The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 115

Reviewer: snowbear96Date: 2006-09-29
Reviewid: 145531Chapter: 34
Wonderful, this story is just fantastic :D

Reviewer: RowanDate: 2006-01-07
Reviewid: 138133Chapter: 22
This is one of those stories that I keep coming back to read again and again. Your writing is refreshing, and your characterization of our beloved Remus is spot on. The one problem I noticed was this:

“Dementors make you relive the worst experiences of your life. For one so young, I don’t expect you to have had too many awful experiences to relive. But then, you were EFFECTED quite badly.”

Draco shot an angry glance up at him. “What are you saying?”

“I’m simply saying that no one can know exactly how a dementor will EFFECT you..."

In these instances, you want "affect" instead of "effect." To effect something is to bring about something - e.g. "Neville's studying effected an improvement in his grades." To affect something (or someone) is to cause it to be changed - e.g. "Remus' lycanthropy affected his ability to take Katie on moonlit walks."

Reviewer: meganDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124821Chapter: 34
write more!:) write more I adore hearing your storys, and may I also remind everyone harry potter 6 is comming out july 16 whaaaaaahooooooweeeeeeee!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-04-15
Reviewid: 119684Chapter: 34
An interesting, enjoyable read.

Reviewer: SnufflesDate: 2005-02-01
Reviewid: 112678Chapter: 2
Great so far. I'm on chapter 3 and I'm really looking forward to the rest.

Reviewer: kristy rox ur soxDate: 2004-11-01
Reviewid: 103138Chapter: 33
this story is really good. the Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite Harry Potter book so i thought this story was great. it's really interesting to hear the events from Remus' point of view. is there gonna be a sequel?

Reviewer: JACIEDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102115Chapter: 34
This is truly a well written story. What I want to know is....how and when does Moony and Katie get together???

Reviewer: Cheesy Monkey (again)Date: 2004-08-12
Reviewid: 96931Chapter: 34
So, here I am again, re-reading this excellent fic. I just couldn't help myself! Eh.. ^.^; I don't have much else to say that I didn't say last time, other then... is Snape a vampire??

There were so many hints as to that he was such, I'm a bit surprised I was in denial about the whole thing last time I read this. I thought that Remus knew he was a death eater and that's what he was talking about, but then there were too many references to vampires, that I threw that idea out the window. Snape...a vampire. That's so hypocritical of him to say ANYTHING about Lupin being a dark creature, when he's one himself.. Anywho, the clues I can recall are where Lupin talked about a "vampire" essay, when Lupin asked if Snape was hungry when they were in the forest together and how his thirst of blood came once a month, and... well, there were others. I find the idea of Snape being a vampire most interesting. Are you going to expand this idea in fic format ever?

Well, anyways, excellent fic. Again. XD -Cheesy

Reviewer: RancidKornDate: 2004-08-06
Reviewid: 96087Chapter: 34
Hey, I just finished reading it. I LOVED IT!!!! You are an awsome writer. And you didn't mess up any of the actual text that JK used, that was cool.

Reviewer: Avada KedavraDate: 2004-08-03
Reviewid: 95498Chapter: 34
WHAT ABOUT REMUS AND KATIE TOGETHER???!!! THEY HAVE TO BE!!!!!!!!! i loved this story, by the way, thought you just might want to know that!

Avada Kedavra

Reviewer: FloDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90298Chapter: 8
Who is katie?

Reviewer: LizzyDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90283Chapter: 34
LOVE THIS STORY! It's a really fabbity fab insight into Lupin's mind. Very believable and well written. Fab!

Reviewer: big daveDate: 2004-03-07
Reviewid: 73527Chapter: 34
class a brilliant fic its now 8.30am i have been up since around 4.00am reading it lupin has always been one of my fave charrictors

i loved the "detention with the slytherins" chapter i liked seeing Draco in a more human light

Reviewer: Lady LeighDate: 2004-02-27
Reviewid: 72341Chapter: 34
Alphie, this story is my absolute favorite fan fic of all time! You captured Remus just perfectly and blended the scenes so well with your own take. Thank you for writing such a wonderful fic!

Reviewer: BeckyDate: 2004-01-29
Reviewid: 68858Chapter: 5
Decepto Picardus?! Is that referencing what I think it's referencing? Very clever... is a geeky sort of way. :)

Very enjoyable fic so far. You manage to stay away from rehashing the book verbatim, which is important. I like Remus's attitude towards "the wolf", as he calls it. And I may even learn to forgive you for the intimations of Vampire!Snape, which I've always found wildly improbable....

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2004-01-20
Reviewid: 67810Chapter: 34
Absolutely brilliant. The deft touch and different tones of each letter is just wonderful. It truly and perfectly captures each of the characters and their situations, and the premise is just amazing. The writing flows well and is layered with emotion, capturing me and keeping me engaged. I especially adore Lupin...I just love this story. I can't wait to read more by you. Thank you so much for this. 8-)

Kate Lynn

Reviewer: CreeveyDate: 2003-12-13
Reviewid: 63100Chapter: 34
*Stands up and applauds wildly*

Oh - my - GOSH! That's the best fan fic I've ever read in my entire life! It's brilliant! It's amazing! It's astonishing! Seriously, JKRM herself couldn't have done it better! That's the best characterisation of Remus I've ever seen! You caught him right at it, totally him! And I LOVED the relationship he had going with Katie! I never thought about how much he must blame himself for what happened that night! You've totally opened my eyes for what's going on beyond Harry in PoA! Absolutely brilliant! Love it, love it, LOVE IT! Can't say it enough.
Seriously - best fic I've ever ever ever read! You're such a talented writer, you made me laugh out loud so many times, and I really, really adimire your style of writing! Very very very good! Keep it up.
Your biggest fan
~ Creevey

Reviewer: ReynaDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60362Chapter: 34
This is the second time I've read this story. I really love it. Remus is quite possibly my favorite character and you really did him justice. One of the scenes - the one where he's "talking" to the Marauders Map and Mr. Padfoot answers - made me cry for a solid fifteen minutes. It was beautiful. And I do like the parallels in the Epilogue. My only complaint is that I was REALLY looking forward to the reunion between Remus and Katie but...I guess we can't have everything in life. And I'm sorta sad that there is no Katie in the real series. Of course, there is a certain pink haired Auror with a tendency to knock things over who I personally feel takes Katie's place in Remus' life. I hope so. He deserves love. (And in case no one ever answered your question, I knew what escaped prisoner book he was reading - The Count of Monte Cristo...it is Cristo right? I know it's something like that; I just can't remember. Old age...)

Reviewer: Roy CDate: 2003-09-17
Reviewid: 53106Chapter: 34
This was an incredible piece. I loved the way everything just flowed almost effortlessly with POA, I look forward to further pieces detailing Padfoots visit on the 21st and how he explains everything to Moony. I do sincerely hope that you will continue with this line as it is incredibly well done. Thank you for a beautiful story.

Reviewer: WaitingOnTheMoonDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50531Chapter: 34
Ughhh.....it is over??? But I want MORE!!!

Reviewer: WaitingOnTheMoonDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50453Chapter: 24
It is apparently better to be a cat named Shroedinger, than a cat owned by someone named Shroedinger. ;}

Reviewer: WaitingOnTheMoonDate: 2003-09-02
Reviewid: 50292Chapter: 18
Hmm...so when is Remus' Birthday???

Reviewer: WaitingOnTheMoonDate: 2003-09-01
Reviewid: 50049Chapter: 4
Having read "Call of the Wild" I found --"He chuckled at them and decided to save “Wanderings with Werewolves” for another night-- very amusing!!

Reviewer: MaraDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48537Chapter: 34
This was the first story that I've read on this site, and if it is a representative sample, then I will enjoy myself quite a bit! This story is awesome.

Reviewer: ABMDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45930Chapter: 9
*sniffle* so SAD! I feel so sorry for sirius...poor dear. No one knows what really happened...
*sniff*

Reviewer: ABMDate: 2003-08-07
Reviewid: 45929Chapter: 5
Oh, this is great. This is the best chapter i've read so far. I hope all the other chapters are this good.

Reviewer: TramontanaDate: 2003-06-30
Reviewid: 39084Chapter: 8
"Of course I’ll need more, you git!" LoL that was so spontaneously comical, it made me laugh out loud. This is a lovely story=)

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37632Chapter: 34
This was the perfect ending to your story. It was great to have Remus and Katie waiting, and I'm glad he decided to give her the complete picture. Congratulations on a wonderful story. You certainly added a complete picture of Remus' world in POA. Enjoy the book and kiss your big boy for us. (Well, both of them, if you want to!;)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-06-19
Reviewid: 37596Chapter: 34
Oh Laurie! What a perfect ending having Remus and Katie waiting anxiously just like us. Congratulations on this tremendous undertaking. It's been a blast! I've loved your take on Lupin because I know how much you care for the character. Congratulations on meeting the 5th book challenge as well. If all goes right, I'll meet the challenge by tomorrow (fingers crossed).

Happy, happy June 21, dear Quiller. Here's to Lupin finding eventual happiness in canon as well. :)

Reviewer: CarpeNoctemDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37457Chapter: 34
Brilliant way to end a brilliantly written story!

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37407Chapter: 34
"Moony,
It’s happened. He’s come back. Dumbledore is gathering the Order. Figg and Fletcher have already been contacted. Look for Padfoot around the twenty-first of June. You’ll receive instructions at that time.
S"

"And when he finished, she wanted to know more.
But there wasn’t any more to tell. At least, not yet. Remus didn’t know the rest of the story. And so they waited in anticipation, both of them, for the twenty-first of June to arrive."

LOVED the parallel(sp?) you made with the arrival of OotP! Very nice Epilogue!

*ecstatic about Book 5 too*

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-06-18
Reviewid: 37403Chapter: 33
"His father looked down at him in earnest. 'Remus, don’t take this lightly. Dumbledore has given his word on your behalf. His trust is something that many wizards spend years trying to gain. Never take that for granted.'"

LOVED this bit! Throughout all your fic, you've made a point to make us realize how important to Remus Dumbledore's trust is. And to have it all trace back to his father was quite fitting!

I can't believe this fic is coming to an end! I can't believe Book 5 is just around the corner! ;)

Reviewer: BritzDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37364Chapter: 34
AW! I love this story, and I've been following it forever. This was truly THE perfect way to end FTEOTW, I especially loved the June 21 (21 June, whatever) part. I eagerly await the day...only 4 more to go!...and have really enjoyed reading this story. It helped the part of the 3 years of waiting go much faster! Congratulations on finishing on time (a feat not many can say they've accomplished, myself included, sadly) and give yourself a BIG pat on the back for an excellent story. I'd definitely recommend this fic to everyone, Remus is one of my favorite characters and you made him shine in this story. Great job! Until your NEXT fic, (hint hint wink wink), Happy reading Saturday! Luv ya, Britz

Reviewer: MollyDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37355Chapter: 34
I loved the story! It was amazing! Plus, the epilogue was a perfect way to start book #5!

Reviewer: LeaDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37352Chapter: 34
Excellent end. I hope you pick up after the information of OoTP comes out. Remus is my favorite character and you've given him more life then I could have imagined. Well done.

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37309Chapter: 34
The Daily Profit
-Profit?

I can only hope that Katie puts in an appearance in Order of the Phoenix. Okay, its a long shot, but still...

This chapter was too short and felt too rushed but for very good reason. Thanks for the fic!

Reviewer: MariannDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37275Chapter: 34
Errr.... minor detail yoou seem to have forgotten here: the Triwizard Tournament took place on the 24th June... don't think Sirius could have gotten to Remus before that date, do you???

Otherwise: I REALLY enjoyed your story, wonderfully written and almost heartbreaking at the end

Reviewer: LizDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37251Chapter: 34
Oooh, what a way to end it. Fitting is the only word that can describe it.

I wish I could write a long monologue about this, but words fail me. I think I can honestly say this is one of my favorite fanfics, ever.

Thank you, Alphie, for writing this.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-06-17
Reviewid: 37238Chapter: 34
Now, just WHY would you possibly think of choosing 21st June as the date for Padfoot to return?!

Excellent ending to a most enjoyable fic. And you met the Book 5 challenge!

Reviewer: Doctor AichaDate: 2003-05-15
Reviewid: 32136Chapter: 32
I've spent the last two days reading through this GREAT story! Whoo hoo! Thanks. (Hoping for an update soon!)

Heather

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30966Chapter: 32
"Yes, that’s true. Harry must have had a very good teacher in order to have mastered that charm so well. It saved his life. And Sirius’s, and Hermione’s."

Very nice way of Dumbledore showing Remus that he's a wonderful teacher, and that the children learned much from him!!

"Remus, you have given your students a great deal this year. Just look at Harry’s accomplishments. I’ve even noticed a change in Mr. Longbottom’s countenance. You have a gift for teaching."

Once again, Dumbledore reafirms that Remus is a great teacher.

I really liked how you handled this chapter, Alphie! Everyone being suspicious of Remus, and Dumbledore trusting him like he trusts Snape and everyone else. And Dumbledore's subtle way to let Remus know how Sirius escaped. :)

Nice job!

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30965Chapter: 32
“Yes, that’s true. Harry must have had a very good teacher in order to have mastered that charm so well. It saved his life. And Sirius’s, and Hermione’s.”

“Remus, you have given your students a great deal this year. Just look at Harry’s accomplishments. I’ve even noticed a change in Mr. Longbottom’s countenance. You have a gift for teaching.”

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30961Chapter: 32
Excellent job, Alphie! Very believable, and very much in canon with all participants.

I particularly enjoyed your Remus/Dumbledore convesation. And it was an excellent, though very poignant twist, as you showed how Remus was almost wavering as regards leaving Hogwarts, but then had his hand completely forced when Poppy tells him about Snape's little revelation.

Only one more chapter I assume?!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-05-06
Reviewid: 30915Chapter: 32
I have been flipping and browsing through this fanfic because I would like to see it finished before taking a whole day to read it. This is a special fanfic from the eyes of our beloved and harmless werewolf. So much pain for Remus, Sirius, Harry, Hagrid, Dumbledore, Ron, Ginny.... so many people's lives broken and torn and all depicted very well in wonderful fanfics like this that waiting for updates can be really nail-biting. Keep it up and very well done.

Reviewer: JonnyDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30854Chapter: 32
Truely, Deeply, Thrilling! Riviting stuff!

Reviewer: KizmetDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30835Chapter: 1
So...was the book Remus was reading "The Count of Monte Cristo"?

Excellent story - I plan to nudge my son on to this one, he'll enjoy it.

Hope you'll finish it up soon - or do we just go on to Thing 1's stories?

Kizmet

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30832Chapter: 32
Oh, bittersweet. I usually read this over at FFN, but when I saw it updated here, I jumped at the chance to read it. You've done a remarkable job detailing Remus' emotional rollar coster, where he goes from being proud of Harry to sickly dissapointed in himself. For the "first time in his life" he agrees with Severus...oh, sad. But very well done. Kudos!

Reviewer: kDate: 2003-05-05
Reviewid: 30827Chapter: 32
is there a 33rd chapter?

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29260Chapter: 31
Yes, indeed, the part we ALL hate! Tell me about it! :-) The writing was great, tho, as usual.

Reviewer: Shi-chanDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29258Chapter: 23
This was definitely the best chapter of them all. A wonderful story, my personal preference leans toward the One True Way but Katie is fine too, I love your stories and Thing1's!

Reviewer: YolandaDate: 2003-04-23
Reviewid: 29237Chapter: 31
I'm catching up and really enjoying this story. The raw despair and panic he feels would make anyone sick to their stomach. That's a good touch, actually. Sorry I haven't been as faithful at reviewing. I'm really looking forward to the rest.

Reviewer: DurayanDate: 2003-04-22
Reviewid: 29003Chapter: 31
"If ever Remus needed SOUP! It would be now"
Erm...maybe just a weak tea.

I love how you've written barfing!Remus, actually---very suited to this bit of the story. Well done, Alphie!!

The ending of this chapter is excellent. I knew Remus resigned for his own reasons, not for Snape's. You've done a marvelous job of showing his reasons.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28955Chapter: 31
Glad to see the Barley/Barely & Other Tyops issue was solved!

Barfing!Remus-- LOL!! Oh, but the poor dude was panicking. Of course that would be his first reaction to finding blood in his mouth. I think it might be time for soup.

Off to resign. And go on one major Guilt Trip. Yep-- it's definitely time for soup.

It's great that you get to write something other than the text from the book. Only a few more chapters to go! Yay!

Until next update,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28934Chapter: 31
"In that instant he knew that his own carelessness had probably given Peter the chance to get away."

POOR Remus! Yes, this is the part of the story we all HATE and wish SO MUCH we could give Remus some soup, but you handled it - as usual - pretty well!

Well done, Alphie! :)

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28899Chapter: 31
"They were looking for him. Of course, they would be. Best take a werewolf right after the transformation, when it is at its weakest. He deserved to be locked up for his mistake. No, not locked up – but executed. The voices boomed, nearer. Remus idly wondered if there would be a trial before his execution."

Oh Gods... this IS how people in pain and disstress often think, "idly wodnering"...
And the chapter title is most fitting.

Reviewer: sophieDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28891Chapter: 7
cool story! No, I mean it, its really great! May I suggest using a different font for Remus' letter to Katie in Chapter 7, unless you mean it to be like this, as it is near impossible to read. Keep on writing!

Reviewer: GwenalynDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28887Chapter: 31
Great chapter! Poor unknowing Remus... *sigh* I have to go read book three again.
~Lenny

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28858Chapter: 31
Sirius shrugged innocently, and muttered something about being a bit out of practice
-funny

I’ve bin in bad situations myself
-A hint of the next story you will be working on?

A good chapter. I liked how you had Hagrid as a solo search and rescue team so that Remus wouldn't think that he was being hunted down.

Reviewer: CatakitDate: 2003-04-11
Reviewid: 27452Chapter: 30
Here I am, reading your story all afternoon, which sounds like it took more than a year to write, and all I have to say is, Do Vanpires bleed? If they do than that entire plot device goes out the window, other than that, it certainly fits. I love your emotional insights on Remus, and that Parson fellow can stick his necklace up his overly elevated nose.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27375Chapter: 30
Took me a couple days, but I finally found the time to read it!

Anyway, there's not much to say since most of this is taken directly from canon, as was necessary. However, it's refreshing to see a successful retelling of the Shrieking Shack scene from another PoV.

I liked all the little unique touches (like Remus' thoughts) that you added.

Good job and congrats on getting another chapter posted! Only a few more to go!

Until next update,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: PetalsDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27327Chapter: 30
oooooh...I usually read this off FF.net...I jsut had to read this here..it's soooo good...ok, so most of it IS canon, but oh well...you cant just have left it off like that...it's too infuriating..but might have been worst if you left it off when Remus transformed.

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-04-10
Reviewid: 27313Chapter: 30
I can totally see why you didn't want to write this chapter, since it's all pretty much JKR's, but I really liked the way you handled Remus' thoughts on Peter and Sirius. Well done! Can't wait for the next chapter, although I'm afraid for Remus, since he will become a wolf in that one.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27178Chapter: 30
Yay! An update from Alphie! Thank you for the Remus moments. Really made me want to break out PoA again. It was nice to see one of my favorite scenes in the book from Remus' perspective.

Hope you're right about AtE! :)

Reviewer: GwenalynDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27138Chapter: 30
Oh that was wonderful! And the last paragraph is just so sad! Thoughts about the future... That's a killer... When you're just starting to think things are looking up everything gets ripped away. Well.. not everything. Okay I'm babbling, mostly because there's someone reading over my shoulder when I'm writing this. Don't you hate that?
Best wishes,
~Lenny

Reviewer: Insanity70Date: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27099Chapter: 30
Well, may be you did not want to write it, but - thanks for writing it anyway!
I loved this:

“Right. Ron,” Remus said, turning around to face Ron, “I can’t mend bones nearly as well as Madam Pomfrey, so I think it’s best if we just strap your leg up until we can get you to the hospital wing.”

Ron nodded and Remus walked over to him slowly. He met Ron’s eyes, looking for any sign that the boy still regarded him as a monster. Ron nodded approvingly when Remus held out his wand. With a tap of his wand and a quiet, “Ferula,” the broken leg was bandaged to a splint. Ron leaned on Remus’ arm as he stood up.

“That’s better. Thanks,” Ron said, giving Remus an accepting smile. Remus couldn’t help but smile in return.

Reviewer: Anne KeeneDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27086Chapter: 1
Thank you for updating this story! It's a very interesting POV piece. I liked how you didn't repeat every line of the shrieking shack scene - you summarized the speeches giving information that Lupin already knew and focused on what he didn't know. That was a wise choice.

Reviewer: armabeeDate: 2003-04-09
Reviewid: 27069Chapter: 30
Wheee. Great as always. Can't wait for the rest :)

Reviewer: DragonletDate: 2003-04-08
Reviewid: 26992Chapter: 29
WAAAAAAAAAAAIIIIIIIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This is good! Okay, yeah, the last couple of chapters have been taken almost directly from the book, but the Remus point of view things are great!! UPDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: totoDate: 2003-04-06
Reviewid: 26709Chapter: 29
I love this story! It's interesting to see everything from Remus' point of view. When can we expect another chapter? ;)

Reviewer: KellyDate: 2003-03-29
Reviewid: 25597Chapter: 29
Please finish your story.I like it so much. I know you have a small baby, but just think about what can be accomplished with baby for a muse!!

Reviewer: starDate: 2003-03-09
Reviewid: 23361Chapter: 26
Okay, the Quidditch final chapter - the one that talks about James at the end and his near-reverence for his son and then Remus says "James, if only you could see this" - it made me cry. Seriously. And the part about Remus looking at the Map and saying "Why, Sirius?" and Mr. Padfoot resonds had me very near tears. This is wonderful. You've done a great job of portraying Remus' sadness, anger, love. He's my second favorite character in the whole series and you've done him justice.

Reviewer: The HarperDate: 2003-02-04
Reviewid: 18978Chapter: 29
Wow! I loved this!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17608Chapter: 29
Greta to see you've kept writing! I was only wondering the other day whether this wonderful fic was being neglected - well, I mean, how can it compete with Master B?!

Anyway, an excellent job of showing Remus' thoughts and reactions through this trying scene - there was just so much he 'couldn't' tell the Trio, and so much unsaid between Remus and Sirius, and Remus and Snape.

Hope the next chapter will be along soon!

Alkari

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2003-01-24
Reviewid: 17567Chapter: 29
Another wonderful chapter! It really doesn't bother me that you're mostly using PoA text, because the little additions you do are so VERY Remus. In other words, I think you're handling it just right!

So, don't worry about using the same technique for the next chapter! And then I'm *really* looking forward to seeing Remus's reaction the next morning. And beyond.

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: LourdesDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17521Chapter: 29
I am so glad you have decided to write Book 3 from Remus' POV. Veritas is excellent as are all the fanfic that came about within this ilk. Any Sirius/Remus/HP connection is most welcome.

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17519Chapter: 29
Alphie, that was very good! I know all the paragraph was JKR's, but the small bits and pieces you added to show what Lupin was thinking and feeling were very good.
I'm waiting for the next chapter, ok? :)

Reviewer: BeawolfDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17461Chapter: 1
Dear Alphie,
I just want to express my astonishment at the meager response your fanfic has recieved. Believe it or not, 'From the Eyes of a Werewolf' was the very first fanfic I EVER read and I still enjoy rereading sections of it. (I'm still waiting to read the end, too. ;))
Needless to say, Remus L is my favorite character in HP and I really, really want you to finish this story!
*AAAOOOOOOOOoooooo*

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17439Chapter: 29
You're braver than I am. I only summarized this part of the story. I think you've managed it quite well. Remus' voice seems perfect for him. It was worth the wait.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17428Chapter: 29
Brilliant, just brilliant. I love your writing, plot and characters. Just wonderful.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17426Chapter: 29
Yay! An update!

You are handling the Shrieking Shack scene very nicely.

"He scratched his head thinking about how he could explain Sirius’ and his past relationship with Snape without using foul language."

LOL, too true. : )

He had a hard time explaining The Prank, didn't he? Oh, well-- I guess he was just trying to make it as simple as possible without ointing fingers at anyone.

Grrr.... Stupid Snape and his stupid rope spells... I cheered when he got hit with Expelliarmus three-fold, just like when I read that part in PoA for the first time.

Until next update,

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: SnowyDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17396Chapter: 29
Ohh, believe it or not, I was just thinking today - "I hope anothere chapter of this is posted!" Wow!! THis is the ONLY fic I ever printed out, and it is wonderful! I see how this woould be difficult to balance what you are trying to do with original dialogue, and you did it PERFECTLY. Remus's thoughts when he tells about the Sirius's "Snape trick" are wonderfully done,it absolutely explains why he lost a bit of his usual eloquence here! Wonderful, wonderful job!!

Reviewer: GogirlDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17382Chapter: 29
LOL! Update soon! We all love your Remus and we want to see what happens after he transforms that night!

Reviewer: MeredithDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9494Chapter: 28
Alphie, I just wanted to let you know how much I have enjoyed this fic. PoA is my favorite of the books, and having the story told from my favorite adult character is a treat indeed!

Also, I wanted to tell you that I, for one, am not at all disturbed by your use of PoA content in your fic. I read a lot of Jane Austen fanfic, and the practice of pilfering from the original text is quite common, so I guess I am used to it :)

Looks like you are almost to the end! Keep on!

Reviewer: VickyDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9491Chapter: 1
This story is better than good or any more expressive words on a similar theme. It is the best fanfic I've read! I started reading your fic believing there was no such thing as a good hp fanfic this beauty prooved m wrong!

Reviewer: jonaDate: 2002-11-17
Reviewid: 9414Chapter: 28
Oh I dunno, I think that Remus' character was shining through perfectly! You haven't lost him yet! Great chapter. I 'lost' your fic for some months and now I've stumbled across 'The Sugar Quill' I've found it again! Yay! I LOVE this fic, it's really insightful and ingenious and if it's possible I love Remus even more than I did before I read it! Obviously, I can't wait for the next chapter now! Never doubt that your writing is amazing. You've certainly got me hooked! Luv jona xxx

Reviewer: HarperDate: 2002-11-16
Reviewid: 9267Chapter: 28
YAAAAAAAY!!!!! You updated!!! This is BRILLIANT! I LOVE this story!!!

Reviewer: MrRobertsIIIDate: 2002-11-15
Reviewid: 9204Chapter: 28
Nicely done but most of this was, unavoidably, straight from the book. I know you had no real choice. I did like your additions and am looking forward to your next chapter (though I expect you'll run into the same problem). Perhaps you could just go straight to Remus returning to human form after all the action.

Reviewer: The Good Doctor MonacoDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8946Chapter: 28
Woohoo!!! A new update!!!

And it's written very well, too, if not a little short.

Oh,well. I'm looking forward to the next chapter! (I really want to know what he's thinking during the Shrieking Shack scene!)

Keep up the good work!

~Dr. Monaco~

Reviewer: JMeshDate: 2002-11-13
Reviewid: 8935Chapter: 28
I love this story so much! Please keep up the good work and update again soon!

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8877Chapter: 28
love love love this story. being as PoA is my favorite book, and Remus is one of my favorite characters, this story is just perfect! keep writing, i have to see what happens! well, i know what happens, but well, you know. ;)

Reviewer: RugiDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8860Chapter: 28
Oh! I am really sad that the chapter ended there. I am desperate to hear the explanation from Remus's POV. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Excellently understated way of showing how Remus feels when the Trio accuse him. I also loved his reaction to seeing Sirius for the first time again.

Reviewer: ursula skyeDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8839Chapter: 28
continue soon please!

Reviewer: briteyesDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8817Chapter: 28
Oh! Oh oh oh, you *had* to, didn't you?! Leave us all hanging like that?

*stab* *twist*

You say you've lost the feel of Remus, but I, for one, couldn't tell. Excellent job of adding on to canon--especially Remus whispering to Black. And Remus's wry thoughts.

Harry really hasn't a clue, does he? It never struck me before, but he asks all the wrong questions. Your teacher embraces an escaped murderer, and you're asking about the MAP?!

Anxiously awaiting chapter 29....

Reviewer: DeboraDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8812Chapter: 28
OMG OMG OGM! You finally updated! I thought you had given up on it, with all the baby care you must be handling. :)
But I'm SO glad you posted more! Yes, we've been waiting for this chapter for a very long time, and it was very good. Ok, so, the dialogue is all JKR's, but Remus reaction to Sirius and to the trio...Wonderfull!

Debora

PS: Just one thing: "Without hesitation Remus pulled himself out of the whole and into the house Harry, Ron, and Hermione were somewhere in this house." I think you used one too many houses in here! ;P

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2002-11-12
Reviewid: 8799Chapter: 28
Bravo! Congrats on the baby! I'm referring to the A/N for the last chapter) Anyway, this one is pretty good for most of the dialogue being from the book. I like how you've managed to rework everything so there's no doubt that it's from Remus' POV. I especially like how the last piece didn't click into place until Remus was face-to-face with Sirius. An excellent chapter and I can't wait for the next installment, although that will probably also be mostly the book, too. I'm so glad you've been writing this.

Reviewer: GogirlDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8779Chapter: 28
Uh oh... getting close to the end...

Reviewer: KatDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8775Chapter: 28
Yea you updated!! Nice chapter. Please finish the story. I wait in anticipation

Reviewer: Phoenix PendronDate: 2002-11-11
Reviewid: 8710Chapter: 1
Oh... the cliffhanger of the century. It hurts, it hurts so bad!!! Relieve the pain, please... UPDATE!

Reviewer: GladanDate: 2002-11-07
Reviewid: 8398Chapter: 27
I just wonder, doesn't it come more? I want to read the rest of this story...I know you probably have al lot to do with the baby but now I've read it all and I can't wait

Reviewer: GladanDate: 2002-09-23
Reviewid: 4623Chapter: 27
Well I've read the others rewies and I understand that it comes more. Great. I have just read the first chapter yet but I have copied (I have no intention to use more than in my own personal library I can assure you)the whole book into my coputer and printed it out because I don't like reading on the computer. I hope this is OK...

Congratulations to the baby...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --