The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: All is Full of Love
Review(s): 45

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145897Chapter: 12
Nicely Done.

Reviewer: june luttrellDate: 2005-09-19
Reviewid: 132832Chapter: 12
i really enjoy your writing and hope you will write more!

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2005-06-04
Reviewid: 123296Chapter: 12
You did an excellent job with this and the prequel. I'm impressed with how accurately you portrayed so many POVs. Good work!

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2005-05-30
Reviewid: 123081Chapter: 12
I would suggest you re-read every chapter at least once, and have a couple more read it as well, because there were some sentances that didn't sound right. This story, however, is very very good, and I liked it a lot.

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114589Chapter: 3
Alright, well, I've read both of your stories before, and gone over my favourite parts over and over. but I seem to have forgotten about this chapter. I'm crazy about all things Angelina (partly because it's my name, but you know...) and the whole buisness with her birthday and Fred is so sweet. I think that has to be my favouite part in the story. You have to keep writing about everyone in here!
Love from,
Angie!

Reviewer: AngharadDate: 2005-01-17
Reviewid: 111154Chapter: 12
Just read this for a second or third time, it holds a special place in my heart as one of the very first stories I read here on sq!

Reviewer: jadeyDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90468Chapter: 12
please write more :)
i realy want 2 no wot happens in da end

Reviewer: seamusisevilDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81834Chapter: 11
really good story keep them coming

Reviewer: SoniaDate: 2004-03-19
Reviewid: 75244Chapter: 2
I have made a decision, i love fluffy love.

Reviewer: AliDate: 2004-02-13
Reviewid: 70520Chapter: 12
Really cool. Angelina and the twins rock. So does Ginny. The only character I wouldn't have portrayed like that is Hermione.
Keep up the good work!
-Alianna.

Reviewer: ADate: 2004-02-02
Reviewid: 69232Chapter: 1
This is really good. I love this! It is so good and I like it a lot. But just a tip for writing use It's instead of it is or whatever. It just sounds better-but THIS IS AWESOME! YOU ROX!

Reviewer: amandahDate: 2004-01-09
Reviewid: 66298Chapter: 12
this was such a good story, i loved it. you are such a good writer and this was so cute. you deffinitely ended it perfectly. great job!

Reviewer: MaryannDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56924Chapter: 12
That was an amazing story! I really liked how you portrayed Marcus Flint, and I enjoyed the several romances very much(Although, George and Parvati? I don't know...;)) All in all, a well-written, believable recreation of JK Rowling's characters. Congratulations!

Reviewer: hpdrewDate: 2003-10-13
Reviewid: 56423Chapter: 12
Gerorge and Hermione or Harry and Hermione or Draco and Hermione but NOT Ron and Hermione

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-07-04
Reviewid: 40058Chapter: 12
Yay! You finished this! I dunno how I missed the last update. I blame it on over excitement from the release of OotP.

All the fluffiness made me say one big AAAAWWWWWWWW! I think my favorite bit of fluff was R/H (big surprise)you even made Hermione's vomiting seem romantic. That's talent ;)

I especially loved the twist w/ Marcus. I didn't see that coming at all. I like the fact that you didn't all of a sudden redeem him. That wouldn't have seemed realistic. You just left him and us thinking about his priorities and that was fine.

A belated congrats on finishing this fic. What's next?

Poppy

Reviewer: KaitlinDate: 2003-07-01
Reviewid: 39209Chapter: 12
Best Fan Fiction Ever. Write More

Reviewer: SydneyDate: 2003-06-16
Reviewid: 37191Chapter: 12
That was absolutly wonderful. You should definatly consider writing more. I would deeply look forward to reading it. Wonderful!

Reviewer: Sarah BlackDate: 2003-06-15
Reviewid: 36931Chapter: 12
I already told you that I love this ending. It's wonderfully done and ties it all up nicely. Also! Fluff. :)

~Sarah

Reviewer: larenDate: 2003-05-31
Reviewid: 34731Chapter: 11
i think you should write more to it. its to good to end!!!

Reviewer: NeeveDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30399Chapter: 11
Sl Hildigunnur.
essi saga hj r er alveg strkostleg. Haltu fram a skrifa.

kveja,
Neeve

Reviewer: alphabetDate: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29880Chapter: 11
W00T! An update! And I really really enjoyed this chapter. Poor Marcus; you wrote him so sympathetically. I just felt his pain about his sister and how he wanted to lash out. Hmm...so now we have NotSoEvil!Marcus. Interesting...

And what about poor Lee? They don't really think it was him, do they? I hope he's all right!

And of course, now I'm jonesing for the next chapter, so do we have an ETA there?

Reviewer: Blackiss7Date: 2003-04-28
Reviewid: 29817Chapter: 11
that made me cry *sigh* that was so sad and sweet. take your poniter finger and wipe your eye thats what im doing now. your are a very gifted writer and i hope you keep writing

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2003-02-16
Reviewid: 20538Chapter: 10
Oh, I love this story! So, PLEASE, post more soon! Sorry if this isn't a really... thorough review but I'm in a sorta hurry right now so... Keep up the GREAT work and... hope you can post more soon (again!)
Hugs,
Mary;-)

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-01-21
Reviewid: 17125Chapter: 10
Well, that's a heck of a place to leave it! The odds are pretty high.

I'll be interested in seeing what happens next. I feel pretty bad about Lee.

Lots of hot romantic action too. Nice work.

Catherine

Reviewer: diniDate: 2003-01-20
Reviewid: 16991Chapter: 10
good stori but isnt parvati with seamus?? and hrmione would never get drunk. pleez finish this stori

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-01-12
Reviewid: 16028Chapter: 8
Chapter 8 has quite the cliffhanger!

I love your portrayal of the Weasleys, and that you are getting to some action.

Next week I intend to finish up. Thanks for a good ride, thus far.

Catherine

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14404Chapter: 2
Nice set up with canon girls, and a secret admirer!

Although I only had time for 2 chapters this week, I'm looking forward to more.

Catherine

Reviewer: AnaDate: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14374Chapter: 10
i like your story, please update!

Reviewer: IlyssaDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13570Chapter: 10
OH MY GOD! I read "..Eve.." before I read this ne because I planned on reviewin afterwards. First off, I must say that they are both excellently written. I like the omnicient perspective and I am glad to have Harry being part of th sub-plot for once. As much as I love him, he needs a break from being center of attention :) And secondly, WOW oh my goodness. So Flint took polyjuice potion to turn into Lee? Well, since it only lasts one hour, he must have done it sometime during the party, right? But where is the real Lee Jordan? You MUST add the next chapters right away! Please! Great work so far, The esteemed Ms Rowling hould only be so lucky to have great fans like you writing in this manner with her characters. I think this might be soemthing she would write if they weren't children's books hehehe Great story(s).. just great.

Reviewer: DsaDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11185Chapter: 10
Blessu!

r tkst vel upp me a segja sgu Percys, mjg hjartnmt. Fkk mig til a skilja hann betur...og a hvernig gast fltta saman R/Hr, H/G og F/A sgurnar saman var snilldarlegt, fugt vi mig sem bara getur hugsa um eitt einu :/ hefur ga frsagnargfu og g yri ekki hissa ef gfir t bk einhvern tman me num eigin persnum...en a er bara svo gaman a gera svona sgur upp r upphaldsbkunum manns (ekki tilfinninguna)

Vona a geta lesi kafla ELLEFU brum, ar sem g er mjg spennt!

P.S.(ar sem g geri meira en sterklega r fyrir v a srt slendingur geri g athugasemdina slensku...var ekki gaman?! Svona "einka"skilabo ;) )

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2002-11-28
Reviewid: 10436Chapter: 10
Finally! Totally worth the wait though. I felt very bad for Parvati in this chapter, especially how she used this unconventional method because she thought George wouldn't take her serious otherwise. It's really hard when people already have you boxed into a certain type. It's really sad because George is trying to be a gentleman, but he still comes off as cold. I totally felt for Parvati.

Fred and Angelina in the cupboard! My but they were naughty. And although you gave us more clues as to the possibility of Lee not being Lee, you still left us at another cliffhanger! Why do you torture us so? ;)

You had Percy down perfectly as the concerned older brother. But now I'm terribly afraid for him! Give us the next part please!

Poppy

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2002-11-27
Reviewid: 10270Chapter: 10
OMG, how could you just stop at that!!!

Reviewer: KristaDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10132Chapter: 10
When I open my computer this morning, my first thought was AT LAST when I saw this history updated.

Poor Pavarti! I felt very sorry for her. She must felt terrible. After all hers efforts she only get a rejection.

A very good chapter, Please, update soon

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-11-25
Reviewid: 10115Chapter: 10
Noooooooooooooooo!! You left us at the same cliffhanger we were in before, but now we KNOW it's not really Lee! (Malfoy? or something... )

SO glad you updated!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8824Chapter: 8
OHHH! What a cliffhanger -- do hurry up and finish the story ... I can barely stand it! :)

Reviewer: GwemegilDate: 2002-08-28
Reviewid: 3437Chapter: 8
Loved your story, and can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!!!!Date: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2681Chapter: 8
plz!!!!!continue... this is getting very interesting.
i think that you're such a great writer, don't you want to finish this story soon?
the party is getting great.
love what you're making with the characters.
e-mail me if you up date the story!
don't last too long!!!!!
cheers to heidi!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2660Chapter: 8
I was RUSHING to the next chapter when I realised there wasn't a next one!! Get writing, Hildi, I can't STAND it where you've left it!!

(and I want to know what happens between Ron and Hermione and that Muggle dress... )

(Oh, yeah, and the death eaters and all that, blah blah)

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2654Chapter: 5
Ooh! And I also like how you are describing sexual thoughts going through the minds of our teenagers--they ARE teenagers, after all... and that's what I know I thought about at fifteen!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2653Chapter: 5
I admire your realistic depiction of "boys gossip" in this chapter. I have a brother who's thirteen, and... it's the same. ;)

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2650Chapter: 4
My goodness! BILL! What a twist... Hildigunnur, this is such a surprise! Brilliant!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2641Chapter: 3
I love this chapter!! "So you know a girl with all of those things?" Awwwwwwwwwwww... I just melted!! And George's teasing at the end... George is a good big brother here. Hildi, this is one of my favourite chapters so far. It just seemed to... fit.

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2569Chapter: 6
until chapter six, it's very intersting!everything about fred & angelina, and how hary is falling in love with ginny!
i hope the party is not going to be interrupted by any adults but i'm looking forward to the death eaters to attack, of course, with a happy ending!
cheers!

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2002-08-19
Reviewid: 2510Chapter: 1
I've started to read this one at work--what an ADORABLE little scene between Fred and Angelina... and I liked how they acted, well... er... grown-up. No giggles and little peck for them, no; they ripped each other's clothes off! (wouldn't you if you had Fred?)

There's something I've noticed about your writing, Hildi. Sometimes you use two sentences strung together with a comma, and that's not good grammar. Such as this:

"It had been the right decision to make Harry the Captain, he had been firm to the team but hed never tried to boss them around."
That's two whole strong sentences, and you can't separate them with just a comman. You'd have to put "... to make Harry the Captain; he had been firm..." or "... to make Harry the Captain--he had been firm... " or "... to make Harry the Captain. He had been firm... " or "... to make Harry the Captain, since he had been firm... "

I hope I'm making sense! Here are a few more examples pulled from your story with this sort of sentence structure:

"George didnt believe one of them, **put in a dash or a semicolon or a period or something here** the goblins were very insidious and would never enter any bargain if they werent sure of profit."
or
"This was no ordinary letter, **you can remedy this one by sticking an "and" right here** Georges jaws dropped when he read it:"
or
"It would be best to take a stroll outside, **period? the word "since"? a dash? pick one!** the weather wasnt so cold."

Erm... anyway, I'm not sure if I explained myself very well, but I wanted to let you know that one thing. (Just ask me if you have any questions!)

I'm glad you're writing about F and G--they're great and not done a lot in fanfic... next chapter...

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-08-18
Reviewid: 2419Chapter: 8
Please, do not put me in suspense. Where is the next installment?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --