The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: After the End
Review(s): 4597

Reviewer: ElveDate: 2009-08-07
Reviewid: 151437Chapter: 21
Nearly all of the characters in this story are dead. :(

Reviewer: greetingsfrompolandDate: 2009-03-07
Reviewid: 151410Chapter: 1
Hello to all ! Greetings From Poland. very Good Page !

Reviewer: itsme07863Date: 2009-02-13
Reviewid: 151401Chapter: 46
amazing story. really amazing. :)

Reviewer: PerkeoDate: 2009-01-23
Reviewid: 151359Chapter: 37
I'm still hope there is a payoff to the story, but the whole Draco/Harry/Ginny situation is so frustrating I don't know if I'll get to it. Being Gryffindor does NOT mean one is a moron and being noble is NOT the same as being an idiot. That's how Harry and Ginny look in this story; as total morons and idiots. The whole story line with Draco is so contrived is unbelievable. Everyone seems so afraid of hurting Draco's feelings it's ridiculous. Harry, Ginny, Hermione and Ron can face down Voldemort, but they let Draco walk all over them with impunity. ARRRGH!!!

Reviewer: ginny44Date: 2008-08-16
Reviewid: 150936Chapter: 46
AHA! I KNEW ELLA WAS GABRIELLE!!!

this was a really wonderful story it has been one of my favourites so far on this site!
good job!

Reviewer: mary-vDate: 2008-02-17
Reviewid: 150529Chapter: 46
*sigh*
I'm still speechless. And my heart's all heavy with emotion.
*sniff*

Brilliant ending. Iím really sad itís overÖ but all good things must come to an end, eh?
Incredible work. Best I've read in a very long time.

Again: Amazing.:)

Reviewer: mary-vDate: 2008-02-17
Reviewid: 150528Chapter: 44
I'm crying. Again.

Brilliant. I can barely form coherent thought in order to give you a proper review... but I think the fact that you've left me speechless speaks for itself. Because God knows I never shut up.

Amazing. You are amazing.

Reviewer: mary-vDate: 2008-02-17
Reviewid: 150527Chapter: 42
Oh my GOD! First let me say that this is the second time I'm reading through this FANTASTIC piece of fiction. And I'm loving it even more the second time around. It's been years since I read it, and I have to say now that I'm older I appreciate this so much.

Second: the scene between Harry, Hermione and Ron at St Mungo's was, in all honesty, exactly what was missing from Deathly Hallows. I honestly haven't been able to "mourn" the end of the book until I read that scene. It was perfect and beautiful, much as the rest of this story. The amount of times I've laughed, cried and wanted to scream I can barely count.

Third: Harry and Ginny. They are my OTP, have been forever. I love R/Hr, but it's Harry and Ginny I can never get enough of. And the way you wrote it. W.O.W. The things you had them go through, that scene in this chapter of them waking up and the "I love you's"... (though I was sort of hoping to read it from Harry's lips... but I'm sure that's coming!!) Everything is wonderful.

Fourht: That proposal: FANTASTIC. Magnificent! And Ron, with the shirt? PERFECT. This was definitely my favourite chapter, which compelled me to review before the end.

Honestly, I haven't spent a day not reading this, and thank God I have spring break this week because I don't know how I would have finished ANY of my homework. The way you write the Harry Potter Universe is so unique to that of JK Rowling's, yet you manage to be faithful to her world. The spells you come up with, the situations you throw them in... everything. It's like reading something re-invented yet totally familiar and comforting.

Honestly, my heart is fit to bursting. It feels heavy and I can barely breathe, you guys write so well. I haven't felt this way since Deathly Hallows. And that's saying something.

Absolutely amazing work.

Now I'm going to shut up so I can finish reading!:D

~Maria

Reviewer: HermnyDate: 2007-12-19
Reviewid: 150176Chapter: 46
OMGGGGGGG!!!!!
You HAVE to do a sequel,
that was FABULOUS!!!

Reviewer: secretssDate: 2007-10-21
Reviewid: 149680Chapter: 46
Ooh I just noticed:

The prologue: Harry and company hugging and someone kicked the bluebell flame.

The epilogue: Harry and company hugging and someone kicked the bluebell flame.

The wording is exactly the same, pretty ingenious! I love it, it's briliant!

Reviewer: secretssDate: 2007-10-20
Reviewid: 149677Chapter: 46
I am completely, utterly, inexpressibly in love with this story. I cannot begin to tell you guys. (From here on out, "you" and "your" refers to both authors collectively.)

Don't let my seeming lack of enthusiasm fool you. I'm just.., not inclined towards "bubbly" speeches, capitalized fonts, and expressive monologues when I'm giving a review. But if you could see me trying to convince my boyfriend to read this, you'd think my eternal happiness depended on whether or not he reads this story.

I love the character development. There is so much of it, it's almost overwhelming! So many characters are present; I loved how you extended your generosity to cover the minor characters as well, like Penelope, Eloise, Colin and Bill. The way you wrote the characters, the main characters, it's so believable, so awesomely THEM, and yet, they're not the same people they were. They've grown up. They've matured. Their mentality has evolved, and you've portrayed that evolution beautifully. In some sense it may be weird reading about them doing hormonally charged actions, especially when we're used to them being bashful, innocent children, but somehow, in the context of your story, everything flows comfortably. You've only read 4 books when you wrote this, and yet I feel you've got their characters down pat, their internal turmoil, their choices, their responses to situations. It's just so awesome, I cannot say it enough.

I love the plot. It is patently obvious that this story was created with plenty of thought, time and effort. It is, indeed, a piece of work worthy of being published for commercial sale. I've read plenty of fan fiction that range from "meh" to "intelligence challenged". Some of them don't have a plot solid enough to survive Rictumsempra. Both of you are very talented, and if you so insist that this story was not your lone creation, I extend that compliment to your colleagues as well. The plots fit in with each other very well. The sequence of events, the characters' consequential decisions and everything. The narration was lovely. The Quidditch, the fights, the miscellanous actions, etc. No part of the story were lame, random narrative thrown in for filler purposes. The various problems that the Ministry is facing, they're so logical, so imminent in their approach, that I mentally slapped myself for thinking that nothing in world could be wrong after Death Hallows. But you thought of that, you analyzed the situation _3_books_ahead_of_time_, and produced such a realistic post-DH world.

I love the subtleties. I love the way you wrote the characters' actions, their thoughts, etc. They were so subtle, and ambiguous sometimes, and that's the beauty of it. There were so much implicitness, and it's up to the reader to notice it, digest it and come to an understanding. In a way it really tests the reader's sensitivity to all the nuances in the narration. The sexual scenes were never too explicit, which leaves a lot to the imagination, allowing us readers the freedom to explore the naughty realms of fantasy and conjure up whatever scenes we fancy. Some parts were indeed a bit ambiguous to me though, and I couldn't really tell what was meant. Perhaps I'm not as sensitive as I hoped =).

I love Ginny's gift. It suits her to the bone. I love the way she handled herself, the way she handled Harry. It was just so her. To be so strong, even though she's hurting. You had me hating the story for a while, when Harry was being a colossal prat and refusing to talk to her and disapparating away from her at the dragon camp without so much as a greeting. But it just made the story all the more real, coz stories shouldn't be all fluff and candy all the time. I was so caught up with the story, I skipped a week of lessons just so I could read on my DS (I saved the chapters on my Nintendo DS so I could read anywhere). I cried for ages. Throughout the time I spent reading this story, I was extremely weepy. I have a strong attachment to this story, to Ginny, and everything that happened to her seemed to happen to me as well. I can't tell you how emotionally connected I am to this story. And that, I tell you, is probably the highest praise I can give for After The End.

By the way, have you ever reread your story since Deathly Hallows was out? I started reading this last week, and found a number of parallels. Bill and Fleur getting married. Dumbledore dying. Snape being good. A Weasley brother dying. Of course, there were things that couldn't be predicted like Sirius and Remus not being alive anymore. But I swear, I really forgot about those devastating deaths when I was reading this story. Such is the power of your creation! I was lost in the world you have created. Everything falls into place.

PS: I was wondering, and hoping, if you're still up for writing, now that you have read all seven books, is it possible for an After The End AU? That is, another post-DH story, only this time, it follows the canon? That would be so awesome. Completely.

Reviewer: kismattDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149368Chapter: 46
Wow. Terrific. Words fail me.

I have to know: "For the greater good." Did we KNOW about this by GoF? Because if we didn't prior to DH, I've got goosebumps!

Now I have to go back and read it again. But after I get some sleep - it's 4:30 AM!

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-09-19
Reviewid: 149343Chapter: 29
This is a fantastic piece of work. I'm only sorry that the link to firelocks' other stories is dead, and I'm not able to find his or her work elsewhere.

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-09-18
Reviewid: 149331Chapter: 21
I know the course of true love never did run smooth, but but couldn't you have maybe sent just one of your couples down a path that wasn't completely full of rockslides and deadfalls?

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-09-18
Reviewid: 149327Chapter: 17
I know there's probably not much use pointing out a continuity problem, but: You have Bill thinking about Ginny having "successfully brewed and administered the Wolfsbane Potion the week before" the morning after the bar fight. But according to the previous chapter, the bar fight happened the night after the full moon.

Reviewer: YakshaverDate: 2007-09-17
Reviewid: 149318Chapter: 9
This is fun; I'm especially intrigued by Ginny's talent with seeds, and the Bill/Fleur subplot. Not so sure about trying to make Draco a sympathetic character.... Still, the story has me hooked. Nice work. Thank you.

Reviewer: manikaDate: 2007-09-17
Reviewid: 149313Chapter: 45
Now THIS is one example of why I do not indulge in fiction before I finish the actual series. "After the End" is very very well written, emotive and extremely insightful. You've expanded the HP verse with such a solid sense of vision that I find it hard to disassociate one from the other. (seeing as this is very much canon, albeit AU)

The characterization is so strong that I can't even say I've known the Weasleys prior to reading AtE. This is the aspect I've appreciated the most--a cognizance of supporting characters that seemed to be lacking in the HP books. Although I'dve liked to see more of Fred and George, or an outtake of Fred and Angelina; but that's just me and my love for the twins. ;P The trio is heartfelt in this as well, and I deem myself lucky to have read this in my sparse travel outside my ship (*cough*DG*cough*dontask).

This, with its solid plot and vivid imagery, makes for one hell of a fanfiction. You must've heard this again and again, but I'll say it anyway--thank you for the art and for a job very well done. :)


PS: I LOVE THE QUIDDITCH. I dont think I've been so excited for a match since HBP.

Reviewer: Have_me-Keep_meDate: 2007-09-04
Reviewid: 149167Chapter: 10
Awww. That was just... too sweet. Sad, heart warming, and funny all at the same time. Great job so far! And now back to reading!

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-29
Reviewid: 149076Chapter: 2
As an after thought, thanks for not radically changing everyone, which would have totally sucked. Also, the Bill/Fleur thing was ironic after reading book seven. I don't think I'll ever be able to read Harry Potter again without thinking of AtE and thinking Hermione's a Thinker and Ginny's a Healer etc. Your powers to transport are beyond belief. I bow down in awe and homage.

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-29
Reviewid: 149075Chapter: 46
WOW. This is pure gold! Really, really great! It was so well written, and extremely emotive, and it's kept me occupied for hours at a time. Also, apart from a few very mild Americanisms, it sounded really British, and that was brilliant! All your hard work has really paid off, so thank you. *sighs* I'm now feeling really emotional for no good reason. Write something else now please!

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoy1Date: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148824Chapter: 46
ahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.... *endless wails* every time i read this story i am struck by the hugeness of it but utterly in love with it. I really don't think i have read anything as well written as this and has kept me captivated for two whole months straight. I really do think this is longer than any novel i have EVER read. wonderful, magnificent, spectacular, amazing, indescribable, beautiful, just UNBELIEVABLE! *cries is earnest now* I am definatly going to keep a tradition of reading this every summer. I finished it in about three months last year. took the whole summer! :D

Reading the relationship with ginny and harry was unbelievable. I don't think i have read anything so real to what i believe there relationship would be like. and ron and hermione, *sigh*. I finished the 7th harry potter book a few weeks ago, but it hardly makes this less enjoyable. I could almost see ginny really as a healer in the books and hermione going off to become a thinker while harry works all day riding a dragon called norbert. :}

amazing...

Reviewer: rainingpaperliliesDate: 2007-08-10
Reviewid: 148790Chapter: 27
This chapter was absolutely brilliant. Ginny thought she'd get some simple thing to heal, didn't she? I was very happy to finally know what it was that happened to Ron, as it's been mentioned all over but never outright said till now. Very well written.

Reviewer: rainingpaperliliesDate: 2007-08-09
Reviewid: 148782Chapter: 21
Oh, wow, I've spent this whole story wondering where the review button, and scrolling down I accidentally found it! (Fanfiction.net makes it impossible to ignore; I expected it to be the same here.)

So, anyway. I LOVE this story. I feel half tempted to go back and review every chapter. Something in this writing is very mature and impartial. No character is glamorized/bashed, and everyone is flawed. You handle all kinds of situations very well. Obviously this was written some time ago - before the fifth book, I think? But your view of what happened is very interesting, and the fact that you had Bill and Fleur fall for each other is, ironically, correct. Well, there's my two cents.

Reviewer: The XDate: 2007-07-31
Reviewid: 148661Chapter: 2
Now THAT is a Harry Potter chapter Title! Now, on to the story! :)

Reviewer: Alohamora BlackDate: 2007-07-08
Reviewid: 148476Chapter: 46
btw, would the two of you mind writing a short (or not) sequel, that includes everyone working at hogwarts? its fine if you dont want to, but...i really want to hear more about that! =) any way, thank you

Reviewer: Alohamora BlackDate: 2007-07-08
Reviewid: 148475Chapter: 46
omg. my friend made me start reading after the end, on pain of death, and i didnt know why she was so excited about it. then i started it, and i began to get it. you wrote a really really good ending to this whole story. the next, and final, harry potter book is coming out in thirteen days, but regardless of the ending it has, im still going to think of this as the ending too. thats kinda stange, but i dont mind. thats how i am. any way, thank you so so so much for this amazing story. i really loved reading it. even if it did take me several monthes. to me honest, the only reason it took me so long was that i saved the last tree chapters, and the epilouge, to read all together, when i knew i would have time. anyway, thanks again.
<3

Reviewer: prodipanDate: 2007-07-02
Reviewid: 148424Chapter: 16
i know this one is regarded as one of the best fics,but i want clarification on one point:-
according to your story
a)ron is a vital part of of downfall of what amounts to be hitler of wizarding world.right?
even if we say that is not widely known i.e. classified information
b)he graduated as head boy of what amounts to be best school of the country.
in what country a boy with that kind of qualification has to work in a bar?

Reviewer: DebbieODate: 2007-06-07
Reviewid: 148209Chapter: 46
This is an outstanding story. Very long and detailed and in character. I enjoyed reading it tremendously. Thanks.

Reviewer: DebbieODate: 2007-06-04
Reviewid: 148192Chapter: 8
This is an excellent story. I absolutely loved the letter from Lydia Wickham. She likes a moral man...of course!:) Hysterical. Thanks for a great read.

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-05-23
Reviewid: 148071Chapter: 46
It took me a long while to get around to reading this but I am so very glad that I finally did.
This was such a beautiful story. It consumed my life for the past week. I have honestly done nothing but read and occasionally put in an appearance at work - My cat had to sit on my lap at the computer just to get attention.
I love that it wasn't all pleasant in the usual ways. You gals didn't hold back with those dementors or the Deacours or Penny or any of it.
And the fluffy bits were so wonderfully fluffy. Ron and Hermione is love! And the friendship between Remus and Sirius and, well... everything!!!
You are both truly Brilliant. I'm so glad I read this.
Thankyou for writing and sharing and being so damned wonderful.
<3FG

Reviewer: blacktag189Date: 2007-05-16
Reviewid: 148017Chapter: 46
What else is there to say. I am glad to see recent dates up here on the posting. I got the link for this story from The Hidden Tower and my obsession with "Seeking Ginny". I have...no words.

This story consumed my life. It was like it was oxygen, I couldn't concentrate without it, I couldn't focus without finishing it. Now five days later, and almost getting fired from my job I feel horribly sad. You couldn't have ended it like that?! What about the wedding? What about Harry making sure his 'line' doesn't die off? What about the rest of there lives? I feel like I was in their world, so lost, and yet so comfortable.

Incredible talent, I stand humbled before you. The awe....I have no words.

Thank you...

Reviewer: RheaDate: 2007-03-18
Reviewid: 147521Chapter: 1
You two should consider writing a "real" book. Not that this isn't real - it's just copyrighted and everything. Honestly though, the both of you've an amazing talent.

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2007-02-22
Reviewid: 147277Chapter: 46
I have no words. But I'll do my best.

Amazing! Sensationtion! Sprectacular! You should be proud of this spectacle of writing that you have on your hands! Just a spectacular job!

I think my favorite part was Ron proposing to Hermione in the Cannons shirt! It was so Ron! I also loved the Quidditch match. I was shouting at Harry myself! "Come on, Harry!! Be the "S"!!"

Oh and the Kinolia! There are so many moments and I want to sing praises about ALL of them!

Amazing job! I can't even begin to explain it!
My feelings right now are the same feeling I have for Deathly Hallows! I'm excited that it's finished, but I want it to keep going on forever!
Great Great job! Thank you.
Emmy

Reviewer: gemmikaDate: 2007-02-01
Reviewid: 147050Chapter: 13
It's so sad that no one has faith in Ginny's abilities. Oh well, I guess she will show them all won't she? Yet another wonderful chapter, I love this story!

Reviewer: qwaffle64Date: 2007-01-24
Reviewid: 146989Chapter: 46
o.m.g, this wz Truly amazin!
i wont blab, ill just say thnx!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hehe,
lots ov luv,
q
p.s, oh, nd rite lots more!!!!

Reviewer: jen_weasleyDate: 2006-12-15
Reviewid: 146451Chapter: 46
I blame you for my unnatural obsession with Ron Weasley!!

Seriously though, this is the best story I've ever read.

Reviewer: luckylib14Date: 2006-12-04
Reviewid: 146354Chapter: 28
It's so funny I find myself coming back to this story that I read over a year and a half ago. Time just seems to fly and it seems I am a completely different person since I last posted my praise for this gorgeous story. So much has happened that you wouldn't believe, and I have realized many a thing about my life since then. And yet, this story is still dear to my heart. It unveils that throughout strife and trouble, one must eventually learn the enormous power of effort, truth, sacrifice, and love. The beauty in its dramatic, involved plots, its romantic and beautiful relationships, and its timeless humor is what really sets this story apart from any I've read (and that's saying a lot). I wish you the luck of getting any work you write published, if you haven't already. How you write and how this story was composed is beyond compare to anything I think ever written. Bravo.

Reviewer: gemmikaDate: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146314Chapter: 12
I love this chapter. It's the first real sign of H/G-ness and I love it! Harry is finally coming around it seems.

Reviewer: gemmikaDate: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146313Chapter: 11
It's so good that Hermione has someone that loves her that much, so she can have company when she goes to see her parents. I had almost forgotten about the dementor on the quidditch pitch. That was when Harry lost his dream of quidditch and started going toward the other path. How sad.

Reviewer: gemmikaDate: 2006-11-28
Reviewid: 146312Chapter: 10
I love this chapter! The Kinolia is probably the most creative gift I have ever heard of. I think that Harry needs more love and laughter in his life.

Reviewer: gemmikaDate: 2006-11-20
Reviewid: 146237Chapter: 9
I absolutely love the subtle hints you give at the beginning of the story about Ginny... that is probably the biggest reason I love this story, I love thinking of Ginny as an Empath. Wonderful work.

Reviewer: gemmikaDate: 2006-11-20
Reviewid: 146236Chapter: 8
I love this chapter, you describe in incredible detail the transformation of a werewolf, and their mindset. Another wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-30
Reviewid: 145997Chapter: 7
I feel so bad for Harry having to spend his summer holiday with Malfoy just around the corner. Wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145962Chapter: 6
I absolutely love this chapter. It is exactly how I imagine Harry and Ron acting while they are drunk. Having Harry stare openly at Ginny is probably my favorite part... it gives a glimpse of his true feelings.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145961Chapter: 5
I love the way Ginny handled the reporters... but I love Eloise even more. The poor girl deserves to be beautiful after so many years with an acne covered face. She is one reporter that is definitely worth talking to.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145960Chapter: 4
I'll probably end up saying this several times but I love your characterization of Ginny. She is so open to the fact that she loves Harry and is willing to do whatever she can to be near him. She is the friend everyone wants to have. Excellent job.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145959Chapter: 3
I'll admit that the first time I read this story I skipped over all of the Bill/Fleur parts, mostly because I just wanted it to get back to H/G and R/Hr. This time I read it through and I enjoyed it very much. I like this version of events better than what happened in the book.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145958Chapter: 2
It's rather funny to see Sirius worrying himself like this. He is usually trying to be the tough guy, but the way you wrote it makes it perfectly understandable. I think that having Harry come through late because he doesn't want everything to end is touching. It shows his ability to hold onto things he loves.

Reviewer: GemmikaDate: 2006-10-27
Reviewid: 145957Chapter: 1
I've read this story once before, but I decided to read it again and review every chapter this time. This is my all time favorite fanfiction, I just love it.

Wonderful idea for the Expecto Sacrificum. It is really believable.

Reviewer: weasleybabe24Date: 2006-10-20
Reviewid: 145814Chapter: 46
AHHH! I loved this story. It was really strange and had many weird and awesome theories that I think are amazing and some I don't agree with (but they kept me reading!), but all in all, this story is a perfect mixture of humor, romance, and angst and I just LOVE it to pieces!!! It will be one of my favorites for a very LONG time. ;D

Reviewer: zoyaDate: 2006-10-14
Reviewid: 145733Chapter: 1
I dunno how many times u both have been told this but I still repeat it After The End is as close to the original books as possible.
I stumbled upon this fic during my pre exam holidays & I was so hooked on to it.
I have been visiting this site since july 2003 in the hope that you may once again resume writing, please think about it.
I have not been able to find another fanfiction which can rival this one.

great work, u people should think seriously about about a career in writing.

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoy1Date: 2006-08-28
Reviewid: 145050Chapter: 46
OH MY FRIGGEN GOD!!!!!!!!!!! I, I...am speechless. No words really, there are no words to describe the utter brilliance of this story. Took me a whole summer to getting around to reading this whole story, took up alot of my free time too!!! HECK, it was WORTH it. You guys are all AMAZING, you know that... :D I LOOOVVVEEEE you all!!!!!!! I feel odd now that I am done reading it. Is that how you felt when you were done writing it? I can imagine you did... Like, you feel there is something you need to be doing, we you realise there is not. Or maybe thats just me.^_^ Can't say I read a whole lot of canon fan fiction, but this just perked up my intrest into reading a good Harry/Ginny story, or Ron/Hermione. Kind of dissapointed that the wedding was not included, but I quickly recovered form that. The story was really GREAT!
-bridget

Reviewer: lemondrops8Date: 2006-08-25
Reviewid: 145009Chapter: 46
whooo! I LOVED IT! excellent story!! my absolute favorite part was when ginny told harry his glasses were sexy! (which they most certianly are.) haha i was rolling around my bed giggling like a lunatic at 3 in the morning. I thought the kinolia was a really clever idea and i also liked the healers and thinkers too. i was laughing hysterically when ron was tormenting hermione when she was sloshed. great story, eh?

Reviewer: kris1985Date: 2006-08-22
Reviewid: 144943Chapter: 1
This is the best fan fiction I have ever read. I love how the story never strayed from JK's world but the different writing style still comes through. I don't know what else to say. This story was wonderful.

Reviewer: FirewhiskeyBombDate: 2006-08-15
Reviewid: 144804Chapter: 46
I just reread this thing for the first time in years...
I know there've been too books, but, goddamn, this thing feels as close to canon as it gets.
Thank You for writing this. I love it.

Reviewer: casammariDate: 2006-08-14
Reviewid: 144793Chapter: 46
when someone told me this was the fest fanfic ever, i hardly believed it, because a great fanfic is rare.. but now i have no doubt, i actually stoped reading the original books until i was done with this story because i couldn't help but wander what was going to happen in ur story..... the epilogue was slightly out of tune with the rest of the story, but i liked it anyway. and i guess all that is left to say is SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!! SEQUEL!!!!

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-10
Reviewid: 144735Chapter: 46
I have enjoyed this story immensely. I thought the characterisation of the canon characters were spot on - I especially loved the portrayal of Sirius Black as a humourous and fun-loving person, with Remus to serve as the ballast. This epic story is devoid of the usual pitfalls of many fanfics - each chapter has been thoughtfully planned and executed, and it feels like I am reading the work of pros. Well done!!!

Reviewer: casammariDate: 2006-08-04
Reviewid: 144635Chapter: 2
this chapter brought tears to my eyes.. although i don't understand why does hogwarts have to close...

Reviewer: JImboCOUSDate: 2006-08-04
Reviewid: 144628Chapter: 46
Wonderful story. Thanks for a GREAT read!

Reviewer: JacyntheDate: 2006-08-04
Reviewid: 144626Chapter: 46
So ... what can I say that the 4,537 reviewers before me haven't?

Honestly, I feel more as if I'm laying a wreath before a monument than reviewing a story, but here goes.

I can say that this is the story that convinced me to take fan fiction seriously, and that ultimately inspired me to have a go at producing some of my own. I've read all of it at least three times and selected portions many more. It does not pale.

I can say that Bill and Penelope's conversation by the shores of Culparrat is one of the most touching scenes I have ever read anywhere, and that in general I like your Penelope more than I can say.

I can say that the later Harry and Ginny scenes are breathtaking and a salutary reminder that erotic doesn't have to mean explicit. Even as they are, they would probably be banned in 17 states and the District of Columbia if the Internet Purity League ever got hold of them -- and we would all read bootleg copies under the covers by candle light.

I could say so much more, but perhaps I'll end with something you probably don't hear all the time. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write in a happy ending for Cho Chang.

Yours in gratitude and admiration,


j

lajacynthe@gmail.com

Reviewer: JimboCOUSDate: 2006-08-03
Reviewid: 144614Chapter: 29
Wow, kudos to Firelocks for an amazing chapter! I can tell I need to check out your stories, as well. The way yu boiled the story down to it's essence, using a newspaper story, was really outstanding.

Reviewer: KristyDate: 2006-07-28
Reviewid: 144505Chapter: 46
This is the second time I've read AtE, and I have to say that it is one of the best works of fanfiction I have ever read. Even now, two books after you wrote it, it was easy to fall out of the new canon world that we've learned about in OotP and HBP and into your AtE world. I had chills throughout most of the end of the story...when Gabrielle was found...when Ginny woke up Hermione's parents...when Adam used the ring on the Dementors. You created such real original characters in Rose, Mick, and Adam that I felt as though they existed all along. Great job!

Reviewer: fan_fic_fanDate: 2006-07-27
Reviewid: 144484Chapter: 1
This has to be the BEST fan fiction that I have ever read. It was brilliantly written and all of the characterizations were perfect. I also like how much Ginny was in the story line. I've always wanted to read more stories with her in them. Nicely done guys.

Reviewer: bridgetmalfoy1Date: 2006-07-15
Reviewid: 144183Chapter: 1
Prologue, very interesting. I suppose I will not fully understnd what is going on until I read the rest of the story. Good beginning.

Reviewer: abranyon24Date: 2006-07-12
Reviewid: 144116Chapter: 1
I absolutely love this finc! I found it last Summer, I think. Golly gee willakers...I cannot find other HP fics that compare to it. Seriously, it's my favorite out there so far...

Reviewer: laura_hp7Date: 2006-06-08
Reviewid: 143307Chapter: 46
Oh my god, I'm so sorry this is my first review but i could'nt stop reading! Seriously, this it the best piece of fanfiction about Harry Potter that i have ever read. It was like reading another Harry Potter book! And a damn good one! Wow... congratulations to everyone to make such a wonderful story, you should really start thinking of publishing it! The only thing I'm sorry about is to have discover this web site NOW and not 3 years ago, it would have keep me occupied while waiting for the HP books to come out. Do you have any more stories? I want to read them!!

Reviewer: NannyOgg1970Date: 2006-05-16
Reviewid: 142849Chapter: 46
I thought this was be best fan fic I've read for ages. I liked the fact Sirius was still alive (nice touch) and some of the things in this story have come eerily close to what has been happening in the books from JKR, well done. Will certainly be readying more from these two fine writers.

Reviewer: lil_munchkinDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142575Chapter: 45
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! this was the first fanfic that i had evr read and after i had read this one i was HOOKED!!!! this is probably the best fanfic i have EVER read!!! you guys are EXTREMLY talented authors!!! it was amazing and really beleiveable!!! i'm a HUGE h/g shipper so i liked that element of the story. overall a AMAZING fic, possibly as good as the harry potter books themselves!!!!! please keep writing!!!!! please do a sequel to this story!!!!!!! please please please please!!!!

lil_munchkin ;-D

Reviewer: Gaby1587Date: 2006-04-22
Reviewid: 142150Chapter: 46
ok so. wow. theres not much more to express how amazing this story is. truly absolutely impressive. you sucked me into this story bad. i was hooked, it took me a while to read it because of length and all that but needless to stay my computer was attached to my face the whole time. i mean i neglected school work to read it and i would spend my spare time on campus between classes in the computer lab reading further. the plot is amazing the characters are right on. ginny is freaking awesome. ron and hermione are amazing. sirius and remus such wonderful role models. the weasleys, as always my favorite. even the new characters rose and mick were just ::sigh:: so likeable and believable as added to the mix. its such a real view of a postwar wizarding world. harry: perfect. its exactly what you would expect from him. i always thought ginny was destined for something more in the plot of the actual books. the expecto sacrficum is an ingenious theory to the end of the war. love eloise and colin, too cute. im glad oliver wood was brought back he always was a little nutty and consequently one of my favorite characters. the quidditch finals had me in hysterics. with the paint and the drunk brothers.wonderful. when ginny worked on ron and he talks about when he was tortured you had me in tears, their relationship as brother and sister is also one of my favorites. the way hermione took care of ron after his fight with malfoy had me sighing like an idiot the whole time. even the action had me on the edge of my seat, not only all the dragon riding but the destruction of the dementors (good riddance) too. malfoys pathetic and figures he would make every attempt at ruining harry and the gangs life to finish what his father could not. coward. he was villainized appropriately. the kinolia was awesome too. you know for all the impossibility of it and all the reasons why it wouldnt make sense and everything that wouldnt have happened had they not died i think a little part of every harry potter fan wishes he could just have his parents back. love the Thinker and Cortona, poor ron and hermione and their separation and dirty letters. percy's loss is terrible and i love the way the grief is a part of all of them and how they deal with it, i can even see little leo in my minds eye and penny too. hermione's return from cortona was pretty great too. ron's proposal had my own stomach in knots and the ring is perfect. now that i have done everything but tracked you down to kiss your feet for writing this story i have only to say, in short, i loved it.

Reviewer: aminDate: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141545Chapter: 46
Hi,
I'v just finished reading this story and its been something like 2 months of reading. I'v been readding abit at a time. This is absalutely brilliant and i'v never seen such fantastic work like this before. Very good writting style and its kept alot of JKRs storyline and its brilliant. Must have taken a long time to write but its a great read. I cant seem to fully emphasise the greatness of this text. Its a long but very benificial read. Its inspired me to think about HP differently and given me a whole new prospect and I have to say that maybe this story has even helped me improve my own way of writting. Great grammer and structure. I'd like to congratulate the Writters and beta tester for this fine piece "art".

Reviewer: losers_lurgeyDate: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141501Chapter: 1
So brilliant. So amazingly amazing that I loved it with all my heart and I want more. Very veryvery good.

Reviewer: Cat2Date: 2006-03-15
Reviewid: 140939Chapter: 44
**Harry closed his eyes and clung.**...Thank you...Oh, thank you for this! It is a precious gift. You've created such a vivid and wonderful world! I am truly in awe.
Thank you so much...I hug and kiss the both of you!

Reviewer: cloudDate: 2006-02-28
Reviewid: 140384Chapter: 46
I read this story but didnt finish it untill now becaus of p.c problems there is only one word I can think of...wow as long as it looks i wish it was longer I hope you come up with some kind of continue story that would be wonderful i read this story and sadly now i cant find a better fanfic of H.P . I read this till 6:00 a.m beacause I was so tired but i got in bed and couldnt sleep so i got up and started reading again i couldnt stop thinking about it .thank you for this magical experience hope it continues .

Reviewer: HematiteDate: 2006-02-19
Reviewid: 140059Chapter: 5
I absolutely ADORE how you make Eloise so pretty! It gets me every time I read this story.

I LUV THIS STORY!

Reviewer: gryffindorhouse00098Date: 2006-02-18
Reviewid: 139974Chapter: 1
very very very good story. except sirius is dead, fawks was said to never return and dumbledore would have been dead for at least a year. good but must have been written before the 6th book.

Reviewer: WhiteStag327Date: 2006-01-31
Reviewid: 139079Chapter: 1
Oh wow! I've already read this mammoth of a story 5 times. I actually printed it all out and put it in seven 1-1/2" binders so I could read it whenever I wanted to (having a hubby with a fantasy sports obsession leaves precious little time to spend on the computer sometimes). Anyhoo, about this FABULOUS piece of art, er, work...I've sang it's praises so often to my co-workers (also huge HP fans) that I finally decided to share my binders. It's become "unofficially official" that AtE IS BOOK 8 (in our minds). A&Z, you both are so extremely talented. You both have certain characters NAILED (Ginny and Harry, anyone?)We love the whole dementor/dragon/Azkaban storyline with Harry continuing to be the infuriatingly noble man that he is. And we just want it noted that NEVER before have we ever read about first loves' first furtive attempts at kisses and hand holdings and actually felt flush and tingly. WOW!! You write perfectly *innocent* romantic interludes that make long-time marrieds blush with excitement. Now THAT's talent!! :-) I quite honestly can't sing the praises high enough or loud enough about this story. I'm so very glad that I quite honestly *stumbled* upon it one night during a google session for Prongs, of all things. A&Z, if ya'll ever decide to write a sequel, please, oh please, let us at least read (and not assume)that Harry tells Ginny that he loves her. That part just got me all choked up, you've no idea!!! ("Don't give up on me" awwww, I just can't take it). ***Jo, if you read this, please don't kill Harry. Let him live and let him be with Ginny. If he dies, I'm soooo going to need therapy***

Reviewer: TearbearDate: 2006-01-17
Reviewid: 138668Chapter: 1
I just wanted to let everyone know (because I love this story.) that the fanlisting for After the End is back up and running!

It is located at http://es.poetic-genius.org, please go and join to get back up to our member status of 100+ members! The fanlisting was down because of a mix up with the previous host and lost the fanbase :(

I love After the End. It is a staple in the HP fandom, for sure.

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-01-09
Reviewid: 138246Chapter: 46
Gods, that was excellent. Even if it did keep me up until 1 AM when I should be getting some sleep for the first day of Spring semester tomorrow. It was completely worth it- and I hold sleep in high regard. This story was so involved, and so perfect, even if books five and six have shot the canon all to heck. Thank you guys, this was an excellent story- definitely one of the best I've read on this site, and I haven't even bothered finishing most of them. Excellent story.

Reviewer: woodyDate: 2006-01-06
Reviewid: 138077Chapter: 46
That was so good! I really liked it! It was so detailed! What happens further in the future? What about Ginny and Harry? Do they get married? Well of course! You should write another fic continuing from this fic!! What about Godrics Hollow? And his parents house? Thanks for a great fic! Hope to see you writing more stories!!!

Reviewer: Pheonix FeathersDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138052Chapter: 1
Wow... I am busted out of words...
I only just read the epilouge but I'm in dead wonder what the hell is happening but tears are coming to my eyes...

WHAT HAPPENED?? What is this expecto sacroificum????????????????????????

my gosh, I only looked at this because It wasd linked with another page but, great golly, I am bewildered...

WHAT IN ALL THE WORLDS HAPPENED HERE!!!????

BETTER READ ON TO SAY THE TRUTH...

Reviewer: purebristlesDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138045Chapter: 46
There are no words. There absolutely are no words for this piece. I am in awe, and I bow down and grovel. This was amazing. Simply... amazing. Characterizations were spot-on. I would have loved to see more Snape (since you built him up, I was expecting to see a backstory), and I wanted to see more of Lupin and Sirius, but I suppose I should just be happy with what you guys havealready written here. Amazing. Simply... amazing. Thank you for writing this.

Reviewer: GioiaDate: 2006-01-05
Reviewid: 138036Chapter: 29
I can't begin to guess how many times I've read this story. It was the first HP fic I was introduced to, so of course I'm attached to it for that reason. But even beyond that I keep coming back to it because it has the most vivid, realistic grasp of the characters that I've ever seen. I wish to the high heavens that it could really end like this! Tonight I stopped by specifically to read my favorite two chapters 27 and 27-3/4. I've randomly read these chapters numerous times (regardless of whether or not I'm reading the fic as a whole at that time) but I never fail to cry with joy each time. Thank you for writing this. Thank you for finishing it. And thank you for investing so much of yourselves in the story!

Best wishes,
~ Gioia

Reviewer: discordant_harmonyDate: 2006-01-04
Reviewid: 137988Chapter: 1
Basically book 8. I've read it, and bits of it, so many times for it not to be practically canon in my mind. You both have it all in the fandom now, after writing what most people I've talked to consider book 8. All you need now is for Jo to read it...wouldn't that be something?

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137913Chapter: 46
I'm sorry, I feel stupid, one more thing: Since July of year last, I have been having a terrible time, as my older siblings are in Germany for exchange. This story has made me slap myself and realise that they will come back, I don't have it like Harry or the Weasleys where they are gone forever (even though Percy hasn't died.....yet). So, yeah, thanks for getting it out of my stupid head, though you don't know it.
Er, I also counted a few typos in the Epilogue. Just saying. Maybe you were excited that it's FINALLY over. heh.
LizzardPhobia

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2006-01-02
Reviewid: 137912Chapter: 46
I didn't comment before because I just made my account, so I am forgetting a lot of things.
One thing I really noticed was how predictable this story was. I have never discussed AtE before and I somehow still knew what was going to happen. 'Tis too late to change it, ladies, but just letting you know, A&Z.
The Epilogue really disapointed me, too. I mean, it was great, but it was more of a chapter.
Sorry if I am being mean. I really do LURVE it, I do!
Formerly Elizabeth,
LizzardPhobia

Reviewer: luckylib14Date: 2005-12-31
Reviewid: 137830Chapter: 46
*sighs* I was just reading my favorite bits from HBP and the last chapter made me think of this fanfic and I just had to comment. I read it over the summer and it is indeed the best fanfic possibly ever written. I am sure, given how many people have commented on it, that you have gotten praise so very similar, but I just wanted you to know that I also consider this just as good, if even better, than any HP novel. I am extremely intrigued and impressed at how much work must've gone into this, and I'm finding something new out about the Potterverse every day and as I do, it seems your story really fits the beautiful canon of the books (Sirius' death was a surprise, and I understand this was brilliantly written before OotP, but, your story plays him and Lupin up just as greatly), and goes the same way as they're supposed to go. I can hardly describe how this fic, above all that I've read on this site, feels to me. Just Beautiful. Perfect, but with all the flaws and imperfections of everyday life. Amazing. Astounding. I could go on. :) I am not very good at writing fanfics, although I have had ideas about writing them (oh, I've tried. lol). I write plenty of poetry and I am working on a book, but, I'm only young yet. Your story is magnificent, I don't think I could ever amount to such detail and beauty in such a multi-layered plot. You have great talents.

Reviewer: das_kabinettDate: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137104Chapter: 46
(Just in advance, this is going to be a rather long review. Sorry.)

So, I'm the type of person who finds herself checking FA to see if there is an official name for Sirius/Peter. Not only do I tend toward slash, not only do I tend toward the rarepair (more recently, at least) and, not only to I tend towards past fic, but I had (since Tonks) absolutely no hope of any of my pairings being canon.

With barely concealed jealousy (poor, poor Wolfstar) I clicked on the Pumpkin Pie thread. Beautiful people who still had hope. More than hope, actually, but, hell.

There I found a link. A link to a fic that, without having slash or hot gay sex or any sex at all, really, entranced me. A fic that didn't have to be aggressively literary, or aggressively anything but aggressively awesome in order to completely eat my brain for a good two and a half days.

Hell, I've gotten a registration to this site for the sole purpose of writing this review.

In case you haven't grokked it, I love this fic. A lot. It could be cannon, in fact, it slips into that territory where I just get confused because are you /sure/ you aren't JK?

You've even been taking lessons from the master on absolutely torturing the Remus/Sirius shippers. Poor me. I was on edge the entire fic, slobbering for any overt clue. Of course, you showered us with subtlety but I wanted confirmation.

Sigh. You tease so beautifully. (But, as a sidenote and a release of a great deal of tension: REMUS AND SIRIUS ARE SO DOING IT! Harry and the rest ought not to be worried about bothering either of them with snogging because their WILD LOVE MAKING will DROWN OUT ANY NOISE with its complete and UTTER DECADENCE. There, that was very therapeutic)


Everything about this was just /so good/. The adventure story was stunning, the characterizations were stunning. Ron's sweetness and Ginny's commitment and Remus' utter adorable-ness.

And, of course, the far away best Sirius I've seen that wasn't in a dark!slash fic and I haven't decided whether or not he is the best, period. But I tend to like my Blacks alcoholic and vaguely cruel, so its probably a good thing I don't think he's absolutely perfect.

But the edge of darkness and madness and how Azkaban isn't portrayed as just a spurt of mild depression or an, "Oh, dear. That wasn't fun. I'm going to go on with my life now."

Even Muggle prison is more difficult than normally demonstrated with /Azkaban/!

And thank you for dealing with Azkaban. It's amazing, how in the Potterverse, even the "good guys" can have such utterly despicable things such as Azkaban or veritserum.

I'll cut off my adoring babble, but I just wanted to let you know.

Thank you both. So very, very much.

Reviewer: babblingbrookeDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137021Chapter: 14
I'm so sorry to bother you about this, but I just had to say something about it. In this story, you call Ginny Virginia. JK says her name is Genevra. Sorry!

Reviewer: hannah_88Date: 2005-12-07
Reviewid: 136851Chapter: 46
This is the fifth time I read ATE(and not the last) And it's still brilliant!

Reviewer: PenPatronusDate: 2005-11-21
Reviewid: 136136Chapter: 46
I've already left you a few reviews in the past couple of years, but I just finished re-reading this story for probably the 7th time (as many times as I've read the actual canon which is a compliment to you I would say). And I just wanted to remind you, since you don't have 4000 reviews, ha, that this is the absolute best Harry Potter fanfiction on the internet. Hands, feet, claws down. Fabulous.
~PenPatronus~

Reviewer: irishham97Date: 2005-11-17
Reviewid: 135970Chapter: 46
I have read many, many stories on this, and other website. Please note that yours is the only one that I have taken the pain-staking time to convert to a word doc. Then entire thing is over 726 pages in the tinest font that I can read on my palm. I carry it with me everywhere. Thank you for your talent and for being willing to share that talent with the world.

Reviewer: you-know-whoDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135599Chapter: 28
ooh...that was exciting!

Reviewer: EmmaDate: 2005-10-31
Reviewid: 135550Chapter: 43
Very good fanfic. I like ginny. And the chapter about ella. Not written QUITE in the JK style but still v.gud.

Reviewer: MelissaDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135510Chapter: 2
amazing!! really brlliiant though you forgot one thing, SIRIUS DIED *tear,tear* THREE YEARS AGO!!!!

Reviewer: speechlessDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135504Chapter: 43
*drool* it was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good, you should think of being an author.

Reviewer: The NeverworldDate: 2005-10-30
Reviewid: 135477Chapter: 1
Congratulations on being able to write Harry Potter canon better than J.K. Rowling.


You're my heros.

Reviewer: linhDate: 2005-10-23
Reviewid: 134984Chapter: 1
that was a good story.

Reviewer: ElementPriestessDate: 2005-10-22
Reviewid: 134950Chapter: 46
im just a author from www.fanfiction.net
i just want both you to know that this story is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
keep writing!
write a novel or something you guys!

Reviewer: BarbaraDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134890Chapter: 42
I don't know if you read these anymore, but thank you for the rememberances, they gave me a goofy grin. This is my second time reading this, and it still totally consumed me. This is really a GREAT story! Thank you, and I hope to see another collaboration in the future. :)

Reviewer: VidelDate: 2005-10-20
Reviewid: 134858Chapter: 46
WOW!!
I know that I am reading this after the release of HBP, but still, WOW!
I think this is a brilliant story!
Everything was done so well. I am truly impressed!
Thanks for the awesome read!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --