The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Really
Review(s): 190

Reviewer: snivelessDate: 2007-08-21
Reviewid: 148953Chapter: 1
omg i thought it was so cute it sounded like jkr im mean the story line didnt but the way you wrote the story and the characters did very much
BUT YOU NEED TO RIGHT MORE!
i loved it so much but it was to short lol
im craving more

Reviewer: snivelessDate: 2007-08-21
Reviewid: 148952Chapter: 1
omg i thought it was so cute it sounded like jkr im mean the story line didnt but the way you wrote the story and the characters did ver y much

Reviewer: weasleybabe24Date: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145058Chapter: 1
Oh, that was wonderful! Poor Ron; he and Hermione just never seem to get a minute alone, do they? XD I found this story while looking at a picture from artdungeon.net and you rock! =D

Reviewer: kodamaDate: 2006-08-13
Reviewid: 144788Chapter: 1
i liked it! it was cute! i like how you did it from ron's pov too. :D

Reviewer: deepestblue17Date: 2006-01-03
Reviewid: 137954Chapter: 1
This is an adorable story. It was also very well written. Looking forward to seeing more of your work in the future!

Reviewer: HaldirDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135331Chapter: 1
YES!! That was the cutest thing ever. :)

Reviewer: AccentDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 135031Chapter: 1
LOL!I love this fic, I have it bookmarked and I enjoy reading it over and over and over and over again, ever since summer.Have you ever considered writing professionally?You would do an amazing job!Props for you!

Reviewer: Kate PotterDate: 2005-10-11
Reviewid: 134291Chapter: 1
lol i loved that story. its so familiar too cause basicaly the same thing happened to me and my bf. friends can be great but at the same time u just want to freek at them again great story it made my day

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-10-09
Reviewid: 134010Chapter: 1
hahaha very good! I like the "say PIGWIDGEON" stuff!

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132887Chapter: 1
bryan f: i read your review and i just finished reading the story you gave the web adress to and it's so sad. i cried. it reminded me of another song i know.

playground school bells ring again
rain clouds come to play again
has no one told you she's not breathing
hello
i am your mind giving you someone to talk to
hello

if i smile and don't believe
soon i know i'll wake from this dream
don't try to fix me i'm not broken
hello
i am the lie living for you so you can hide
don't cry

suddenly i know i'm not sleeping
hello
i'm still here
all that's left of yesterday

it's called hello by evenescence and it doesn't totally have to do with that story, but the story made me sad and that song makes me sad. anyway, i agree with you that this story is much more happy.

Reviewer: diva galDate: 2005-09-20
Reviewid: 132886Chapter: 1
those pesky PESKY family members. if i were ron i'd kill them. LI-TER-AL-LY. I WOULD DEFINATELY MURDER THEM. ESPECIALLY BECAUSE THE SAME THING HAPPENED BETWEEN ME AND MY BOYFRIEND YESTERDAY. AND MY FAMILY CAUGHT ME AT IT.

I'LL KILL THEM FOR IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2005-08-21
Reviewid: 130497Chapter: 1
this has to be one of the cutest r/hr stories i have ever read!
you really know how to capture the whole idea of teenage innocence when it comes to having a crush. :D
brilliant

Reviewer: noneDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130306Chapter: 1
wow. that was so kool. great job, very creative. I don't know why I can't write anything that wouldn't follow the books, that's just me, I'll let you do that stuff. good job!!

Reviewer: Bryan FDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129802Chapter: 1
Great short story! I loved the perspective in which you wrote it, with Ron arguing in his mind. Put a smile on my face, which I really needed after reading this other fic, (which is right here http://www.livejournal.com/users/sioniann/149579.html) it was really dark, excellent story though.

Reviewer: MatellaDate: 2005-08-12
Reviewid: 129706Chapter: 1
hehee, very amusing,i loved it. you write very well.

Reviewer: SamanthaDate: 2005-08-08
Reviewid: 129261Chapter: 1
That was cute!! I could actually see that happening. Great Job.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2005-08-03
Reviewid: 128706Chapter: 1
this storry iis great

Reviewer: HopeDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128584Chapter: 1
So great. Poor Ron. xo, H

Reviewer: distelDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128422Chapter: 1
Oh, this is brilliant!!! I just love it!!! The way he "suddenly" seems to notice certain things...and Fred and George!!!*a Gred and Feorge lover is* I hope you'll do a sequel...even if it would be kind of alternate...I would love to read there first kiss in your writing!!

love, distel

Reviewer: hannahDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127751Chapter: 1
hahah very funny and the comments of Ron are very reallist!!But where is Harry,I'm sure that is VERY glad to see that.Thank you for the laughs I had whit this fanfic.

Reviewer: CissyDate: 2005-07-21
Reviewid: 127553Chapter: 1
one of the best r/hr fics i have ever read in my life. That may sound like an exageration, but im being deadly serious. I loved it. It was absolutely gorgeous.

Reviewer: HelenDate: 2005-07-18
Reviewid: 127381Chapter: 1
Hey that was good! E-mail if you right anymore!! I needed some good fan-fiction, and that defintetly filled my need!! Thanks! Luv Always ~^~funnyfire~^~

Reviewer: NinDate: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123686Chapter: 1
It's very VERY well written! I enjoyed it so much! So sweet and so funny :)

Reviewer: Ruinsul @ fanfiction.netDate: 2005-05-29
Reviewid: 123019Chapter: 1
So I got the link to this story from artdungeon.net...and even though I generally don't read fanfiction at other sites...I absolutely love her artwork and thought I would...and this was so cute *squeals*...I loved every bit of it! *sigh*...that completely made my day...

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120712Chapter: 1
Haha, awesome story! ^^

Reviewer: LianeDate: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120356Chapter: 1
This is so charming little fic)

Reviewer: AlyxaDate: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119107Chapter: 1
I think that was a really good story. I liked that the author wasn't afraid or embarrassed to used, ah, diffrent issues than other authors.

Reviewer: alexandraDate: 2005-03-26
Reviewid: 117743Chapter: 1
this is so cute! i love how ron is in such denial. it was written really well too. keep writing

Reviewer: RubyDate: 2005-03-20
Reviewid: 117190Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Just plain Brilliant!

Reviewer: FateDate: 2005-03-17
Reviewid: 116856Chapter: 1
Tee hee...that was so cute.

Reviewer: TassiaDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116143Chapter: 1
I just about fell out of my chair laughing...poor Ron...

Reviewer: MassiDate: 2005-03-05
Reviewid: 115553Chapter: 1
Oh I love it! It's just so well written and it kept a huge smile on my face. I really could see someone's family doing that, specially the Weasley's. Awesome job!

Reviewer: Angeliqe VasuqesDate: 2005-03-03
Reviewid: 115348Chapter: 1
This is a lovely story...
it's funny, or rather,anyhow... when ron say taht he really dosen't vcare, and yet it's so obvious that he does...
ahm well, i'm not very good with comment

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-02-20
Reviewid: 114507Chapter: 1
this is the COOLEST STORY EVER. ron does NOT get enough attention normally, this story ROCKS! you should fully continue it.

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-02-10
Reviewid: 113455Chapter: 1
This is a really cool story. I liked it cause it wasn't a very formal piece of writing, written in a very modern style.

Reviewer: Rayanna RautollDate: 2005-01-27
Reviewid: 112255Chapter: 1
Oh wow! Oh wow! Oh wow! lol that is so good i laughed and laughed! found it from the link on artdungeon, so now im going to attempt to work this site in oder to satisfy a desperate craving for more of your work! Ray xx

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111710Chapter: 1
This story made me smile. I cannot stop smiling. i've never read one of these from a ron POV, and I loved it! I can't believe this was a first attempt! Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: winkyDate: 2005-01-18
Reviewid: 111318Chapter: 1
Great!

Reviewer: SnowDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111223Chapter: 1
Those pesky family members indeed! You did a really great job with that story! I totally cracked up at some parts. I liked how you made the dialogue sound a lot like the actual novels. Great job, again! It was very sweet.

Reviewer: SheedahDate: 2005-01-11
Reviewid: 110557Chapter: 1
Ohh another sad ending. :( Depressing. You
definitely had the opportunity to make it cliche
(running toward each other in the crowded train
station, pushing people and their luggage aside). LOL. I'm joking. I liked it and know how family
can be embarassing. Good story.

Reviewer: kittywhiskersDate: 2005-01-03
Reviewid: 109594Chapter: 1
haha i'll give you a helpful comment..SEQUEL! or at least describe how the photo turned out..:)

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2004-11-26
Reviewid: 106072Chapter: 1
You can never get enough of this! I got here by Marta from the Art Dungeon's illustration. That was brilliant!

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-11-10
Reviewid: 104184Chapter: 1
Nice!

Reviewer: ChelleDate: 2004-10-21
Reviewid: 102070Chapter: 1
Awesome. It really made me wanna go write my own, which is saying a lot for me anymore! Your imagery is spectacular and you nailed how each would feel beautifully! Very stellar!

Reviewer: SiobhanDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101360Chapter: 1
Poor Ron. Oops! Stupid pun.

Reviewer: sammieDate: 2004-10-07
Reviewid: 100741Chapter: 1
ohhh........ i love it. It's great

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-06
Reviewid: 100586Chapter: 1
Heh heh heh! That was very funny!

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100381Chapter: 1
Still reading it...

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-04
Reviewid: 100380Chapter: 1
Ha ha ha! That story was commical yet VERY truthfull.
Like your idea! I wish I thought of it first!

Reviewer: lydiaDate: 2004-10-03
Reviewid: 100263Chapter: 1
hilarious. you have a real talent

Reviewer: JennaDate: 2004-10-02
Reviewid: 100209Chapter: 1
Ah! that was soooo cute!!! It was funny and sweet and just perfect how the weasleys were protrayed! This has become one of my favorite short stories.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99426Chapter: 1
Exellent. The characters of Fred and George were perfect. Rowling would've been proud xD
I find Ron/Hermione fics interesting, but slightly odd. It's hard to imagine Ron being in any type of relationship. Well done, you did this very well.

Reviewer: raiiningDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99333Chapter: 1
ahahaha!! threatened? He'd felt threatened? What was this, the day of random epiphanies?

aAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHHA!!

saw the companion art at art dungeon... read the story .. been doing a lot of that lately. funny as hell - good job!

Reviewer: jascinthDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98561Chapter: 1
Awww - that is sooo sweet! I was so there with his family (I know that I would have done it to my brothers, and vice versa)!!! I have never really thought of this ship, but the chemistry, and the teen anxiety is so there.

I do like the fact that your characters actually compliment the canon, but the humour seems to be yours.

Thanks for that.

Reviewer: BlandsaftDate: 2004-08-19
Reviewid: 97954Chapter: 1
aww that's cute. pesky isn't quite a strong enough word for the family members at that moment

Reviewer: ShelbyDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97210Chapter: 1
This is a great story...i was on Artdungeon.net looking at art and came across one that was inspired by this story...I really like it and Ron is portrayed perfectly!lol
Great work!
*~*~*

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96468Chapter: 1
Wow, this is really cute!! I normally don't find fluffy awesomeness everywhere, so this is a welcome relief.

Lotsa luv,
-Stephanie

Reviewer: CortneyDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96023Chapter: 1
haha. loved it!

Reviewer: KristinDate: 2004-08-02
Reviewid: 95180Chapter: 1
I loved this! It was really cute and funny. Good job.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-07-29
Reviewid: 94439Chapter: 1
Awwwwww!! That was cute. I love how Ron doesn't want to admit that he likes Hermione. I also love the fact that he was just about to kiss her. Stupid family members...grrrr, lol. Great job!
*Geena

Reviewer: Amelia BedeliaDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94000Chapter: 1
AW, MAN!!! You realize, if STUPID Fred and George hadn't have interrupted their MOMENT with a STUPID picture, then they would have KISSED and might actually be a couple!!! :D If they just waited a liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittle bit longer for that picture, they would have actually kissed!!! AAAAAAAAAH!!!

Ya know what, I think Ron should have kept the camera and developed the picture and keep it in his bedroom! Or MAYBE you can write a small epilogue where Ron takes the picture and keeps it under his pillow at night!!! :D How cuuuuuuuuuuute!!!

Keep on writing - this is good stuff!!!

Yours truly,
Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93708Chapter: 1
One thing to say about this!.......AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW! sO CUTE, i LOVED IT!

Reviewer: WillowDate: 2004-07-19
Reviewid: 93189Chapter: 1
This is excellent!! Never have a read a ( i don't know what the proper name for them is) story follow up thing as good as this! You have seemed to follow exactly the same way JKR writes... and that is what keeps me reading with her... I'll look forward to reading some more of you stuff!!
Regards,
Willow

Reviewer: July 31Date: 2004-07-15
Reviewid: 92446Chapter: 1
Oh, wonderful. I absolutely LOVE this!!! It's hilarious! You portrayed Fred and George so well, comic timing was PERFECT. This ROX! Hehehe, well, that's all I have to say!

Awesome! ~July

Reviewer: LaiaDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90880Chapter: 1
ohhh, that's funny. I like it.

Reviewer: Camy Weasley BlackDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90516Chapter: 1
Hello!! I just heard about this fic in artdungeon (Marta drew a scene out of it, right?) and awwwwwwwwwwww I just loved it! Ron is my favorite character of all (I just love my wheezy giggle) and R/Hr is the cutest couple of all time!
Loved it was in Ron's POV, and how canon did he sounded! I could almost see and listen to him having those thoughts and saying those things... Denial... how Ron-ish! lol
Wow, I really don't know what to say, it's just lovely! And the last word, "really"... gosh, I can SEE him saying that LOL
Anyways, good work! Amazing! Are you sure it's your first fic? ^_^

Reviewer: Kasumi SassoDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90243Chapter: 1
I've never, ever, read a story as sweet and cute as his one. I love it.

Reviewer: AllysonDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90133Chapter: 1
This story is REALLY good... especially for a first try at fan fiction! (I've never written fan fiction myself, but I want to, and I bet it's really hard!) I like reading stories written from Ron's point of view. I LOVE your story!

Reviewer: GinaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90000Chapter: 1
*beams*

Reviewer: TiffanyDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89584Chapter: 1
That was unbelievably cute... and fit them perfectly. One of the sweetest Ron/Hermione fics I've ever read. Loved it.

Reviewer: KatyaDate: 2004-06-29
Reviewid: 89487Chapter: 1
This is one of the funniest fanfic I have read in a lonnggggg time. Thank you so much for writing it!

This is by far the greatest line in the whole story-Quidditch. Think about Quidditch. Think about Snape playing Quidditch. Naked. That image helped.

Reviewer: Lann VallroyDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86303Chapter: 1
Very pesky family members. Poor Rom and Herm. :)

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86235Chapter: 1
This is an absolutely amazing story, and I love it! You write so well! I love reading R/H stories where Bill and Charlie is a little involved. This is one of my favorite fanfictions ever!!! Please, would you consider writing a sequel? I really hope you will, because (I can't say it enough) this story was BRILLIANT!
maggie

Reviewer: Jo WickaninnishDate: 2004-06-07
Reviewid: 86174Chapter: 1
Oh, that was brilliant. You definately made my day.

""I really hate you. I'm not kidding."

Eight people, all redheads, beamed at him. Pigwidgeon hooted. His mother was smiling knowingly.

"Of course you do, dear. When shall I invite Hermione to stay with us?""

Bloody brilliant. :0)

Reviewer: nymphadora blackDate: 2004-06-01
Reviewid: 85479Chapter: 1
this was soooooooo cute i loved it! right on!

Reviewer: RainydaieDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84435Chapter: 1
hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe
hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe *gasp* hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe
heheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheh
eheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheheh
ehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe *whew* hehehe

Reviewer: Julie SlaterDate: 2004-05-18
Reviewid: 83151Chapter: 1
I adored it! ^^ And you caught Ron just as he is...in denial. He and Hermione will be together yet! ^_~

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-05-12
Reviewid: 82399Chapter: 1
Haha! "Say Pigwidgeon!" That was funny! And how embarassing! Great story, I really enjoyed it.

Reviewer: MarblezDate: 2004-05-03
Reviewid: 81157Chapter: 1
very good, made me laugh out loud which for a very depressed hippie is a great acheivement!

Reviewer: Angel StreetDate: 2004-04-19
Reviewid: 79484Chapter: 1
I loved this story very much!!!!!!

Reviewer: RudhampaielDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78267Chapter: 1
Lmao, that was great. I giggled the entire way through. A perfect story to make you feel all warm and fuzzy and giddy. And Fred was oustanding and when Ron jumped Fred to get the camera... fabulous. I loved it.

~Rud

Reviewer: Brittany~ aka Kawaii PikachuDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77766Chapter: 1
hehehe, I thought this was great and really funny! I really like it!

Reviewer: miaDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77328Chapter: 1
oooo, cute! really really really cute!

Reviewer: SeraDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77255Chapter: 1
where's the next chapter then? :P brilliant!!!

Reviewer: DahliasDate: 2004-03-29
Reviewid: 76333Chapter: 1
i don't normally go for the het fics but this one... it was special, yay special *dreamy expression* not only was it sweet and adorable i want a sequal or something of the sort. *cya*

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-03-18
Reviewid: 75051Chapter: 1
Cuteness abounds! I love it.

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74085Chapter: 1
That was wonderful!!!

So beautifully written. So near and yet so far - typical of Ron and Hermione!!

I loved it :)

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73399Chapter: 1
Oh goodness I am so incredibly giddy right now I could burst! Your characterization of Ron was perfect. Perfect Perfect Perfect Perfect. Ok, I am rambling now, but I need you to know that I absolutely LOVED reading this!

Reviewer: RocioDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72462Chapter: 1
LOL.. this was so funny!, I loved the Weasleys.. Such humor!, haha.. and the R/Hr part, awww.. how sweet!, but darn that Weasley with the camera! hehe.. Keep up the great work!! :D

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2004-02-07
Reviewid: 69844Chapter: 1
Dear, you have no worries: you can totally be compared to Arabella, B Bennett, and Elanor (which, trust me, is a HUGE honour). This is so brilliantly cute! I've read this before, of course, and reviewed, but I just couldn't help it! Also, I'm reviewer #101!

Reviewer: HannahDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69176Chapter: 1
that was awesome! very cool fanfic. haha i'm lovin the Snape playing Quidditch. Naked. thing. Lol. Very awesome story! :)

Reviewer: Iulia LinneaDate: 2004-01-28
Reviewid: 68791Chapter: 1
I just loved this piece, especially the rapid-fire teen-thought and your use of euphemisms. "[T]hat blasted something" was my favorite!

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-25
Reviewid: 68374Chapter: 1
you hit the nail on Ron, very cute story,

Reviewer: Lindsay the R/H ShipperDate: 2004-01-12
Reviewid: 66731Chapter: 1
That was so cute and funny at the same time! I love it I love it I love it! It was short sweet and to the point! My roleplaying friend abonded me so I was scimming threw the fanfic and found this one! yay!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65288Chapter: 1
I thought this one was very cute...the way Ron started to notice Hermione, in a certain way...I could die laughing as Ron thought Hermione would...don't worry Ron...I'll laugh for her!

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2003-12-30
Reviewid: 65201Chapter: 1
That was so good. I thing I have said that before but who cares! Update please!

Reviewer: NickelDate: 2003-12-19
Reviewid: 64010Chapter: 1
OMG that was a great story. I love how Ron's family just jumps up out of nowhere and takes a picture of Ron and Hermione about to kiss. lol. You should write a story where Ron and Hermione switch for a summer to find out what it's like to have the other person's family. I would, but I'm not a good writer. Keep writing!
Nickel

Reviewer: Date: 2003-12-14
Reviewid: 63200Chapter: 1
very...RON

Reviewer: LilyDate: 2003-12-11
Reviewid: 62842Chapter: 1
I like it!

Reviewer: MicheleDate: 2003-11-29
Reviewid: 61165Chapter: 1
Is there more?
I want more!
Very good!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --