122Chapter: 1
I would dearly love to read "After The End" but can't find a link or listing anywhere.

Reviewer: BooDate: 2004-07-25
Reviewid: 93942Chapter: 1
Ahahaha! Sorry, I just really love this story. And AtE. And I'm so grateful for the Sugar Quill, because it has just been such an island of happiness in the roiling sea of the fandom. Erm, back to reviewing the story. I especially love the way you ended it: "And they lived happily ever after..." Just... perfectly hilarious. And Rose's list. Pure genius.

Reviewer: LoracDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93037Chapter: 1
Yay! Another extension of After the End! *frowns* the ending needs work, though...I really love your writing style. You can get into the character's mind very well.

Reviewer: TaraDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88690Chapter: 1
*sigh* Perfect. I really have to hand it to you (and Arabella, naturally, since both of you wrote After the End)...we'll all be lucky if we can ever write half as well as you do. Thanks for a hugely enjoyable outtake that made me want to reread AtE! (Which is saying something, that story being as long as it is.)

Reviewer: EndicotttDate: 2004-05-07
Reviewid: 81473Chapter: 1
I really liked this story its nice and fluffy plus I loved After the End

Reviewer: JJDate: 2003-12-29
Reviewid: 65055Chapter: 1
In all honesty, if there was a person who created an award honoring original characters in HP fiction (I've been an addict, too, but I haven't explored the fandom enough to know if there's been one. ^_^), I'd vote for this couple. Right here. They just really came alive in AtE. Wow... You and Arabella are good. :)

Reviewer: :)Date: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58557Chapter: 1
Wonderful! When I read After the End, I loved this couple! I was disappointed, however, that you didn't go more in depth with them, so this was great! You should write more with them. Wonderful job. Now you just need to write one abou Colin and Eloise.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-13
Reviewid: 46841Chapter: 1
hahaha, best ending line ever.
this was cute. and...normal.
now, im off to read the REST of teh AtE outtakes...

Reviewer: DrieDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40883Chapter: 1
This is a lovely compliment to "After the End." I really enjoyed the characters of Mick and Rose, and this gave me further insight to their relationship. Thanks for posting it.

Reviewer: HariDate: 2003-06-22
Reviewid: 38285Chapter: 1
Thanks so much for this additional insight into Rose - she's by far my favourite of your orginal characters (probably becasue I can see so much of myself in her - though I am quite scared by the idea that I probably would have been put in Slytherin!) I'd love to know more about Rose and Mick - any chance of a sequel about that christmas? The family's reaction?

I do think you write beautifully. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: Magical MeDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36259Chapter: 1
Ah, Mick and Rose are great, I just wish I could read about Christmas dinner :) But I suppose I should be happy, finding that there are, in fact, spinoffs to AtE. And I am - what better way to spend the days leading up to OotP than in front of the computer, devouring great fics?

Reviewer: surferflirtDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18941Chapter: 1
Just a quick comment about the content of this fan fic in particular...GREAT JOB!!!!

Reviewer: AradanaDate: 2003-01-17
Reviewid: 16670Chapter: 1
AARRGGHH! Nice ending, eh?

I am absolutely loving this universe and everything you guys write about it. More! More! More!

Reviewer: LilacDate: 2002-12-02
Reviewid: 10919Chapter: 1
Awww, how sweet! See, opposites do attract!

Reviewer: Incurable RomanticDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10672Chapter: 1
*Sniff* That's so cute. These characters are so wonderful. Rose is very well protrayed. An honest Syltherin. I knew there had to be at least one around somewhere.

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2002-10-27
Reviewid: 7143Chapter: 1
Awww. I love that!

Reviewer: JohannaDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 321Chapter: 1
Whoa, whoa, hang on a second. We don't get to know what happens at the party? You can't do that to me! You're too good a writer -- I want more! Oh well, I suppose I'll just have to relish those little tidbits with Rose and Mick in AtE, won't I? ;)

Reviewer: Drezella Eleanor WinesapDate: 2002-07-29
Reviewid: 154Chapter: 1
WOW THAT WAS GREAT!!!!
I'm gonna try that list thing w/ my boyfriend...
LOL

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --