The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Afterwards...
Review(s): 91

Reviewer: weasleybabe24Date: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145064Chapter: 1
SQUEEE! That is so cute! AACK, I LOVE THIS STORY!!!!! I am now going to be like "OMG, that's so cute!" at random times during the evening now because... you're just that good.

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138100Chapter: 1
OHH, that was sooooo cute, I loved it! It demostrated just everything Ron was fealing!! oh,...
I just Loved IT!!!

:D Well congrats...

Pheonx Fathers

Reviewer: Seedy BeaDate: 2005-11-09
Reviewid: 135755Chapter: 1
this is GREAT! enter some more, I want to see Hermione's point of view!

Reviewer: rubyDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135462Chapter: 1
your story is excellent and you should keep writing about how they tell harry and how he reacts and everything

Reviewer: rubyDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135461Chapter: 1
your story is really good and think you should write some more

Reviewer: Abbie Rose DavisDate: 2005-10-17
Reviewid: 134670Chapter: 1
awww!!!!! i read the last fanfic that this was continiued from and they're both adorable!!!
i loved this one!!!! i LOVE how it's sort of in ron's p.o.v!!! good job!!!

Reviewer: heatherDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134037Chapter: 1
you have 2 write another sequal the 1st 1 was brilliant and the second was even better now you have 2 write a third.

Reviewer: POMPDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133615Chapter: 1
THEY ARE ONE BIG ROMANCE H/H (HARRY AND HERMIONE)

Reviewer: KaranaDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133614Chapter: 1
I HATE FLUFF WITH RON AND HERMIONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:(:(:(

I LLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEE(LOVE) HARRY AND HERMIONE FLUF):);)

Reviewer: 4klueoiaugliDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133612Chapter: 1
HARRY AND HERMIONE ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH BETTER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: tjuy5uDate: 2005-10-02
Reviewid: 133609Chapter: 1
I DO NOT LIKE THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(R/H)
I like harry and hermione better!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Licentia SomnioDate: 2005-09-23
Reviewid: 133079Chapter: 1
Wow!!! It's so wonderfull that words couldn't describe it. Just Perfect!!! I have imagined this moment so many times, but I could never go so far like you did... Thanks for the amazing experience.

Reviewer: joeDate: 2005-09-15
Reviewid: 132569Chapter: 1
joe is cool

Reviewer: LizzieDate: 2005-09-02
Reviewid: 131514Chapter: 1
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW DAMN GREAT AND SWEET!!! WOW

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-08-17
Reviewid: 130152Chapter: 1
I really love your stories. You write them with such emotion. You know, you're really great. This last bit is for R/H shippers: GOOOOO ROONNN!!!!!!

Reviewer: bobbi-joDate: 2005-08-15
Reviewid: 130050Chapter: 1
write more!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: ShawneseDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129270Chapter: 1
I rather enjoyed this fic. So many sidekick fics that I read are so far-fetched. And it is Hermione and Ron that I love. Not some creation of some random shipper. SO anyway... My point was that I thought this fic was absolutely magical. Portrayed everything it is to be a teenager and yet captured the essence of Rom and Hermione so perfectly. I look foward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129118Chapter: 1
Awww, that was so sweet! The perfect sequel. Great job =)

~ DS.

Reviewer: plinkoDate: 2005-08-04
Reviewid: 128751Chapter: 1
awe....u write the bast r/h fluff ever, it makes me feel so...fluffy..lol

((plinko))

Reviewer: Anna BananaDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128615Chapter: 1
So romantic! I mean, WRITE MORE!

Reviewer: EmillinianaDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128614Chapter: 1
Awesome fluff! I am taking advice from you! Puleeaaassse write more? If u dont I'll be dissapointed if u dont. Some advice for the next one is to make it take place on a bed or something like it, u know.. for abit more class.. they did say " lets continue after..". Take my advice. You can do it. I know you can.

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128613Chapter: 1
PLEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAASSSSSSSE WRITE MORE!!! WHAT DO THEY DO AFTER DINNER? PLEEEEEEEAAAAAASSSSE WRITE MORE!!!! AND MAKE IT GUSHY!!

Reviewer: KaylenDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128612Chapter: 1
That is exactly what they would do! Somehow, later, they might even take it one step closer....if you know what I mean. Emma and Rupert would love doing that. Emma once told me one night :" I would give anything for that to happen." Good job.

Reviewer: EllieDate: 2005-07-30
Reviewid: 128233Chapter: 1
It was a cute story, just the right amount of romance. It almost seemed like the real characters. looks like your editor did a good job (if you have one if not, then you did a good job you no with fixing spelling and all that).

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2005-07-27
Reviewid: 127977Chapter: 1
I loved this! It is ...........wonderful! My heart was beating so fast and not many stories have the power to do that! I can not explain how much this story affected me. It is like the perfect situation and as I believe and Hermione are destined for each other you can emagine how much more i like this story. It is sort of like a dream fantasy........the only way to explain it is...........perfect! I'm in aw!

Reviewer: AllieKattDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127750Chapter: 1
I really love this story! It is one of my all time favorites!

Reviewer: HopeDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126194Chapter: 1
omg! that was soo cute! i wish that would happen in the next book so that they coudl do that in the movies! aww that was soo cute! i hope that ron and hermione get together! i think that they would be great together, i want them to date and kiss in the movies and the books! they would be soo cute together! aww ron and hermione belong together!

Reviewer: BelleDate: 2005-07-03
Reviewid: 125949Chapter: 1
Very good- I love all of the fluff! Please continue! ^.^

Reviewer: !!!Date: 2005-06-30
Reviewid: 125664Chapter: 1
lol

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-23
Reviewid: 124983Chapter: 1
I just had to read this over and over and over again.Its sooooooooo romantic. Still can't get over it. I hope u e-mail what u wrote to J.k Rowling.Its soooo amazing.

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124852Chapter: 1
Ohh this fan fiction is so sweet.I'm in love with what u wrote. OMG i can't get over it.True love for once.lol.I (L) Rupert Grint.Hes soo cute.

Reviewer: AneelaDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124628Chapter: 1
Lets just hope it actually comes true and keep up the good work cos i think you should be writing the book if you carry on like this!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: AneelaDate: 2005-06-20
Reviewid: 124626Chapter: 1
Lets just hope it actually comes true

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124447Chapter: 1
Just as brilliant as the last. I wish I could write this well. Very well done.

Reviewer: Annie BellieDate: 2005-05-24
Reviewid: 122649Chapter: 1
Keep the story going!

Reviewer: SharleenDate: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119680Chapter: 1
Great! i fink its a really cute fic and it really shows rons and hermiones character and emotions! Great u should keep writing stories!

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2005-04-04
Reviewid: 118606Chapter: 1
Wow, that was soooo cute I love Ron and Hermione togather they are just so aswome and they both love eachother.

Reviewer: AlesiaDate: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118067Chapter: 1
That was so...so...sweet :D *cheesy smile*

Reviewer: NoraDate: 2005-03-10
Reviewid: 116016Chapter: 1
Wow. Cute. Write more please.I love R/H fluff.

Reviewer: ChrissyDate: 2005-01-29
Reviewid: 112368Chapter: 1
I think this is awesome! Rock on whoever wrote this! It's superdedooper! This is exactly how it should really happen!

Reviewer: madeleineDate: 2005-01-28
Reviewid: 112280Chapter: 1
Perfect sequel! It goes wonderfully with the other piece. The part with the stomach grumbling was very funny and cute. Now, if only you two could write a sequel to After the End...Please? I wish you would write something else, your writing is so well done!

Reviewer: MarthaDate: 2005-01-16
Reviewid: 111028Chapter: 1
I thought this was a really excellent peice, the only part i thought was off was that the book has never been told from anyone's point of veiw other than harry's. then again, along those guidelines there could never really be a decently love scene between ron and hermione unless harry was there.keep up the good writing : )

Reviewer: Shaun aDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108359Chapter: 1
THAT WAS SOOOOO SWEET! I loved it, it was A-MA-ZING!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-12-06
Reviewid: 107005Chapter: 1
It is completey ridiculous(HOW do you spell that?) yet, utterly wonderful!!!! Oh, i LOVE it! Could you write more, please!!!! More fluffy R/H stuff....PLEASE!!!

Cheerio,
ellie

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-01
Reviewid: 100037Chapter: 1
That was really good! Is there any possibility of you writing a sequal to that? It can be 70% R/Hr but can some of it continue the whole Harry/Ginny thing you left off at the end of the first piece?

Reviewer: n/aDate: 2004-09-19
Reviewid: 98693Chapter: 1
i read the other storie, and was dyin 2 no wut happened next, this storie was great, u rele captued the emotion, and feeling in the kiss, and how he was only just getting comfertable about how she reacted 2 him kissing her
keep up tha good work!!

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98323Chapter: 1
gr8...so sweet loved the part: "Ron had been afraid to try the spells - he wondered if his father's baldness had not been caused by such a spell gone wrong. Everyone else in his family, after all, seemed to have a thick head of hair.."

keep writing

Reviewer: cortneyDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97626Chapter: 1
oh, cute story, i loved it!

Reviewer: Alex wimberleyDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97192Chapter: 1
i liked it but i was a bit disapointed that is wasn't very long i was hoping it was neverending.

Reviewer: kelliDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95206Chapter: 1
oh my goodness! that is so cute :) i am so glad that somebody will write about it. i am just waiting for jkr to do something with them...and it is great to get a taste of it now

Reviewer: pattyDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94590Chapter: 1
what an awesome ending to the first story. this story is by far my favorite, i might even like it more than the actual books becuase ron finally has the guts to do somthing about how he feels! great job! keep writing!

Reviewer: RooDate: 2004-07-24
Reviewid: 93893Chapter: 1
WWWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWW

Reviewer: davidDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93399Chapter: 1
enjoyed reading it

Reviewer: pattyDate: 2004-07-16
Reviewid: 92556Chapter: 1
very cute...

Reviewer: RyannDate: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92481Chapter: 1
Keep going! What Happens after dinner?!? I want to know. Please, Write More!!!!

Reviewer: Broken RainDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86589Chapter: 1
Aw, lovely follow up!

=xox=

Reviewer: ValDate: 2004-05-22
Reviewid: 83912Chapter: 1
Oh, charming. Quite adorable too, wonderful fluff.

Reviewer: abigail & willowDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81422Chapter: 1
this is so cute we enjoyd it a lot!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-06
Reviewid: 81373Chapter: 1
AAWWWWW so cute I love R/H

Reviewer: DonDate: 2004-04-15
Reviewid: 78927Chapter: 1
I owe you several reviews for this. Stil trying to make up ground from my pre-reviewing days. I just stopped by because I only had a bit of time and wanted a pick me up. And although the dryer just stopped, I am leaving a review because I am picked up! I love the emotion between these two. The awkwardness is tangible and I love the way Ron just rambles and rambles trying to get something - anything - right! And I can see Hermione looking up at him, through her lashes, and I know what that does to him. Just lovely. You really must force yourself to try and capture some of this emotion that is going on during and after OotP! I swear I will review more faithfully!

Reviewer: HallyDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78634Chapter: 1
how did you come up with this?

Reviewer: JesseDate: 2004-04-04
Reviewid: 77212Chapter: 1
i love it this story is great

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2004-02-19
Reviewid: 71431Chapter: 1
Yayy! A good sequel to Arabella's fic. I was afraid you'd mess it up, because Awakenings stands so well on its own, but this was great. Really cute!

Reviewer: MeDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70798Chapter: 1
Yay!! A fluffy story for V-Day! Just what I needed... seriously... good food... good friends... good stories, what more could a person ask for?

Reviewer: sasanDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69157Chapter: 1
emma and daniel is nice

Reviewer: addisonDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69121Chapter: 1
That was really sweet and had just the right amount of fluff. Perhaps more? I think we'd all enjoy it!

Reviewer: HiDate: 2004-01-24
Reviewid: 68311Chapter: 1
This is good. You totally deserve the reviews that Arabella's getting because you rock!

Reviewer: SpifeDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 63981Chapter: 1
ommigod! Tooo cute!!!!!

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57378Chapter: 1
Oh, so cute. I love this story. And Awakenings. I've always pictured them getting together after some huge fight where something just snaps and one kisses the other or something like that. Great writing and I can't wait for another of your's! ;P

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-09-19
Reviewid: 53483Chapter: 1
This is a great complement to awakenings! Keep writing!

Reviewer: Paige Knorr (The Muggle Hermione)Date: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50106Chapter: 1
Dear Author,
Wow. Fluffy and sweet. The description of the kiss was good. Realistic (I think... never been kissed...) as opposed to cliche. Well written. Very fluffy. (Warning: Levels of Fluff Ahead May Be Hazerdous To Sanity) I still hate R/H. (H/Book, R/?? lol) Overall pretty good... I think it could have been better if it was H/G but if I just ignore the names it's AMAZING. Well, my cat's eating my pants so I'd better go. Great fluff.

Paige

Reviewer: KazDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50104Chapter: 1
these r sooo sweet.....ur soo good @ them!!

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 48987Chapter: 1
ah, yes, but now we need to explore the h/g aspect of awakenings.....

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-18
Reviewid: 47723Chapter: 1
wow.. just so sweet...
write more :D

Reviewer: BrittainDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47269Chapter: 1
that was good sequel to Awakenings!
I hope Ron and Hermione get together or kiss in the 6th book don't you?

Reviewer: LisalyDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46641Chapter: 1
Good fanfic Write more!

Reviewer: Celestina blackDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46107Chapter: 1
well, now that thats settled.. :)

Reviewer: laurenDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44037Chapter: 1
this story wuz so cute i loved it!! :-) continue writing great storys, i want a sequel to this lol.

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43753Chapter: 1
sooooo good! i love it! i'm so happy that you show how embarrassed Ron is. it's not like he has experience in the kissing area. WONDERFUL job! i loved the last part where he lifted her off the step and onto the floor. so cute! nice job, and very well written.

Reviewer: eek!Date: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41014Chapter: 1
I LOVE FLUFF! Thanks for the fix. :) GOod job!

Reviewer: christenDate: 2003-06-29
Reviewid: 39023Chapter: 1
aaawwwwww that was so cute hehe they look so cute together!~!your a really good writer~~~christen

Reviewer: KagomeDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38804Chapter: 1
oh well... yes, you're right it was fluffy... but very well written and beliavable. I liked above all the description of the kiss, which wasn't melodrammatic and filled with virtual hearts, but true and beliavable as something a true person would feel and notice. You know, I hate when there are people who say for a kiss "she felt his heart into heaven it was the most incredible thing ever..." and blablabla... that's why I normally hate fluffiness. But this wasn't like this, thank goodness, and I liked it.
It's a delicate and cute job, which could really happen somehow, who knows? even if the athmosphere after OotP has turned more dark there could be place for romance, after all.
I'll read more of your stuff!

Reviewer: ShannonDate: 2003-06-01
Reviewid: 34845Chapter: 1
Aaaaawwwwww, tear! ;)

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34767Chapter: 1
that was the fluffiest fluffy fluff i've ever read. I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: narcissaDate: 2003-05-23
Reviewid: 33298Chapter: 1
oh-so-sugary, oh-so-sweet, oh-so-candy-coated, and oh-so-very neat. i luved it, and awakenings too. u two are great!

Reviewer: ivy & GracieDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27361Chapter: 1
we've just discovered this little treasure! "he...lifted her off of the top step and onto the floor of the common room." so sweet! (you can't see her, but Gracie is wiping tears from her eyes). For sheer quality of fluff, we give you a big 7 out of 10 O.W.L.S. on our Wizarding Scale of Fan Fic Excellence!

Reviewer: TrinirooDate: 2003-03-31
Reviewid: 25811Chapter: 1
That's so cute! I love it. I read your fanfics: Muggle Summer and At Diagon Alley. They were alot more entertaining but also a 'bit' longer. :)

Reviewer: Nerina DragonstongueDate: 2002-11-19
Reviewid: 9536Chapter: 1
awwww! that was so sweet. *sigh* I just can't get enough sugary goodness sometimes :)

Reviewer: L.L.Date: 2002-11-10
Reviewid: 8648Chapter: 1
Awww, just adorable. I particularly like the tossing-his-head to get the fringe out of his eyes bit. I noticed he does that too.

Reviewer: Phillipa SommervilleDate: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5231Chapter: 1
A coool sequel toa coool story. Very sweet.

Reviewer: LalaDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3206Chapter: 1
Awww, too cute. I just love fluffy fics, and thought that this one should have some reviews. You did an excellent job writing this.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --