The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Molly's Favorite
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: AllieDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119601Chapter: 1
Oh my gods. That is possibly the sappyest tear-jerking happy fic ever! And that's a compliment!!

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-02-24
Reviewid: 114795Chapter: 1
WHAT HAPPENS WHEN HERMIONE TALKS TO RON! PLEASE WRITE A SEQUEL!
I loved this story. The whole idea about Ron being Molly's favorite is great, and it was very interesting and kind of sweet how Ron was born stillborn. And I agree with hermione and molly. Ron is the best.

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-11-09
Reviewid: 103979Chapter: 1
can i cry now? okay. *cries uncontrollably for about five minutes* this was so sweet! a really great moment for Hermione and Molly. you only made me love Ron more than i already do. great story.

luv sweetie

Reviewer: BlankDate: 2004-11-03
Reviewid: 103358Chapter: 1
I love the story about how Ron was born! And I understand how some things just can't be explained... like why Mrs. Weasley loves Ron so much. Great story!

Reviewer: SehilaDate: 2004-03-26
Reviewid: 75926Chapter: 1
Very sweet! I really enjoyed this! Keep writing!

Reviewer: OttomanDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62019Chapter: 1
It sucks having a name at the end of the alphabet, eh?

That must be the only reason why you don't have as many reviews as you should, because this story was better than a lot of others I've read that have hundreds. The only reason I found this, in fact, was because Arabella and Zsenya mentioned you in their "After the End." And I'm glad they did.

This was a beautiful and touching piece, much deeper and complex than most other sentimental fics you find. I thought the one thing that would have made it perfect was if Ron had listened to the whole conversation...but maybe it's better this way.

I don't know if you still read reviews, but I hope you know that people are still loving your stories.

Reviewer: LughsmoonDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 30077Chapter: 1
I was searching for Molly/Arthur fics whenI found this, and I'm so Glad I did.

I started crying when I read about Ron coming to life in Molly's arms. When My own son was born he wasn't breathing. The midwifes were working hard to clear his air ways, but he just wouldn't start breathing on his own. I remember looking at him, so small and pale and blue and weak and I remember thinking "He's MINE, my baby". In that moment I wanted him more than anything in the world. And then I did something that must have seemed stupid to everyone watching, I reached out to take him away from the Midwives who were trying to save his life. I had only one thought in my head, and that was that I wanted my son and I wanted him to live. As I put my hands on him he gasped and began to breath. I don't know if you have ever seen a child take their first breath, but is amazing. The blueish tinge fades away from their skin as a pinkness flushes outward from the center of their chest down to their tiny little fingers and toes. I literally watched my son come to life as the midwife stopped working and handed him to me.
I wanted to write this to thank you for reminding me of that one true bit of magic I have experianced in my own life. Thank you

Reviewer: *Missy*Date: 2003-02-05
Reviewid: 18997Chapter: 1
soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute i love r/h storys maybe there could be another chapter?? really good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: I DA'KNOWDate: 2003-01-15
Reviewid: 16314Chapter: 1
I THOUGHT THAT THAT STORY WAS INCREADLBLY SWEET MIND YOU, I DON'T LIKE THE WHOLE " FOVOURITE " THING BUT OVER ALL I THINK THE STORY KICKED ASS!!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-28
Reviewid: 14192Chapter: 1
that was so cute!!!
really i know that mrs.weasley will agree with ron & hermione together!

Reviewer: SAmiDate: 2002-12-01
Reviewid: 10739Chapter: 1
tray cute!!!

Reviewer: pubDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2646Chapter: 1
Very original and emotional.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --