The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 45

Reviewer: LesleyDate: 2006-02-17
Reviewid: 139956Chapter: 1
I wish I could have explained this to my own daughter just as easily. Now, all of a sudden, my granddaughter is old enough to hear this!! I laughed, and sniggered and snorted and giggled untill the tears were rolling!! Wonderful story.

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-22
Reviewid: 130558Chapter: 1
Oh, brilliant! Very, very funny! *is off to read Quidditch Anyone now*

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-04-06
Reviewid: 118837Chapter: 1
Outstanding. You should pull this and repost the three as one.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-10-26
Reviewid: 102538Chapter: 1
Funny, funny, funny...now on to Harry's talk!!!

*Geena

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97584Chapter: 1
I agree with Buffy. It does explain sex very well. I also could understand what you were talking about. But isn't Harry and Ginny a bit young for that?

Reviewer: DragonOfSongDate: 2004-08-17
Reviewid: 97582Chapter: 1
I just had to laugh at this one. I like how you exxpliand everything. Ginny made everything funnier. LOL!

Reviewer: buffyDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91789Chapter: 1
That is a really great story, although im only 12 going on 13 i understood it completely it is a good way of tell your kids about sex in a differnt way without actually putting it on the spot, that way like in some schools today can still teach it but in diease form like aids or hiv.Personally i think harry potter fan or not should here this story it explains it(sex)so well. I like it a lot. Thanx for having it on this web page. I am truly greatful. you are the best!

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90279Chapter: 1
really cute and REALLY funny...
maybe you should write the letters that Ginny & Ron got from Harry & Hermione!

Reviewer: CherylynDate: 2004-06-02
Reviewid: 85643Chapter: 1
hahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!really funny!!! im already out of breath!!!! hahahaha!!!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82648Chapter: 1
Ahhh so cute

Reviewer: LineDate: 2004-04-29
Reviewid: 80639Chapter: 1
I loved this! it was amazing!
I adored the talk about ink bottles and quills, very clever!
I'll read more of your magnificent work now ;)
~~Line

Reviewer: Beatriz Angela L. Ramirez de CartagenaDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78292Chapter: 1
WOAH! c",) it's gompletely shocking and i was really blown away! it's greas, to be honest and i enjoyed it a lot. keep up the good work and i hope you read and review my fic when it gomes out.

Reviewer: Jade FalconDate: 2004-04-10
Reviewid: 78052Chapter: 1
Absolutely...freaking...hysterical!!!!! Good job!

Reviewer: kathleenDate: 2004-04-08
Reviewid: 77761Chapter: 1
sweet story. i enjoy the way you write. keep it up!

Reviewer: NicDate: 2004-03-06
Reviewid: 73344Chapter: 1
I only just read 'Plugs and Outlets' so it was great reading this straight afterwards.

Another good comparison with men as quills and women as ink-bottles. I don't know what else to say except it really was a fantastic idea :)

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-02-12
Reviewid: 70215Chapter: 1
Great job! Hust as wondeful as "Quidditch Anyone?" I loved it!

Reviewer: alyssa pDate: 2004-01-11
Reviewid: 66672Chapter: 1
you shoud make a story at of this its cool that you and your husband are huge hp fans i am as well and a harry ginny shipper awesome story and funny at that keep writing more add to it.

Reviewer: JellyDingyStar, COOLCATCUTE and BeanerDate: 2004-01-01
Reviewid: 65364Chapter: 1
I like the all 3 storys but this one is my favorite. I think it is funny. COOLCATCUTE

I think it was really odd. Beaner

Well ya see... it's extremly funny but... okay, okay! I won't torture you with the traditional Harry/Ginny lecture! Trust me you are getting off easy. Beware if you're story isn't as funny next time... (just kidding sort of)
~Jell

Reviewer: JulesDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63173Chapter: 1
Once again, fantastic. No good at sequels? Pah. :P

I loved the quills and ink bottles thing - I love the link it has with the original, as well as it making *sense* with respect to what Molly's actually meaning. ;) I also love how both quills and ink, and plugs and sockets, both have something already to do with HP. The birds and the bees (although in truth I've never understood what relation they have to anything at all O_o), though would probably make a good fiction, would not be a patch on what you've managed to create. Ginny's misinterpretations at the beginning made me laugh out loud, and... it was just wonderful. :)

I've never read anything by you before, but I really do love the casual writing style you have; it's so easy to read, and yet it still draws you inside the story with such force that you want to read more. I'll make a promise right here to read much more of your future writing :)

*goes off to the next ;)*

-Jules. xxx

Reviewer: JoannaDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61654Chapter: 1
HAHA! 2 down, 1 to go! Still loving them! They are really inventive and soooo funny. Very true too. AH! I love them!

Reviewer: Lady NorbertDate: 2003-12-03
Reviewid: 61628Chapter: 1
That was actually really cute, rather than out-and-out hilarious like the boys' talks. I think that's how The Talk should go -- although those of us not lucky enough to be born in magical families will have to resort to imagery more like plugs and outlets! ;) This was really good.

Reviewer: WHEEEDate: 2003-10-24
Reviewid: 57747Chapter: 1
lmao that was good

Reviewer: Artemisia BristolDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56916Chapter: 1
Oh gods.. What prophetic timing. Was just in Art History yesterday and we were looking at Hograth's Marriage a la Mode. More specific about the lawyer who was phallically stroking his quill. Urgh.
Another classic talk. My landlady is starting to wonder if I've gone mad downstairs: Laughing and muttering to myself everytime I see a plug.
Beautiful!

Reviewer: The Ultimate OtakuDate: 2003-09-16
Reviewid: 52951Chapter: 1
What do you MEAN this isn't as good as "Plugs and Outlets"?! My eyes are watering with the hilarity of it! Splendid writing! I really liked this part:"Well…do you suppose that…Harry…has had a talk like this?" Ginny stammered.

"I don’t know, dear. If it will make you feel better, I can have your father…"

Hilarious! I will now go on and read "Quidditch Anyone?"

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49021Chapter: 1
HAHAHAHAHAH

"Now, as for quills…they come in all different shapes and sizes. Some are long and thin. Others are short and chunkier."

Ginny interrupted. "I like the ones that are really long and are fat at the end for an easier grip. They’re also easier to sharpen because…" Ginny stopped, suddenly realizing what she was saying and what it implied. Molly gave a small laugh at the horror now expressed on Ginny’s face.

oohhh lord. oh lord oh lord.

Reviewer: AyumiDate: 2003-08-11
Reviewid: 46572Chapter: 1
This was a really good sequel, and its funny too :p On to the next one... I'm sure it promises a great laugh lol

Reviewer: LeelaDate: 2003-08-08
Reviewid: 46195Chapter: 1
:~D

Reviewer: Lily_Amon_the_Thorns_89Date: 2003-07-09
Reviewid: 41122Chapter: 1
This was really cute and funny, a very sweet way of putting *the talk*.
And very funny.

Reviewer: StephanieDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37304Chapter: 1
OHMIGOSH I LOVE YUR STORY PLEASE KEEP ON GOING!!!

Reviewer: irisDate: 2003-06-05
Reviewid: 35537Chapter: 1
hahahahhahahahahahaha

Reviewer: Darth YodaDate: 2003-06-03
Reviewid: 35208Chapter: 1
That was also too funny. Loved how Ginny kept saying all that innuendo by accident. Preferring the long fat ones for gripping purposes... that was great.

Reviewer: Dawn ZabiniDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30437Chapter: 1
Also highly amusing, I liked Plugs and Outlets better, though.
Very nice!

Reviewer: missy hallanDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30419Chapter: 1
Okay, that last line has really got me intrigued, so I'll write a quick review and then I'm off ^_^ I liked this. Not quite as funny as the last one, but it was good in a different way. You're right about mother/daughter talks being different than father/son talks. This one was still pretty funny at parts though, like Ginny talking about what kind of quill she liked *snerk* oh my. I really liked it. The H/Gness was very cute. You ROX! Now for Harry and Sirius :-)

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29205Chapter: 1
Very cute. Not quite as hilarious as Ron's, but there are a number of great lines that had me cracking up here, too.

I'm off to read Quidditch Anyone?

Reviewer: KatrinaDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28948Chapter: 1
Very well written I must say, you really know how to capture one emotion and let it appeal to everyone. I admit that I was actually giggling out loud while I was reading this. Excellent Excellent!(hee hee)

Reviewer: KariDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28923Chapter: 1
Even funnier than the first!! I'm so glad my mom didn't need to have 'the talk' with me(School took care of that... seems like so long ago). Although, it would have been interesting to see what kind of story she could come up with.

This was just great!

Reviewer: GDate: 2003-01-29
Reviewid: 18255Chapter: 1
My goodness...loved this one as well!

"Oh that’s easy…you just poke it with the tip of the quill." Ginny clapped her hand over her mouth almost the instant the words left her.

AND...

"...You can go on to create magnificent things!"

"Like other quills and ink bottles," Ginny said matter-of-factly.

...were favorites. Loved it. Ready to move onto "Quidditch". :)

Reviewer: ryanDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17710Chapter: 1
its funny but not as fonny as plugs and outlets

Reviewer: Angiesphinx!Date: 2002-12-30
Reviewid: 14429Chapter: 1
hahaha i really enjoyed this one too!!! they are good ideas about how is it, just love your creativity!!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2002-12-13
Reviewid: 12445Chapter: 1
This is something else. Good heavens. Please write some more. YOu make my day!!!!!

Reviewer: CyanneDate: 2002-12-06
Reviewid: 11391Chapter: 1
"And Harry's a quill?"

*falls down laughing*

*gets up*

Thanks! Now onto "Quidditch Anyone?"!

Reviewer: JKLBDate: 2002-11-29
Reviewid: 10578Chapter: 1
Well, I should have known. Molly would of course handle "the talk" much better than Arthur. Three cheers for Molly! Can't wait to read about Sirius's talk with Harry.

Reviewer: Pickle PrincessDate: 2002-11-08
Reviewid: 8444Chapter: 1
second time youve cracked me up tonight...

"Ginny interrupted. "I like the ones that are really long and are fat at the end for an easier grip. They’re also easier to sharpen because…" Ginny stopped, suddenly realizing what she was saying and what it implied."

heehee I've already read "quidditch anyone", but I dunno if I reviwed it, so I'm off to read again... lol

Reviewer: BreDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6424Chapter: 1
*giggles* That was just too cute.

Reviewer: WerrfDate: 2002-08-09
Reviewid: 1449Chapter: 1
Not as hillariously funny as the previous entry, but still lovely and sweet. I like it.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --